(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint, yln, faeriekim, valnsw & dongle,

i hv plc our order wif drugstore oledi. will update u gals on d status again.

It's been quite some time since I posted on this thread. Looks like all of you August mums have popped by now. Congrats to all of you.

Can't believe that it was exactly 4 weeks ago (7 August) that we got to find out our baby's gender and meet our baby for the first time. We've been blessed with a little boy whom we have called Dominic. He arrived early in the evening at 7.31 pm (2.31 am on 8 August - Singapore time). Compared to most people I had a pretty 'easy' labour (2nd stage) which lasted just over 3 hours. It didn't seem so easy at that time and there were times when I wondered if I should cave in and ask for the gas/air but somehow it never got to that. I got to experience the full blown pains of childbirth without any pain relief and oh my was it like a bad case of food poisoning.

I've been skimming through the posts on this thread and I must say I can identify with many of you on your woes about mixed feeding. My baby was born without any natural instinct for feeding. There is a saying that you can bring a horse to a well but you cannot force it to drink the water. The same is true for some babies. You can bring the breast to the baby but you can't force the baby to feed from it. My baby refused to breastfeed right from the time he was born inspite of all the coaxing from the midwives. The MWs showed me how to hand express but at that time my milk supply hadn't kicked in yet. We had to syringe whatever little colustrum I could produce. The hospital MWs weren't keen to discharge me until they were convinced that I could feed him properly. But after 24 hours in hospital I had enough. I was so tired and stressed out with the pressure from the MWs getting me to try and breastfeed him. I thought that if I could go home I would be in a more relaxed environment and things would be easier. So I practically had to beg the MW on duty to discharge me with the promise that I would continue to express BM and if necessary top up with FM. I guess she felt sorry for me and agreed to release me into the care of my Community Midwife (CMW) who had been my main carer thru out my pregnancy. The very next day after I was discharged from hospital my CMW came to see me and the baby. She noticed Dominic was getting a bit yellow and very jittery and she got me to put him to the breast but as usual he wouldn't feed but was more interested in sleeping. In the end she was forced to cup feed him 40 ml of FM. Before she left she told me to cup feed him every 4 hours and also stressed the importance that I keep trying to express BM. The next day when she visited me again she brought her weighing scales and when she weighed Dominic we discovered to our horror that he had lost more than 10% of his birthweight. CMW said the reason that he was always sleeping and hardly cried was that he didn't have any energy to do much else. She said she wouldn't normally recommend introducing bottles and FM to feed newborns but in Dominic's case it was vital that we get fluids into him or he'll end up in hospital. Besides his jaundice was getting worse. It was kind of an unexpected shock. Thru' out pregnancy we were all told that 'Breast was best' so it never crossed my mind that I would have to feed my baby with a bottle and FM in such early days. Maybe it was good hindsight on my hubby's part to buy a tin of FM before the baby was born. I remember telling him that we probably won't be using it but ... it just goes to show how unpredictable life is!!

Looking back that first week was the hardest. The CMW told us to feed him every 3/4 hours giving him EBM first and top up by FM so I practically spent all my waking and sleeping time pumping until my hands were sore.
If we were feeding him 40 ml FM I was determined that he should get 40 ml EBM as well. But as my milk supply hadn't really kicked in yet I completely stressed myself out just trying to achieve that goal. I guess the reason I pushed myself so hard was due to the guilt that I couldn't feed my baby completely on breastmilk. This should have been the happiest time of my life instead I was feeling completely exhausted, frustrated and resentful by the time that week was over. Perhaps it was divine intervention that I happened to bump into my GP's wife (who incidentally is a GP herself) at church and we got round to talking about my breastfeeding woes. And what she told me gave me a sense of hope that I wasn't a bad mum just b'cos I fed my baby with FM. She told me that midwives, books, the people around us can all give us advise but at the end of the day we should be confident and follow our instincts because it is the mother who knows her child best. If Dominic is doing well on mixed feeding well so be it. There's nothing wrong about it. And you know what, she's right. Why should I feel guilty when my baby is putting on weight and has healthy pink cheeks? In an ideal world, all babies will feed from the breast. But we live in a non-ideal world where every baby is unique, every mother is unique and every baby-mother relationship is unique. Some babies take to breasfeeding easily, some don't and some never do.

The past few weeks has been a time of learning and I have finally accepted that mixed feeding is the route forward for Dominic and myself. I am still continuing to express as much BM as I can but I have quit worrying about the volume that I produce. I only get this one chance to spend this special time with Dominic and once he's grown it's gone forever. So I'm going to enjoy every moment I can with him and not waste it on getting frustrated over BM volumes. I have come to the conclusion that whatever BM I can give no matter how huge or little will somehow do him some good. As my CMW said to me, as long as I do the best for him that is all that matters.

Blessings to everyone and their babies!

celynlee,
thanks. I will call abbot again to ask if there is any extention period. Will update you if i get any answer.

Interrace, ur hubby can handle him alone? I think is good to let him ve some chance to adapt to crowd so next time he will not b scare. but some also say too young dun bring them out. For me I brought my gal out to taka liao

earnestmum
thx for the info on babies prom.
too bad my gal need to go school on those timing leh, gotta give it a miss this yr liao. =(

valnsw
will only be able to weight zynn tmr when she go to the pd clinic for her 1 mth injection, after that then i let u noe her weight ok? =)
chevelle weight gain look ok to me leh, pd say cannot meh?

morning mums..

hmm..i have changed my son's pd to dr belinda at mt e..and last sat when we weigh the boy, he was 3.9kg..and probably 4 now..and she say..okie leh..i also worried overfeeding cos he puts on 500g in 1 week but pd say ok...valnsw..y ur pd say overfeeding for chevelle?

Mrs N, thanks for ur sharing...I totally agree nothing wrong with giving FM, we dun hv to feel guilty..most impt bb is growing well..

btw..tis 2 days..i kept pumping till almost emptied but my breast within 1 hour, will start feeling pain and slightli lumpy...is there something wrong coming up? I am scared leh...

earnestmum, can let me noe the sso mum contact? I like to buy 2 tics..

megan
u seeing Dr Belinda? she was my inital PD but i decided not to go back to her...i dunno but my feel is she is the very chop chop kind..i dun like...n i noticed she seem to prefer ang mo patients...dunno..just my observation..so i changed to another one le...

thanx vone..

oh..hmm...actualli for newborn right..with no other complications..i would hv prefer to go to dr low kay tzay at paragon..i feel he is very gentle towards babies very good...but cos belinda is recommended as she has prior experience with my son's congenital issue..and okie lah...she does promote no medicine and pro bf..so i am quite ok with her...

Just to check, how come some mummies here are bringing their bb for jab at 1 month? Is it the Hep B 2nd dose? I thot it is included in the 6-in-1 jab which bb will take at 2nd month? Pls enlighten me.. so scared i v blur and miss out on bb's vaccinations. :p

Krex,
My gal is drinking 105ml every 3hrs now. We tried 120ml but she can't finish. Her weight is 4.52kg when she goes for her 1st mth jab.

Snow,
Hopefully my gal is getting into a routine liao coz past 4 nights, she didnt wake up for milk at night *touch wood* or maybe coz nice weather thus nicer to sleep?

Aurora,
Need to bring bb for Hep B 2nd jab on bb's 1st month ah...the 6-in-1 or 5-in-1 will only start when bb is 3mths old.

mrs n, i can relate so much to your experience. my bb did suck a bit at the hospital but he kept refusing the breast when he got home. my mom-in-law and confinement lady, seeing how little milk he was getting, insisted that i give him formula. maybe i shldn't have asked for the free formula bottle samples from the hospital...would that have made me more determined to breast feed? i dun know. i guess i won't succumb that easily when i have #2 next time.

you can try bringing bb to the breast again when he's older. i tried exactly one month after he was born and was surprised to learn that he could suckle! just that my ss isn't that gd now, so i'm resigned to giving him mixed feeds. right now, i pump regularly and my aim is to give him as much as, if not more, EBM than FM if possible. the rest i just leave it to god. like u, i was so pro BF that i didn't do any research on FM and didn't even have a tin of FM with me at home. my MIL had to go out and buy back one that very day. anw, my aim now is to pump as much as possible and BF him for as long as i can. on the bright side, i had a very well rested confinement period as my bb never had to disturb me at night to latch on. and i'm not "on call" 24 hours also, so i get to live a more "normal" and "sane" life

megan, if your breast feels pain and lumpy, u might be having blocked ducts. pump more often, massage, take hot shower. it shld go away in a days' time. dun let it develop into a fever.

celyn, i face this prob also. my bb one night can sleep and another night he's wailing like mad and refuses to settle. he can take 3-4 hours to put to sleep and he will just conk out - dun even need to take night feeds after that. dunno if it's colic but even if it is, it's strange that he gets it every other night! can't really do much lah. maybe rub some oil on his stomach to make him feel better?

m2b, 105ml is a very weird amt. how did u derive that? my maid tried 150ml on him last night and he managed to finish. but come day time, we're giving him 120ml still. his feed pattern a bit erratic now. 120ml can last him between 3-4 hours, depending on when he wants to wake up. i'm not keen to switch to 150ml yet, maybe only at night so that he can sleep longer.

mrs n, krex,
guess we also kenna from CL. my CL also insist that I express. Though my ss quite good in the beginning but due to baby not latching on guess its had gone down quite a bit. a bit sad so mus be more determined for #2.

aurora
I have not brought my ger for her 2nd Hep B jab, but based on the PD's appt card, the 2nd Hep B jab's to be taken in her 1st mth..

I duno if it's inc in the 6-in-1, coz we might go to a PD nearer my place, rather than the one I was assigned to at Mt A

krex
Can i check with u, now tt ur bb's >1 mth old.. Is latching on a 'messy affair' for u? I've been on TBF since day 1, and I find tt milk leaks fr bb's mouth when she latches on, and to me, it's very messy.. *sigh* Then i smell of milk & have to clean up after every feed

cindy, u can join the mixed feeding club
mbrs incl kovankitty, yuuri, mrs n and myself

hisstory, i'm not too keen on latching on now cos he doesn't drink much and still feels hungry after so long at the breast. i express out instead to monitor his intake.

Hi Megan,

You can try to email her at [email protected]
to see if she is willing to make another trip to get the tickets.

Cindy: My CL also pressure me a bit to express rather than latch. Amber can still latch but I dun let her latch for long as I find it hard to gauge how much she drinks. So after latch, I still give her 90ml from bottle.

If you have opt for 6in1 vaccination for your bb, then the next appt for jab will be on yr bb 2nd month.
* 5 in 1 consists of Diphtheria, Tetanus, pertussis, Poliomyelitis & Haemophilus Infuenzae B

* 6 in 1 consists of 5 in 1 and Hepatitis B

6in1
bb 2 mths = 6in1
bb 4 mths = 5in1
bb 6 mths = 6in1

5in1
bb 1mth = hep B
bb 3mth = 5in1
bb 4mth = 5in1
bb 6mth = 6in1

On top of that, you may also choose to have Pneumococcal, Rotavirus & Chicken Pox vaccines for your bb.

krex
Isee.. Thanks for sharing
Am abit tired with latching on coz of the mess, but it's also more convenient when going out in future.. Nvm, i shall see how I can make things better

Thanks again!

Krex: I have looked at the Goo.n S size and see that it's quite big so Amber can't fit into it well yet. Are you sure your boy can fit into it well enough to order 4 packs?? Better be sure cos it's 4 packs leh...

Checked with polyclinic, the 6in1 will only be taken in the 3rd mth, which will include hepB 3rd dose, 2nd dose will be taken separately..

this is different with PD, whereby i was advice to bring chloe for 6in1 at 6weeks (which will include hepB 2nd dose)...Wonder why different???

m2b
so gd leh, think she sort of used to the sleep routine liao har?
just try to continue, she will follow thru out 1.

Aurora
the 1 mth jab is diff leh, not 6-in-1.
i also remember my #1 started her jab 6weeks later onwards, but its a diff pd lor.
think u gals better ask ur pd ya?

btw, any1 like to share how much ang bao u gals give to ur cl har?
my cl leaving next mon, my hb and i haven decide how much to give leh.
got any current mkt rate to share? hee hee... =P

reirei,
i order lunch tingkat from empirefood. food so so but its cold cos they came at 10am. i'm their first stop.

aurora,
i'm bringing my boy for hep b 2nd dose at first month. if you go on 2nd month, then its included in 6 in 1. what i understand from kk is this, i hope i didn't remember wrongly.

if take hep b at 1st month and 6 in 1, its actually this -
1st month - hep b 2nd dose
3rd month - 5 in 1
4th month - 5 in 1
5th month - 6 in 1

if skip hep b 2nd dose and take 6 in 1 will be at 2, 4 and 6 month. hep b 2nd dose is included in 2nd month 6 in 1.

krex78,
we did rub ru yi you for him every night. after today, he is 1 month liao. i will start him with gripe water. hopefully it will help.

hisstory,
i so smell of milk regardless he over 1 month or not. i got this smell since i started bf. can't stand it. hehe....

snow74,
i give CL $28 when she comes and $88 when she leaves. she give my boy a $20 angpao when she leaves.

Megan,
Me too ... the breast feels a tinge of pain and like it's suddenly filling up (vv fast) then next, milk starts dripping. Then i have to quickly take a small cup to "save" the milk and start pumping. I can save up to 40-50ml like tat.

It's vv messy ... like ernestmum .... some days i vv lazy then i'll just wear the breastpad and let it drip.

Just now baby crying after 2 hours ... he was fed on the breasts for 45 mins then drank another 80ml of EBM --> i was thinking , wah, so fast hungry? then asked maid to warm the EBM .. cos i think no more milk left in the breast cos squeeze every drop out already. Next, while carrying him, the pain came and milk starts dripping.

I am wondering how come i latch for so long and yet he still can drink 80ml? does that mean he is drinking more that that if i dun latch.
He is now 15 days old and 4kg.

Mommies, for those babies ard 4kg, how much are they drinking now?

hisstory, celynlee,
Yea, me smell of milk too! Yuks!
Hubby commented when he was next to me one nite ... haha. We are all mama cows ma ...

Hey Mummies

do u all know other than buying CDs, are there any site where i can download free songs for BB? Wanna start playing nursing rhymes or songs for toddlers, but can't seem to find any good ones. I wanna put into my iphone to play for my BB.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font> / <font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
4.2kg weight means overfeeding?
I just went for my bb's 1mth old review today (plus HepB 2nd jab), my bb gal is now 4.6kg! At birth she was 3.16kg. But suprisingly, my PD said her weight is still ok i.e. not overweight. But inspite of my PD's assurance, I still think my bb is abit fat fat leh :p

Happymum / celyn,
Thanks for the detailed breakdown. phew.. for a moment i thot cham liao, i didn't bring bb for his jab and he's 6 weeks old now. Celyn, any particlar reason why u didn't opt for 6-in-1 at 2, 4, 6 months?

M2B/ Hisstory/ wing/ snow/
I just called up the PD at TMC and another PD near my place and they confirmed that the 6-in-1 at 2nd month will include hep b 2nd dose, altogether 3 jabs at 2, 4 and 6 month (or 1.5, 3, 5 month). I think if ur bb took the hep b 2nd dose at 1st month, it's also the same, just that there are more jabs, as per the breakdown given by celyn.

Very blur cos hubby was the one briefed by the nurse when we went back for checkup at 1 week. According to the card, it's stated 2nd month, but when i looked thru the health booklet, i realised there is an appointment for hep b 2nd dose at 1 month. Panic sia! So confusing, polyclinic, different PDs, GP, all have different practice.

Re: mama cows
hahaaa... yah man. I realise my bb becoming very messy too, esp during letdown cos think the flow too much for him to swallow in time. What i do now is put a hankie ard his neck, like when we bottle-feed. Think it helps a bit. :p

earnestmum, megan,
me was oso interested in the babies prom after reading your posts tat I PMed mei as well. dunno whether she will still be able to get the discounted tics.

mulberry,
wow! ur gal is good weight ah? good good..

shint,
hahah.... mama cow, moo moo....

aurora,
cos i will be bringing baby to polyclinic for jabs. it cost 346.1 at polyclinic for hep b 2nd dose and 6 in 1 but if i bring to kk for 6 in 1 at 2, 4 and 6 months, it cost 450. so want to save the 100+ for other things for baby.

celyn,
Oic. Yah hor... and the transportation cost and hassle of bringing bb so far to KKH. Initially i wanted to bring bb to polyclinic for the jabs, but when we call to make appointment, they can only schedule it this week. No choice, got to change plan and will either bring bb to healthway clinic (GP) where the jabs also cost ard $300 plus or to the Kidslink Children Clinic near my place (PD) where the jabs cost ard $400 plus. Might choose Kidslink tho' more expensive cos can consult PD on certain issues.

BTW, for mummies who are interested in getting a pupsik sling pouch, there's a BP, promo price at $38.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1688341.html?1220608252

I'm buying one tho' i have a moms in mind sarong sling. Pupsik seems easier to use and no extra 'tail' tt is quite 'leh chay'.

samatha,
I believe your bb is experiencing block eye ducts thus the watery eyes and eye discharge. My bb has that too since 2 weeks old. It'll take some time to go away, usually ard 4-6mths old.

Dongle: For fish oil supplement and calcium from Dr Ang, do you always go to her clinic to buy or do you know of any other source to buy? 1 box $30 for fish oil quite ex. For the shield, I will get it from you but not so soon as still doing confinement at my mum's place. Thanks!

Other mummies, where do you get your supply of fish oil?

faeriekim: dun worry, you can always buy from sistic if meihua cannot get them anymore. how old is your child you are bringing to the Prom?

Krex, Cindy yah perhaps we'll learn from this experience and not make the same mistakes if and when we have baby 2!
Baby 1 is like an experiment.

But I've learnt to take the 'Breast is best' with a pinch of salt. I know the midwives mean well but while its great that they went all out to advocate BF to all mums, I think there is a limit to everything. Especially when it comes at the expense of the health of the child. My MW only introduce FM and bottlefeeding as a last resort as my baby hadn't had a proper feed since he was born and by the third day he had lost so much weight that she was afraid that if we continued the way we did his health would suffer. It was only a few weeks later that she told me that all MWs had to follow certain guidelines about BF which was why they pushed me so hard at the beginning even though they could see that total BF wasn't going to work in my case. Not every baby or mother will be a 'textbook' case and Dominic and I was certainly not textbook.
But I only thank God that she had the initiative to do what she did otherwise we may not have a baby with us now. If there is one thing I've learnt from this experience: it's better to give the baby FM to give him sustenance rather than to let him go without any and risk having so many problems later on due to the lack of nutrients. However having said that, I will still preservere in my BF efforts. Since last week I restarted my efforts to latch on my baby at least twice a day once in the morning and once at night. I do it more for my benefit than his so that he can help me empty my breasts. Pumps aren't as effective. Hand expressing is better but quite hard especially when one has aching fingers. Baby isn't too keen on latching on sometimes but I guess that is the drawback of introducing bottles too early. But I can live with that. We have come a long way both Dominic and myself. When we first started mixed feeding he was only 3 days old and it was 80FM:20EBM, now at 4 weeks it's 80EBM:20FM. It'll be great if he feeds totally on breastmilk but I'll be just as happy just to remain at this level. I feed him with EBM and only give FM if he is unsettled and wants more.

Like most on here I express every 3/4 hours. I also try to express at least once in the middle of night. The leaflet the MW gave me on breastfeeding says that Prolactin the milk producing hormone is at its highest between 2 and 4 am and it is advisable to express during that time if we want to maintain our milk supply. Also my GP's wife said to hold the baby to our breast during bottlefeeding as the sucking action of the baby will stimulate the breast to produce more milk.

val,catherine, mul,

mmmmmm. think mine is the real case of overfeeding. my baby weighs 5.5kg today! 55.5cm
PD put my girl on a diet with heartburn meds n i have to go back for review in a week. mine is the real extreme case no thanks to my CL!!!! who started feeding my baby 100ml at 1wk! i told her off many times with no avail . even mil n hubby feels she is hungry n feed her.

frm 2days ago,my baby as been super cranky due to discomfort frm overfeeding n me changing to a bigger size teats. last night she started cryng very often n it has been diff to get her to sleep till now

hope she feels better. poorthing

my mom n hubby is taking turns to take leave to help me cope as maid will sleep in the day after hsework as she needs to take care of bb at night, leaving me to pacify baby alone in the day

mrs N,

i;m in the same shoes as u. i talked to my gynae n he feels that it;s the "marketing" of breast is best that makes mothers stressed about it n end up affecting the supply. he also told me, diff bodies react diff. moreover i am rather anemic n had csect n i;m just so tired..no energy to diligently pump. he said some people as a natural cow, some r not. so don't worry about it.

his wife only BF his 3 kids for a mth and all his kids are straight A students

my friends didn;t really BF well with no.1 but did very well with no.2............we still have chance la
........next one i mean

Thanks for the advice. I was so prepared to bring her to PD today but her eyes seems to have recover a of a sudden today. Thank god. Hopefully it stays the same cos tmr is her full month!

celyn, shint &amp; aurora
Thanks for sharing! I thought I was the only queer one facing such a problem.. I too suspect my letdown's too fast &amp; i've currently got an oversupply, which I hope wld regulate itself..

Here're some links which val shared the other time, heheh, to give ourselves some hope, tt we won't smell like moomoo cows soon
http://www.breastfeedingbasics.com/html/breast_milk_leakage_is_a_real_pr.shtml
http://www.breastfeedingbasics.com/html/oversupply.shtml

aurora
Hmm, u're prob right, diff PDs &amp; clinics wld have slightly diff schedule.. Have u finalised which PD to go to? Then it wld prob make things easier, coz just follow tt PD's recommendation..

HB &amp; I still haven't found a PD we want to stick to, hopefully we'll be able to do so in the next 2 weeks..

I'm 2 weeks+ into my confinement n naughty me sneaked out twice to go shopping, and caught a cold!
I told my CL that i m feeling cold these 2 days n shivering when the wind blows..Couldnt sleep at night i m VERY tired yet my bones are aching.
My CL give me drink some chicken esscene wine which is a 'secret recipe' made from a old chinese master in Malaysia.. After drinking, i immediately feel warm n she tucked me into bed, covered me with blanket (no air-con) and forced the cold sweats out of my body..Felt sooo much better after..
Now i m learning to be very guai, stay at home until at least 3 weeks then can go out... :p

can i check with u all whether it is necessary to dry the bottles after sterilizing? or can i pour my EBM into the bottles if they r still wet?

it takes quite long for the bottles to air-dry...should i wipe them dry with a cloth before use?

My dear #2 ah .... just now eh eh eh ... so we changed him cos his diaper wet liaoz ... Next, he DA BIAN after we changed him ... *sigh ... wasted a new Pampers diaper.
Hahha, he always do that .. either urine or DA BIAN .. does your darling do that too?

Jaundice
Medusa,
Went for blood test last Wed and it went down to 201. Supposed to go again next Wed. It should be on a downward trend liaoz. He does look less yellow.

Not sure what helps ... either the 1 day Formula milk or maybe it's the chinese herbs called "NG KEE" ..... i bought it to bathe baby and put some under his "pillow" (using cloth) and his yellowness did improve. In fact I heard from some old pple that it helps but din have time to go buy ... so tat day after the polyclinic visit, I pop by a shop and got it. Somewhat it did help ....

Now not too worried about his jaundice liaoz. He did his detailed blood test and no news from the polyclinic, which means the results are ok.

Milk overflow
I start dripping like every 2-2.5 hours but baby drinks 3-3.5 hours. If I pump out then when it's time for his milk, i am dry liaoz. SO i hold the pump session till after his feed and in the meantime, I'll just a small baby cup to "save" the dripping milk supply.

For those who has not enough supply, dun worry ... FM works vv well too. I only feed my #1 for 2 months on BM with lots of FM to supplement cos i had only like 20-30ml each time i pump. Every drop of milk is like a drop of blood - so precious. FM has lots of nutrients too and my #1 grew up fine. He is also vv clever (i always credit it to Similac.. haha). #1 is always trying to outsmart me. Ie. he knows i dun give him "tidbits", he'll pull daddy to the corner where it's out of my sight and ask daddy to give - so i dun see it and stop daddy. For a <2.5 yr old, he also learnt to say "That's a good story" at the end of each book i read to him and he remembers the stories really well too - can recite them to me and correctly.

Only for #2, the supply is really coming in .... i guess i am more relaz this round, perhaps that's why. So i am also giving #1 the excess - to make up for it. But he choose those non-frozen ones cos he can tell the diff.

Nini,
My boy's cord dropped off when he got discharged from the hospital - one day after i got discharged. That was on the 24 Aug. The nurse cannot find it when she handed him to me and then when i got home, i found part of it ... haha. Anyway, i dun keep it ... so threw it away.