Aurora,
Congrats on your newborn!
Wow your milk is coming in already.

You can surf this link for breastfeeding info: http://www.kellymom.com/

Catherine,
Jia you! Post pix of Bernice ya? ;)

Me going for my gynae appointment, hope bb is of good weight.

morning mummies..

wah...i had so much difficulty accessing the forum for the last few days...

congrats rata! and Catherine...all the best

and to all those other mummies who have pop, have a good rest
and take care...

hisstory...ya..pls tell me where still hv the maternity bras...I bought some from LS last yr but they told me dun hv liao....so now u say still hv...i cant wait....
its so comfy even not nursing can wear as normal...

morning ladies! =)

catherine
jia you!
waiting for ur update.

hisstory
cfm c-sect liao lor, think its what my gal wanted also. =P
from start till now, she has been in breech position leh.

aurora

<font color="0000ff">luvlel</font>, replied ur email.

<font color="0000ff">joanne</font>, my gynae also say my baby is getting big. 2.7kg@35weeks. tell me to stop drinking milk. then i say i eat durians (almost 5 times since last gynae visit) cos hb scared baby small. hee. he say no more no more durians! apparently bb had gained 800g in 3 weeks!

<font color="0000ff">m2b</font>, heard kids in year of rat will be smart.

<font color="0000ff">shint</font>, anything after 37 weeks is safe. before 37 weeks still consider preterm. only after 37 weeks then is full term.

mummies who have popped, namely: <font color="0000ff">dongle, YLN, rata, mini, aurora,</font> congrats!

<font color="0000ff">vone, cocomo</font>, u have lots of babies to update on 080808! hee.

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>, all the best!

Good morning mummies

YLN
Dun be too stressed about the bfeeding ok. Must keep positive mind cos it will affect yr supply also. Anyway jia you! Just give what you can to yr bb : )) Yes fish soup helps a lot.. so do try to take more. And lots of fluid during the day. For me everytime before and after a bfeeding session i will replenish with lots of fluid... ie red dates water or milo...( I didnt really take plain water during confinement) so that the body will keep producing milk.

Rata
Congrats! Wa yr bb is big! You must had a hard time pushing her out! Hats off to you!

Catherinee
Have a safe delivery and keep us posted : )

Twinstars
Congrats! Keep us posted soon k?

Snow
Me too! Nowadays i walk like crawling..haha! And I dun dare to open my legs too big to take big steps cos I keep feeling the baby will drop out anytime..! Gynae said my bb's head is very low liao... no wonder I want to pee like every other hour..: (

medusa
not only feel like pee, but will feel like poo when she move also.
think that her position is really very low liao.

in that case, u must rest well too leh.
can stroll, but try not to walk too fast or squat down.

celyn
cos bb's position is pressing on ur bladder.
i can go toilet as frequent as every 1/2 hr if drink lotsa plain water lor. =P

aurora

*congratulations*
1589300.gif

U've made it!! Keep us updated on how u're getting on k?
U know of the cold cabbage method to help with the engorgement?

catherine

All the best!!

Megan

*heheh* They are veryvery comfy.. And look pretty too, better than the ones at MIM.
http://www.lasenza.com.sg/en/plfla.html
Hope the store locator wld help u find them.. And tt the discount is still on too

snow

Confirm ah.. Nvm, ur ger safe can oredi. Hmm, so when are u scheduling for urs?

faeriekim

*heheh* Get cheaper alternatives from local sources 1st? Coz we prob stay hm a fair bit during confinement, so the cotton ones can still tahan till ur yummy loot arrives? *heheh*

Megan

I got fr the Suntec outlet.. They had quite a few left in pale pink. Better to call &amp; confirm, dun make a wasted trip down *faint*

Congrats to u Rata &amp; Mini! May u have recovery and tok to us here soon! Hehee...can't wait to see ya bb's photos!

Catherine, good luck and have a smooth delivery too!

OMG so exciting! Everyone's popping soon! hehee...

BTW I've used up my MC for the whole yr - 1st time siah! LOL. So as of today i'm officially on ML - can't wait for Thurs' checkup to come! Hehee...now doing the last bit of tasks to be done like cleaning up room, sunning the cushions/bedding etc. Hehee..

I cannot sit ard and do nothing!

Celyn
Yeah cos at this stage cos bb is pressing the bladder so will feel like peein.. For me i felt once engaged its worst lor cos the head like want to pop out lidat : p

Snow
Yeah I try to but sometimes very hard leh cos at this stage my boy still wants me to carry him sometimes.. then dun carry him i feel bad towards him.. *sigh* so can you imagine i have this big melon around me plus another 11 kg around my hips sometimes lor...These few days he very clingy to me..dunno whether is it becos he "sense" meimei is coming soon.. I just went to buy some toys for him to bring to hospital so on the day i deliver and he visits me I will pass him the presents and said its from meimei.. Dunno leh many 2nd time mothers told me to do that, it's to lessen the jealousy cos everyone will be fussing over the new born... hee.. just try and see what happens.

Huichin
Rest as much as you can... else when bb arrives you will be lacking in sleep..haha!

celyn: Oh! So gd..at least can take that! hehe..

Medusa, i can rest, but cannot sleep well! So sad..every nite struggling to sleep. BleAH..

Aurora,
Cold cabbage helps with breast engorgement .... but i never had that problem .... cos din have enough milk last round.
Hope this round it'll be better with the Ameda breast pump which I haven't ordered! Better go order soon.

Btw, u ladies were talking about which cream is good for stretch mark after delivery? Just realised the one i am using is only for Pre-natal and not post ..... and it's finishing so I want to go get the new one which is good for after delivery.

Confinement food.
How u mommies doing with the confinement food?
Which are the things that cannot eat ah? I oso forgot liaoz.

No cold, no chicken, no ginger ..... what else? Can eat sweets? heee, i suddenly have this sweet tooth and been taking "Skittles".

I am oso getting excited with so many mommies popping oredi

Thanks to all for response on my question on whether baby is weaker in immunity if born in week 37+.

HuiChin,
Me oso not sleeping well.
I can sleep but when i wake up at 5+, cannot get back to sleep and start to do alot of things. Rearrange things, pack things ..... Then normally by mid morning i vv tired liaoz.

Waterproof sheet for baby bed.
Me went to the COURTS, IKEA sale over the weekend ... bought this waterproof thin cover which can put on baby's bed. This is good so if he vomits, can protect the bed.

Now IKEA having sale ... the sheet (quite thin) used to sell at $9 but yesterday I bought it at $5. It's at the kid's bedsheet section. Vv cheap, not sure if the sale is over.
I was unable to find anything and had been washing my son's bed whenever he throws up ... haha, now at least this can prevent it.

Leg cramps
Last nite i had leg cramps .. seldom have it, do u all have it too? At this stage still can get cramps?

shint,
i had leg cramp this morning when i wake up but i seldom get it.

i also bought waterproof sheets for baby cot but i got it from babysafe, $20+ quite ex loh.

i guess, we are all not getting enough sleep and can't sleep well now.

Val,
Yup VE was very uncomfy for me. I dunno le, mayb cos it was kinda unexpected that "so much" of her fingers/hand will be in me, hee.

Mulberry,
Ur edd also v near alrdy right?? It shd be ur turn v soon!

Congrats Rata, mini!

Catherine, congrats in advance too =)

Re: XRAY while preggy
Anyone know is it safe to do xray for pelvic size? I forgot to ask my gynae, but i thought normally preggy woman dont do xrays? Cos im supposed to do a pelvic xray to check my pelvic size, gynae say so dont have to waste time trying for natural if bb is too big for my pelvic, will end up emer csect anyway.

Congrats to all mummies that have popped!

My due date is Jul 31 and till now still not popped yet....can't wait to pop especially after reading all the birth stories....getting very gan chiong!

shay,
maybe your baby want to come out on edd itself.

joanne,
is it a real x-ray kind? i'm not sure the check i did was a pelvic check or cervix check. it was using the scan machine that we did for detail scan. they will use the scan thing to measure via V. i was told that i have small pelvic bone too but after the check, gynae mention that i have 85% chance of going through natural delivery.

Medusa,
Dr Heng told u that bb is very low? mine at wk 38+ (bb's weight was 3.4kg) she said bb still can grow to 3.6kg. She has been benchmarking my #1 (3.71kg at birth) to my #2.....i want to faint liao. when i was there last wed, she asked me if i want her to do ve or wait for one more wk i said i want to check cos i was hoping that i can deliver sooner haha.... she told me 2cm but will not pop yet still hv 1 more wk to go.
wut about urs? wuts her comments?

celyn,
yea bb is too comfy inside i think. but mummy is getting very heavy and started to walk like a penguin....feel like want to burst.

bought the bbsafe waterproof sheet from expo bb fair the last time think ard $16. i like the material very soft ya.....btw, do u intend toput it on top of the bedsheet or underneath?

Congrats to mommies who have given birth!!

Rata,

ur gal is so big

Cathrine,

wishing u a safe &amp; smooth delivery!

Shint,

me enjoying the confinement food
so does my hubby...

cannot drink water. Gotta drink red date drink.
Chicken i think after a no of days then can eat.. dun take pig liver cos will reduce milk supply. Ginger can take la however elderly said it will increase the jaundice level if baby on BM. For me i ate a bit of the ginger. Sweets shld be ok bah... i ate chocolate once
Now looking fwd to the end of confinement so can go out get a breather... and eat ice cream

Aurora,
Congrats!! Hope to read ur birth story and see ur bb pic if u've got the time..

Hisstory, Aurora,
I understand dat cold cabbage treatment will stop breast milk supply leh.
Better not resort to it if u wanna BF.

aurora,
poor u... hving engorgement nw. can pump out ur milk 2 ease d pain?

medusa,
u shld try it. i bought something 4 my boy &amp; told him tt mei mei bought it 4 him. he was so happy when he rec'd d present.

peppermint,
sweets can ah? okie, tink i'll take some later. 4 some unknown reason, i hv been hving tis craving 4 sweet stuff. *faint*

Shint, very cham rite, wanna sleep more oso cannot. Somemore i cannot sleep in the afternoon one siah. Bleah...

Any Mummies took coconut liao - after delivery proofed effective? hehee...i just got my fair share of the young thai coconuts from Giant yesterday. Later will indulge in one~! After this wk no more chance to eat cold things liao - this type of weather, can die man! Piangs..sob

shay,
i also don't know leh. i think under the bedsheet loh. unless i need to change it very often then will change it to the top. i got 2 pcs to interchange.

according to my gynae, my baby is very comfy inside. so might have a overdue baby. heheh...

joanne,
no problem. what i did might not be what you need to go through. just sharing with you what i had done.

huichin,
so far, i only had 2 coconut. i also wonder if its helpful or not. hehe....

Shay
Yeah i just went for my last check up on sat and from the scan she told me bb's head is engaged and she is quite low already.. I supposed to do VE this fri. My bb not that big as compared to my #1. This gal only about 2.7kg.. I had my boy at 3.3kg...Other than that nothing much leh..hehe. But I got my admission letter already. You got yrs?

Vone
Really? Hehe.. then ok I shall try out and see what is his reaction.. that time my sis tried with my nephew and he so clever lor can tell my sister " but meimei is just a baby, how can she know what to buy for me?" *faints* nowadays kids ah...

Huichin
I took 2 to 3 times before delivery for #1 and asked hubby how does bb look like the moment he is out.. Hb said bb looks clean and not too bloody.. ha. Dunno whether does the coconut works anot. Some ppl say coconut will make bb fair.. but i think for you and me hard to tell lah cos we are mixed marrigage so either bb will take after mummies' fairness or daddies' not so fairnes... unless yr hb also very fair : p
I think my boy is a mix of both... "milk + nescafe" = milo.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
hee..i'm still around. my bb is too comfy inside, she don't wanna come out early le...
i've been walking alot on Fri, Sat &amp; Sun...no effect wor.

<font color="0000ff">Babywise</font>
hee...it's not unusual if u really read all those books mah. i do know there are mommies whom read alot of books. I have a fren in Jan08 thread whom have read alot of those parenting books... it was she whom recommended me some of those books.

<font color="0000ff">aurora</font>

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
my edd is 1+week away. my gynae said most probaby my bb will come out early. but till now, no signs leh. hee...i'm getting impatient liao. can't wait to hold my bb in my arms!

hmm...i think ur gynae should know what's safe for your bb. don't think it's really Xray bah. like celynlee said, should be using a ultrasound scan machine to measure ur pelvic.
btw, i heard it's like genetic i.e. if ur Mom manages to give birth via natural to big babies, u should be able too also ;)

peppermintt

Enjoy confinement food ah.. What're ur fave items?
My mum was telling me tt my paternal grandma gave one of my aunts chicken rice... Hehheh, coz there's the chicken bit &amp; the rice has sesame oil!! *heheh*

ReiRei

Dunno leh, my notes fr my antenatal class says the following:
If not leaking - Cold cabbage leaves
If leaking - Warm shower/compression; Massage (Circular motion &amp; stroke towards nipple); Hand express to soften aerola

I know of some frens who had it quite bad tt they went to their hospital's lactation consultants to get massaged

huichin

Today's weather is very gd.. U managed to wash &amp; sun all the stuff??

medusa,

hehe... ur nephew is v smart... oh ya, it aso depends on hw old they r. coz my boy is abt 3 yo. so still can bluff him. hw old is urs? if it's ant d same age, then it can wk.

Vone
Yeah lor.. but when my sis had #2 that time he was already 4 so maybe smarter.. heehee.
Oh mine is only 20 mths so i think can "bluff" lah... He also cannot talk in sentences yet so i think he wun be able to question us : p
But how is yr boy taking with another baby in the house? Any signs of jealousy?

Celyn, 2 only...i oso! haaha...actually for me is 1.5 only. But those were the big ones...yesterday got the RIGHT one finally...the thia young coconut (roundish one). Heeee...recommended by a fren to drink one every wk from 32wks onwards. I'm now drinking from at the last wk~! LOL..hope it works then. Heh.

Medusa, hehe...i guess i might be the same as u leh. LOL. Milo bb...haahaa...

hisstory, ya i managed to sun my bb's pillow/bolster/comforter + cushion on the bb rocker chair, hope tmr i can continue with the rest of the stuff like mattress + bumpers. Now not much sun liao! But i've left today's stuff in the sun since 9plus..so i think ok liao. heh.

I just finished cooking Sambal-fried bee tai mak. Been craving to eat it so popped by the pasar and got half a kilo and wala! Now going to have my lunch 1st. Heh...ttyl

huichin,
i told hubby about it, he say no need lah. if baby not clean, then not clean loh. anyway, the nurse will clean up before giving to us. sigh... man hoh. i must try to take from now on. i'm already at 38 weeks liao. hopefully will help a bit. hehehe....

Nini
pot for boiling:
i bought a big stainless steel kind...from those neighbourhood shop...the bigger the better, cuz u dun have to boil so many times to ge the amount u want to bath ..

Ameda pump
the pump is from mumsfairy..and it is really good and efficient...it took me just 10-15mins to pump about 40ml..which is slightly more than what my bb takes...plus u can see the intake she takes and monitor..latching on ..i cannot see how much she taking...plus my girl a bit the nua...only like to feed on one side than sleep liao...so the pump helps me to see that she is drinking enuff via the bottle...

my bb has jaundice and i have to rent the machine/bed to put her in...3d 2n..$390 plus delivery..waiting for them to send here leh...so long...renting the bed is much better than admitting her to hospital..
..money worth spending...

nipples still hurting from latching...sigh...waiting for chance to go and buy the nipple shield!..

bb kaer
1590144.jpg

medusa,
4yo is old enough 2 noe things liao. no wonder he can tell tt ur sis is bluffing him. if urs is 20mo, still can bluff.
so far, my boy is still okie. v affectionate towards his mei mei. always wanting 2 kiss her. a few days back, we let him carry mei mei w/o any assistance fr us when we were on d bed. he was so happy. nw whenever we were on d bed, he wans 2 carry her. *faint*

yln,
kaer is so cute, can stick out her tongue somemore...

huichin

Ooh, this morning's sun was gd for sunning.. Am at home today &amp; am so tempted to do household chores, but I can imagine the amt of nagging I'd get fr HB when he sees the 'damage'

End up washing only the NBs bought.. Hahah, beats nothing lah

Ur lunch sounds yummy.. My ger is now moving quite abit, seems like my wanton mee lunch very much agrees with her

YLN

*hello Kaer*
1590181.gif

She looks like she's very satisfied.. *heheh*

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
Kaer is so cute!
hee...was she hungry then? looking at ur pic, i suddenly remember the part where antenatal instructor said, if touch touch the corner of bb's mouth, if mouth open up or lick lick action, that means she wants milk.

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
ur DS sounds so sweet leh. He really sayang his mei mei ;)

Medusa,
Yea, got my admission letter like 3 wks ago but still have no chance to use it yet

I rmb for #1 she did the cervix check and i was 1.5cm dilated and she stretched to 2cm for me. I delivered on that very night. That's y last when she told me my cervix already open and dilation is 2cm i tot sud be fast already but she said not yet

Hello Ladies,

My Sunday night has been awesome. From Sunday afternoon I was visiting toilet a lot for pooing and peeing. I took it casually as I thought no show so no problem. But still went out for shopping for baby pram as I really like the capella 802S. I cooked dinner for hubby dear as I simply love doing it. It makes me very happy to see him eat with so much happiness. I was feeling very hot from afternoon onwards and there was no show or pain. Suddenly after having dinner I got palpitations. Hubby forced me to come down to hospital at about 10pm. Initially I thought he is getting hyper but I still came down to hospital on his instance. While in taxi, I experienced contractions and baby pushing. Upon reaching KK, I was kept on CTG and they found I was having regular contractions 12 mins apart. Within few mins it grew to 5 mins difference duration. I was just not feeling any pain. As I am 35W+2D, I didn’t wanted to go in labour as baby would be preterm. I was scared because I have GD and didn’t want to take any chance with baby coming out with some health issue. Then they moved me to the delivery suite and monitored my contractions and gave me 4 capsules in span on 1 hour to stop them. I have dilated 1 cm too. I am still under observation and doctor says she can stop the baby coming for another 2 weeks atleast. Weird thing is there was this growth scan done and now my baby weights only 2.17 kgs. Baby is so little and I really pray that baby would take another 2 weeks atleast to come out.

Arlow mommies..and mommies to be..

who is staying at home today ?
am on my maternity leave, waiting for my boi boi's grand entrance into this world, so hot weather today.
really good for sunning things..but too lazy to do hsework..jus wanna laze ard and eat and sleep.haha...

YLN,

kaer so cute!!

chin chin..
sambal mee tai mak ?? any to share ? :p

Luvlel,

exciting sunday you went through, how are you feeling now ? in kk under observation, do tok to your baby and ask baby to stay inside for another 2wks, in the meantime, rest rest rest!!

<font color="0000ff">Luvlel</font>
wah really an 'awesome' Sunday leh. How r u now? U are still in hospital? Take care ya.
talk to your bb, tell him/her (err...ur bb is gal or boy ar?) to guai guai stay inside you for another couple of weeks.

oh btw, i read that constant need to poo poo and peeing is a sign of coming labour. Thus, mommies do take note of that ya.