(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Hisstory,

According to my gf, she trained her bbs from birth. I started mine after bb full month after her guidance. Best to start early before bb gets into routinue. Difficult to untrain then.

cocomo,

nice!! thanks!!

valnsw,
good idea abt the desktop calendar lei, we should have it mth by mth for all the aug babies...

then can see the diff in their faces each mth..hee..i only noe how to say, this kinda thingy, i do not noe how to do..kekeke..pai sey!

my boi also lke this, cry like someone bite him like that...esp at nite when he is cranky from not having enuff slp during the day time, dunno if he hungry or sleepy at times.

Interrace,
their rotavirus is $95 per dose (2 doses) and pneumoccocal is $180 per jab (1-4 jabs dep on when u wan to take)

ruixuan,
ur bb looks so innocent! See oredi wanna sayang.

Cocomo,
Thanks for the collage!

Valnsw,
Talking abt crankiness, my bb nowadays dunno why before he sleep will cry till very cham oso. He wan to feed then after suckling wanna sleep but very upset cos when he suckle (thinking it's pacifier), got milk and he kept crying. Now i know liao, must hv pacifier on hand.

Re: Calendar
Anyone knows the contact for making customised calendars? I know can make an album using http://www.photobooksingapore.com Intend to make one for bb's 1st bdae! :p

aurora,
Ya... your bb and mine can be best pals liao. Same here, she cries like until v cham, duno if she's hungry or want to sleep. She also wants to suck something, so when we tot she still not full, give her the bottle but after drinking abit only, she will start to fidget and cry.
So use the pacifier, somehow managed to keep her quiet and then she drifted off to sleep.

Actually if possible, I prefer not to give pacifier cos the edges of it leave an imprint on her cheek, not nice leh.... but no choice just to let her sleep better. sigh.

interrace,
your bb has bouts of crankiness too ah? How you deal with it ah? gona run outa ideas liao and so tiring.

Re: customised calendar
I also wonder where can do that. Printing companies?

snow
hahah, u're hilarious! Ur eyes are quite big mah & zynn inherited those genes.. Like tt ur hubby wun suspect anything!!

I hope my ger settles into a comfy routine for us soon.. Sleep ard 5-6hrs at night soon, dun get cranky during the day.. I'm so exhausted by her today!! She hardly slept the whole day, only settled to sleep properly at 6+pm after her 6pm feed.. I think she konked out finally coz she's way too tired

samantha
IseeIsee.. Then I shall try this method asap.. Today my ger's rather awake during the day while tired at the same time, and I had a hard time trying to get her to sleep inspite her tiredness. Now she's kind of tired out, so maybe today is a start to the routine..

val
did ur ger appear tired? Mine was yawny even though she was fed & coaxed to sleep, but still didn't sleep. So she eheheh coz she was quite fed up..

re:calender
the customized calender can be done at this shop at B1 of raffles city. Think the name is called PhotoHub. They got a few branches. They also can do postcards, greeting cards, etc

catherine, i broke all the rules liao. my bb likes to sleep on our chest like a "turtle", so i guess that's why he loves the baby bjorn, coz' he can sleep vertically. sometimes we also let him sleep on his tummy...he doesn't seem to like sleeping on his back very much...hands and legs always up in the air and he starts to cry.

cocomo, that's a lovely collage. can submit to MCYS for their next ad campaign, haha. and use that as an appeal to get all august mummies to enjoy the enhanced bb bonus!

celyn, my lullaby cd was given to me by my godma. she bought it at gramaphone at raffles city. bb loves it very much when i play it and dance and sing along with him. sometimes by the 2nd track, he has already fallen asleep!

Hello everyone!

Wah so many cute babies
Ooooh don't you just want to pinch all their chubby cheeks. Great work cocomo!

Here's Dominic in the UK saying 'Hi' to everyone in Singapore.

1728891.jpg

celynlee I got my lullaby CD from a bookshop in changi airport T3. Just happen to go there one night when I was down in April. Had to be kaypoh and see the place before I left. It came in a pack of 2: one cd for sleeping and another cd was a baby's songs of praise. Quite fun can do actions to the music. Hee! Hee! But I bet you can get lullaby CDs from most bookshops situated much closer to you though.

jo my pump routine (single pump) is very similar to what you put up except that I tend to hand expressed towards the end. My MW told me to do this as she said the pump is not as efficient in emptying our breasts. But it sure does take a long time. Sometimes can fall asleep while pumping.

valnsw also have that experience of baby's non-stop crying a few weeks ago. It happened in the night. Very scary yah? Hubby and I almost contemplated calling the maternity unit in hospital. Just as we were looking up the number our friend did a big burp and released wind at the same time. After that he was ok. I've asked the MW about wind in the tummy and she said to give him infacol. Since then he hasn't cried like the world was going to end tomorrow!
Maybe your baby has wind too??

Have a good weekend everybody!

YLN,
where to find such aunties ? also if i miss shaving her on first mth, means i must wait till 4th mth? can dun?
me also hoping :p

Amabe|'s Mommy
wat u mean by dun close too tight? if dun close tight, wont the milk leak out?

i still haven found the guts to try to put bb on her tummy n always forgot to try as well
wander if she can hold her head

krex,
where to find the CD with bible stories?
yr boy;s pics r so cute. how u get him to sit up? when i change bb, she is often crying as she does not like to b exposed

val,
this JON FIELDER : baby;s fav lullaby album works 4 my bb.

samantha,
when i give my bb the pacifier when she wants milk, she will scream even with the pacifier in her mouth. then will kick n spit out the pacifier. but so far she slept 5-6hrs for nights. the prob is her last night feed might b 10pm , so she will wake up for milk at 4am
yesterday i went out leaving bb with mum n maid. they r supposed to wipe bb at 11pm, then last feed. but my mom switch off all lights n tv by 9pm after bb;s feed at 8pm....end up bb slept till 1:30am then wake up cos it;s too quiet n she tot it is very late at night. sigh, hope this won;t happ tonight

hisstory,
my girl is a big eater. i also dunno how , now she even trying to bite off her mittens! everyday she is practicing

thanks, i will go taka to have a look n buy more milk bottles too
hope u can find a way to drag time too. when the pacifier dun work, i need to carry, rock her, sin to her n force the pacifier into her mouth until she calm down...like today cos she wants milk 45min b4 her milk time!

aurora,
yr boy is really veryyyyyyy cute!!!!!!!!! he has grown sooooo much . he seems to be getting fairer too. wat did u do :p yr boy is very compatible with my girl lei, hahahahaahahha

catherine,
yr girl is so funny, likes tien mi mi. that cd belongs to my sil. it;s by jon fielder. baby;s fav lullaby
ya, hubbies can;t seem to stand it when bb cries. mine will be angry when i wanna "drag" time n he will jus make the milk n say y can;t we give her NOW! sigh....men
yr girl so smart, still can hold the pacifier to her mouth :p mine is trying to suck her thumb so no need to rely on us to put pacifier into her mouth! hahahaahha

interrace,
pacifier n thumb sucking: i really dunno which is better cos my gal wants both!

gosh i started this reply frm 2pm till now than manage to post!

cocomo,
the collage was fantastic :p

hisstory
ha ha...
my #1, i work in local co and she dun look like ang moh.
as for zynn, i work in mnc and gotta face those ang moh everyday.
think that is why she ended up look more like ang moh ya? =P

look at the positive side lor, and all this will be over very soon.
now i wanna carry and tap my #1 to sleep also cannot liao, u see? =)

twin stars
has ur ger adjusted to the reduced milk intake successfully? No more heartburn yah?
While patting my ger today, she was sucking on my arm.. Giamgiam, taste nice..
Mummies must really chu a lot of pattern to delay milk time & pacify their cries hor? Sometimes she can really cry so loud tt my eardrums hurt..

snow
hahah, gd deduction!!
My mum was also comforting me tt before long bb wld be in a very cute stage, and she reminded me, doesn't time pass by so quickly. Esp now tt my ger is oredi 1 mth old.. Indeed time flies!!

Oh btw, any pix of jie jie & mei mei together? heheh, want to see if really got tt local vs ang moh look!!

Went for my first brazilian wax today!! It was real painful but frankly quite addictive seeing so clean! Hahaha! =)

My CL is leaving tomorrow..aiyoh..going to miss her so much coz she's a real excellent worker. She is like more than a CL to us..almost like a mom! Her cooking is very delicious too.. Most importantly she took care of my bb really well..
I am not sure how to cope with night feeds, guess i'll be so tired out...

I am still wearing maternity clothes..so sad..

Thanks Catherine for the info on photohub.

twin stars,
hahaa.. thanks! Think my boy has a round face tt's why looks chubby. He's on bf except one FM per day. From 2.4kg to 5.3kg after 2 months, PD says his weight is very average. Fairer meh? Haha.. maybe cos tt time i got sun him so he's a bit darker. :p Hehee.. yah compatible with ur darling, both with their chubby cheeks! :D

twin stars, the bible story cd is from a push cart in suntec. 2nd level, near guardian. $24.90. haven't listen yet but i find the printing on the cd quite sub-standard.

my boy likes to sit upright. neck not that firm yet but he still likes to move it around a lot. he cries a lot also when naked, esp when changing him after bath. i think all bbs are like that!

aurora,
thanks for the pricing on the jabs!

valnsw,
at the moment, just throwing him into the sarong helps to pacify his crankiness wor.

my boy got wind in his tummy, been feeding him wind drops via his milk, these few days his bout of crankiness only comes at nite when he wants to be pat to sleep.
daytime still have abit of crankiness but like i say daytime i just throw him in sarong, he dun fall asleep deeply but guess he like the boeying feel.

cocomo, thank you!! nice job!!

krex
i dropped ny mothercare..but maybe i cock eye or what...never see the Lansinoh milkbag leh...sorry ar..i went to the harbourfront one..should be have one leh..cuz they so big..hmm..sorry ar..

tiwn star..
u check see ur neighbourhood got those old old hair salon anot..usually the obiang kind are run by aunties lor..so, i think they have more experience...i dunno if can shave in between one and four months a not..usually i hear pple is shave either 1 or 4th month..dunno the rationale behind it also...

woah..all the bbs soo cute..see already keep smiling...heehee

Does your babies make other noises other than the eh eh eh ?

My ZK will make alot of noise ... not the usual eh eh eh .. i wonder if anything's wrong? i oredi put the RU YU oil on him and he does this everyday now ... dunno whether he uncomfortable or what but he doesn't cry la. Sometimes he will cry oso but it's prob meal time or had poo/pee.

Shint: my boy also makes alot of noise..especially when he is stretching n his face turn red. When they dont cry, means they're fine.. Dont wory too much. =)

Bathing for bb.. My CL jus left today. I am still not confident of bathing him cos he moves around alot, wriggle here n there n his head also.. aiyoo...

Nini,
He makes the noise when he is "sleeping" ... and quite long time some more. Only when he sleeps vv soundly then no sound. Sounds like people not feeling well and making sounds like in "pain" ... in chinese called SHENG YING. I kept asking maid if he makes this sound all the time, she said yes.

krex,
i bought the baby bjorn synergy today from mothercare. managed to get the black one. after like half hr of adjusting and fitting, baby was happily sleeping while we went grocery shopping at giant. heeheee.. so happy

Hi Cat,
I also got the black baby bjorn synergy from Mothercare one week ago. Are they having special discount this weekend? I paid 260+ for mine.

jo,
i think it was $299 less 10% at mothercare. So it's $269.10 I saw on Amazon only selling for USD79.

cocomo,
no sale, same price as what you bought for.

hisstory
yes, and going to 2nd mth soon also.
hee hee...ok, later i uploaded their photo then show u. =)

huichin & rat
so happy today leh.
while doing back massage after her swim today, zynn can actually raise up her head liao.
she was still like spider at home this morning, think she so shiok doing massage till she raise up her head ya? ha ha..... =P

freezing milk:
i finally bought TFY freezer bags today at kiddy palace. now i need some ADVICE.

should i store feed size amts, i.e. 120ml or more than that? i predict my bb will be drinking 120ml by the time i get back to work.

also, do u store if flat or with the base at the bottom? must store in airtight container or just leave it in the freezer (just dedicate one level)? will it get contaminated by the meat? the bags are double sealed.

pls help!!!

Mrs N,
I also thought bb's crying is due to wind but apparently not so. Cos she burped out and we even give her milk to drink but don't want. I give her pacifier and she quietens and is ok. The only thing is I prefer not to give pacifier where possible as it leave this mark/imprint on her cheek.

hisstory,
same thing, in the day she looks like she closed her eyes, looks sleepy but is not in deep sleep.

snow,
cool! your bb can raise her head. i don't dare to put Chevelle on her tummy on the bed.
But when I lie her on her tummy on myself, seems that she can raise her head.

So you brought Zynn swimming? Where?
Isit here?
http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/index.html

krex/ratatouille,
both of you mentioned you had some bleeding though you are bfeeding. How heavy is it?

I also got the bloody discharge but I'm not TBF. It is a little bit, not like heavy flow, using my pantiliner is gd enough to contain it. So just wonder if it's the start of my menses or like you all.

Ok this is really weird but Chevelle actually could wait til 4hrs for her next feed which she normally will eh eh 3hrs or even before tat to drink.
She drank at 5.20pm, bathed her, and brought her out to kai kai but she slept thru the whole thing!! In between, she kinda fidgeted so I put back the pacifier. Expected her to wake up 8.20pm after taking out the pacifier but she still continued to sleep.
However, the moment I put her down on her cot around 9.20pm when we reached home, she started to cry! Time for her milk.
Haha... mb I shd bring my bb out shopping more often or mb she was super tired in the day as she didn't sleep.

First time bringing Chevelle out to kai kai, haha gota learn how to handle the pram etc.

valnsw
u try lah, according to some of the mommies here our bb shd be able to do so liao mah. =)
as long as u are next to her, she shd be safe lor.

yup, that is the 1.
i went to harbourfront outlet, everything so new. =P
u wanna go also?
its not that cheap, but u will be so happy to see ur bb actually can enjoy swimming so happily lor.
imagine they still exercise her in the water.
after the whole session, she knock off for solid 4.5hrs....ha ha.....

Snow,
can I know what is your Zynn's weight and length at ONE mth?

I am interested to bring Shervalle to have a swim also but dunno if she is too tiny to do the swim now?! I tot of taking up the package of 5 swim and 5 massage.

snow,
ya i wana bring her there to swim but hubby and mum said she's too young. sianz.
I slso hope the swimming will her let expend energy so that she can knock out and sleep more soundly.

Then when she's abit older like 6-8mths, can bring her to the normal pool to play w water.

You signed up for the promo 5 sessions for $112?
Do you knw if must use at the same outlet or can bring to any outlet regardless of where you sign up?

cocomo,
you also eyeing the package ah? me too. The package includes massage? hee... extra benefit that I can consider.
BTW, how do you want to arrange to collect your milkbags?

shint, yln, faeriekim, valnsw, dongle & missysz,

our stuff fr drugstore had jus arrived at my plc. pls advise whether u gals wanna self collect fr my plc at bedok reservoir or by post. if by post, pls pm me ur address.

i'll let u gals re d payment later as i hvn't rec'd my cc bill yet.

snow, congrats on ur baby lifting the head. we mummies will get over joy eith every little new things dat they can do

Val, my staining is on & off. can be todae ve then next few days dun ve. is as little as a few drops, the most is fill up panty liner within the whole day

Anyone has got a listing of all the nursery rooms in every shopping centre in singapore ? Especially the popular ones.

Sometimes ah, it's soooooo difficult to search for one, especially when the baby has pooped and is getting cranky.

I got prepacked Enfalac to give away for free. Those used in the hospital. Interested. It will be convenient for you if you are feeding baby with Enfalac and bringing baby out.

I have over ordered some stuff, anyone interested? Who wanted the desitin cream?

1 X Lansinoh Lanolin for Breastfeeding Mothers 2 oz (56 g) USD 7.99
2 X Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25 ea USD5.24

2 X Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent 4 oz (113 g) USD5.79

These are before shipping. Stuff are with Vone and i have not asked her to send it, so whoever interested can take over then she can send direct, else send here send there .... post office make all the postage $$. hahaa.

Vone,
I want the firstteeth ... the rest can let go if anyone wants it .. cos the desitin cream cannot put all the time rite? i have so many.

For the milkbag, i have 4 packs at the moment .. i tot 1 day 1 pack .. but it seems i cannot store 1 pack a day .. haha. So 100 bags can last me vv long, this one can let go. For the cream oso, i have a new tube haven't use yet ... keke. Overestimated.

Power Pump Verdict

Few days back i posted about this power pump thingy.. I have tried it for 2 1/2 days liao.. For me, it works only for my 1st morning pump(I slept thru the night). My max before was 150ml. Power Pump Day 1: 200ml, Day 2: 210ml, Day 3: 190ml. No difference to the rest of the day pump. Maintain @ 80-120ml.

Snow,
Hahaha, Zynn knocked off for 4.5hrs after swimming??

I had a great sleep last night coz gal slept early and hb handled her morning feed at 6am so I really have undisturbed sleep from 11pm+ (after reading magazines) till 9am+ this morning...bb just woke up at 10am+ today...blissful, how I wish it is everyday...heehee

Hisstory,
On Fri, I brgt #2 out for shopping in town with my sis, nephew and #1...placed her in the sling instead of using pram...hahaha, she slept thru out and only woke up for feed...today hb and I brgt her out jalan again in the sling, same thing...happily sleeping in it...the sling is the BEST buy I made man...hahaha

Cocomo,
Thanks for doing the collage.

Twin Stars & Valnsw,
I got a few CD from Similac and the music inside is so soothing and nice.

Catherine,
I think I paid $10+ close to $20 when I joined the BP here last time...let see how much they quote you for BP...I will get 1 for #1 and #2 again...

All the bbs pics are so cute and sweet!

valnsw,
i've brought bernice out since her 3rd week till now. Almost every week she also goes kai kai.. hahaha. I think every week she goes Taka at least once. Got 1 week she went like 4 days of the week until hubby had to complain !! hahaha.. I've yet to learn how to handle the pram yet. mostly the maid pushes in the mall and hubby push on escalator. But she's asleep most of the time when out as compared to home.

M2B,
am still waiting for them to quote me.