(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sorry to intrude. I have a Medela Swing & a box of Medela Micro-Steam to let go @ S$150. Besides that, I have an open tin of 900g Similac (almost full) to let go @ $15.

Self-collect at Woodlands MRT.

valnsw,

ya, VE=vaginal examination. Most prob you r first time mommy ya? Dr/midwife inserts his/her fingers to check how dilated is ur cervix, whether bb head is engaged or not. Quite uncomfy but must relax or else will be even more uncomfy.

Krex,

for me, any MC or HL taken right before i deliver will be converted to ML... my job requires me to stand, stretch and even move patients... too tough for me at this stage. Worse thing is we are short of staff and i am still expected to function as a non-preggy person... i go home in pain everyday... so i self declared ML lor. I know there are ppl who will be unhappy but i dun bother lah... not at my expense, i am the one who suffer not them

If mine was a desk bound job, i will work right till i pop!

morning mummies.

vone,
yah, have been looking at that date. had talk to baby to come out then long ago.

kmom,
oh no. you better take ml earlier to rest. don't be bother by what others think. rest well.

hi celynlee,

thanks! will do that! already on ML

like u, i think my bb is very comfy inside! i fret at the tot of overdue! will faint! i dun have high hopes that bb will come out early, my first 2 bbs have tendency to come out after 39 weeks... first one even overdue. peng liow lor. now is just a waiting game

hisstory, i'm still undecided, but since i have 30 days mc and i only utilise about 5 days so far, seems quite safe to take 2 weeks worth of mc before i'm due. i'll also see what gynae says tmrw...whether i'll have an early or late birth.

kmom, if i were u, i'd take mc every alternate day, or maybe 2-3 times a week. that way, u can still utilise it and not be penalised for your ML, heh heh. mine is a desk bound job and i already drag myself to work everyday. come home with back ache, swollen hands & feet and utter fatigue.

I think my gynae will do the VE for me next week cos already 38th week by then. If ruptured the bag accidentally then I will have to deliver in the next few days, haha so exciting!!

If really not really well or in pain, better take MC or ML to rest at home, don't torture yourself.

kmom

Can I check, usually at which week wld the gynae conduct the VE?

krex

U're a model worker leh, only 5 days MC so far..Some non-preggy colleagues prob clock more than u? *heheh*
I also think 2 weeks is quite safe.. So long as ur boss can work things out
Nvm, u're not to solve HR problems anyway.. Moreover like M2B said, we shd rest coz thereafter popping, rest is quite hard to come by

*cross fingers & toes* tt I can get my MC fr gynae.. Prob wld ask to be excused fr work coz my legs are very tired..

catherine
I oso bot the pigeon PES bottles.
I think these are wide neck? So i just bot the teats that are suitable for it. This is the first time I'm using Pigeon so I relied on the sales assistant to guide me. I bot various sizes of teats to stand by as I'm also going to intro bottle feeding to my bb early as I have to go back to work.

celynlee,
I also just had my gynae visit yesterday. At 37wks, bb weighs 2.8kg. About same same as you.
Everything also ok... this is just like my #1...wonder if she'll be late too. hahah!
I told my gynae I know the signs of labour in a "theoretical" sense only as my #1 was late and was induced.

Morning Ladies...

Krex78 - Me also the same.. drag myself to work everyday and come home with backache and tired feet and mind!!! And, I have 7weeks or so to go before popping.. so far I only took 3days MC..every morning wish so much dun need to work..

Exercise - Anyone still doing swimming or some form of exercise? Or at what stage did you all stop exercising? I intended to go swimming last night but my tired body stopped me from going

Post natal Massage - How many weeks do you engage the massage lady? I know usually it is one week but my colleague said one week is not enough, prefer to have two weeks.. but wouldn't it be uncomfortable if do massage with the menses overflowing (heard the menses will be a lot after delivery and massage will cause even more isn't it?)

bobianah,
did your gynae tell you if she will be late? i ask that's why i know i might be late.

lc,
i had stopped my yoga for 3 weeks liao. this week, i will be going back for yoga.

post natal massage, my package is for 7 sessions. didn't know that massage will cause more menses.

Good morning ladies!
Can't catch up with all the posts!

VE
my gynae condcted VE when I was week 37. Hehee.. everytime feel very paiseh and will stare at the ultrasound scan screen until it is over. :p

working mummies
Hisstory, I'm in the same line as you and I started taking MC in week 37. This week taking HL. I think MC should be 30 days. But I decided to play safe and get HL instead. I agree with kmom. Work can never be finished. I feel that our health and bb's well-being is more important now, so I don't care if the management is unhappy with me or if they will give me lower grade. Any sacrifice for bb is worth it.

waiting game
a lot of mummies waiting to pop soon. Yah, I'm also scared of being overdue leh. Every morning ask bb when he wants to come out. hahaa...

post natal massage
I think the usual package is for 7 days. The most I heard is 10 days. Think should be enuff? Cos the purpose is to help remove wind and reduce water retention.

Good morning ladies!

VE,
Not done yet for me. Got appointment with Dr at the end of 36 weeks. May be she would do then. Not sure though.

Working mommies,
I have taken only 2 MC as my company has only 5 MCs
I am litrally dragging myself to work now a days.

Pain:
I am having this really bad pain in my inner thigh for right leg. It looks as if my leg is not attached to my body anymore. Super painful even to getup. I take atleast 30 secs from the time I getup to time I start walking. Previously had real bad pain in the pelvic region and inner thighs. Atleast the pelvic one is not bothering me that much now as compared to the leg one.

Waiting to see baby:
Dr says I may deliver at week 38 normally. Wishing that it happens that way as I really want to see my baby after seeing the pics of all the babies :D

celynlee,
no, i didnt ask my gynae if she'll be late. he said everything is ok, water level, placenta, bb and bb has been engaged since 2 weeks ago. This is all very very similar to my #1. I've also been telling him i hope #2 will be late...keke. Anyway, we're prepared for the "surprises" i guess. :p

aurora,
talk abt working mummies.
On Tuesday, my boss suddenly ask me to consider taking 8wks ML and come back to work and delay the last 4 wks. I was quite upset because at this late stage, he ask me to do this and put WORK before my FAMILY. My boss is generally ok, but everytime before I go on ML, he becomes a gan cheong spider. On Tuesday he even gave me NEW assignments to do that would definitely take more then 3wks (if bb dun come early) to complete and that takes a lot of running around or time to do reseach. I was really really upset lor.
Govt can have all kinds of policies to encourage women to have more bbs...but at the end of the day. this is the kind of crap we face. The lucky ones get lots of support and incentives, and for the rest of us, we know at the back of our bosses minds, we are not contributing as much as we shd be.
This is despite the fact that when i had #1, i still checked emails from home and turned up for a major marketing event during my 6th week of ML. How Quickly they FORGET....

Anyway, I've decided liao to go ahead with the 12wks ML. dun care.

hisstory, i only started taking mc when i made official to my boss that i was preggie (sometime after CNY). and i wasn't really sick for most of the days, just feeling tired. so most of the time, i took on fridays since that was when i had my gynae appt. the only time i took 2 days was when i went to my GP downstairs for flu. my gynae is ok with giving HL or MC. he said to me last time "just tell me what u want and i'll give, so long as your HR accepts it". haha.

LC, i was still swimming last week even though i look like a whale. actually it's very relaxing to swim. won't feel so lethargic after that. but i'll prob stop already, unless i feel bored during the 2 weeks when i take mc. i might just pop by the pool and swim about 10 laps.

for post natal massage, i'll prob take 7 days, then see results first. if need to do any massage, best to do during ML, coz' once get back to work, no time to do all these liao.

luvlel,
how come your mc entitlement is only 5 days? i would have used up all by first trimester.

bobianah,
don't be upset. just do what you think is the best for you and baby. its your entitlement to take 12 weeks of maternity leave.

my gynae also say everything ok, water level is very good. but this time, i ask cos of my previous pre-term contractions.

my blocked nose problem seems to come back to me now. i have this problem in my first trimester, and now its back again. sigh....

boboniah, i wldn't be bothered with a boss like yours. i think i'm kind enough to inform my boss that i'll be going on HL/ MC. i plan to let her know on mon once i get the HL/ MC from my gynae tmrw. then i got 1 week to handover to the contract staff whom she hired to cover me. my boss is not giving me new projects liao. she's quite understanding lah, since she has 2 kids herself. i just need to tie up loose ends. i think it's a win-win situation for both, instead of me disappearing suddenly and not doing any proper handover.

celynlee, krex78
Thanks for understanding. It really means a lot to me to have support and listening ear.
I really wanted to tell him, just becos last time entitlement is only 8wks and your wife went thru it, doesn't mean I have to do the same! Anyway, the last 4wks must be taken within 6mths and during that time will be my work peak period again. If i can barely clear my annual leave, how he expect me to clear another 4 wks of ML?
My boss didnt even hire anyone to cover me. I hv 2 support staff and he wants to get rid of one becos that person is really under-performing (I oso cannot tahan that staff la). So now he see only 1 support staff left, he becomes hyper gan cheong liao. I even go thru handover with my remaining support staff and ask another snr staff to help me with some projects and YET, he still un appreciate and give new assignments.
Tsk tsk.

morning ladies!
keep sleeping late or cannot get out of bed at all lately, think i'm more and more lazy liao. =P

rat
ya.
things beyond our ctrl, just let nature take its course lor.
stay happy and positive okie? =)

kmom
2 - 3wks more, jia you!!!
when u see ur bb, u will noe that it all worth that effort lor.

happie
gal can be very sweet, but very manja har...ha ha..

faeraekim
ya, its really heavy hor. =P
i sms my hb and told him "its very heavy", he thought i'm referring to my tummy and ignored.
so i took a very gd lunch, take a cab home, and made him pay for everything.
ha ha....
anyway, thx again.
the wine smell very nice.

lc
my gynae advise me to stop exercise since 2-3wks ago, think it depend on individual health condition lah.

ya, post-natal massage helps to "push out" those unclean blood inside our body also.
hopefully u noe what i'm trying to say.

m2b
u feeling better now?
or go deliver liao?

morning ladies!

vone / kmom,
thanks for the info on VE. Ya, me first-time mom, so duno about all these procedures. So I guess it will be done on wk38. Next week I'm going on the CTG, nurse reminded me to be punctual as it's a 30-min affair.

bobianah / celyn / krex,
just plan your ML without worries and don't have to care what others think. Your priority now is to get the rest you need for yourself and baby. To me, you have to think for yourself, cos' the company won't help to think for you.
Now I also start to feel v tired alrdy, wishing baby can come out sooner cos of her weight on my pelvic area. I'm spacing out my work appointments and staying at home where possible.

Hi, Celynless and Aurora

Ya, I also tot the usual package is for 7days only for the postnatal massage. I asked my massage lady and she said it is common that people take up to 2weeks these days and some take a month package. I asked what if cannot tahan the binding if two weeks, she said can spilt the session but for the 1st three days, must be consecutive..

snow,
I know what you mean about cannot get out of bed.
Every morning, whether I wake up early or late, I still feel tired, especially my eyes. My dark circles still there even though I sleep earlier at night or have more than 8 hrs' sleep. These few days have been sleeping 12mn.

avocado,
You give birth already?

Alamak, just now wake up to pee and when I wiped realised got brownish mucus. Not alot, but still it's not normal!!! How? Cannot be the show right?

Re:postnatal massage
Anyone has good massage lady to recommend? Shall we book now since our delivery date is still uncertain (in case deliver earlier than EDD)? I used Mona last time and mt fren said she heard lotso bad comment on her recently so I dun intent to use her for this round. I also cant remember when I book for her massage last time.

auora

Oooh, u found out which line i'm in! *heheh* I am hoping to start my MC in week 37, prior to tt, am too swarm with work, so cannot take MC nor HL.. *sigh*
I share the same sentiments as u.. I'm not so particular abt my grade this year, no way am I taking any chances abt bb & my health

krex

Wow, u're super frank with ur boss.. Guess the backlog can be cleared but must be very efficient. Unfortunately auora & me can't have backlog, heheh, the system doesn't allow for it..

We can also never work from home.. But I must say, the bonus can be quite gd lah!

Think i will raise the issue abt getting MC till popping date to gynae when I go for my next appt.. Hope she doesn't show me a blackblack face 'Why you need?' 'Work all the way lah' *faint*

Yuuri,
I just emailed to your yahoo.com.sg acc for the massage ladies contact. You may want to check your email.
If you don't receive, let me knw, cos my yahoo.com.sg acc somehow hv prob sending and receiving.

valnsw
ya lor, super sleepy at this stage hor?
wake up and wash up liao, can go back to bed shortly after breakfast 1 leh. =(

cocomo
think better u book now, just tell ur massage lady a tentative date 1st.
my massage lady told me aug lotsa biz, she wun take me if i'm not her old customer. =P
and sep they gotta fasting, so some massage lady might not be working also lor.

Arggh.... sorry i saw the wrong username.

Cocomo,
I just sent the massage ladies contact to your hotmail account.

Yuuri,
I accidentally sent the email to you instead of cocomo, cos I saw too fast. But if you need, can contact the ladies too.

Me really bai wu long.

Halo Everyone!

Snow,
I'm still at home...hahaha, eating and sleeping...no signs of labour but having aches and pain...sian

Thinking to bring fwd my gynae appt to tmr instead of Mon but scared a wasted trip again...hahaha

snow,
yday after I woke up at 8.30am had my bfast, I went to nap at 11am til 1pm. Just like suddenly had a bout of fatigue.

Hmm, must book first ah? Just now I called the massage lady and told her I will be due 2-3 wks' time. I told her I will call her again once I give birth but she never take down my name. She just asked if I'm staying around Bedok maybe cos she saw my home tel from her caller ID.

For mummies whose EDD is end Aug, like what snow said, you may want to take note that for Malay massage ladies, cos they are going to fast at least one mth before Hari Raya Puasa (which is 1 Oct), most likely some of them may not accept biz in Sep.

The massage lady I spoke to, she said she still can do biz in Sept but not in the evening.

hisstory,

Just tell your gynae, give you the MC just in case first.

Cos what if you really don't feel well enough to go to work, at least you can save a trip to the gynae to get the MC and then stay at home to rest.

Haha, that's what I would do anyway... :p

val

*heheh* I shall do tt at my next appt.. Can't wait to rest at home. I've got so much work these days tt I stay up till mid-night & feel so awfully tired when i get up!

M2B

I was also recalling if Twin Star's day is today.. *heheh*
I think YLN went in last weekend (can't rem if it's Sat or Sun), she cld still tahan the contractions & posted before she got admitted..

M2B / hisstory,
Little twin stars supposed to induce today and was saying maybe baby will come out on Fri? She probably will update us soon.

YLN posted on Sunday (I think) that she experienced some contractions and she also going to induce. Prob will post after she gets back home.

Medusa,
I got my KS wallet liao, postman just delivered to me. You prob will be seeing your KS tote soon ;)

Hisstory & Valnsw,
Yap, waiting for their birth stories and bbs' pictures too.

Valnsw,
Must be happy to get your loot right? Me feel like shopping but it is for normal clothes so hopping to get back my figure soon so that can start shopping. :p

M2B,
now I can only satisfy myself with accessories like bags and wallets lo. cos now see clothes, also cannot wear..

Though I was at Isetan 2 days ago, saw this pink top with gathers at the waist that looks like can wear after preg, then buy. Hehe, cos been shopping too much for bb, decided to reward myself with something. Else give birth, too busy to even go shop liao.

I think you must be waiting for your bb to come out. I kinda feel restless too. Bo bian, tdy stay at home rest and same time "supervise" the 2 maids make sure they ok.

Valnsw,
I'm so lazy to change bags nowadays...hb asked me why I never use the LV bag he bought coz collecting dust liao...hahaha, maybe after birth and regaining figure will be more happy to dress up lah... =P

My sis oso asked me to buy some normal clothings which I sure can wear after birth when I go shopping w her but I felt very sian coz cannot try and dun know how it will look on me thus didnt buy...

I SURE will find time to go shopping after birth...heehee

M2B & Val

So exciting.. So many ppl are popping
Tt night I dreamt tt i went thru natural delivery & bb popped out veryvery quickly! *cross fingers & toes*

I also wanna go shopping for normal clothes & heels.. hahah! I caved in at the MNG sale & bought tops. Then i can 'motivate' myself to shed the wt quickly.. kekeke

M2B: U oredi have shopping plans.. *heheh* ur BKK trip!

valnsw, snow74
talk about bout of fatigue, i was in here till 8 plus until i was hit by one... slept until now! feel very unproductive...

hisstory,
nomally 38 weeks onwards, but if Dr feels that he should do one, he will do it lor. i kena 3 times liow... bcos of my back pain, i told dr that i can't tell contractions apart from pain...duhhh... so he checked at week 36, 37, 38... wahh my membrance super strong, so many times also dun burst... how i wish it will burst!!

M2B / hisstory,
I think the greatest satisfaction will be if I still can wear my pre-preg jeans. Then I will know if the waist got slim down to that.
Saw my client who could wear her jeans about 3 mths after preg.

Wa... BKK got lotsa things to shop.

Hubby was thinking wana go Taiwan end of yr, duno if say say only. Then maybe need to get my parents help take care of bb awhile.

BTW, got latest news from Little Twin stars, she will be admitting to hospital at 2pm, so we'll wait for her updates after that.

Hisstory,
My sis just gave me a nice Mango cardigan, saying I can wear after birth...I sure hope so...hahaha

Dun think I will buy much clothings from BKK coz their sizing abit small...maybe will get lingerie and cheap footwear instead...hehehe

Valnsw,
Imagine I can wear back my pre-preggie jeans during my #1 bb shower leh...dun think I'll be able to do that this time man...hiaz

My best fren said her hips expanded alot after 2nd birth lor...

Twin Stars,

Fariekim
Haha! Yes pls share yr maid's new recipe so that I can laugh about it! Dun tell me she put kiwi in yr bird nest hor.....

Valnsw
I think its becos while sleeping my fat thighs probably "kiap" very tightly maybe induce it to be "melted". I also dunno but next morning i see the underwear got all the white white thing.. Yes and its damn oily.. yucky. Dun worry about the discharge cos I also still have.
Yes the KS bag.. mine haven come yet leh cos i direct to my mom's place cos in the day my house nobody..Cant wait. I bot some stuff from other BP threads also so come aug i think my mum will faint to see the amount of stuff i bot.. Cant help it.. need retail therapy to make myself feel better : p

Celyn
I am also having stuffy nose back.. somthing that i sufffer from 1st tri.. and also nausea at times.. : ((

Bobianah
I think you shd not bother about yr boss and just take ML as to what you want. I always tell myself, if one day anything happens to me, all the company will do is the most send you a fruit basket... thats all lor. And we employees are so easily replaceable. I will give my 100% at work but I will not give 110%. Ultimately my health and family is more impt than any other thing. So dun care. Take yr ML and enjoy the rest of the leave wuth yr little one. Dun even bother with work during this period cos its yr entitlement.

Bobianah,
Ur boss doesn't seem to haf v good planning skills leh..
If the staff has been under-performing, he shld haf hired a new one sometime ago and train him/her before u go on ML or before he asks the under-performer to leave mah..

Hisstory,
Jus say u scared ur water bag may burst anytime and dun wanna scare those '20 over pple watching u'! hehe..:p

Yuuri,
Tink u'd better call ur gynae for advice.
It might be ur mucous plug dat dropped off?

i also want to go shopping. now go shopping really no kick, can't buy clothes for myself. i think we have enough of baby stuff too. really don't know what to shop for.

now i also lazy to change bag. want to shop for shoe also can't, cos can't be wearing high heels and walk around the shop to test comfy or not right.

medusa15,
yah. that's my big problem in first trimester too.

bobianah:

I am in same boat as you. My boss is giving me assignments when i m 35 weeks and would need atleast 4 weeks to complete. Upon that I wont be eligible to quaterly bonus as on projected leave from 1st sep onwards. My current assignement will get them atleast 2 millions!

Celyn,
My company policy is only 5 days MC.

Snow,
Getting out of bed is the most difficult thing now a days. As unable to sleep well at night and that pain pelvic region and legs. I am still so sleepy that I can doze off on my desk itself.

Yuuri,
How are you now? At home or hospital?

Hello mummies!!! So many posting since I've not posted for 2days!! & a few mums deliver liao issit?

My pelvic area hurts alot even when i toss & turn in bed. Even when i take out my pants or underwear. Any1 experience this too??

Swelling: do all mummies have swelling int the legs? I'm in my 34th week. Suddenly like swell badly leh. How ar? Anyway to lessen the swelling? Will drinking more water helps?

cocomo,
mona is it the one with tattoo?? My fren recommended her to me leh. Coz my previous massage lady not doing already. What's the comments about her now??

M2B,
My frens also say 2nd pregnancy will be more difficult to slim down. Gotta put in extra effort to see results lor..

bobianah,
so you got the wide neck teats for the PES bottles ?

snow74,
Ya I always wake up eat bfast and go back to sleep too .. hahaha.. hubby la.. always wake me up to eat, then he go sleep so i follow. Cos my hubby finish work in the morning, so he come back usually I will wake up. Then he sleep I follow sleep again.. hahaha.

Valnsw,
my massage lady also told me call her when I am ready to start, just give her 1-2 weeks notice. Dont need to book now. Also nvr ask me name ...

Working Mummies
Luvlel - only 5 mcs? How to survive on just 5 MCs, esp when u r pregnant? Poor thing. Imagine the tiredness during pregnancy. Then can you take HL?

bobianah - I'm sure you must be very capable tt's why ur boss insecure without u ard. But yah lor, they cannot expect us to put work before family mah. Ultimately we work becos of family, it'll be quite an irony to neglect family becos of work. Try ur best but definitely not at the expense of ur health k. Ur boss just trying to push his luck. Just take ur ML. We support you!

Pain
I think as we enter the last few weeks when bb is pressing down on our pelvic, pain is inevitable. I'm also experiencing pelvic, groin pain. If I move too much, the pain will be worse. Jiayou all mummies! Soon we'll be seeing our little bundle of joy and forget all this pain le. ;) Meanwhile, try to rest more.

Kel - yah me too. Must sit down to wear my panties and pants. I had swelling for the past 2-3 weeks, then this week suddenly 'shrink' back to normal size leh. dunno why. Heard tt swelling in the feet cld be an indication tt labour is starting.

LC/ Snow74,
Maybe take the 7 days package and see how 1st. Last time Bioskin got this Jamu wrapping package. 10 sessions for $388. Maybe can try after confinement if the promo still on. :p

Valnsw,
sama sama here. Dunno hy this week very lethargic. Can't seem to hv enuff sleep. Like just now, I woke up at 8plus, but went to sleep again at 10plus. Still feel tired...

Yuuri,
It could be the muscus plug? Monitor it and if still have a lot, better call your gynae soon to hv a check k?

hisstory,
hahhaa.. yah. How to have backlog? Then again, our work is never-ending. Dun worry, I'm sure ur gynae will understand.