Interrace, yea look like u leh somehow. But of course he has ur Hubby's eyes. Hehe..
Oh rgding
Confinement food, my Hubby's Ah Ma no pantang one. Other than no COLD DRINKs (yes it's killing me!!!) she says anything oso can. I so NEED a BIG cuppa ICE TEA from MAC's!!! SOb. Haha...anyways so when my mum knew abt the eating no pantang in my house here, i had to 'implement' my own confinement food loh. I will cook fresh fish slices stir-fried with sesame oil / ginger, cook in soup, chicken with red dates and wolfberries and american ginseng etc. If not stir fry chicken with sesame oil and ginger oso. Quite nice, but must keep changing - if not eat until sian! LOL. Then any kinda vege oso can eat loh. But my mum says now confinement period cannot eat food with coconut milk, i tot it was ok, so last nite i ate the sayo lodeh (lontong vege) today i kena diarrhea siah! LOL. Ok hope this helps
So far, what have u been having for confinement food?
Swaddling: Ya lohs same same leh. Very fast the hands come out liao. Unless it's my hubby's Ah Ma do hor she damn skilled one. Very neatly swaddled somemore. Haha.
Diapers brand: Yea i oso agree Huggies NB not very good leh. Think not so breathable and too thick, Falisha's butt always like red red one. I oso think Pamper's NB is pretty good (the one given by hospital) - got pee indicator - lagi best! Hahaa...but that one finish liao. So i using Mamy Poko now. Today just started, so lemme monitor 1st.
Water after feeds: Oh i only feed Falisha sometimes with water. Usually will give her water when she's drinking FM at nite. If BM i won't give her unless she kena hiccups. Haha. If ur BB is fully on BM, then the nurse said no need water yet. Hahaa..actually i think can give in moderation bah. Cos like the nurse at hospital says, too much water, BB's kidneys are not fully-developed enuf to secrete all excess water as urine.
Yuuri, we can hi-five! Whoa ur hubby best la! hehe...my hubby wanna hold BB oso scared scared..hahaaa..initially la. Now better abit. But still duno how to burp her properly. LOL.
BTW, any Mummies encounter BB will peeling skin? Falisha has it on her 3rd day at home...now like almost all 'peeled' off liao. Everyday must put J&J lotion for her siah.