(2008/08) Aug 2008

Interrace,
If I'm not wrong, the rates you got is for per jab. Cos for 6-in-1 must take 3 times altogether, so total have to multiply by 3.

As far as I know, the nurses will give the jabs in polyclinics.

u all talking about this 6 in 1 jab...when do we bring our bb for the jab? cuz i think must bring bb back for 2nd Hep b jab on 2nd month..if also take 6 in 1 jab...then like alot of jabs for the poor bb in a month leh...

Yuuri,

is fun to watch too.. i njoyed bathing him as much as watching my hubby bath emre too.

yup, the rate am giving is per dose, is must x3.
nurses in polyclinics are quite rough handling ...my bias and stereotype tots lah. :p

if take 6 in 1, no need to take hep b on 2mth,
i think. cos hep b is included in the 6 in 1.
was told to go back after 1.5 mth for the 6 in 1 and optional injections.

yln,
i thought 2nd jab for hep b is when 1 month. if take 6 in 1 then take together when 2 months.

interrace,
so far, haven't give water to baby yet. thought bf baby don't need water?

i'm now using drypers for baby cos he poo a lot. he got nappy rash with pampers in hospital. apply desitin creamy for him, its vey good. recover liao.

shint,
i also store bm in glass bottle given by hospital.

aurora,
for bfeeding, this is what i do:
day time
- massage breast, latch to feed (max 30 mins or when he stop suckle), top up with ebm if needed.
- pump after latch, massage breast, pump 5 mins, massage a bit, pump 5 mins, massage a bit and pump 5 mins. (total time spend max 20mins)
- pump after 3 hours from previous pump, if baby still sleeping

night time
- pump at 12am, 3am and 6am.

what abt for the rest of the vaccinations? like DPT and Polio..where to get the vaccinations? Polyclinic can?..or is this DPT/polio part of the 6-in-1 jab? *blur*

Catherine,
Gd idea abt preparing the FM just before the next feed based on her sleeping pattern. Thks for the tip.
Been recording the times she feed and sleep, so I guess that will be a gd guide.

interrace,
I would prob take the rotavirus vaccine for bb, read on Mind Your Body supplement that it's important. Gota read up more from the pamphlets I got fr gynae.

Did you take pic of Emre just after he woke up? Cos his eyes look quite watery. He looks v cute!

For my massage, I still hv til Sun to go, I find the massage helps to reduce the tummy but not the flabbiness. Have to tone up the stomach abs for flat tummy.

M2B,
Maegan looks cute! She has alot of hair. So who does she resemble more? Cos I remember you said Lorraine resembles her daddy more.

shint,
I think it's norm to feel hot and sweaty. In fact, now during confinement, I feel hot and sweaty too!

NTUC does sell Enfalac A+, cos I saw it even at the neighbourhood one. For newborn, it's under Stage 1.

RE: PD and jabs
I'm still looking around, I prob will change my PD to another who is more nearby, and thinking of spacing out the 6-in-1 jabs. Don't want to expose bb's immune system to the jabs at too short an interval.

aurora,
which polyclinic did you find out abt the jabs' charges? It shd be applicable to all polyclinics right?

Yuuri,
your boy looks so kawaii bathing! His eyes open big big ah... My gal v noti, keeps crying when bathing. Heh... so far I've not bathed her myself yet, cos my mum doesn't allow me due to my wound, dowana me keep standing and bending up and down.

Re: Polyclinic jabs
Can the 6-in-1 jabs be spaced out or must take within a time-frame? Cos I understd no need to take all within 1 yr, can stretch all the way til before Pri 1. Of course if you intend to put bb into childcare, need to take all e jabs b4 that.

BTW, DPT I heard is taken orally, so I guess can go polyclinic?

Shint,
hahas i also wan to secretly bathe, but im under survelliance 24/7. Hubby also dun allow. He even turn the fan away from me!

Re: Swaddling
my MIL dun like to swaddle my bb. 2nd week oredi 'release' his hands. 3rd week she wanted to release the legs but i stopped her as i scared later bb insecure. Sometimes really cannot stand her. Got one time bb crying a bit, i told her to ignore bb first cos dun wan him to be carried the moment he eh eh eh. But she ignored me! Waliew, like tt next time if i discipline my kid is she going to sayang him? Then today new pattern, she wanna my bb to sleep on a pillow instead of just using a nappy as a base, say he's feeling hot and sweating. I say later bb spit out his milk and dirty the pillow, she say nvm can wash the cover, but i say the milk will soak into the pillow how to wash. But she still insist nvm. I was very pissed and walked off. After a while she relented. My goodness... dunno is it very common for MIL and DIL to have such 'power struggle'? Maybe she feels tt i 'snatch' his son, now she wanna 'snatch' mine? Hahaaa.... But she's very nice to me actually. Dunno why when it comes to bb, i cannot tolerate.

Re: Hiccups
My bb also hiccups a lot then regurgitates quite a lot of milk recently. Dunno what happen. Is it i didn't burp him properly?

re : pampers brand.
I'm using GOO.N now... regret leh cos when bb poo poo, it will LEAK! Yucks! But it absorbs the pee very well lah. Sianz, think will change brand after this.

re : water after feeds
I feed my bb some water in between feeds. E.g. 1 hr before the next feed. Think it helps to reduce the jaundice. Actually 1st week i didn't give him water and noticed tt his lips were quite dry. Now it's better.

Celyn,
*HI 5* hahaa.. I hv to wear long pants at home too. My MIL say can only wipe once a day, but weather too hot, i just wipe lor then tell her i sweat too much.

Thanks for sharing ur bfeeding and pumping method. If say massage then pump for 1-2 min then no milk come out, do we still keep pumping for the remaining 3 min? Sometimes I pump a bit then no milk so i just alternate between the breasts instead of keep pumping. Like tt not good?

valnsw,
I think all polyclinics shd hv the same pricing since they are under govt.

interrace,
I also think huggies NB not very good. Quite disappointed. So i use only for the day. Night I use pampers cos better control. My hubby la, say cheap so buy 4 packet. hahaha. The destin i use when there is rashes, clear very fast. But daily for prevention I use drapolene.

re:water
can give ah ? i thot cannot give. that day i tried to give her water but she refuse to swallow and just spit the water out. so funny.

interrace

The hair wld go off k? It's also gd, gives bb the insulation
Are u still having those dizzy spells though?

M2B

I think my mum not bery ngiao lah.. Scarly I got it wrong! *ooops* Nvm, anyway u can count down to end of confinment oredi.. What's on ur list of must-eat? *heehee*

Maegan's eyes are very striking!

shint

No leh.. I dun get the cycles of hot & cold tt u experience. But the weather's not very cool these days, i must say

celyn

Tt's really wrapped up!! Longs + sweater?? *faint*

huichin

*heheh* okieokie, will work on rubbing tummy! My frens say wait till after the rally speech then I work on all sorts of methods to trigger contractions.. *kekeke*

Interrace, yea look like u leh somehow. But of course he has ur Hubby's eyes. Hehe..

Oh rgding Confinement food, my Hubby's Ah Ma no pantang one. Other than no COLD DRINKs (yes it's killing me!!!) she says anything oso can. I so NEED a BIG cuppa ICE TEA from MAC's!!! SOb. Haha...anyways so when my mum knew abt the eating no pantang in my house here, i had to 'implement' my own confinement food loh. I will cook fresh fish slices stir-fried with sesame oil / ginger, cook in soup, chicken with red dates and wolfberries and american ginseng etc. If not stir fry chicken with sesame oil and ginger oso. Quite nice, but must keep changing - if not eat until sian! LOL. Then any kinda vege oso can eat loh. But my mum says now confinement period cannot eat food with coconut milk, i tot it was ok, so last nite i ate the sayo lodeh (lontong vege) today i kena diarrhea siah! LOL. Ok hope this helps

So far, what have u been having for confinement food?

Swaddling: Ya lohs same same leh. Very fast the hands come out liao. Unless it's my hubby's Ah Ma do hor she damn skilled one. Very neatly swaddled somemore. Haha.

Diapers brand: Yea i oso agree Huggies NB not very good leh. Think not so breathable and too thick, Falisha's butt always like red red one. I oso think Pamper's NB is pretty good (the one given by hospital) - got pee indicator - lagi best! Hahaa...but that one finish liao. So i using Mamy Poko now. Today just started, so lemme monitor 1st.

Water after feeds: Oh i only feed Falisha sometimes with water. Usually will give her water when she's drinking FM at nite. If BM i won't give her unless she kena hiccups. Haha. If ur BB is fully on BM, then the nurse said no need water yet. Hahaa..actually i think can give in moderation bah. Cos like the nurse at hospital says, too much water, BB's kidneys are not fully-developed enuf to secrete all excess water as urine.

Yuuri, we can hi-five! Whoa ur hubby best la! hehe...my hubby wanna hold BB oso scared scared..hahaaa..initially la. Now better abit. But still duno how to burp her properly. LOL.

BTW, any Mummies encounter BB will peeling skin? Falisha has it on her 3rd day at home...now like almost all 'peeled' off liao. Everyday must put J&J lotion for her siah.

hisstory, good luck rubbing! When's ur due date again? Hahaa...oh i kept toking to BB in tummy oso leh, cos remember that time i said my gynae going away during that period so i told her if BB wanna pop she will kena OTHER stand in Doc to deliver her. So i guess Falisha knows how to choose the timing - caught my gynae on the day he's flying off! Ahahahaa.....

valnsw,
Don't worry your girl's eyes will open soon. Mine were perpetually closed until 2 wks then suddenly open sesame!

huichin,
I force hubby to do alot of things by bluffing him. I say confinement cannot touch too much water (then he will question me how come I can bathe), so he MUST bathe bb. Then I tell him his mother bathe not clean so he better do it himself! lol!

I heard the peeling skin is changing of skin. I think not adviced to put any lotion cos' not so good for bb skin...at least that's what the nanny at TMC told me. My bb's skin hasn't peeled yet...

krex78, i bought my avent single at $279 at taka bb fair with free bundle of 1 bottle and teat brush, 10 storage bottles, one box of 50 breast pad, 1 sling bag.

The dual is selling at $799, so am thinking if the single electric is good, then just get another single, the total amt will still be cheaper than getting a avent dual pump.

My #1 jabs for 5-in-1 is as follow:-

5-in-1 (DPTa + Hib + Injectable Polio)
1 dose - $85.80
4 doses - $291.80

I think the PD one cannot be $155, so is it $155 x 3 as Yuuri had mentioned? ie $465 ?
Confused leh.

Actually what's the difference between 5-in-1 and 6-in-1?

Also is MMR and DPT included in the 5-in-1 and 6-in-1? I am so confused...

Just to update, my GP charges $115 x 3 nett for the 6-in-1 jabs.

Congrats to all august mummies, i am from the september thread.

Today is my 36th week and had just been to the gynae today..what's different from last week was that this time that my gynae found my little girl has her cord one time around her neck, i am worried stiff, any mummies also had this encounter?

I am opting for c-sect two week from now but after finding out about my little girl's cord around her neck, should i go insist my gynae ahead with a c-section next week at 37 weeks instead of waiting 2 more weeks?

huichin,
my bb's skin alrdy start peeling v badly, also hv to put J&J bb lotion but only temp relief. After that still peel like anything.
Maybe when bathe, no need to use soap which is drying, just wipe dry.

RE: Milk supply
Sigh, after I let bb latch on 30 min, then top up w FM, I wana pump, but somehow each time pump, is like v little. how ah?? My MS like not kicking in

Is this norm? It's Day 6 alrdy... Cos I see many mummies pumping out 50-60ML.
Only consolation is that when I BF bb, I think she takes abt 30-40ML BM and about 50-60ML FM.
As compared to 90-100ML FM. So I can only console to say bb latch on got take in some milk.

Umbilical cord:
Roughly how long bb's cord will take to drop off? It's almost 1 week, my bb's umbilical cord shows no sign of dropping off.

i got a haapy but not so happy problem. my breast is leaks and soak up the breast pad and sometimes even over flow to my top or bed especially at night. how often do we change the breast pad? any way to stop breast from leaking? i find it very wasteful whenever i see my breast pad soak with milk. i wish i can squeeze it dry to collect the milk. any advise?

aurora,
for thr first time, i pump, there is no milk then i stop after like a min. then i try again the next day then got milk liao.

hisstory,
yah, lucky in hospital and travelling in car got air con or else i sure die. eheheh.....

valnsw,
don't give up. still continue to pump after latch. i also pump very little after latch. its better than nothing.

huichin

my EDD's 29 Aug.. So abt another 2 weeks to go. Wonder if it wld happen earlier though. My gynae like urs lor, she's going off for conference on my EDD.. *hahah* And she says bb's of gd weight, so if my cervix is softened by next visit, we can consider inducing. But till then, i'm trying not to think too much..

Though if bb decides to pop on 20 Aug, tt wld be IDEAL! *heheh* She wld have a nice bday & dun have to consider going thru induction

celyn

Oh yes.. Thankfully hospital and car has aircon! I wld still insist to my mum tt it's almost impossible to catch a cold in this horrid weather.. *hahah*

kym

My gynae says so long as u're able to monitor 10 fetal movts a day, then u ought not to worry too much. But having said tt, u may want to play safe too. Maybe monitor bb's movts over the next few days, and if u're still concerned, see ur gynae asap & then consider an earlier c-section

Shint,
The prices for my GP includes consultation already and no more GST. I was assigned to Dr Keoy...find him abit weird. Haha..and expensive! His 6-in-1 package is $660 + $40 consultation each time...so it comes up to $800+ after GST!

val,
your breasts still engorged after pumping? If it is, then maybe you gotta massage the lumps harder. If it's not, then keep on latching on I guess. Umbilical cord supposed to take 1-2wks to drop off. Mine took just over 1 week. I don't think there will be any signs that it's gonna drop off?!:p

Thanks Yuuri,
Like that ah, if include consultation, then quite worth it leh cos polyclinic ones no consultation-just go straight to jab but hor, must say the nurses vv skillful cos everyday jab mah.

Maybe I shld call up some GP in Seng Kang and ask them their charges. If slightly more exp and includes consultation, then why queue at polyclinic rite? ;)

Those using EK Ong .. .how are his charges like ah? I think i only using him for the initial but the jabs I will use GP near my place or polyclinic. Afterall, I have not much complains about polyclinic jabs. hehe.

Counting down .. 5 more days to 20/08.

Last nite slept in aircon, so shiok! i normally dun like aircon and seldom turn it on as my place vv windy.

Wind/Ceiling Fan during confinement
Ask u all ah .... we cannot blow wind rite? So if my place vv windy, must close the windows ah? The wind like ma chiam east coast kind .... hair can fly one ...
Also I am using ceiling fan too ... so still can use or it's no good during confinement?

Celynlee: Thanks for sharing your bf pattern :) When you say top up with ebm if needed, do you feed by spoon or bottle/teat? I am so afraid of baby not wanting the nipple after using teat that I feed Amber by spoon but got wastage.

Anyone experiencing sore nipples on both sides? Can share how you latch on with them? I turn to hand express meanwhile while letting them heal as afraid pumping might worsen the problem but still let Amber latch on but my nipples are short so having a hard time finding the correct latch position.

Diapers: I am using Goon like Aurora. The cutting is suitable for Amber so no leakage as mentioned by Aurora. I find the material soft and good and cheaper than Pampers Premium. Huggies and Drypers I dun like.

Lastly salute to all mummies here for perservering with breast feeding. Even I am a 2nd time mummy, I feel like I am a new mum all over again!! My mum seeing how my bf efforts goes, says "You better stop at 2, sure you want a 3rd baby??" hee!!

I am like a sweat machine, can change 2 sets of clothes within 1 hour. Till I got time to log in again!!

Thanks Catherine about informing of my delivery of Amber :)

Shint, what time u be admitting to TMC? I was asked to go induced at 3.30pm on 19th Aug...then admit to TMC at night 11pm.. My thought is what if i have contractions soon after induce? Then i cannot tahan until 11pm right? haha.. Or should I induce around 5pm or 6pm?

Suggestions pls!!

shint,
i also very confuse with the rules. my house window is still open and i do sit in the living room to cool myself down before going back to my air con room. i think cannot use fan. my mum prefer me to open all window then use air con but i still on air con 24 hours in my room but set at low fan, 25 degrees.

earnestmum,
i top up with ebm with bottle. so far, baby still ok. not sure if its avent teats is hard or what. must press in order to have milk loh.

i also sweat a lot especially after meals. always need to wipe dry before going back to room.

Yurri,
Dr keoy is the one at bishan / tmc? Ya, he weird weird 1 hor. My assigned PD previously. Consulted him once then after that for all japs & illness I bring my boys to my family doc. Near my blk, very convenient & definitely cheaper.

6in1 jap:
My twins had theirs in GP too. I think no diff from PD lor.. GP also the doc help to jap. But I heard for Polyclinic is the nurses who jap for bbs.

37th week:
How I wish my boy will come soon. haha. quite tiring to carry my tummy here & there. But still gotta wait till I go to taka baby fair tomorrow 1st. I bought the blue graco playpen. Discounted at $249 & I still got additional 10% from my frens staff discount.
But realise that it doesn't come with matteress so gotta get the latex 1 tomorrow. Quite cheap, heard it's at 55% off the normal retail at $40++ for playpen matteress.

At least now I don't have to worry that my baby will be premature, was so afraid during my whole pregnancy. Heard from pple if have history of premature babies, got very high chance for future pregnancy. So I'm quite lucky this time.

Yuuri / shint / and other mummies,
Re: jabs
This is what I've checked form this Oasis Family Clinic near my parents' place.
The 6-in-jabs is $120 and 5-in-1 jabs is $88 without consultation.
GP consultation is $16 on wkday, $20 on wkend.
Open 8am - 11pm.
Think they hv other branches in other parts of SG. You can do a search. HTHs

Celyn:
Thanks for the number.

Shint:
I feel very hot too at night. Cant sleep without aircon!

Waiting Game:
Baby playing hide and seek with mommie :p Still having contractions every 10 mins but still no sign of baby coming out. Telling baby to come out so that mama can play with you :D

huichin/valnsw,
I use the mustela baby lotion. smells very nice and it helps alot with the peeling. Even when bathe i use the mustela bathing gel, the peeling is not so serious.

Hi Mummies I am back

Finally got some time to log in... Aiyo like very busy lor.. bath bb, feed bb, change bb, put bb to sleep, feed bb, change bb..again. Gosh its a vicious cycle. Plus sometimes got time need to spend time with #1 else feel so bad neglecting him...

Valnsw
Were u assigned dr ho for yr 1 week review? I was there yesterday at about 10.30. I was hoping to be able to spot you somehow since we gave birth on same day and review shd be the same date..Was trying to look out for yr bb gal cos i remembered she got very bi eyes.. hehe
Btw my gal's skin also peeling. Its normal I think. I use some cream prescribed by my pd last time so am applying for her after every bath

Huichin
Aiyo..the malays got no pantang one.. they can eat ANYTHING. But my mum still particular so she already instructed my maid to cook all the chinese style confinment food. And I also taking the logan red date water. Food wise its usually fish or chicken with sesame oil and ginger. But I try to cut down on ginger cos I am on total bfeeding and she had jaundice that time so i dun dare to eat too much ginger.

Btw mummies.. how is yr supply for those on total BF. Mine is about 80-100 per pump but my gal is like not drinking enuff to help me emplty my breast each time. She is only taking 50 ml the most..sometimes not even there and she is about a wek old. My boy was a drinker last time that i was fightin so hard to keep up my supply. This time round the experince is very different... : |

Yuuri, Ahahaa...u so cleber! LOL...oh really ah? If dun put lotion then skin even dryer~!

Valnsw, oh when Falisha bathe, we dun use any body bath, only hair use shampoo. Think once her peeling is ok liao, then can start using. Hehe.

hisstory, think ur situation super similar like mine that time la! haha...good luck

Medusa, i oso surprised Malays makan-wise not pantang at all. Hahah...oh at least u got maid to help u cook ok siah...Guess what we're eating is very similar hor. Heh.

Rgding BF my average oso 90-120ml per pump. I think girls oso got smaller appetite, Falisha drinks abt 60-70ml per feed only and she's officially 2 weeks today! Think if need be u can pump and store bah..LOL. I wanna see ur BB pix! Upload leh... :p

medusa/huichin,
shiok ah... u 2 can pump so much. I duno how much I can pump but then I let bb latch on for max 30min.
So far, I estimate she drinks abt 30-40ml from me, the rest 50-60ml fr FM.
Today hopefully more supply.

catherine / huichin,
thanks for the tip on bathing, prob wil just splash some water to clean her.

medusa,
I was assigned Dr Cheng Tai Kin from Kinderclinic, did blood test for bb and supposed to see him nxt Tue. I asked Dr Heng if got another PD nearer like in Tampines and she suggested Dr Ho.
BTW, why must go PD? What additional checks do they do over the norm GP? I was thinking to go to GP clinic instd. TIA!

celyn,
let's jiayou together. Sometimes I just pump for sake of stimulating milk supply.
Oh yea, my bb's umbilical cord dropped off liao! keeping it in angpao first.

Huichin
Yeah in a way good la cos now my food is well taken care of.. hehe. Aiyo i am such a computer idiot leh.. I want to upload but then the size like not rite..what options shd i choose ah or how to resize? Yah Darwisyah is like a week old but she ie really like small eater.. the nurse that time feed her in the nusery also say she takes her own sweet time... : p

Celyn
Dun worry lets jiayou together... my supply was 20-30ml per pump...now increasing over the days but i drink like a fish... everytime before and after pump drink and drink.. maybe you see if that helps for you.

Valnsw
Oh diff PD no wonder.. Dr heng will recommend Dr Ho cos they hao peng you : )
Hmm..actually its up to indivdual. I am not sure if GP will do those month to month assessment for yr child anot cos #1 I also send to PD. But if you feel its not necessary then a GP is fine also. PD I guess, they are more skilled in the sense cos thats their specialisation to know all about babies/children related issues. I have frens who send their bbs to polyclinics and their children turn out ok also... : )

tks mommies for the tips on enfalac. i will get my dad to buy more tins for me when he goes to m'sia.

regarding electric breast pump, how does the ameda one work if it's hands free? the suction will stick to your breast so u don't have to hold the bottles?

the deal for avent single electric is quite gd. the 10 free bottles...are they avent or other brand? if it's avent, it's really a gd deal as their bots are not cheap!

M2b, my cinfinement ending on 23rd as baby shower will be on dat day. ur gal got many hair.

Interrace, did u take ginger as it will worsen the jaundice.

Cat, dun give up. my gal also drinking 110mltoo. so long u pump regularly ur supply will soon catch up. My coy canteen use stamford catering, to me is not so nice (IMHO)

BTW, any mummies noticed your bb doesn't poo alot when taking FM?
Yday, my bb pooed only 2 times and today, she nvr poo at all yet!
But have alot of urine...

So far I sent my son to polyclinic cos the PD assigned to me went on holiday, and my son was hospitalised for damn high jaundice at KKH and i was referred to go back polyclinic ... stuck with them and so far no problem lor. Cheaper oso.

Anyway, i dunno what special service PD/GP has over polyclinic doctors. But for review, it's not every jab .. only certain times.

Nini,
Induce can take vv long one, i think.
Last time i induced at midnite, then slept thru till next morning ...nothing happened.
They woke me up at 7ish to prepare me ... then 11am, gynae broke water bag then contractions came.

Not sure about other cases of induce ... but mine sure took a long time wo.
Not sure if contractions will come after induce or must break water bag first then contractions come.

Admission, better admit ard 11ish, cos they start charging from midnite onwards.. then u dun lose a day.
Last time i also check in ard 11ish as advised by gynae. Then u have high chance to SHENG on 20th.

For me, my c-sect slot is 11am. So by 12ish, i can eat my lunch ba ... new gynae also say he will give me food .. hehe.
Cos i cannot eat from 5am in the morning ... unless i wake up at 4am to eat .. hmmm. Dunno will PENG SANG by 12am not.

luvlel

Dunno leh... Huichin just says rubrub! *heheh*
My fren's shared other ways to expedite things.. Nipple stimulation, sex & walking..

* Sex - this is by far the most popular. You may be thinking of anything but intimacy at this point in your pregnancy, particularly given your size and weariness. However, semen contains prostaglandins, which can help stimulate contractions and start labor. Because of this many women are willing to give it a try. You may find your partner a more than willing advocate, particularly since sex will be off limits for six weeks postpartum. Why not give it a try? There certainly is no harm. Some women prop their feet up after to give their cervix a chance to bathe in the prostaglandins. If nothing else sex may help ripen the cervix. Orgasms can also trigger contractions in a woman

* Nipple Stimulation - nipple stimulation can be a very powerful way of inducing labor. Nipple stimulation causes the body to release oxytocin, which like pitocin (a synthetic substance used to induce labor contractions) can cause uterine contractions. Nipple stimulation can lead to very long and very strong uterine contractions. This can be dangerous for your baby because it can cause your baby's heart rate to slow. You should only perform nipple stimulation if you have your doctors approval and even then you should monitor your contractions slowly to be sure you don't over stimulate. Generally you should ease off nipple stimulation during each contraction to help minimize hyper stimulation

* Walking - walking is great exercise. It can help stimulate labor particularly if you are having contractions that aren't yet regular. Walking can help your baby move further into your pelvis for delivery. Most women find walking also helps relieve some of the discomfort associated with contractions

huichin

Oh yes, all the luck needed.. hahah

val

Oasis's clinic's charges look fairly reasonable.. Shall see if there's one in my vicinity

hey valnsw

I am in same situation as u..baby latch, then i give formula + ebm (40+20), but i want to noe how can u estimate how much ur gal is drinking from bf? cos u cant measure right? i scare overeat...

as for skin peeling, ya..my boy is peeling rather badly so i have been using the california baby stuff- bathing gel + calming lotion on him..nice smell though

valnsw, my baby poos about 3-4 times at least a day...small amount most of the time...yellowish..

for papaya soup, ya..the lc at gleneagles say tt just brush, cut into pieces with fish tail/bones boil can liao...

going to taka fair later..need to buy pampers leh...

rata,
stamford catering not so nice ah ? ohh .. then anyone tried continental ?

valnsw,
my girl in 2nd week got 2 days she only poo once and damn ALOT one time she poo all. 3rd day nvr poo.. then 4th day back to normal poo few times a day. i bf + fm same time.