(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint...

I'm with dr W too for both my children.
Some part of me still think that he is a professional and he is good in what he's doing, but he just doesnt have the habit of explaining details to patients.
But sometimes I also dont know whether or not I should trust him. and it's already too late for me to change gynae since my edd is coming soon.
I choose him again for my 2nd child out of convenience and same reason with you, bcoz I dont want to go thru normal delivery anymore and would wanna have c sect. (my 1st was normal delivery)
But till today he doesnt encourage me to do c sect, he wants me to try normal.
as I wrote before here my 1st delivery with him was like this:
-I got induced (without knowing why i should be induced) .. when I asked him again recently" why you induced me last time" he.. (without looking at my record) answered.. water bag low already..hmmm.. sounds like a very standard answer.
-I went thru normal delivery with forceps.. which made me have heavy bleeding till he had to come back to hospital, open up the stiches , cleaned it up and stich again. ( that time i felt it was more painful than giving birth itself)

when I asked him "why did I bleed heavily after deliver?, why did I have infection? his answer: it sometimes happen....
then I asked him again: can it happen again this time if I do natural delivery?
his answer: shouldnt happen again.. (huh?) not very convincing.

now, he said my baby small (2.6 kg in my 36 wks) and wants me to come to his clinic EVERY 3-4 days. makes me worry....

but I still believe he is good... his answer is always short but he never shows black face to me so far.

Halo Mommies!
Stay home today coz morning tummy not feeling well and also raining heavily…

Gayle,
The pic is very NICE!

Rata,
My water level everything still ok…yap, if water level dropping, better to induce bb out…hope you have good news next appt…meanwhile, letz both look out for natural labour signs kah…heehee…health is more impt k?

Vone,
Your bb has lotsa hair…hope mine will have same as jiejie…

YLN,
Have a smooth delivery!

Avocado,
Rest well and hope you have a smooth delivery too!

Hashisan,
U know something? When I went in to be induced the last time, my hubby saw a few patients who was also there to be induced. He KPO and wan to know why they are inducing oso .... so he asked them, the few of them are also "Water bag low" and they all "happened" to be Dr W's patients.

So coincidental hor? hehhehe.
Maybe that's why though this time i went back to him, i had alot of questions.

I do trust 100% that his C-sect is great. I'm sure there are lots of pple who are comfortable with him and there's no reason for them to change. I am sure there are worst gynaes out there. I din say he is that bad, just that he could have been more sensitive in handling preggies.

If he is that bad, I would really not go back to him but I am still seeing him. So long you don't ask too many questions, he says ok means ok then it's alright. I know he has his fair share of patients who are doing natural, etc as well.

Vone,

I found him through SMH .. haha.

I was initially looking for the other Adrian from KKH who went to TMC .. and when I did a search there were so many postings about him. Then I got convinced that he is good and somemore he is in Seng Kang.. then i go to him lor.

Why i am saying so much things? Cos I visited 2 other gynaes and found that I am so much happier with a better explained situation and assurance from them. So can compare and found that I am happier with better service. Haha. If i din try, I never know the diff ma. Anyway, he has so many patients means that he is doing a fine job else how come he so popular.

Perhaps I am one who needs more assurance which is not his style.

Catherine,
Yup, Mothercare @ centrepoint called me when e stock arrived and i went down to take a look w hb last wkend. Think its sturdy n very user friendly. Most prob will get that but considering it costs 1.7k w/o e toddler system, my heart pain thou hb paying. oh yes, u took e maternity pics alrdy? how was it? im doing mine this sat, dunno what to wear le..

Lil twin star,
no la, hopefully not so soon! ideally in my 37- 38th wks, which is 2-3 wks more to go =) u must b feeling more n more gan chiong since u inducing this wk right??

avocado,
dun worry ya, cos my sil gave birth exactly at 37wks and her girl is perfectly healthy

gayle,
nice pic! looks professionally taken =)

haven been able to log in daily cos my hubby's sis com super cockup. Sometimes siao siao can work sometimes not. So i decided NOT to log on at all until i have chance to pop by my mum's place to use my bro's com. Hahaha. I can't wait to get my own iMAC!!!

Catherine: Rgding the gynae replacement issue, yea i have a couple of Drs that my gynae has given me. Just that i really hope to have my gynae be the one to deliver my bb. So hor this fri will go checkup again - see how bb's growing bah. Heh. If not i hope can try induce on end of this mth or 1st Aug! Hahaaa...

Celynlee: Thanks, i have been trying to rest as much as i can at home. After that false alarm case #1, i've been on MC for like 4 days at home. Cannot keep still liao! LOL. Yea Dr got gimme the muscle cramp pills, but so far i only ate like once. Cos he advised only when i have the crampy feeling then take. NOw feelin much better, just tt i feel my body movement becoming slower n walking even slower. Hahaa...AND feel so bulky now! LOL.

krex78: Speaking of durian, my dad has been buying durian non-stop till my bro n sis complain eat till sick liao! ohohoho...so funny. If have i will eat loh..and really have! Just need to go over to my mum's place then can indulge liao. Hehee...now my dad pampers me with durian for the past 2wks siah! But only take in moderation cos durian are still considered as super sweet fruits. Heh...oh i think if bb's size ok to pop then i'm fine with it. Heh.

Medusa: Thks, i will rest more! And settling the last bit of things to be done too (if possible n do-able haha)~! hehe...

Interrace: Okie i will rest more. Heh..but no fetchin of water n food la, only the past Mon n Tue heh. Hubby took 2 days leave to accompany me..i feel very happy liao. Cos he oso scared anything happen at home there's no one i can shout help to. Heheh...he very guai, helped to assemble bb cot + the rocker chair. So more or less complete liao. Hehehe...yea another 2 wks i'm 38 wks liao!

Hey u going to pop soon rite?

cocomo/M2B/snow74/valnsw: Thanks~! i will rest more

Discharge/Spotting: So far dun have any of these 2 yet. Duno what to expect when it comes nearer to the date! LOL.

Peppermint: Aiyo ur bb boy so cute la! Hehehe...congrats again and take care, rest well! Lurve the frowning of eyebrows haha

Vone: Ur bb oso berry cute! Hehe..the hair alot! LOL...For me n hubby hor, malays have this tradition of shaving the hair aT least once after birth - cos the hair is considered the 'dirty hair' from the mum's womb. SO hor i really hope my bb's hair will grow more after all that shaving after she's born! haahaa...

Gayle: Nice pix, u're a hot mama! LOL. Envy those who have a nice belly with no SM

M2B

Are u feeling better oredi? Today's weather is so ideal to stay home.. I wanna stay home too!

huichin

I rem u had a long list of things to be & undone.. How is ur progress thus far?

Heehee...hisstory, now more or less done liao. Just left afew more necessary items to get and some misc bits of tasks to do. Heh. Will update my blog later on that oso

Today wanted to wash my bb's bedsheet/pillow/bolster cases then it rain! Wanted to sun the cushions oso rain. See beh sianz.

m2b, ya water level drop but still within the ok range. Ya shall see if the natural thing comes else induce for baby safety lor

Hey Mummies,

got a fren who's selling some nice clothes at pretty good prices. U might wanna take a look k! If i'm a normal size girl, i would order liao! Too bad i can't fit...lol. Will try to lose weight and work hard on that after i delivery! Gam bateh! LOL.

www.mscollection.multiply.com

Happy shopping!

i'm going to see dr woody this fri. hopefully he can tell me more about my due date. so far, he hasn't given me anything yet and i last saw him 2 weeks ago. at this point (i'm about 37 weeks), do i need to see him weekly already?

what's with low waterbag anw? how come must induce?

krex: Oh i oso ask this qtn b4. Usually hor we'll need to visit our gynae on a weekly basis from 36wks onwards. I'm oso seeing my Dr after last fri - this fri seeing him again.

My nick is actually Julie
Did your gynaes tell you that inducing with the bb's head not engaged is dangerous and most probably end up c-sect? Maybe mommies should ask dr if bb's head is engaged or not and ask why the dr wants to induce.

I have been having very severe pelvic and groin pain that made me suffer alot. I am 38+2 weeks now and I actually pleaded with my Dr to induce. But after doing a VE and scan, he said bb's head is down but not engaged, it would very dangerous to induce and may end up c-sect. I dunno, just a tot, cos i see alot of induced birth and gynaes who love to induce... just to let u mommies know.

So, no choice, i started ML in my 38 week to rest my almost-wrecked-body... before delivery. How I wish bb would come out soon...

joanne,
long time no see u here. wow, you still shopping around huh? now I too tired to go out.

M2B,
Today raining, v gd for sleeping in ;P After breakfast, around 10am+ suddenly had a bout of fatigue, went to sleep til 1pm then wake up for lunch. Still feeling abit lethargic.

medusa,
The suppository you inserted, melted? Mine I think also leaked abit. I wore panti-liners on my underwear but when I washed down there, felt oily.
I think the suppository like not much effect. This morning changed my panti-liner, then few hours later, the whole panti-liner stained with the yellowish discharge

Re: maid
My new maid just came in, my mum gave her a briefing. Saw my mum bought lots of bread after I told her these maids do eat quite alot of bread. My mum's current maid does. Now with 2 maids in the house, the bread sure finish v fast one. Heng, got my mum and the existing maid to help train the new maid. Else I think I also headache.
She's quite soft-spoken and polite. Keep my fingers crossed and will have to monitor her.

Joanne,
Ya I paid up for my Orbit baby and they delivering it tomo
So happy.. I actually got the entire set.. infant + toddler + bassinet rocker + pink accessory pack .. heheehee ...

I didnt go for the shoot cos wasn't feeling well. Think will just have to give that a miss.

Valnsw,
good luck with the new maid

i was looking at some of my bb's stuff, i realised the pigeon milk bottles that i've gotten, looked really big leh. THe smallest one is 150/200ml if i'm not wrong. Those wide-neck bottles kind. Izzit me or izzit really big ah? I actually bot a couple of much smaller bottles but not pigeon brand one - just like got disney cartoon on it type. I got ask the person at kiddy palace and she told oso can use to sterilise. Izzit true? Feel abit worried..sekali cannot sterilise one i go n put inside!

venus, i usu go quite late, ard 8 plus, after work. unless i'm on mc that day lah, heehee. u leh?

val, yours is indo? how come u got 2 maids?

kmom, i will be 38 weeks next week. hopefully i won't feel so miserable. now having back ache already. dun feel like working liao.

me back...

Catherine,
thanks! I'm also hoping for the new maid to be gd. According to my mum, she feels that this new maid got the "sei" to do housework. She said it's a pity to let her take care of bb.
But I told my mum, it's too early to say anything, we just have to monitor.
Today, just let the new maid relax abit, get my mum's maid to teach her to do some light chores first.

krex,
one maid is under my mum's name, there has always been one maid under my parents for my family. I just hired another maid, to help take care of bb, cos though my work is flexi, there are times when I need to go out, and I need somebody to look after her. Of course, we will have either myself or my mum around to supervise the maid with bb, we will take turns.

Anyway, it's gd we got the new maid now, cos since my bb is engaged at wk36+2, i could probably give birth any time, but dr was estimating in another 2-3 weeks' time.

So at least now, if I really do go into labour, the new maid is on standby, I've got my hospital bag more or less packed, ready to go any time.

Haha,yday, I told hubby that dr said bb is engaged, so anytime I can give birth wor. He said, he alrdy told his boss I'm due to deliver anytime, so he cannot travel on biz trips liao. Got his colleague to cover him.

Hi krex,

I think my bb is sitting on one of my nerves... ask my dr and he said no medication, no choice, just rest... i also have history of disc prolapse maybe that's y i am so miserable now... no dr wants to treat a preggy for disc prolapse...

i have self declared ML already... told my hb that this is the last preg. Another one i'll most probably fall apart!! and he got to pick my pieces up...

Listen to ur body. tired then dun work liao lor... anyway, we will be even more tired when bb comes out... now is the time to rest!

chin chin,

good to hear u doing well.
not popping yet, cos no sign and symptoms, baby still happily swimming inside. doc say will let him be till one wk past his edd then got to induce ba. so just waiting game now, psychoing him to come out next wed, so i wont be wasting my ML. keke... dun take too much durians hor, later the calories goes to u and not baby. :p
moderation is the key ya..!

Kmom,
tks for the info, din noe abt that, i din even asked if my baby oredi engaged or not, think will ask the next visit.

krex78,
^5, i also dragging myself to work for this whole wk...cramp below, backache, must walk like penguin..

count down liaoz.. then can rest and relax at hom next wk..heehee..when u start ML ?

krex: Same same. Been having the backache for the past 2-3wks liao. Can feelin my body weakening! Scary...

kmom: Totally agree with u!~ Body going to let go liao...let's be strong! Probably another 1-3wks for most of us! We must gam bateh! Hehehe

Hehee...thks Interrace! Whoa ur bb really happily swimming inside ur tummy neh! LOL...yea i just took 5seeds of durian, enuf liao! LOL...cannot eat too much of that nowadays oso. Last time can eat alot of durian one shot man! hahaaa...

Update each other again k! hehee..

BTW, anyone like me, no spotting n discharge at all @ 37+ wks?

interrace,

i didn't know that as well until my gynae told me... i was thinking can induce anytime kekeke... but in order to know bb engaged or not dr must do a VE, can be quite uncomfy!

huichin,

terrible hor? i am up to the stage where i take 5mins to get up from lying down position... like a beached whale! yep yep... must tahan till the end! no pain no gain... i guess it will be all worth it when we see our little ones!!

faeriekim
thx for helping to get the rice wine, sorry to have made u bring such heavy things all the way.

joanne
i thought u go deliver liao u noe?
hope everything is going smooth and well for u.
ha ha....its ok, just inform me in adv before u come and collect ur stuffs ok?

vone
ur bb look so sweet. =)

rat
understand ur feeling now.
i cried when my 1st bb need to be induced, i hate the idea of forcing her to leave my body when she still comfortably inside lor.
but think for the gd of the bb, better listen to ur gynae ya?

kmom
i got slip disc also, and it keep relapse this preggy.
yes, no medication will be given for that.
rest more, rest more, and rest more....that is what my gynae can say lor.

huichin

heheh.. Yah man, the weather's not on our side for all the washing we need to do.. But the gd part, not so hot compared to May/Jun!

Chicken soup.. Yummy!

krex

Are u on MC or HL oredi? My feet are swollen & quite tired of late, esp my job requires standing.. Hope to go on MC in a few weeks time, tt's prob when I'm at 37 weeks

interrace,
ya, she's fully latched on. i didn't tbf her since delivery as my supply didn't come in til d 3rd day. so 4 d 1st 3 days, she was on fm when she was in nicu.
nope, bb was nt left wif me. coz she needs 2 b monitored. even when she was out of nicu, she was kept in d nursery unless it was her milk time.
if bb stayed wif u in d same rm, ya, u r expected 2 change her diaper. bt u can always call d nurses 4 help if u need it.

medusa15,
tks, i'll.

luvlel,
we dun noe. it's ur gynae who'll let u noe tt u hv dilated coz he/she needs 2 do an internal chk.

chipchip,
tks.

m2b,
tks. m sure tt ur bb will hv a lot of hair aso.

shint,
oic... well, i guess if he has his own 'thread', he mus b good in some ways. nvm, u r delivering soon. then u can get rid of him oledi.

huichin,
dun worry. m sure tt ur gal's hair will grow more after d shave.

krex78,
if d water level is low, it's nt good 4 bb as they r nt able 2 absorb nutrients fr d mummy. thus, they need 2 b delivered. u can choose natural or c sec. if natural, then usually bb is induced out.

snow74,
tks.

Kmom,

oh must do VE ah ? my doc din do VE for me lei.
the last time he did was two wks ago, but just checking the placenta position? i also din ask if he checking for engagement, cos i tot engagement can tell from scans.

hopefully baby engaged liao, i hear from pple that smtimes baby only engaged right before they coming out ? or one day before that ? fact ?

hisstory,
ur job require standing ah, xin ku ni le.
got wear support stockings to support ur legs bo ?

interrace,

ya, then the Dr can tell how high or low ur bb's head is. Normally they do VE after 38 weeks cos there might be a chance that during VE they might disturb the membrane and accidentally rupture it.

For my 2nd delivery, dr said bb's head is still very high must wait long long but who knows that very night she decided to pop and caught dr off guard!

ya, u could have other signs of labor first before bb engages!

snow74, my ortho dr sees preggy with disc prolapse just shakes his head... ai... wat to do? ya, like wat u say, rest lor... want MC? HL? 1 week? 2 weeks? then we suffer in silence... tiger balm, koyok, hb massage, all tried and tested... no use
!! Hope u r coping well, i am already feeling very desperate, waiting for bb to come out... even my gynae pity me... so sad!

interrace

Can still sit here & there, but must involve standing.. Make a guess what I do? *heheh*
No lah, i never liked stockings leh & coz I also prefer wearing skirts, I think I won't wear stockings. If pants, still not so bad.. *oops* So hiao

kmom, i scared my colleagues and boss won't be too happy if i disappear by early aug. moreover, i'm not in some dangerous condition, just tired only.

hisstory, i'm still working, but thinking of getting gynae to give me HL or MC from 1 aug onwards. u leh? how many days MC you have? i'm still deciding whether to take HL or MC. HL i got 60 days, MC i got 30 days. if i take HL, it might give the impression that i'm in some serious condition. feel so guilty!

Catherine,

I got Pigeon PES bottles, the 240ml ones.
I bought the peristaltic teats (looks like silicon type) in L size. It states it's meant for wide-neck bottles.

Perhaps you can check with the counter person if you can use standard ones.

kmom,
VE = Vagina Examination?
Pardon my ignorance. So means the gynae supposed to inspect our V and for what purpose?

i just came back from gynae visit.
- baby weight is 2.84kg at 37 weeks.
- i put on a total of 10.1kg to date.
- i have 85% chance of going natural.
- water level is very good.
- baby is very comfy inside, most likely will be overdue
- baby head down but not engaged.
- gynae is very happy with my blood sugar result.
- gynae also say baby is like a teddy bear. most likely will be 3.2kg at full term.

i told him that i want a 080808 baby, he say will aim towards that. or i can choose to induce then. hehehe.... but i told him, i don't want induce. scare of pain.

cocomo,
when you free, help me to update. baby weight is 2.84kg at 37 weeks.

happi,
tks.

valnsw,
it's 2 chk whether we r dilated or nt. if yes, then hw many cm.

celynlee,
tt's good news. then u can aim 4 080808 bb.

Any of the mummies know about the below?

"Anyone is keen in breast feeding talk. Here is one which is free. The breastfeeding talk teaches u all the benefit and stuff of breastfeeding . Venue is : Suntec city 23 august 08 time is 2 to 4 pm .for reservation simply call 6472 6828 for more information. hurry first come first basis"

Anyone going?

Anyone watching the Channel 8 show now? So funny..the preggie woman in the lift waterbag broke and in so much pain...then Joanne Peh act hero go and ask her to push!

Hb and I laugh until xiao!

krex

Am thinking of taking MC after NDay.. I shd be in week 37 by then. I'm unsure of how many days of MC I'm entitled to, coz it seems so wrong to exhaust them. But with my job requiring me to stand & since I'm preggers, my colleagues urge me to just use them *hahah*

I prob also won't touch HL.. Scarly get lotsa SMSes fr colleagues worrying abt me, and no time & energy to reply also lah.. *ooops*

ya i just watch the channel 8 show too...me n hubby laugh like xiao! like so easy like that.

don't even need take off panties...my hubby say then when baby come out just use panty to wrap!! hahaha!

gayle,
yah lor!!! Like waterbag break, baby sure come out within 10 mins like that! And I think normal people sure scared like xiao, still can ask her to breathe in, breathe out...push! hahaha...mediacock v funny sometimes!

hahah..I never watch the show but the way you all describle sounds very funny!keke! Mediacock sometimes never do their homework one...think audience very easy to fool..haha..

Anyways my gynae says, if ur waterbag burst..u have to be in hospital withon an hour.

hi fitbaby!
yes, i got ur email.
how abt fri lunch time at suntec?

snow74,
no need to sollie hor! u oso have to carry the 3 bottles all the way back to home!! enjoy ur rice wine after delivery

medusa,
actually i got another wacky recipe for u, courtesy of my maid. it's actually a very simple dessert consisting of kiwi fruit & birds' nest. wanna guess how it works?