(2008/08) Aug 2008

missysz,
yah. i discard 24hours of bm. my last pump before doing rebonding is 12noon. so bm from then till next day 3pm, all i discard. i discard an extra pump to play safe.

huichin & missysz,
why need to have a bottle carrier? i only bring sterilise empty bottle out and throw inside my bag leh. never put in ziplock or special carrier.

celynlee, oh cos if u put milk/water inside 1st then it might spill mah...LOL. Dun wanna wet my bag! Haahaha...

BTW, i'm oso looking for a couple of nice trendy big bag so i can use it for both me n BB. If not kena carry 2 bags - damn troublesome! Dun really like carrying an additional diaperbag oso. How abt u all?

M2B, what kinda sling r u using ah?

--------------------------------------------
- Survey -

Nick : Shint
Baby # : 2
DeliveryMode : C-Sect
Massage : Not yet
Lose Skin? : Not yet

Nick : earnestmum
DeliveryMode : natural via epi
Massage : yes
Lose Skin? : tummy flatten but still have loose skin

Nick : vone
DeliveryMode : emer C-Sect
Lose Skin? : yes, still gt a bit

Nick : faeriekim
DeliveryMode : emer C-Sect
Lose Skin? : yes, a circular dark patch with the navel as the centre. :S

Nick : RTCP
Baby# :2
Massgae : yes
Lose skin?: Yes, and dark pigmentation and that linea line still there

Nick : M2B
Baby# :2
DeliveryMode : natural via epi
Massage : Yes
Lose skin?: Tummy flatten but still got loose skin

Nick : snow74
DeliveryMode : c-sect
Massage : done on 3rd wk after deliver
Lose Skin? : tummy gone back to pre-preggy size, but skin lose lose. =(

Nick : Hui Chin
Baby # : 1
Delivery Mode : Natural w/o Epi
Massage : Yes Malay traditional massage + binding, 1st 3 weeks
Lose Skin? : Tummy was never flat! Hahah..Skin above navel became softer, was much tougher last time :p ,skin area below navel is damn soft la! Sighss...

Whoa seems like i'm the only one with #1 come and kpo here! LOL...

huichin
me also looking for trendy bb bag that can bring to work place also, troublesome to use diff bags leh.
if found any lobang, let me noe also ok? =)

Snow74, oh ok sure! Will keep a lookout man. Haha.

Has anyone gone to Pumpkin Patch at Parkway B4? Good to shop? Got a couple of vouchers from a fren that has 30% off so i wanna visit there soon but ends at end this month - cannot waste!! LOL. Any how abt Mothercare? Haven't been there ever since they went on reno the last time. Whoa...think damn long liao. LOL

Oh! Thanks M2B! Will go check out

thanks celynlee...
oh, i put the sterilised bottle in the ziplock to prevent it from being 'contaminated'..lol

i am also checking out nice big bag. currently using my hubby's oakley huge haversack..thought of getting a nice one but on second thought, abit waste $ coz my helper will be the one carrying in the end..haha.. i think there is a brand called neraya (v cheap in BKK) that has nice big bags..too bad not gg to BKK so soon.

had such a busy weekend with my little one's baby shower.. She was such a sweet little thing, no fussing & crying throughout the entire duration. But she caved in to her tiredness after the guests had left.. hahah, then she decided to make a ruckus..

My caterer, Manna Pot, gave good food & very good service. They helped us beyond their call of duty such as clearing up the decoration which wasn't theirs, waited patiently for us to arrive & helped sort out the layout for the food which was such a logistical headache.. Highly recommend them!

Ruixuan/ celyn,
Really not easy to manage everything on ur own. Luckily ur hbs very supportive and help out. I also like tt, prefer to do everything myself, tt's why living with inlaws not easy for me, and thus a lot of friction liao.

YLN,
I think bb has got a shock from the travelling, or diff environment. Actually I gave my bb 'jin feng sang' liao cos he's oso like tt. After we go out, he'll fuss alot and cry till v cham. Sometimes sleep halfay will yell loudly, scaring all of us. :S

For those feeding No. 1 child with the excess BM, do you still add FM (like 2 scoops) to the BM? Wonder if dun add, will it be enough to meet the nutritional needs of an older child... sorry if it's silly question to you!

Breast pads: Which is cheapest for breast pads? How much is your brand of breast pads? I like Pigoen ones so far. Avent, Medela prices?

I am not sure if my girl can fit into Petpet S size. It's cheaper than Goon but I like the character cartoon of Goon..petpet one is just green and white rite? I used it for my boy when he uses the L size type. Before that was mamy poko and pampers.

Mummies, how to tell if it's time for BB to upgrade their diaper size? So far Falisha is still able to use Mamy Poko NB one leh..i just open the full 58 pcs of the last pack i bot siah...

The front where the two secure stickers are, are only abt an inch apart. Does it mean it's ok still can fit? I duno how to gauge siah...

Has anyone gone to Pumpkin Patch at Parkway B4? Good to shop? Got a couple of vouchers from a fren that has 30% off so i wanna visit there soon but ends at end this month - cannot waste!! LOL. Any how abt Mothercare? Haven't been there ever since they went on reno the last time. Whoa...think damn long liao. LOL

Aurora, sometimes my girl oso like that, sleep halfway then suddenly yell loudly and cry, haha...guess they might have got a shock (from duno what la) so i just go pat pat her then carry her up to calm her down. LOL...they really yell suddenly like kena pinch hor! Hahaha

Earnestmum, rgding disposable breastpads - i just bot mine from Mothercare yesterday - Medela 30pcs @ $13.10. Quite ex man...but so far i like Medela the best. Think Pigeon ones are the most economical one.

twin stars
Has ur hb recovered? Do hope he enjoyed the weekend he had with ur little one

Which pink rocker did u get? Issit the one fr FisherPrice? I wanted to get the model 'Think Pink', but HB shook his head & said 'NoNo'.. hahah

celyn
Have u & ur HB sorted out the issue of yu ze's pooppoo? I read your post but was too busy to drop you a note..

One take away i remember fr my antenatal class is that, focus on the consistency (ie, texture) of the poo rather than the frequency.. Maybe you can tell ur HB this

aurora
U know, after some terrible occasions of 'battling' with the little one, coaxing her to sleep & pacifying her, I feel like shortening the duration intended for NPL.. *sigh*

huichin,
pumpkin patch at pw nothing really much for NB. but i got 2 bodies and 1 tights for her there. quite sweet. the snap buttons are thinner than mothercare one.. so abit hard to open esp with 1 hand. Mothercare, nothing new.. still the same old stuff cos new stock not in yet. but i also bought 2 tights and 2 shorts for her there today .. hahaha.

Catherine, aiyo...really ah? So sad! Hmm...tot wanna go to the PW branch cos nearer to the east mah..another one is at Vivo rite...Sighs...

Oh but at least u manage to get something for baby Bernice! Hahaha...whoa Mothercare Tampines really pathetic siah! So small and cramped..and not much things oso...bleahh...

krex
Seems like many ppl give positive feedback for fenugreek.. But I had a friend who wanted to boost her MS who took it then found out she was allergic to it. Do be careful abt it

shint
I think maybe u might want to consider letting the milk drip/ let-down effect.. The more 'demand' there is, the more supply is created..

Was reading a book & they recommend the following:
When you latch on bb and the other breast has a letdown, use the heel of my palm/ wrist to add pressure on the other breast. This reduces the effect of unnecessary letdown of the breast not suckled..

M2B
Aren't u lucky tt ur HB's not overly concerned abt looks? *heheh* Just joking!! Men prob not so sensitive to the things we are sensitive to

Eh, the physio class I had after delivering mentioned tt can trying jogging after the 1st mth, if u're up to it.. U & Val really onz abt exercising, I'm too slack liao..

Yest HB & I went Orch & 'tested' our ability to handle the stroller.. Not bad! We went fr Shaw (Scotts) to Paragon, Taka, Wisma.. As for the sling, I better practice at home 1st.. hahah

earnestmum
I've used Pigeon & Lucky Baby's breast pads, both seem okie to me.. But the latter is much cheaper. I got them when Tangs had its Annual Bazaar at 72 pieces at $10. I remember at Cheong Choon, they carry both Pigeon & Tolly Joy, TJ is slightly cheaper..

Rem coming across Mothercare selling its housebrand breast pads at 66 at $10 (i think).. But am not sure if I got the info right

Nick : swee
Baby # : 1
DeliveryMode : natural w/o epi
Lose Skin? : tummy flatten but still have loose skin

M2B
ur sling very similar to Pupsik's sling..is it good to use? ur bb like ? cuz i ordered the pupsik one from BP here and waiting for it to be delivered....

huichin,
you are welcome!

hisstory,
haha, true men arent concerned abt things that we women care abt...just like we arent bothered abt the car thingy...:p

so I dress and doll up myself for my own sake instead...hehe

for me, I use the sling when I'm handling two kids alone or when I go nearby with bb to get something.

for stroller, I got a stroller bag (from the BP here) which can hang on the stroller to store things like flask, milk bottle, diapers etc, so easy and convenient.

my baby is colicky.. Keep crying non stop... She is crying at every waking moment. Brought her to see the doc twice liao...

earnestmum.
I also use pigeon breastpad.. So far so good leh.. I got buy mdela but so far haven't really touch it yet

Krex,
I also have supply problem. I always managed to get about 30-40ml per 3 hour pump and I took fenugreek from nature's farm. After 3 days ss increase to 80-90ml. My most was 150ml per pump which is in the morning..

YLN,

Yup, my bb likes being in the sling and she will sleep inside for quite long... hehe

Hope your bb likes it too.
I took a gamble when I ordered it before bb is born...hehe

M2B
heheh, agree.. We shd dress ourselves up to make us happy!! My hb sometimes looks at my clothes & asks, when did i get piece of clothing.. *hahah*

U're so gd at handling both ur gers.. I'm still struggling with handling mine in the carrier. Argh!

For now my diaper bag carries all my stuff, but i carry on my shoulder.. Still KIV-ing if i need a diaper bag for the stroller. Hmm.. Do u have the pix of ur stroller bag?

Hey mommies,
When u all say flatten, what does it mean? Flat flat stomatch or just that it does not look like 4 months pregnant?

Actually 4 months pregnant oso subjective know ... cos my previous 44 inch tummy, when i was 4 months pregnant,it was my colleague's delivery tummy ... haha.

Got picture to show not? of course fully clothed la .. kekekeee. Dun mind if anyone wants to share more ... hee.

shint,M2B, val

thanks for the info on pet pet, will give it a try after i finish my pampers n goon to compare ( which will b fast at the rate bb is changing )

M2B,
me must learn to let go but tough...wanna go out, got anniversary, birthdays, gathering etc,dunno how

diapers:
i play cheap jus now. bb only pee once n cry to b changed...n i jus changed her 30mins ago! n before that 1hr ago! so wat i did was pad her dry n put my left over diaper liner on her diaper instead of changing a new diaper....works lei

is it true that we should avoid ating cabbage when we r BF? Hear that it will cut down milk flow and amt?

jo (swee) & huichin
my boy oso like that, sleep halfway then suddenly yell loudly and cry in the middle of the night. My hubby thought I given my boy "five dollar".

Shock (from duno what):
I did experience this whenever I bring baby out before he is one month old. when baby was exact a month old, my MIL brought my hubby, me and my son to her house and my god pa's hubby to pray to ancestors or what. my baby came home and cry non-stop for 4 hour, cant coax him to sleep plus he cry with his eyes closed, plus refused milk. Luckily CL know the traditional trick (far bao) to settle him.

m2b
u very gd leh, can bring both ur kids out alone ah?

every come across any organiser suitable for mclarens pram? =P
most of those organiser in bp not suitable leh.

re: bb yell
zynn also got that bad habit, yell loudly 1/2 way thru sleeping.
my mum said sometime is nite mare, or just urine that bb feel hot then yell for help lor.

huichin,
i only put water in bottle and put inside bag. if need to make milk then add hot water in. so far no leak.

hisstory,
we are ok liao. can argue this min and patch up the next or within the hour.

breatpad:
i use pigeon one. don't like tollyjoy.

ruixian,
i heard about eating cabbage too. so try to avoid.

baby yell:
my boy also like that. will yell in sleep like nightmare.

I heard cabbage too LIANG ... not good.
All the LIANG things we should not eat ... i just heard that the bittergourd oso dun eat.

Tot i'd upload this for your viewing pleasure ;)
This is my ZK at week 3+.
He vv cute, i asked him to smile when i was taking pictures for him and he actually did!

1716475.jpg

ZK like so sweet hor? but he yells too ....
and demands many diaper changes
Now he keeps drinking non-stop leh ... every 1.5 - 2 hours .... about 90ml ... sometimes i give lesser, about 60 or 70ml if he had jus taken 90ml. He really drinks a lot.

Shint

I did massage for both pregnancies and I feel this time dunno why, it seems a bit harder to lose the inches.. I still got love handles!Boo hoo, so sad! But of cos the massage helps. Before masssage looks like 5 mths pregnant, after massage, tummy went down to pre-preg state but like the rest, still got loose skin.

M2B
Yeah you are rite, when #1 sick then jialat cos may spread to #2.I supposed to meet up with the principal next week to look at the centre. When I spoke to her, she told me must learn to let go cos they will surely cry and it will be heartbreaking for the parents.. when i hear her say lidat I already want to cry!

Ernestmum
I still add FM to the added ebm for my #1 co i scared not enuff nutrents. As for breastpads i tried pigeon and tollyjoy ones.. still like pigeon cos more secure on the bra.. tollyjoy ones the sticker does not stick as well.

Huichin,
haha yah! As thou' someone pinched them! Can sound so scary. But sometimes my bb yelled then suddenly no sound like nothing happened. =="

hisstory,
i know what u mean. When bb becomes a terror, really wonder how to cope. But sometimes u see them smile and sleeping soundly, aiyoh... wish could be with them 24/7, right? Hahaa...

jo,
hope ur bb's getting better. There are many reasons for colic. What did ur doc say?

earnestmum,
I'm using pigeon's breatspads as well. Tried avent's before and it's really comfy... but much pricier. Try to stock up when departmental store has 20% sale. Tt time i bought quite a few boxes of pigeon breastpads at Robinson sale. $8.90, after 20% less is abt $7.

Shint,
ur ZK's smile is so cute!

Hi mums...

I'm from the Sep thread. Am looking for a good CL if you have any to recommend. The CL I engaged told me she will be delayed cos her current assignment started late as the mum delivered post the EDD. I need the CL on 23 sep.

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you CL is good and she's left or leaving you soon.

Many thanks for your help in advance.

earnestmum, medusa,
For my #1, i give the EBM first, then when he finished it, then i make FM for him. I dun mix them.

BUt i dun suppose we all have enough for their every feed rite? My #1 drinks like 240ml at nite and after he finished he still ask for "More milk please". Then can drink another 180ml.

In the middle of the nite, he might ask for it so we try to give only 120ml. Sometimes after he finishes, he still ask for more. Then, that would mean another 120ml. I where got so much extra milk? unless i start using Fenugreek? haha.

earnestmum,
ya, the tollyjoy one dun really stick .. so far only tried that. Have not finish so yet to open the pigeon brand.

celynelee,
Don;t worry, if u have not enough valves, let me know, i have extras. I order 4 extras last round then this time, i buying the extra flanges, which comes in a set with valves and bellows, so i will have 6 of them.

Can sell of at least 4 .. cos the original set oredi has 1 extra. haha. Anyone want? i can sell off. kekkee.

aurora,
Thanks for the compliment. I waiting to capture one certain look of his (if possible) ... cos previously i managed to capture one for my #1 where he looks 99% like my hubby's baby pic ... and ZK looks like #1 when he was born. So hiaz ... none looks like me .. whatever happened to my good genes hah?

ever wonder why i always posting?
Cos i am always pumping! hehe, using the handsfree strap ... so can surf, read forum at the same time. Can even look at BP too! This is a luxury I dun have the last time round. Once finished my stuff, then look at the bottles, the milk are in .. kekekekeee.

aurora,

doc say she got milk allergy which causes tummyache plus she cry alot when it is painful and it causes gas/wing in her tummy and that worsen her condition... she is off all dairy products. I also need to be off all diary products...

shint,
you are using avent isis duo too?

mummies who are interested to get pigeon breast pad, can try to get from here. its cheap. i haven't place order from them before but going to place order for 1 box.

http://www.***********.com/Promotions.html

jo (swee)
I was also told to stay off dairy product. even milo also as suspect my son lactose intolerance.

shint
I also got the hand free strap, and the funnel (supershields +Plus)but when i got home from hospital after delivery, i used my bra to hold on to the funnel. hee...

celynlee
pigeon breast pad: my hubby got it at offer $8.90 in kiddy palace 2 wek ago. not sure the price now.

jo, when did u start taking fenugreek? i'm thinking of buying the GNC one. the lady recommended fenugreek or thirsting nettle. never really heard of the 2nd one.

read elsewhere that fenugreek will give mommy and the milk a maple syrup smell. did that happen to u? my ss is pretty ok now. w/o any supplement, i'm pumping about 70-80ml every 3 hrs. during night pumps, if the time lapse is 5 hours, i can get about 125ml (the entire avent small bottle). the most i pumped from 1 session was 150ml. that was when my last pump was 10pm and i pumped at 4.30am (coz' i cldn't wake up in time for the 3am pump).

i'm still contemplating whether to take fenugreek as i'm not sure if my ss will increase once bb gets older. scared my ss might double if i take and my breasts will feel engorged after that.

i took fenugreek in my 2nd week. notice the increase on the 3rd day... I am not sure about the maple syrup smell.. don't think i have the smell yet..