(2008/08) Aug 2008

cocomo, yah very strange. 13 aug is based on first scan. 17 aug is the latest scan. dunno how come can shift back one. tot it would be earlier since bb is so heavy.

hisstory, i'll just make sure i dun eat more than i shld and maybe cut down on milk bah. put less in my cereal?

val, doc never say much as usual. just gave me my pre-admin form, ask me to ensure 10 sets of movements each day, and avoid durians & milk. i asked if i'm likely to deliver next week and he says no. quite likely to be on the week of my EDD. we'll see how again next week.

fae, my gynae is very liberal with MC. i just told him i want HL and he ask start from when? i told him 1 aug all the way till EDD lor. so he gave me 1-17 aug, heehee. now i must figure a way to break the news to my boss.

LC, i got a few nightgowns that are not button down all the way. very hard to find leh. can button till breast good already lah.

nini,
you got your stuff ready ah? Must be waiting excitingly for your turn. I think I've gotten my stuff ready but just unsure when baby will be coming out. It's like a waiting game.

LC,
you may want to refer to this link on registration on births. According to the link, need to register baby's birth within 14 days (including Sundays and public holidays) to ICA. Hope this helps!
http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=144&secid=143

Joanne,
VE really that uncomfortable? Shucks, I hope my gynae will do it such that as little discomfort as possible. Cos I remember she did pap smear for me before, it was ok.

LC / krex,
For me I think drinking milk doesn't really help my baby grow. Cos my bb is about 2.5kg at wk36. Perhaps is also cos I drink the low fat milk. I take Meiji's low fat milk with the hi-calcium one, cos I'm concerned about not having enough calcium and that bb will take from my store.

Catherine,
Another 2 more days to D Day liao. Jiayou and update us on your birth story!

Re: button-down clothes
I just bring those that can button to the breast level good enough. You mean nurse will scold meh? Anyway, if you are having a one-bedded ward, nobody else will see.

YLN, Twin Star,

CONGRATS!

YLN,

must tell ur baby abt ur labour when she's older and let her know how great a mommy u are!

Regarding milk supply, try to let her latch on every 3 hrly.. this was wat the nurse did when i was in hospital... as my baby is preterm and gynae advise not to let him go hungry he was fed with FM twice but he still latch on
Dun give up, milk supply will come in soon and with stimulation and demand, supply will increase

Fitbaby,

my PD was there when my baby was delivered. Told by my gynae she asked him to come as my baby is preterm and she wants him to check on the baby, to be safe. So i assume PD will not present when we deliver.

Since this morning I got watery red discharge. I can feel it coming out... warm warm de.... dunno isit water bag. Gynae called to check on me ask me to go down see him. Will update u gals again. Take care & Jia You all

hi ladies!
finally found time to log in, cos my gal go class liao...hee hee....
did my CTG yesterday, luckily this time show no pre-term labour symptom any more.
but was still advise to rest more, cos my gal's leg is now as low as "engage".
can imagine? not head, but leg. =P

medusa
ya, my blood sugar and pressure is on the low side as indicated in my report.

rat
mai gan jong, jia you ok!?!?! =D
all the best, push!

yln
waiting for u to post Kaer's photos...hee hee...

twin stars
congrats on ur baby twin stars. =)

cocomo
sorry har, but now u are the 1 updating the table rite?
dun mind help me update, 2.52kg @ 36wks.
her name is Zynn, if u dun mind update 1st also lah.

m2b
told my hb i wish to eat buffet yesterday, end up he brought me to eat several small meals.
he said like more expensive than buffet liao...ha ha....

peppermintt, snow, thanks if u dun see me posting anymore todae mean i admit liao. hahaha Else i will b back to update. Ok time to go for my appt bye

YLN,
Congrats!! Really very long labour. I'm a little scared now. (",)

valnsw,
ya, it took quite long. But still ok, I register with gynae 1st, so we started going through while I was waiting for my turn. So after paying $$, spend another 5mins with her only. But I sign all the forms already leh. Guess they won't do anything it the extra copy that I sign since it's a approved organisation. Just hope baby's cord blood can save another child's live. (",)

M2B,
I'm also going have a hard time slimming down. But i'll try my best dieting & exercising 1st. But when BF can't really diet much. Calories intake gotta be more then a normal adult to provide milk, But exercise I think ok bah.. I'm already 76kg lor!! *faint" After I had my twins was my weight was stuck at around 53kg. Up from 48kg lor.. This time I hope I won't be stuck with extra weight from pregnancy again.

Twin star,

cocomo, pls help to update my baby's weight. 2.3kg @ 34week. Thanks!!!

Btw mummies, baby head down at how many weeks usually? Mine now already head down. I'm so excited!! So many mummies pop already. (",)

Valnsw/Nini/Rata/the rest of the Mummies who are waiting for D-Day,

Well i guess this is the nearing period for everyone. Some of us feel very excited whereas some feel anxious. Hehee,....for me i'm actually alittle scared but excited at the same time cos can see BB real soon. As a 1st-time mummy, i feel so weird when i was imagining my life moving on to a whole new phase. It's still very unbelievable! LOL...anyways, let's jia you together and keep each other updated yea!

So far no discharge and no 'show' down. Hehee...just gotta keep monitoring man...and i gotta faithfully take my BP control pills. I keep telling BB to be guai guai n we'll see her soon - next wk if possible. Hahaa...

I'm still gonna be on MC next wk till thurs for my so-called last checkup, so feeling abit sian. Most of the tasks are done and now just left a real bit left to do like sunning BB's cushion/bumper/pillow/bolster etc. But these few dAYs got no SUN in the morning la! So irritating! My hospital bag is packed and my room is cleaned today. Maybe i'll slip out to Baby Kingdom to get some final stuff next Mon or Tue..and tadah! Just waiting like valnsw says...wAit n wait...hohoho

BTW Mummies, those who went thru this, how does it feel when ur cervix is dilated? LOL..i know it's a silly question to ask but hor just wanna pre-empt and get myself ready...LOL

Good luck Ratatouille, hope to hear good news! Hehehe...take care n tok to us soon!

Nini: I'm oso very glad that there's this place where i can chit chat n share our tots n experiences with one another. Really feel encouraged and can get me entertained this period that i'm on MC! LOL...

fitbaby,
you admit on tues nite ? I'll still be in GlenE.. heehhee.. maybe we might bump into each other there

YLN,
Like what mousse said, my bf-ing workshop also say it's ok for baby to go w/o or little milk for few days cos must remember their stomache is only the size of a walnut. That is how much they need only. But it's cos of our mentality seeing the FM bottle size that we think babies need so much milk. But I know it's very hard to rationalize when you see your own bb crying and when the rest of the family around u pressure you and make you feel like baby need more milk. I know I will be facing this problem cos hubby already bought 2 cans of FM to standby at home le. sigh .. he asked me that day "how long I want to bf" I said "6 mths at least" he gave me a very shock look " got so much milk meh ??" sigh .. then he told my mom " we better buy a few CARTON of FM" .. hahaha. He is the type that buy things buy in bulk one. hahaha.

LC,
I drink more than a glass of milk a day .. but baby is still 2.6kg now .. sigh .. but I think generally milk is good for both mum and baby cos of the calcium so should take even after birth. Alot of mummies only take during preg and stop after that. Should try to take more milk after delivery too.

valnsw: yep..more or less prepared.

huichin: hehe..me still got 3weeks to go! :p

Had a super late breakfast today at 1pm...then dont know what happened but my upper tummy having bouts of cramps for half an hour...my face turned pale n i couldnt move.
Rested for awhile n ok liao...suspect its gastric pain..but dont think so leh..

Anyways, read a very sad news for another forum..That this lady's friend who just given birth to a lovely bb gal, but dunno why the bb gal got lung infection n have to be hospitalised for 10days... According to the doc, its bad virus in blood...
If 10days later she dun recover then dunno how liao...
Very sad for her...

FM: do u buy ur FM in malaysia? cos its cheaper..

Congratulations YLN and Twin Star!

YLN- don't worry, your milk supply will pick up. Must perservere and tell yourself that you can do it...it's good for baby in the long run. Though seriously, I think I will I will also be very heartpain if my baby keeps crying.

So exciting- so Rata will probably give birth by tomorrow then. And Catherine will be Monday?

My baby is 3.2kg at 36 weeks and likely to go for c section at week 38 coz my gynae doesn't think I will be able to give birth naturally. *sob* I was really hoping to experience the whole motherhood part. Will confirm next week with gynae. When I went through the diet course for my GD, the dietician never say cannot drink milk leh. But she said take those low fat type, coz calcium still important.

Btw, Yuuri forgot to tell you that I couldn't watch the video clip on the links you gave me either...Any other links?

Hi All, I am back for the moment will onli admit after 12am so dat will be considered as the next day
I m very worried dat my inducing will not b successful. Do pray hard for me

LC,

I took TMC hospital tour yesterday (get a goody bag too). During the tour that is conducted 11am and 2pm everyday, it was mentioned that registration of baby birth can done at TMC Patient Service Counter within 2 weeks of baby birth. If we were to exceed the 2 weeks period, then have to go to ICA to register. Then after ICA, have to go back to TMC to get some paperworks done too.

Hi Peppermint! I guess, it must be that way

Yup, Catherine
We might bump to each other. I'm really hope that my induction will be successful (cross my fingers)

Rata

*jiayou* So exciting to hear tt the real action is setting in soon!! Hope ur bb guaiguai come out soon

krex

What brand of milk do u take? I dun take fresh milk, so I always take reduced sugar soya milk.. Hope tt keeps bb's growth spurt at bay..

M2B

Thanks for the headsup! Was still thinking of the Paragon outlet.. Maybe I might go down to Suntect/ Marina Sq instead

LC

Woah.. It sounds like I might be in for a earful when I try BF at Mt A.. My gowns are half button only. *cham*

snow

hmm, ur gerger's leg is 'engaged' ah.. So how?
Ur HB's so funny.. Very innovative buffet concept

Rata, all the best! Take care & have a smooth one!

Catherine, in case i dun have chance to log in to check this thread for updates, i wish u luck n have a smooth delivery on Mon k!

Rei Rei,

There is a list of support document required for the registration. There is a notice at the admission counter - next to delifrance...I did not jot down what they need but I remember marriage cert is one of it.

Catherine,

All the best! Take care and post pics when you get a chance.

Hair Cut:
I wont cut mine now as it may be difficult to tie it up during labour and confinement.

Twin Star,
Congratulations!!! Wish to see the pics asap.

YLN,
Dont loose heart. You would be able to feed your baby to its content. Hang in there

Congratulation to the the mummies who have popped and those who are popping very very soon.

HuiChin,
You sound really excited about the baby. Making me feel excited as well..

There are still load of stuffs that I haven't bought... Must finish my shopping list before I go on ML in 2 weeks time...

lc & krex78,
i'm drinking about 750ml of milk everyday leh. actually, dietician wants me to drink 4 cup a day which is 1 litre. so i don't think milk will contribute a lot to baby's weight loh.

rat,
jia you!

just put Kaer to sleep after she cried for like 10 mins..dunno what she want also..sigh...bf her liao..then suddenly, she just WAAAWWW....scare me man...then have to carry her and talk to her ...finally her crying stopped...

today i started using the Ameda pump..very good ...i thanked it for finally letting my babay feed about 25ml of milk man...ususally on my breast..she feed one side 10 mins..then sleep liao...today i pump 2 sides...30ml..and she drank till about 25ml...feels good to see that she really drinking lor..
..i pumped another time earlier on and still managed to get her to latch....after posting, i will pump again for nite supply...i think i will get confinement lady to bottle feed her at nite..cuz bb woke up so many times last nite...very tired ..and poor hubby also cannot get enuff rest...i think since this month got help..might as well get CL to feed at nite..so me and hubby can get enuff rest...but nipples pain sia...

i drank some fish soup this afternoon...made by CL...she said will increase milk supply..maybe it did..but whatever it is..i hope to be able to keep up with the supply

keep perspiring during the day..but still must wear long pants and socks..
..so hot man...today i showered with the herbs...wow...shiok man...finally can see my nice hair aagain..think my bb see her mummy hair so yucky also will cry lor..
but i wont bath everyday..tomorrow will just clean body with warm water...CL better not bath and wash hair everyday...think i should be able to tahan

i m still waiting to take a nice nice pic of my bb...i promise to upload once i take the pic!

YLN,
congrats, hope to see yr Kaer's pics soon.

Twinstars,
Congrats on yr birth

Rata, Cat,
All the best. Hope both of u have a smooth delivery. =)

Btw Mummies, Can any of u recommend a gd place for waxing coz gynae advise me to wax before my c-sec. Thankie thankie

Hi mommies, for those who have given birth already..Were u scared? Panic? i think i m having cold feet..haha..the more i read, the more i feel scared! Like i dont know how to react or handle when it happens... I feel so silly..

<b>Nini,</b<
I also haven't given birth yet and I am damn scared!!! Every night also insomnia cos keep thinking of what-ifs...

Btw, anyone going for the Johnson&amp;Johnson baby massage seminar tomorrow?

YLN

So glad to hear tt u are persevering with BF.. I think whether TBF or via pumping, so long as bb doesn't reject either, we know we are giving bb the very best..

Check with u ah.. If u use the herbs to bathe, can u use shampoo/ soap 1st &amp; then end off with the herbs?

*jiayou* with all ur BF efforts k? Look fwd to nicenice pix of Kaer

Yurri,
hehehe..ya..like dont know what is it like hor...feeling abit lost as EDD approaching.. I also tend to worry this n that. :-[

Valnsw,
Really? Kids born in the year of Goat are obedient? Letz hope our kids born in the year of Rat will be good too k? heehee

Snow,
So you have your “buffet” liao? Heehee

Glad you dun have preterm labour now…rest we’ll as advised by gynae k?

Kel,
I oso scared can’t slim down as fast as 1st pregnancy…hiaz, letz keep our fingers crossed. =P

Hisstory,
You went Fox? I went GWC outlet and got some more bb’s clothings again…heehee

Rata,
All the best to a smooth delivery!

Catherine,
All ready for your op on Mon?

M2B

Yupz!! I went to the outlet in MS.. Got 1 denim dress for 6 - 12 mths. Then I was really tempted to get a bikini set which costs $11.50 after the discount, but HB said No!! *tsktsk*

My sis got a skirt &amp; top for my niece.. So cute!

re: Nursing bras

Mummies who are still looking for nursing bras, u may want to try La Senza.. I got their NB at 70% off and they are padded. Came up to abt $17+ per piece.. The material's quite nice

<font color="0077aa">Hisstory: I went to Lasenza @ suntec but no more size liao, all very small ones, biggest is 36B, which branch did you go?

YLN: So you intend to get CL to bottle feed? I understand that some bb get nipple confusion so I am thinking of getting CL to bring bb over to latch on.. Your bb ok with bottle?</font>

Woke up since 4.30am feeling soo hungry and painful at ribcage...and couldn't fall back to sleep..sigh..
Now waiting to go for my dim sum brekkie laterz..hehe :p

Nini, Yuuri,
I'm oso v v scared of pain man...but somehow i feel dat we'll be able to go thru it, since so many other mommies haf oredie gone thru it..

YLN,
Maybe u can try fenugreek (http://www.breastfeeding.com/all_about/all_about_fenugreek.html)
Understand dat u can get a bottle from GNC...
Looking forward to see ur bb's pic!

Babywise,
Thanks! Will go chk it out.

Celyn,
Woah, 750ml is alot of milk each day!
Dat means u hafto replenish ur milk supply every other day..quite shiong..

Catherine, Rata,
Safe delivery and enjoy the moment! Hear the good news soon.

Dongle, YLN,
Congrats!! Now's the start of motherhood
Enjoy too.

Nipple confusion
I also bottle feed from few days onwards cos not enough milk. I used the Avent bottles and cos initially he cannot latch properly, so I used the nipple shield which is same as the bottle, so he had no nipple confusion.

It was later that he can latch better.

Maybe if they do have, then can use the shield of the same brand? so they think it's from the bottle? hehee .. my theory.

Anyway, using the shield also a bit mafan .... but it's good for hurting and bleeding nipples.

Enjoy motherhood!

Schedule date of delivery
I was so happy to schedule it to 080808 but now suddenly my FIL and hubby's close auntie started making noise on why I want to take baby out earlier .... says better to leave baby inside as long as possible.

Now i pressured to wait till baby wants to come out. But then, all C-section oso prebook the date right?

Or do I wait till my water bag burst then i tell gynae then they prepare for my C-sect? Not sure on this cos last time mine is induced so it's kinda planned 2 days ahead of C-sect.

Dunno whether i should cancel my schedule date leh. Anyone has info?

I think baby full term and ok size can take out liao ... is it better to keep till 30-40 weeks?
Baby develops better immunity?

hisstory
the herb is to be boiled with water...so i have 2 big pail of herbal water each time i bath..i rinse my body and hair with the herbal water...and use my normal shampoo and shower gel lor..then rinse of with the herbal water...
it takes a long time for the herbal water to cool down...so my CL has to boil the herbal water early early in the morning for me to bath in the afternoon...

shint
thanks for the tip!..i will try to buy the nipple shield when i get to go out...:p..could be only this friday cuz have to bring bb back to PD for review...

Rata,
WOW! That's fast! Waiting to hear your birth story! Congratulatiosn!!!

Reirei,
I also try to psycho myself that millions of women have gone through childbirth and so can I. Then next minute, I'll be telling myself but I'm not millions of women!! haha..so dumb right?

Congrats Rata!!!

Re: nursing bras
I heard among all, mothercare bras tho expensive but they r the most comfy...I only bought 2.. Is it enough??

YLN
My confinement lady ask me to buy a new pot for boiling the herbal water for bathing...May i know which kind u use?

My hubby very smart man...He bought the Babycraft playpen mattress, then guess what! He used it for sleeping first.. he place on top of his own mattress, he say he sleep soft soft first..so it wont be so hard for bb... *shakes head* :p