(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

shint,
i gave the nanny a few bottles of my EBM to let my #1 drink. and luckily she want the 'special' milk. tink her taste buds not TAT developed still. hahaha..

dongle,
pls wait for my orders. YAY!!!

btw, the postage (vpost) for my latest spree wif my colleagues (for allaboard) amounted to $200! biang eh, n oni 3 base sharers. BROKE! but i still wanna spree.. keke...

val,
tink it's $20 per pax. unless they switched the items for other menu lah.

wear socks to protect the toes which will otherwise be rubbing against the shoes directly.

snow,
think you meant "unless its a soft sole shoes, else better wear socks" ;P

hisstory,
thks for the info, I'll go get some socks for bb then.
Ya lemming for the 2.55 but then think got no $. The $ is better spent on bb and other necessities. No more luxury stuff liao...

OH ya, anybody knws where to get those hooks that can hang on the pram handle? I've seen some people got that and use that to hang their grocery bags, thot it's quite useful.

faeriekim,
heh... now i knw how much my ILs spent on the full-mth package lo.
Hee... actually I realised the 2 sides v different. HB's relatives mostly gave gold jewellery, I receive til sian. The jewellery only can wear ocasionally and somemore bb grow up duno if still wana wear or not.
But ok la, cannot complain, at least it's the thought that counts.
My side gave mostly angpaos and of course some of my friends gave vouchers, clothing which I feel is more practical :p
I received soooo many boxes of chix essence until shou ruan liao. I still hv 6 boxes of them, told HB he go drink...

dongle

have PM u my orders liao..thank you ar..

val,
ur ILs so teng u n bb...
the gold jewelry good as keepsakes lah. nowadays gold ex leh, dun like the design, select those not so fashionable one n trade-in to buy something for urself? hahaha...

i very mean. tis round i sent invites to my friends/relatives n said to bring red packet, no need present. :D so bu yao lian.

chix essence? i tink i got more than 6 boxes.... i'll never be able to finish drinking. no need to ask HB drink. tink tat's near the top of his food hate list, not beating durian of cos.

val
heheh, agree.. Sometimes when I spot some bags, I tell myself, have got a no. & now bb wld raise our cost of living. But they are still on my wishlist lah..
When HB asks me now & then if I want any bag, I wld ask him if he's joking first.. Dun raise my hopes too high

What's the brand of ur pram? Some prams I know have their own hooks, which prob wld make them have a good fit on the pram.. Otherwise I think i see some prams where the 'S' hooks are used. These I think supermarkets & provision/hardware shops shd carry

faeriekim & val
Same here, have received 6 boxes of chix essence & 2 bottles of DOM.. The latter are horrid. I must find ppl who appreciate them better & give away..

faeriekim
When are u holding ur baby shower? I've finally decided on Manna Pot.. When I sent out the evite, i wanted to specify cash gifts preferred, but I changed my mind.. *cross fingers & toes* I won't get anymore chix essence or DOM or gold..

faeriekim,
think its ok u let ur guests knw what you want, better this way, so that u dun collect white elephants in the hse.
I almost wanted to tell my guests tat but in the end, think I better not la.. mb nxt time, if there's a nxt time.

hisstory,
oh so can get those 'S' hooks fr supermkts? Ok i go look see.
I bot Capella stroller, forgot to ask which model, prob S228, is abt 6kg. Was deciding btwn this and the new Combi Urban Walker, abt same wt. End up buy Capella cos HB said the pram when folded is more compact.
Personally I prefer the Combi one tho more ex, but I guess if he's gona carry it, let him decide.
I also got one bot of DOM, jus leave to collect dust aft drink one cup fr it.

RE: chix essence
Bleah!!! I dun like the taste. Think my HB likes it more... He thinks it's v bu, but i feel otherwise

snow,
U got so many bots of DOM!!!

snow / hisstory / faeriekim,
think mb we shd all hv one lelong sale for chix essence and DOM :p

hisstory, val, snow,
hee... seems like DOM is not so popular among our age gp huh? it's my gran's FAV! but surprisingly, no one gimme DOM. oni chix essence. yar, let's try to do a lelong sale...

hisstory, val,
i feel so tum sim now tat both of u said u wanted to but didn't... eeks. but no choice lah. i dun wanna receive bb clothes set AGAIN. so, i better be specific. for my #1, i didn't specify, cos i didn't mind and mebbe didn't know better? haha...

valnsw
think after 40days, we should try to get away from those bu things liao.
else later body too heaty, cos not in confinement period any more lor.

ha ha....gd idea leh, can sell away those DOM.

Medusa,
hahaa... the temptation of coke! I also bought and finished a big gulp of coke after confinement! Dunno why, after confinement like very deprived, ate a lot of fastfood. :p

Valnsw,
talking about going out with hubby. We went out for a movie last sun and held hands for the first time since I delivered... woah.. feel machiam like first date! hahaaa...

You mean those 'S' hooks? The hooks can get from popular bookshop. Think some NTUC and Handifix shops oso have.

Shay,
I'm intending to bring bb for 6-in-1 when he's 8 weeks old (2 months), which is next week. The PD recommended 2 months, say it's better for the bb.

Valnsw
I got my britax from the centrepoint branch..yeah the baby dept there seems bigger and have more stuff : )
Chanel 2.55 is an icon itsef! A very nice classic.. Hmm i must go and claim my "push present" from my hubby liao.. now 1 month is up, i can go and shop liao!

Snow
Yeah heng my mum only comes 2-3 times a week else i cfm jialat. Everytime when she want to come over I will quickly put on my socks and bedroom slippers.. else she will nag non stop..
Btw yr #1 goes to yr sis place in the day? Or child care? I am thinking of sendin my boy to child care cos I think he is quite bored at home everyday :|

Hisstory
Yeah that reminds me.. I must go get my magnum ice cream today! *drools*

Shay
I think it will still be beneficial for him so can give him some if yr bb does not consume all.. else wated unless you decide to freeze yr milk

medusa
ya lor, think our mum are just too concern lah. =P
my #1 goes to my sis house during day time, only zynn with me now.
send him to childcare better lah, at least he can learn how to mix around.
else later he got seperation anxiety how?

dongle
sent u my order liao, thx. =)

Re: Chicken Essences & DOM
Waah!? you gals still receiving these at the full-month party? Thot they should be given after delivery so that can 'bu' during confinement? hmm.. maybe keep for the next baby. heehee!

Re: Jabs
I'm also bringing my baby for the 6-in-1 only after he hits 8 weeks.

snow
wah, 4 bottles.. Maybe if i've got a #2, i will specify no more DOM for me. Say i've got some reaction fr it too..

val
I always thought tt Combi is more compact when folded.. IseeIsee!
U were actually able to down 1 cup of it! My mum made some soup with it & I had to finish it all by myself.. Had to hold my breath & try to gulp it down at 1 shot.. *bleah*

Lelong is a gd idea.. Hahah!

faeriekim
Can i lelong to ur granny??
No lah, u're not tum sim.. It's very practical & makes more sense to get gifts u want rather than u receiving & having to think of what to do with it..
Prob is coz I didn't send invites to my relatives, so quite diff to specify cash gifts are preferred leh. Tell u sthg, for my wedding invite, I indicated 'Gift fr the mint' preferred.. In the end, I really received a coin fr the mint fr my HB's cousin *faint*

aurora
I was telling HB also, going to be hard to hold hands when out.. *heheh* Esp now with the 'third party'

Medusa
U're really tempting me to go have my coke & a scoop of ice-cream..

missysz,

i ordered extra tubs of calendula cream in my last drugstore spree coz i wanted 2 njoy d vol d/c. if u wan, i can spare 1 tub 4 u. let me noe if u r interested.

i also want to lelong my 5 big bottles of dom and 2 small bottles + 3 boxes of chicken essence! i hate the smell and taste too. have to gulp down big mug to get rid of the aftertaste. ;p

vone,
yes, i am interested. can u pm the price and how to collect from u?

hisstory,
your hubby's cousin is hilarious. haha..

valsnw,
chanel 2.55 is more than S$1k, at least $3k and above depending on the model.

missysz,

i dun noe d price yet coz i hvn't rec'd d gds. i jus ordered d stuff last wk. i let u noe again when d gds hv arrived. collection is fr my plc at bedok reservoir rd or by post.

snow, medusa, YLN, celyn,
got yr order...

snow,
you got the 25% gap discount code? can give me?

aurora,
for a 1 pound or 0.5kg box, vpost is cheaper than borderlinx... but for big boxes, i tried the borderlinx shipping fees calculator seems like cheaper than vpost... i will try borderlinx if i know the item boxes are BIG...

faerie,
ok, will wait till tonight midnight...

missysz

heheh, hilarious is an understatement man.. I nearly fainted & rolled off the bed when we were counting the APs when we opened up the pressie

hisstory, dr lillian lim is at the kid's clinic at rivervale mall, sengkang.

medusa, my bb's face cleared up miraculously today. also applied johnson bb oil on his head for cradle cap (dry skin) and it has cleared up. only thing his head very oily now and he looks like he put hair gel, haha.

shay, my bb took 6 in 1 at 6 weeks, together with hep b. this is according to PD's schedule. so far so good. he did not get any fever. highest temp recorded yest was 37.2 deg celcius. only thing he seem to have lost his voice. maybe cry too much, haha. now his voice sounds so husky.

krex
IseeIsee.. Thanks!

faeriekim & all shopaholic mummies
There's a BP which has socks, mittens & leg warmers.. The socks, for gers, are really cute

History
Yes..hehe! Yr confinement over already anot?
Else cannot leh.. must wait for ORD first.. : p

Aurora
Yeah man.. I already got so many things that I want to eat.. but yet still need to watch the waistline else 3 months later got no clothes to wear back to work!

Snow
Yeah am thinking about it cos now I everyday at home then besides doing some reading, drawing, playing his toys and watching some tv, everyday he will kia lai kia kee.. maybe good for him to mix with some frens and learn stuff at the child care.. Plus my hubby workpl itself got child care so quite convenient.

I am doing my bb's full month this sunday...I ordered my full month baby cakes from Rich and Good Cakeshop
Read from many reviews that its swiss rolls were heavenly so I called the person and she offered to give me two boxes of samples to try at no obligation and even got the delivery guy to send it to my house as i am still doing confinement.
She just do two more extra boxes for me as someone else ordered for their bb full month also. I tried and liked it immediately! The swiss roll were very soft..the kaya is rich n not so sweet.
Very fragrant! I liked the kaya swiss roll while my hubby n my CL liked the strawberry rolls.. I also like the walnut cake!!! I find it very soft and fragrant too!! Big chunks of walnuts n choco chips..
One box inside consist of 2 swiss rolls (1 kaya,1 strawberry) 2 red eggs, 2 ang ku kuehs(niceee!!) and One box is i small round walnut cake, 2 ang ku kuehs n 2 red eggs. Initally wanted to order from CHOCZ due to many good reviews too.. but as i am ordering 30 boxes..buget constraint.. I shall stick to Rich and Good cakes as it is very nice thou not as reputable as CHOCZ.

I think i spoke to the 'right' person thats why i got such a good service.. Earlier called a guy pick up n he was inflexible and not friendly. If anyone interested here, can try calling the lady. Just PM me for her contact no. Btw i am no way related to them or earn comm hor, it is just that she's have such good service, i definitely wont get shot in the head for recommending this!

hisstory,
haha yah man, with the 'third party', both our hands not enuff liao. :p

Dongle,
OIC... Hehee.. will take note. Didn't really know how to calculate the weight. :p

Medusa,
Waistline!!! Tt reminds me... sob sob... dunno how long it'll take to get rid of those tyres. Few wedding dinner coming up.. got to spend $$$ to buy new clothes liao.. those tt can hide tummy ones. kekee...

Nini,
Too bad my bb's full month over leh. But the way u describe the swiss roll and walnut cake make me wanna try leh. Where is this shop located?

hisstory,
haha... i agree. no chance to hold hands liao. i guess got to wait till baby can walk liao then got chance to hold hands again. sigh.... a long way to go.

Today brought bb for jab. Total cost me $913 !! The 6 in 1, the rotavirus (rotarix)and Prevenar. bb was quite ok, cried when the jabs when in but not too dramatic. But she's been cranky since then. So far no fever, hope she sleep well tonight. They gave panadol for standby.

Hi Valnsw,
i didnt get your PM.
Dr Cheng ok la .. Wont say he handsome. Dr Gong more handsome. hahaha. I cant remember which days he on duty. You can call to check. He only tell me that once move to east shore he will be there everyday.

dongle
sent u those disc code liao, hope it helps. =)
thx for helping to order.

medusa
ya, they can learn more things instead of watching tv at home rite? hee hee....

Krex, Dongle,

Kids clinic
Is Dr Lilian better or Allyson? Prob wanna bring #2 there since the clinic is just walking distance from my place.

So 6-in-1 includes consultation for all 4 doses ya? Might consider that.

Dongle,
U doing spree for Ameda stuff again? Me want to buy the tubing and the flanges leh .. cos maid keep washing it ... so jialat ... wan to have another spare so the used one can wash in the morning.

I have intention to continue breastfeeding when I am back to work but worry about sterilisation and storage of breast milk issue.

Due to the limited break timing I have, Its difficult to sterilise the pump after each use. I was told that I can sterilise once in the morning and afterwhich, wash and put in airdry bag. Only when need to use, then rinse with warm water. Can I do this?

Roiv,
there is this sterilise pill that will last 24 hrs. So you can put a pail of water with the pill then put the equipments in the pail of water and after each use. At the end of the day, just throw the pail of water away.

catherine, how come your jabs so ex? mine only $440, excl. rotavirus. what is prevenar?

shint, mine is dr lillian. i find her professional enough. heard from my friend that dr allyson is also good. she is very pro breastfeeding and she breastfed her kids till they were 5 or 6 yrs old. i think both are good lah.

roiv, if u need to pump more than once at work, u can use the tablet method of sterilisation. i'm still contemplating. dunno whether my breasts can tahan just one pump at work around lunch time or not. if i work OT lagi jia lat, sure feel very uncomfortable one.

cindy, u mean if u need to pump 3x a day, u can use the same bucket of water after each pump? i tot the tablet can only last each wash. the next wash must use another tablet. where to buy the tablet? do they sell in NTUC or must go kiddy palace?

Hi Cindy and Krex78,
Thanks for the advice..

There's a strong smell if we were to use the tablet sterilisation, can we rinse with hot water before using?

Hmm, I will be pumping more than once. morning T-break, lunch and afternoon t-break. I just worry my boss might not be happy if I disappear for too long cos I need about 20 minutes for each pump. Supply = Demand, I worry my MS might drop so no choice, have to keep it up by pumping regularly.

aurora & celyn
hopefully when the little one can start to walk steadily, then we can have the chance to hold hands again.. *heheh* If not, for now, can only steal the moments before we sleep..

roiv
My colleagues pump when they return to work.. I think most of them soak with the sterilising tablets & rinse with hot water before using again..
U want to inform ur boss abt it before he/she misunderstands u?

val,
got yr order...

aurora,
ask you something... when u use borderlinx, were you taxed for yr purchase... if im not wrong, Ohio is a taxable state lei...

plus my fren say if buy fr a few merchants actually not much savings cos GST amount is calculated for all the different merchants unlike vpost... angry la...she usually buys alot from 1 merchant that's y she feels it's cheaper ba...

Shint,
i only tried Dr Allyson Tan... my brother was using her on & off but since his kids are older now, they went GP more than PD liao... Dr tan actually remembered my brother... she is very patient & thorough... answered all our questions in detailed & explained abt the types of vaccinations... we spent nearly 30mins inside her room & she even waited for cayla to finish her milk 1st... my bill is $549... $440 for 6 in 1 package (3 doses), $99 for Rotarix & $10 for fucidin cream for her eczema...

mommysown spree ah? depends on whether got enough orders to meet the $70 free shipping or not... the spares are very ex in spore, last weekend i went mothercare & saw 1 flange, 1 tubing, 1 cap, 1 bottle selling at $69!!!