(2008/08) Aug 2008

Valnsw, Megan & Snow,
Congrats on the end of your confinement!
Can officially go out liao! heehee

Krex,
We derive at 105ml coz Enfalac is 30ml to 1 scoop so now my gal is drinking 3.5 scoops..we tried 120ml today and she manage to finish all too.

Interrace, think i saw u yesterdae. u wearing reddish? I did ask yp for ur table no but didnt ve the chance to walk over.

valnsw,
ya i bringing bb to kinder clinic for the jab, prob will go to dr cheng cos hubby dont like dr lim and dr gong too far and crowded. we need to find a PD closer to home
I asked the nurses at the clinic and they told me abt the package. quite worth to me, cos after the package all the rest of the jabs also got some disc. We'll prob go on Wed or Fri.

re:weight gain
i think the weight gain should be ok. Hubby say dont worry too much. It's better that bb drink and get more nutrients than to be underfed.

dongle,
ohh.. so strivectin cant take when nursing
also heard some good reviews. So ex somemore. I have the clarins slimming oil thot that is just to slim down. they have something for stretch mark ? Is it the same one we used before delivery ? Aiyo so sad to see the stretch marks

Had Ashton full month's celebration on Sep 4 and brought him to PD for check up due to block nose....guess wut he weighed a hefty 5.82kg. The nurse asked how many mths and i said 1 mth and she went WUT??? luckily pd only said he has good weight gain and didn't say overweight lol. so ttl, he gained 1.6kg in a mth.

Val,
Have u decided where to bring bb for the jab? think i'm going to bb & child for the 6 in 1 jab at 2 mths old. can consult pd if there's any problem at the same time.
For papsmear, I've decided to go to polyclinic. It costs only $21 (for PR) whereas dr heng charges $30 excluding consultation!

haiz, went to see the doc for my cough. beta stay away from my girl for the time being scared she kenna my virus. Haiz...

By the way, see some mummies using milk bags. Can we freeze milk bags?

dongle
if u gals wanted, can buy lor.
those oversea shop always got sale on 1 lah. =P
they pack in BIG box nowadays, so must be mentally prepared of the high shipping charges.
just provide vpost address can liao, s'pore cc will do. =)

m2b
thx.
cannot go out yet leh, my mum is sitting next to me now. -_-"
she said just after confinement better let body slowly adjust back 1st lor.....

catherine,
my 140ml ( by the time i add milk powder it became 160ml ! )then is for every 3hrs. yrs is 90ml every 2hrs. so it;s almost the same lei.
my baby's weight gain in a mth is 2.5kg........abit too much.

now she is doing better n getting used to her 120ml every 3hrs. in fact last nt was her record. she slept for 5hrs till her next feed.

val:
that brand of stretch mark cream is gd? i need to buy liao. found new SM after i deliver, it;s like fish scales. at some angle can;t see. at another angle, can see. gosh!

shay
wa! yr bb is heavy too but as he started out heavy therefore it;'s ok. mine started out 3kg then became 5.5kg so PD say too much liao

snow,
thks for letting knw your gal's weight gain. Hee... I think it's norm for them to gain 1kg/mth for first few mths bah...
When you going to organise spree ah? I starting to gian liao :p

dongle,
thks for the warning. Ya, I also felt abit skeptical abt this BP lo... that's why I want to ask around too. If they sell Britax Marathon model in SG and I can see and test it, I don't mind getting leh.. But they dun sell in SG.

Celyn,
You mean u can test the car seat in the car without buying meh? hmm... Later if my mum comes back and I can go Isetan, I go look ard for car seats too.

M2B,
I alrdy went out last Fri to do hair and nails. Cannot tahan liao. Then I went to nearby shopping malls and saw all the mooncake stalls selling mooncakes! Then suddenly remembered mooncake fest this Sun ya... Aiyo... too bad can see but no eat.. If I eat, how to lose the weight I gain nia...

shay,
Initially I was thinking of going to the Healthway clinic that Catherine recommended for the jabs. Then she said Kinderclinic (the PD clinic that Dr Heng assigned me), got some package for the jabs, so now considering it.
As for seeing PD, I think only see when necessary.

Catherine,
Paiseh, I duno abt Strivectin cannot use during nursing, just heard gd reviews.
BTW, as Dr Cheng was assigned to me by my gynae, I've seen him before. He came to visit me the 2 mornings I was in hospital. He seems like quite a nice guy more zhai la, in terms of appearance, maybe he looks more stern than Dr Lim.
Hehe... abit of gossip, I v kpo ask him if he has any kids cos he looks quite boyish and young. He's a father of 3 kids!

little twin stars,
hold your horses leh.. Dun buy the SM cream yet if you're nursing. According to dongle and nini, cannot be used for nursing or preg mummies.

valnsw
which sites u gals wanna buy from? =)
i can buy, but might not reply as promptly as before lor...
now my time controlled by zynn. =P
today she like very sad leh, seems like she noe her confinement nanny left her liao lor.

milk ss:
yesterday, by some stroke of luck, my bb managed to have 5 out of 6 feeds EBM. what an achievement! but i dun think i can repeat that success today. last night i was so tired i didn't manage to wake up to pump. this morning breasts so full :p

face rashes:
the rashes don't seem any better. seem to be spreading. sigh, luckily tmrw going to see PD. better ask her about it.

hep b jab:
i'm going for bring my bb for hep b jab tmrw. any idea if he will get fever? i'm thinking of bathing him only after i come back (maybe afternoon) coz' his appt at 9am. it will be a challenge to finish feeding and bathing him before going out.

mittens & booties:
is it ok not to wear them already? i very scared bb will scratch his face and i'm not very gd with cutting his nails.

swaddling:
my bb also likes to kick a lot, so swaddling not always well received. but lately, when he cries a lot at night (perhaps due to colic), my hb swaddles him after he's cried quite a bit. sometimes it works and he immediately stops crying and sleeps. *pengz*

valnsw,
yah. at mothercare, we got the sale person to bring the car seat to our car to test it out. lucky we do that, if not i will have problem with britax car seat.

krex78,
according to the nurse, hep b jab will not cause fever. so don't have to worry. mine just had his today.

snow,
i want items from oldnavy & babymallonline & maybe drugstore... aiya, itchy fingers... actually i dont mind organising if the response here is good & that the merchant is fuss-free like drugstore... hehe... btw, the 12% UOB discount code is till 18 Sep 08, do you think we can still make it?

nini,
ss means supply...

nini: ss means supply, dd means demand. usually appears in the subject economics :)

Shint: but for the jabs charges seem the same as the private clinic in KK. my boy seen him for cough before but not so ex and recovered.

Catherine,
You mentioned your girl is drinking 90ml per 2 hrs...then how much total is she drinking in a 24hrs cycle?

Celyn,
Since you're bringing ur bb for 6-in-1, why you bother to go take Hep B? I thought it's included in 6-in-1 already?

Dongle,
You increased dosage of Fenugreek to how much? I also stopped taking after my bout of mastitis, now want to take again.

Krex,
Well done! Your bb only taking 6 feeds, so good!! How much total you feeding him in a day? I'm worried that my bb is overfed...

dongle

im interested if u doing spree leh..old navy/drugstore/babymallonline..all can..heehee...see how the response here..if want better fast..cuz sometimes stocks might go oos fast...

val,

okie, then i will wait until i stop nursing completely. can;t wait till i pass 3mh to officially loose weight. i actually gained weight after confinement

Dr lim is the one with 3kids? ya, he looks v young. he specialize in gastro therefore more strict when it comes to overfeeding n mine as a bad case of overfeeding

sprees:
u gals interested in this spree? if response is gd can request for snow or dongle to organize

http://www.jamieraehats.com/index.php

yuuri,
i did a calculation, my girl drinks about 700-800ml per day (24hr cycle). PD say for 1 mth baby the intake should be 600-700ml.

yurri,
if you go polyclinic, then still must go hep b 2nd dose then 6 in 1. they don't include hep b 2nd dose in 6 in 1, only for the 3rd dose. i guess if you go private, then can skip hep b 2nd dose. if i go back to kk, can also skip.

Catherine,
700-800ml sounds ok since the formula tin suggests 5x 150ml. My boy takes 800-900ml! Must put him on diet already.

Celyn,
oic. Didn't know 6-in-1 in polyclinics and outside is different.

cat,
forgot to answer you... yup, the clarins slimming oil is for slimming & i used it for 1 week aledi but be careful not to let it touch yr wound hor... i bot it bcos i thot can use during the malay massage but now duno whether want to do or not...my c-section wound is still painful when stretched so i scared will tear or what... im using the slimming oil together with the same clarins SM cream i use wen preggie... i also bot the clarins body shaping cream & clarins body lift but all haven try it...

twin star,
i think i gained weight after confinement too bcos i eat out during weekend, somemore duno y i crave for fried chicken... 2 weekends ago ate macs & kfc, last weekend ate popeye chicken & long john silvers :p

yuuri,
i increase to 3 caps 3 times a day...

YLN,
yup, the sales items at oldnavy very fast oos one...

catherine,
i tot if 90ml every 2 hrs will work out to b lot but since yrs max at 800ml. it is very ideal.

yuuri,
mine is drinking 1200ml a day b4 i met my PD, haha.
now i cut down to 900ml a day n see how wo

dongle,
i tend to b hungry nowadays, i oeder mac delivery for supper at times! n eat potato chips n cakes

think i'm prepared to go slimming centre liao ........

Catherine,
I would say Dr Cheng is boyish looking la... hence my kpo question to him and ask if he has any kids. Haha... go see him to chk if u're comfortable w him. At least if he's shun yan, another gd reason to look fwd to PD visit :p

Little twin stars,
No leh, we're talking abt Dr Cheng who has 3 kids, not Dr Lim. keke

RE: Old Navy spree
haven't had the time to look see... Duno if wana get anything. So shag

RE: bb milk
I think mine is drinking around 720ml max, cos each feed is abt 90ml and 8 times a day max. Sometimes, one feed is less than 90ml.
Duno when to upgrade her to higher vol cos according to the tin, at wk 2-4, she shd be drinking 120ml per feed but I only let her drink max 90ml each time.

aurora
Same here, a PD near the place wld be more convenient.. But I've read up some reviews of PDs at my place, seems like apart fr 1, the rest don't have gd comments.. geez

Megan
I read a book tt says the same.. So when my ger gets off the breast after 15-2min & doesn't seem to ask for more, i stop nursing her..
How do u nurse her for 45min esp at night feeds? I am so exhausted by the 2nd night feed to tahan the 15 min.. *bleah*

snow
Am thinking of ordering the fruit tart & cakes fr Melrose for mine & hb's colleagues.. Shall note that they may be late. How wld u rate the quality of their product?

cindy
Yupz, the milk bags can be frozen.. Are u using glass bottles to freeze at the moment?

twin stars
Oh the accessories are so veryvery cute & pretty!

With BF & night feeds, I also get hungry easily.. Trying (real hard) to eat healthy snacks, but am eating potato chips & cookies too.. *whoops*

dongle,
my gynae told me need 2mths than can do massage. i now applying the clarin slimming oil everyday. sometimes after applying i will put on the binder and console myself it's for slimming. hahaha. Dono if the clarins SM cream can help remove the SM. Cos it thot it's for preventive measures.

snow/ celyn, 6 weeks take hep b jab only is it? are u planning to go for 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab? i tot 6 in 1 jab they will also do some other jabs during the hep b 2nd dose. i'm not sure...

btw, what's the diff between 5 in 1 and 6 in 1? also, u taking the pneumococcal and rotavirus vaccine?

yuuri, my boy is drinking about 720ml - 750ml (each feed about 120ml; sometimes we give him 150ml at night) a day. i pump about 480ml a day; recently passed the 500ml mark.

krex78,
hep b 2nd dose take at 1 month.

i intend to take 6 in 1, rotavirus and pneumococal too but had not check them out.

the difference for 5 in 1 and 6 in 1 is the additional hep b 3rd dose jab (to take if opt for 5 in 1)

my boy only takes 80ml each feed so total is 640ml.

I am selling off my 2 brand new tin of enfalac a+ @ S$70 for the 2 tins. Will throw in an almost brand new tin of enfaclac a+ as well. Collection @ potong pasir mrt. My baby was discovered to have Cow's Milk Protein Allergy and therefore cannot drink any fm. Please email me @[email protected] if you are interested.

dongle,
have transferred the topup to you. pls check. may i know when can we expect the mail to arrive? many thnaks.

cindy,
are u using glass bottles to store your milk? i have some frozen breastmilk which was pumped in early aug in the freezer..i am currently feeding my bb with EBM which i pump and store in refridgerator. now i dont know if i shld feed bb with the frozen milk and start to freeze the latest pumps or continue to feed him the 'fresh' milk...rather confused and lost coz i still prefer to feed him the fresh milk. but on the other hand, feel v heartpain to throw away those frozen breastmilk. how do u do it?

also, how do u store EBM in milk bags? one session of pump in one bag? how much can a bag hold? i am getting Lansinoh bag thr dongle's spree. TIA

cindy
milk bags are gd with space-saving.. My sis froze the EBM in the milkbags & her supply lasted her abt 2 mths after she went back to work..

twin stars
A little ex.. I think my CFO won't allow leh..
I have gone out shopping during my confinement, but shortshort while lah.. Bought mainly for my ger & nursing bras.. *heehee*

valnsw,
i was looking at mum's kitchen too. abt the laksa, it seems available oni if the $20 buffet is ordered. is tat the one u ordered?

faeriekim,
I duno abt how much the buffet costs, cos it's ordered by ILs. What I know is they ordered the min. 30 pax package. Cos they asked all the relatives to eat more as they ordered 30pax portions but think they have slightly fewer than 30pax.

There was some Jap side dishes like those sushi thingy, fried rice, fish, 2 types of veg and laksa. Fruit punch and some mango pudding dessert.
HTHs.

Linea nigra
Anybody still has this line? Mine hasn't faded totally

Only the bottom end got fade off abit, the rest still there!

Any cream to recommend to fade off faster?

hi, just came back from visit to PD. took the 6 in 1 jab, so my bb not only got hep b 2nd dose but others as well. also took the rotavirus first dose today. feeling so broke coz' the 6 in 1 package costs $440 including consultation, and i had to pay another $100+ for the rotavirus ($99) plus medication for colic and rashes. keeping my fingers crossed that he won't get fever coz' i dunno how to use the syringe to feed! the doc only gave 1 disposable syringe leh...usually can we ask for more? if not, can buy from pharmacy rite?

oh, just to share also that doc advised for feeding, if combine EBM and FM, don't follow the formula tin as the recommendation is usu too high. she recommends 120ml per kg per day. so if my bb is 4.5kg, i shld be feeding him 540ml a day only. looks like i'm actually overfeeding him! but she said the rest is "bonus" and is not considered overfeeding (unless bb is too heavy for his age). i plan to just stick to the current amount until he's much heavier and ready for the big bottle.

shay,
i remember you mentioned abt your boy's BCG mark got pus. How did you clear it?
Cos I was changing diaper for my bb, then I saw the BCG mark was abit swollen and seems like got a little pus.

valnsw,

dun do anything to the BCG, it will go away. I was initially shocked when i saw the BCG mark with pus too. But it will go away eventually...

missysz,
i store my bm in glass bottle too. i feed baby with frozen bm and some fresh bm. fresh bm will be either when i latch or those that i pump and doesnt make enough for storing. eg. if i pump 70ml, i will keep in lower fridge for baby to drink cos i store 80ml in each bottle to freeze. if i pump 100ml, then i freeze 80ml, balance 20ml will keep at lower fridge for baby.

i run out of glass bottle liao. got some milk bag but don't feel like using cos since i freeze 80ml only, very waste loh. will store 1 session of pump in each milk bag and not combine.

valnsw,
mine still there and not fading too. thinking of applying whitening cream on it but think only, no action yet.

Halo Mommies!

Krex,
Now my gal drinks 120ml liao, finally yday increase and she can finish them…

Snow,
Your mum still spying on you?? So you organizing sprees again?

Valnsw,
Must be real hapi to go out right? :p
Same here, I wana slim down so dun dare to touch the mooncakes at home…bought Goodwood Park Hotel mooncakes for my family but me cannot eat…sob sob

Hisstory,
You went out shopping during confinement too? Shiok hor? :p

Valnsw & Celyn,
Regarding the line on the tummy, my massage lady recommend using body scrub to scrub on it everytime I bath…but I heard from my friend it will slowly go away…I didn’t have the line for my 1st pregnancy though…

sorry to intrude. I have a pair of BN pumpkin Patch booties (soft shoes) for baby boy to let go at $10 (Free postage).
1700272.jpg

Unique design. Size M, measuring 11 cm. Suitable for 3- 6 months.
It's retailing at $16.
Interested pls PM me. Thanks.

M2B
heheh, quite shiok, esp since my mum allows me to have time-off with HB & bb on Sunday morning - afternoon
Can't wait to take bb out on our own for longer durations..

Do u rock ur ger when she's lying in the rocker? We've only placed her in there thus far, haven't tried rocking her.. Tempting to do so, coz now she prefers being carried, rocked & patted to sleep.. Tired man!

krex,
im going to the PD tomo for my gal's injection plus face rash problem... you went to The Kid's Clinic? did your boy take the pneumocococal vaccine? wat medicine did yr PD prescribe for yr boy's rashes? if yr PD presribe ridwind for his colic problem, there is a dropper inside the box, you can use it to measure the amount instead of using syringe... think you can ask for more if you have a few medicine ba... inconvenient to keep washing the same syringe right?

val,
my gal's BCG mark burst & got pus & blood came out... my HB called the TMC hotline & they say to keep it clean & dry... it's not a concerm unless there is continuous bleeding... so heartpain...

missysz,
paiseh, no time to wrap up items yet, wanted to do it yesterday when my mum came but found out my house got no masking tape, asked hb to buy but he forgot...