(2008/08) Aug 2008

You guys are really fantastic bringing you bb out etc... I tried bringing my bb out and b4 I can do any shopping or eating she starts to cry and get cranky and I have to head straight home! Sigh!

val
hahah, murphy's law at work huh? No lah, dun think of it tt way, think of Chevelle being very clever, has a mind of her own
At least u & hb have couple time too!!

Ashley also slept at 1+ the last 2 nights, but then she din wake for milk till 5.30am.. And her last feed was 11pm. Quite strange, but thankfully am still on ML & it's the weekend, if not HB & i will surely peng san..

Was reading a mag abt a particular book focussing on bb-toddler sleep habits, i shall dig out the info & let u know. Maybe it wld help us

twin stars
I must say u're most right abt it.. Of coz if I can catch the right timing, ie, when she's into deep sleep & put her down, then she can sleep in the cot too

Yest & today she slept quite well in the cot & rocker during the day.. *phew*

My fren was comforting me, have a bag full of tricks.. Whatever works, let it be put to used *winks*

M2B
Oooh, gdgd.. I shall tell HB tt too! U're right, the water can be used to wash toilet, flush the bowl etcetc

Yest I spent 2 hrs at Tangs, combing every floor.. hahah! End up no time to check out Isetan..

shint

i went to see the Fridge to go cooler bag today. dun look tempting to me...

Price:
The price is too expensive.

Capacity:
The biggest bag they have, can contain 24 cans of drinks and that model is Mini Fridge 24 and Roller Fridge is just Mini fridge 24 plus roller.

Ice pack:
only 4 models can take out from the cooler bars and put in the fridge. the rest had to put the whole bag inside the freezer (the bag can be folded). what i saw the cooler bars are placed on the front, back and top of the bag.

hee...mine sometimes will not sleep in the day, so will feed when it's almost time...

but if she's sleeping, i dun know whether to wake her up or to let her "alarm" clock work le...

for me, i will wait still he is awake from dawn. then i will feed him 3 hourly (he was never late) still evening. usually after 7pm, i will wait for him to cry for milk. this is my habit.

maybe u can do a survey from mummies here.

Hi Catherine,

im getting 1 more...i'll just add to the list

btw...can i have the link to the website again?

(i'll come get it from u so don't need post)

1. Catherine ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
1.1 constance - 1pc
1.2 Alicia - 2 pcs
1.3 Wendy - 2 pcs
2. Gayle - ( [email protected] )- 3 pcs
3. Vone ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B - 2 pcs ([email protected])
6. aurora ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
7. valnsw ( [email protected] )- 1 pc
8. krex - ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
9. Sharon - 2 pcs
10. Joanne ( [email protected] )- 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
12. wing wing - 1 pc
13. Shint ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
14. Tiffany ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
15. Roiv ([email protected]) - 1 Pc

hisstory,
tt's a very nice nursing cover!
will try it out.

RE: BB dun wan FM
Think as bb grows older, they seem to be able to differentiate FM and BM. My bb dun wan FM nowadays. Like just now, he kept fussing and refused to drink FM tho' he's very hungry. So i put him in his bouncer and 'scolded' him say cannot choose, must drink this milk. He stopped crying and then sulk and refused to look at me! Attitude man! Hahaa.. then i dun care, walk away and ask hubby to feed him. At least he drank 60ml after that. Hubby coax him say drink this first, next feed then mummy give milk milk. So he reluctantly drink. So funny... like can understand like tt.

Dongle,
rcv ur email. Thanks for coordinating! Will transfer to u soon.

twin star, val,
haha.. yah, pantang to say good things abt bb. I oso posted before say bb can sleep thru the nite last week.. then this week haywire.. :p must say all the bad stuff, then opposite? hehee...

M2B, rata,
so envy ur gals can drink a good amt and tahan for 4 hrs. I'm still on 2 hourly feeding most of the time. Tried to feed more but he'll merlion out. Headache man.

Catherine,
im getting 1 more too. Tat makes 30.

1. Catherine ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
1.1 constance - 1pc
1.2 Alicia - 2 pcs
1.3 Wendy - 2 pcs
2. Gayle - ( [email protected] )- 3 pcs
3. Vone ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B - 2 pcs ([email protected])
6. aurora ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
7. valnsw ( [email protected] )- 1 pc
8. krex - ( [email protected] ) - 2 pcs
9. Sharon - 2 pcs
10. Joanne ( [email protected] )- 2 pcs
11. von(mrsgan) ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
12. wing wing - 1 pc
13. Shint ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
14. Tiffany ( [email protected] ) - 1 pc
15. Roiv ([email protected]) - 1 Pc

happycat,
next wkend, try to close the door to minimize traffic that will distract yr bb? cos when bb wants to sleep n gets disturbed, they will also cry. like mine......my surrounding is always having construction n they can throw the metal planks down n it's so loud n sudden that my bb will jerk in her sleep each time it happens n thus cranky the whole day ........very sian one....so tired handling a cranky bb until u can feel "peng san" n jus carry a crying bb but no more energy to even respond at the end of the day. i can understand but hang in there....find out the cause n eliminate it. all the best! trust yr mother instinct k :p

M2B,
her rashes are gone n she is happy again sitting on her "throne" haha.....hope the construction workers dun start throwing metal planks tom

fae,
princess means cost a bomb type lei! haha. everything also need to buy ex one or best becos her precious skin cant take it. ( her grandpa call her little princess until it cost us lor,hee )

hisstory,
i agree...watever works man! :p but not too much till we spoil bb la. i will scold bb one cos i dont want her to control me n at times i let her cry a little longer b4 i go to her....balance is the key

aurora,
ya lor, dunno y like that.....me also crossing fingers. last night i even went out to get bree anti colic milk bottle n a set of nursery rhymes cds.

maid:
my maid like low morale but still gd attitude la. she see me keep buying alot of things es for baby. now we tear out all price tags cos she start to talk about how poor her family is n they have no money top study so she need to remit money. i even paid for her remittence fee n gave her alot of clothes etc. now she keep asking how much are the the toys i've bot. i jus say hubby pay, i dunno. then she say my milk bottle very ex $18 each. in phil only $2. then i realize she does look thru the prices of the things i buy so now we keep all receipts n tear our tags. when she start to tell me how her hubby got no money, i listen, tell her to safe money n not send all back...pretend not to get the hint cos i already gave her alot of things n pay for everything for her but now she tell my mom she wants money to buy things but got no more money cos she sent back liao. dunno how to deal with her........( dont buy things meh?)

Good Morning Mommies!
Trying to enjoy my last 2 days with my two princesses before gg back to work…but have actually plan out how to clear the balance ML and AL in Oct, Nov and Dec…so not so bad…

Rata,
Ya, we also dun wake Maegan up if she overslept, just let her sleep but Maegan quite auto 1, if she fall asleep after 1 feed, close to the next feed, she will start fidgeting liao…hahaha, wow, Jacinta got milk bath ah? Next time skin sure very fair and smooth. =P I’m supposed to start work on 20 Oct too but coz coy got event so was asked to go back earlier to assist so will clear balance ML in Nov/Dec…

Hisstory,
So any harvest at Tangs? Haha, ya, shd get the neck float and improvise your own swimming lesson for Ashley. =P

Twin Stars,
Hi 5! My mom’s place also a lot of construction gg on and it can be real noisy…but guess Maegan got used to the noise since day 1 liao so still ok, I’m now afraid of the construction of the lift which will be real noisy and dusty too…sigh

Glad that the rashes are gone and bb is HAPPY again. =P

Think your maid probably is trying her luck to see if you will pass some money to her?

aurora, wa! u poor thing my gal since nb she drink 3hrly de. U try to slowly train him if u can delAy his feeding time abit each time soon he will b able to concume more coz more hungry.

m2b, me also plan my AL for nov & dec. keekee I got balance 14days of AL & 4days of child care leave. Tentatively make it in a way dat no working mon for me in nov & last week of nov i clear the whole week, as for dec i will alt 1 week work, the other week off. keekee see liao also shiok.

Rata,
Same here, I have 8 days of ML and 8 days of AL and 2 days of CCL to clear by this year end...this is excluding some days that I have already applied in Oct, Nov and Dec before I go on ML...heehee, see liao and think liao also shiok right?

Hahaha, I also wana plan every Mon dun need work in Nov and Dec!

hi dongle
have transferred the $ to u..

my bb also have been cranky the past week..so went to buy Denitnox (colic drop) and its very good hor...*touch wood* hmm..
anyway..im going back to work next wednesday ..n im already having the feeling that i will miss my bb..sigh..

my bb is now about 11 weeks..n she is drinking 170ml ..i wonder if its too much leh...sometimes she drink already..will still cry and want some more...but i very scare she become too fat..so i bluff her by giving water instead..

hi dongle,
have transferred the $ to you and also sent u my home address via email. many thanks.

mommies, are we entitled to the 6 days paid childcare leave which was introduced in the new policy but my boy was borned before 17 aug!

maid:
mommies, you ladies been discussing about maids and i am keen to find out more since my hubby and i have finally decided that we have to both continue working and get a maid to help out in looking after baby while we are away. any good recommendation on the agencies? and what are some of the concerns/criteria in selecting a reasonably good maid? headache. never had one before and fear that a maid will bring more problems than help out in the family~ advice, please??

re: maids
i am again so angry with my maid. told he so many times that must greet guest and ask them what drinks they want.. and every time she wont do it. initially she tell me she shy, i say shy is not an excuse. then everytime before i have guest come i will remind her. then lately i never remind and again she never do it. my cousins & the kids come over last few weekends for mj cos easier for them to come then me to bring bb over.. and again yesterday she never greet them. last week also. she come out from the kitchen after all the guest arrived and then give one big smile and walk to the room do her cleaning. Never greet never ask what they want to drink. I talk to her again nicely and explained to her that i am very tired of reminding her, it is only polite to greet and ask what they want to drink. Not because she is a maid but because they are guest to the hse and even i greet them and ask what they want to drink. So she reply say that last few times she ask and they always dont want. I say just cos last few times they dont want doesnt mean dont need to ask. And she's not a model just smile and walk away.. And again she never greet during meals. my cousin maid was eating in the kitchen and even will come out and say "uncle aunty eat" while she as usual never open her golden mouth. even when she sit at same table she also never greet. then my cousin comment say why the maid never greet, etc .. so angry !! and it's not the 1st time I teach her already.

re: personalized CDs
I've checked with the supplier it cost $3.75 for delivery charges up to 5 CDs. So those mummies ordering 1 CD, there will be double charge of delivery unless u pick up from me. How ??

http://www.75volts.com/C/Personalized%20Music%20CD
promo code : HCD08
End of promo : 9th Oct
Pls drop me an email once u order so i can keep track of the MOQ.

before I order, anyone staying in Central or West and only ordering 1 CD wana tag along with my order so as to minimize having to pay delivery charges? I'm ordering 2 CDs.

aurora
Sometimes it doubles up as a blanket when my ger's in the stroller

U & ur boy are so cute.. He actually understood ur 'scolding'! Tt day HB was telling my ger to raise her hand if she wants milkmilk, and each time she raised her left hand.. *heheh*

Oh even with FM ur boy also takes 2hr feed ah?

twin stars
Same here.. Am becoming more 'indifferent', delaying in responding to her cries till they escalate..
Yest & today, she slept in the cot for at least 45min each time *yipppee*

M2B
Oh u must most certainly enjoy these 2 days with ur princesses.. What have u planned to do?

Got myself capris, a Disney romper for my ger's CNY & baking dish.. Am so happy with my buys

Ur parents' place also has lift upgrading works huh? Mine i think is almost 80% done.. The din created sometimes disturbs her. Gd thing Maegan can deal with noise.. If not very jialat for ur parents

Rata,
Sometimes i tried to stretch his timing by giving him pacifier, then he'll fall alseep. But only for a short while and it's 2hr later again. Then if he managed to consume slightly more than 100ml, it's also abt 2hrs then he'll wake up. Think he used to the 2hr timing. Jialat. Hahaa... MIL sure headache when i return to work. :p

M2B/ Rata,
ah, so shiok! Like working half time, free and easy. And also bb won't suddenly feel long period of ur absence and develop separation anxiety. Like hisstory, our line of work dun permit that kind flexibility leh. Oredi start thinking how sad i'll be thinking of bb while at work. Hehee.. it's mummy who has separation anxiety here. ;)

Catherine,
so with the promo code we order the cd ourselves?

Hi catherine, sorry i dont get you... does it means that we make our orders from the website ourself by inputting the promo code? den wouldnt it shipped to us directly as it required us to key in the buyer information.

BTW Anyone staying in Yishun want to tag along the shipping??

yes u enter the promo code onto the website and order the CDs yourself IF you have min 2 CD orders. They supplier will ship directly to you. Delivery charge would be $3.75 (From 2 to 5 CDs). With the promo code, the website will auto give u the 20% disc.

But for those whom ordering 1 CDs can pls email me the name for the CD and also the wordings to
be printed on the CD. Up to 3 message lines.
eg
BERNICE (name)
happy birthday (line 1)
love Mummy & Daddy (line 2)
forever (line 3)

re: personalized CDs (Seng Kang)

Me staying in Seng Kang .. i think there are quite a few mommies in Seng Kang/Punggol ..... we can group together then can meet in Seng Kang for coffee eh? Anyone?

Survey on mommies who pump exclusively or almost
Me wanna find out for those who pump exclusively whether the milk supply will dip eventually and if yes, due to reduced pumping, longer interval or baby stopped sucking?

Nick : Shint
1. Does your supply dip after 2-3 months?
Dunno. Now week 6.
Initial supply : 50-100ml Current : 200-250ml
2. What's the time interval? 3-5 hourly
3. Do u take fenugreek? No
4. Baby latching frequency? NIL

catherine
i can totally understand what u feel..me n my maid...same problem...and worst...she dun greet us when we come home ..hide in her room dunno do what..eat also never greet..all these we tell her le..now got do lar..but still got MANY things she cannot listen properly..she is VERY stubbborn and want to do things her own way...like i tell her to wash bb clothes in the morning to hang dry...she will insist and wait until late morning to wash...wash early dry early ..i told her many times..but she refused to do it accordingly..somemore can have her mind of her own..e.g. last nite dinner, i scoop soup and macaroni for her..she can still think she want to eat less macaroni and want to eat another bowl of porridge and char siew..so it makes her dinner, a bowl of macaroni and a bowl of porridge and char siew! she apparently had told my MIL she wanted to eat porridge in addition to the macaroni!..i had scooped a BIG bowl of macaroni soup with a lot of yong tau foo inside..gosh..and i asked her if its enuff..she nodd her head!..
there are also many other things which we feel she is getting out of hand..so, we giving her until nov..then we will change another maid...sigh...now..im like the maid..clear up the mess she made..its so tiring to keep repeating work for her to do..i might as well do myself..4 months plus liao she still like dat..sigh...so kek sim...

Feeding baby

Just me a relative who is a nurse. She told me her baby drank up to 9 ounces per feed on a 2 hourly feed when he was week 3. . i almost fainted. And, he was on formula. I oso dunno how true but she is educated and a professional nurse so must be true la.

Now, the son is VV VV tall (genetical) and he is not fat at all. I wonder if the overfeeding thingy applies to babies on breast milk.

My ZK is now drinking 100-120ml on 2-3 hourly but he always sticking out his tongue ... me even gave him 140ml this morning .... then he slept ... time to increase? He's now week 7.

afternoon mummies. finally manage to log into wireless@sg.

yu ze is admitted in kk due to fever on sat night. no more fever since yesterday but still have to monitor. they suspect its either bateria or virus infection. we are still waiting for blood test and urine test results. hopefully, he can be discharge by tomorrow. i stay in with him.

dongle,
i will transfer the payment to you after i go back home.

Me wanna find out for those who pump exclusively whether the milk supply will dip eventually and if yes, due to reduced pumping, longer interval or baby stopped sucking?

Dunno. Now week 6.

Nick : celynlee
1. Does your supply dip after 2-3 months? no, now 2 months.
Initial supply : 40-60ml Current : 80-200ml per pump
4. Baby latching frequency? nil or once a day

Celyn
U must take care.. hope Yuze will get well soon and blood tests will be fine. Keep u and ur son in my prayer. Must be a scary thing...

ruixuan & m2b,

m2b,
yah, very heartpain. i was carrying him and crying when doing the admission on sat night. when his temp was up, see him cry non-stop and refuse to drink, so heart pain. lucky, his nanny came to see him and manage to calm him down and feed more milk. no matter, she is more experience than me. so glad that she is here. she even came yesterday in the afternoon (stay from 1pm-8pm) to relief us so that we can go back bathe and rest for a while.

celyn
u got a nice nanny for yuze... how u manage to find her? how old is she? got how many children? age of nanny? age of her children? just want to know abit so can find one like her for my son.

I am still bleeding on and off leh...It came back a week after my confinement, continue a few days and stopped. And since saturday, i m havin it again! wonder whats wrong.. It's not heavy, just like period going to end the reamining blood like that..sometimes its fresh red n sometimes its brownish.. Anyone same problem? I am currently TBF n my bb is 7weeks old..

I will to know your baby milk intake and some other info. I just started to intro more feed in bottle. It would be good to have those as a reference.

Survey-
Baby age:
Breastmilk / Formula milk?:
Brand of Bottle and teat baby using:
Milk Intake (ml):
Milk Feed Interval:
Number of feed per day:
Total milk intake per day:
Usually time baby take to finish milk:

Thanks and appreciate!

Dunno. Now week 6.

Nick : ruixuan
Initial supply : 30-60ml Current : 150-200ml per pump
2. What's the time interval? 3-4 hourly
4. Baby latching frequency? no more after baby turn 2 week old

Survey- baby milk intake and some other info
Baby age: 2 month
Breastmilk / Formula milk?: Breastmilk
Brand of Bottle and teat baby using: Glass Bottle & disposable teats
Milk Intake (ml): 70-100ml each feed
Milk Feed Interval: 3-4 hourly
Number of feed per day: 7-8 feeds per day
Total milk intake per day: 680-800ml per day
Usually time baby take to finish milk: 20-45min

nick: ruixuan

cat, YLN, rtcp,
got yr transfers... thanks...

misszy, aurora,
you got mail...

celyn,
dont worry abt the transfer... pls take care of yu ze & yourself 1st...

rat, i called joyful parenting today and the consultant said it's ok for my BM to be watery. she said fenugreek will not affect qlty of milk and it's become thinner becoz it's changing to suit bb's needs. i find it so coincidental that my milk started to thin after i took fenugreek. i decided not to take this week to see if it will change. maybe my bb doesn't need so much fat now, so the milk has more other nutrients and less fat, heehee.

cat/ YLN, i think i must be very lax with my maid. i dun impose all these restrictions on her and i even let her eat with me during meals. my MIL and SIL frown upon this practice but my hb and i are pretty ok with it. maid is still an impt helper in the house, so we treat her like our younger sister. sometimes i also "xin tong" when she orders meals that are more expensive than ours when we go out. the other day went to food court and she ordered western food, cost $5+. my meal only $3. when we go restaurant, she doesn't automatically order the cheapest food also. but we don't say anything lah. most of the time she's smart enough to order something similar in value to ours. my hb lagi best. when we take bb out, he will ask my maid to eat finish first and he'll eat the last. i think my maid must think we're her answer to her prayers, coz' apparently her previous employer ill treated her :p

Dunno. Now week 6.

Nick : ruixuan
Initial supply : 30-60ml Current : 150-200ml per pump
4. Baby latching frequency? no more after baby turn 2 week old

Nick : krex78
1. Does your supply dip after 2-3 months? no major dip but some days more than others, now 2 1/2 mths.
Initial supply : 30-60ml Current : 90-120ml per pump
3. Do u take fenugreek? yes
4. Baby latching frequency? no

nick: ruixuan

nick: krex78
Baby age: 2 1/2 months
Brand of Bottle and teat baby using: avent bottles and teats
Milk Intake (ml): 4x 90ml + 2x 120ml
Milk Feed Interval: 4 hourly
Number of feed per day: 6 feeds per day
Total milk intake per day: 600ml per day
Usually time baby take to finish milk: 5-15 mins

ruixuan,
yu ze's nanny is my ex-colleague's elder sis. yu ze is her 8th child that she look after including her own and 2 of my ex-colleagues. she is about 40+ and her children quite big liao, above 16 years old. she is currently still looking after my ex-colleague's special child and yu ze.

actually didn't want to inform her but cos need to find out if there is anyone sick at her place that's why she knows. and she actually came down after the call and stay till near midnight, handle yu ze while they inject medicine for him.

i must say i'm very lucky to have her.