(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint and Roiv,
You must be really heart pain to see ur precious bb underwent all the tests and photolight. Shint, thanks for sharing. Now I know what to look out for and be more alert. Didn't know jaundice can be so serious. Luckily ur babies are well and healthy now.

Hey mommies,
This is the info I got from www.babycentre.co.uk

34 weeks pregnant
You are now 34 weeks pregnant (or in your 35th week if that's how you prefer to count it).

This week marks the beginning of your last month of pregnancy. By now your baby should have fully developed lungs (the better for crying with when she's born). If you're worried about going into premature labour, you'll be happy to know that babies born at 35 weeks or beyond have an excellent chance of being healthy and strong.

HI Celyn,

I have asked around the massage ladies. Some how they have diff style. So, you must ask in details.
If you are interested you can call her:
1) Aunty Fauziah about S$400 for 7 days hp: 91993324
2) Aunty Siti about S$450 7 days, cant recall the exact amt hp:96541203

Both of them very friendly and patient to answer my question. I choose Aunty Fauziah. They charge base on the location due to taxi fare. So, you may need to ask again.

Hope can help you...

aurora,
I used to think jaundice was common and esp the old folks telling me, i thought they are experienced and I was a first timer ... so made such a mistake.

Anyway, the bottomline is - trust your own instinct. Mommies instinct are the best!

I did not know that jaundice will peak after we returned home, i tot if they have it they have it in the hospital but it's not true.

I wouldn't want any other mommies to see the baby suffer due to ignorance. Of course, if they have jaundice when born then it's best to go under the photolight.

Nothing beats my son's level of 400+ so it's good news that jaundice is under control unless left undiscovered like mine.

My FIL even says cooked porridge water can help and let him drink that but of course it did not help la.

Link for Jaundice

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/health/jaundice/

How common is jaundice in newborns?
• 50 per cent of full-term infants develop jaundice on the second or third day after birth. It disappears after one week.

• 80 per cent of premature babies develop it between the fifth and seventh days after birth. It usually disappears within two months of birth.

My #1 was born at wk 39 but still had jaundice after 1 week.

kel,
I still didn't get your PM on your hotmail account. This is really weird.
Anyway, the FTG promo is 10% off the retail $54, model is FTG1200s.
http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/ftg_1200S.htm

have to collect at Bt Panjang or Bt Batok or $7 courier fee. Let me know if you want then I can help arrange.

storeberry,
In case you didn't get the email, the promo is as per what I've told kel. Let me know if you want then I can help arrange.

shint / roiv,
thanks for enlightening us on jaundice. I learnt something new today. I didn't realise how serious jaundice can get.

Today duno why wake up so early.. sigh. Felt abit hungry and then maybe also cos I'll get to see bb today at gynae's clinic.

shint & roiv,
thanks for the info on jaundice.

carolynn,
thanks for the info on the massage ladies.

aurora,
not sure, if i can call other massage lady to standby. don't think they have such practice. maybe just standby a few numbers to call to check if they are availble if mine really can't make it.

hi celynlee, do u mind to share the name of your massage lady that can't help u in the end? coz i scare same lady as i've engaged. u can pm me the name if u feel more comfortable. thanks and hope u can find another good massage lady soon.

hi catherine, thanks for sharing, will air my babysafe mattress tonight.

congrats to all mommies who have popped. take care and rest well.

catherine

i also took out the pillows and bolster i bought for bb !..mine is not BabySafe..its some ulu brand...but also got smell..eee...ya..better tell mummies to take them out early otherwise the smell is horrible!..i put the mattress cover on yesterday too..and was imagining how my bb gal will look, sleeping in the bed..heehee...so silly hor...my hubby say i tink tonk already...cuz i keep asking him to imagine the bb in the bed..

morning mummies...

congrats Vone!
glad tt at least u had a safe delivery

LC..dun worry about the headsize...my bb has a very big head too...
anyway..my hb and i were shocked that the bb is now 3.5kg at 36weeks..piangz...500g in last 2 weeks..and i din put on any weight..now overall put on still 8kg..i am just happy tt he seems to be very healthy and growing very well!

u noe..every time the olympic countdown..i feel like i am counting down to the bb birth too..each morning my daughter will ask: is di di coming today? i say no..must wait till 3 weeks later!!!

jia you...mummies!

morning ladies. =)
my gal was so happy to see that so many aunties have big big tummy of mei mei (she only noe mei mei is inside tummy now) these few days...ha ha...she was laughing in her dream last night, laughing so loud till we thought what happen.

vone
congrats.

shint
i dun remember GlenE got surcharge when i book my c-sect ot leh, maybe i check this fri liao then let u noe again?

celyn
think u better contact another massage lady fast, cos i contact mine last wk and she already told me i'm very last mins. =P
if not that i'm an old customer, she will not take in.

megan
oh ya, we are going to same place and deliver on same date tentatively hor.
just imagine my gal only so small size now, if sleeping next to ur boy think she will look even mini ya? hee hee.....

YLN, my cot arrived on sat so my hubby was happily setting up the cot mobile. very nice to play with, haha. haven't put bed sheet yet...will set up when bb arrives.

btw, i read that not good to give bb bolster and pillow during the first few months.

Shint,
Really thanks a lot for the advice on jaundice. At least I would roughly know what to look out for.

Valsnw,
hehee.. i'm also seeing bb later. Hope he's in a good position for the 3D scan! :p

Celyn,
My masage lady is also mdm fauziah!
not sure if it's the same lady. Anyway her style is tt I sms her my edd so that she can make a record. Then when I deliver, sms her again and she'll give me a time slot.

Megan,
so cute! U delivering on 080808? Must be feeling really excited especially with the countdown!

Krex
heehee..ya..i know pillow and bolster not good for newborn...actually i bought it cuz it looked so cute...:p....i will put them one side actually..but cuz pillow and bolster make the bed look complete..so ..hee ..i bought them...

Good morning mommies!!

Monday again, dun feel like reporting to work at all.. feel like sleeping at home, envy those who are staying home now. :p

Valnsw,
yup, blur blur me, got confused liaoz, din receive the PM from u, instead of Jvenus, hahaha...was trying to rem was it from Jvenus or from u loh, then tikum and choose Jvenus, hoping am right.lolz.

re: babysafe items
i bought the mattress, it is still wrapped up inside the plastic, should remove the plastic, mattress cover and air the latex huh?

interrace, feeling very tired also. feel like getting HL from next week onwards but i think my boss will kill me if i leave just like that. so aiming to take HL from 4 aug onwards, provided i dun deliver before that, heehee.

btw, mine is not babysafe. just a normal mattress when i got the cot from kiddy palace. still must air? i don't want it to get dirty so soon.

aurora,
mine is not mdm fauziah. mine is jah.

snow74,
i know its hard to contact one last min. but now, i also don't have time to try out new one if i like or not. sigh....

krex
if u edd still far..maybe u should only air it like one week or a few days before..true, otherwise, it will get dusty again...i will ask my maid to wipe the bed and the get rid of dust every 2 days ...from now till i pop..

krex78,

what is HL? home leave ? can take from who ? is it like mc ? i also feel like taking MC from doc for the rest of this wk, since am starting my ML next wk, but dun think will do so ba, must save mc for future use also ..haiz..

maybe air nearer to ur edd.
my edd is next friday so think will try to air it this wkend, provided dun pop yet loh.

i also bought bolster & pillow lei, comes in a set wor, think is fear of "sufforcation" wrong spelling keke..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Method</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>C-Sect</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Emer CSect</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@37w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@34w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w1d</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.737kg@35w3d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@36w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@35w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@35w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.65kg@36w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@34w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@35w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@35w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@35w5d</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.35kg@34w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.11kg@34w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@33w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North &amp; East</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@34w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.842kg@31w2d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@32w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@31w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.25kg@34w</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Megan - Thanks for the kind words.. you only put on 8kg?? envy envy.. baby is absorbing most of the nutrients you take in.. that is good..I already put on 11kg so far (32wks2days).. ho ho.. weight will stil be heading up.. :p

Jaundice - heard from someone that eating ladies finger will help a bit of having baby developing jaundice.. maybe you wan to try, no harm.. and dun take too much heaty food at the last few weeks, especially durians..

Hi good morning,
Help to update the table as above, hope I did not omit any of your info. Anyone wanna update their info please post and I will update accordingly.

Vone,
Congrats!!! Have you named your princess and what's her birth weight huh?

Snow,
Think GlenE have surcharge for pre-cook of OT + gynae coz my fren book 19 Jun to deliver her BB and she got charged. Even more ex than TMC.

Halo All!
Me went for my gynae checkup this am and now back to office…bb is ok and very comfy inside thus will see gynae again next week…no signs of popping yet though…bb is now 3.3kg estimated at 38w2d…Good new is cord is away from bb’s neck now…my weight has dropped abit but gynae said everything is ok so far…

Vone,
Congrats and glad that your bb is ok! Now rest well and hope to see your bb’s pics soon.

Dongle,
Congrats! Must be happily carrying your gal now right?

Twin Stars,
So when are you gg to be induced?

Good morning mummies

Wa I never log in during the weekend, so much drama happening..

Catherine, Valsnw
Some ppl just like to voice out their opinions even tho they are not needed. Well, to each their own. Ignore them cos they got nothing better to do with their lives.

Vone
Congrats on yr bundle of joy! Dun worry abt ICU-ed babies ok. My #1 was also in birth distress and was in ICU for 3 days.. They will turn out to be stronger babies : ) You must take good care of yrself in order to take care of yr little one.

Roiv
Hope your gerl recovers soon. Jaundice is very common but not something you can take lightly of. Make sure bb is really cleared before they discharge yr gal. Take care.

Nini, Avocado
Strep B: I also went on medication but my gynae said that during birth they will administer antiobiotics to make sure total clearance. Dun worry too much about it. Seems very common and nothing we can do cos hormonal change in us will cause us to secrete extra discharge... bo pian one...

Krex
Yeah I didnt use any pillows/bolsters for bb initially cos I scared they will suffocate... *paronoid* but I got the beansprout pillow to lay on my boy's chest so he will not be startled easily.

Megan: wow ur bb is quite big huh! kekeke! Already 3.5kg liao..wow! =)

Re: payjamas for hospital
Err..what kind u all wearing? those kind of long sleeves n long pants kind? Cos after delivery, do we need to bring bb to our gynae's clinc for checkup? Cos sometimes i see some mummies wearing those sleeping clothes come leh...so im not sure..

Cocomo,
Thanks for updating.

Weight gain/stable/lost:
I remember 1 mommy asking about the weight being stagnant in last trimester. I am infact losing weight. Every 2 weeks about 500 gms and baby gains about 400 gms. So I am losing abt 1 kg in 2 weeks. I dont know if it has to do with my gestational diabeties diet.

Any one in same boat as me?

<font color="0077aa">Thanks cocomo for updating!!!

Seeing my gynae next week, hope bb would have grown &amp; head down!

M2B: Thats great news!!! You must be so relieved!

Valnsw: I received your email. I think the PM not working, might be SMH prob. My fren might sell me hers, let me ask her again.. Thanks! Let you know ASAP. Cheers!</font>

luvlel,
i lost 500g when i was from 28 - 32 weeks. but weight remain constant since then to 35 weeks. are you cutting down on lots of food? i think as long as baby is gaining weight, it should be ok. going for check on wed, only then will know if there is weight change at 37 weeks.

celyn,

I am eating a lot! but i am following the diet plan religiously. Infact i have chocolates, cakes and frappachino atleast once in a week :D
Other thing i do is going for a walk after lunch and dinner. I walk for atleast for 30 mins.

But again, if you lose and baby gains then also the there is weight loss right?

sigh...figure dun think too much..most impt is bb is healthy when born right?

din hear abt any surcharge at Glen E for 0808 but do they still hv confinement food? wonder how to get them to serve that...

Celyn, Storeberry &amp; Cocomo,
Thanks! Yup, we are sure relieved that the cord is away from bb's neck now but then since bb is still so active, still must monitor her movement coz who knows when she bored and goes and play with the cord again right? heehee

Luvlel,
my weight measured today oso dropped but gynae didnt raised any alarm though coz bb is still gaining...I'm glad bb is above 3kg now man...

pillow and bolster
i think newborns needs to be swaddled when they sleep anyway..and so pillow and bolster dun function much..think only when they out grow swaddling...perhaps can use pillow..
i also have the bean sprout pillow i sew myself..
..quite ugly stitches...heehee..but dun want my bb to be easier startled..so will use that more than the bolster...bb so young also dunno how to kiap the bolster..

i will prob use the pillow/bolster to prop the bb on her sides/or act as a buffer for her lor...

interrace
dr ong will be away from thur..till i think sunday...if u really pop one week early, which is fri...another gynae will take over....so i also praying i either pop b4 thur..or when he come back...heehee..thats y i decide to go induce on next monday..:p

cocomo
really, GlenE got surcharge?
how come they did not inform us when we book ot?
hmm....

megan
i read in 1 of the thread somewhere that GlenE no longer serve confinement food, but can't remember where i saw it now.
maybe can check it out during next gynae visit?

m2b
ya, happy for u to hear the gd news too. =)
as for weight, think dun worry too much now bah.

medusa
ha ha....i always like ur straightforward.
u really make me laugh out loud when saw u writting "got nothing better to do with their lives".
agree, this is not my 1st maid but i still dunno what is the "deep inside" objective of this person writting funny theory here.
if testing a person, or being tested is abusive, go report MOE 1st...we can't help help her. =P

yln
what i heard of is sleeping on pillow is not gd for the growth of spine and posture for newborn.
dunno true or not leh. =P

M2B,
May be thats why my Dr didnt say anything :D I am happy for you for your baby.

Pillow and Bolster,
Does buying those new born support thing from kiddy palace help in keeping the baby in good position? I saw one yesterday for 25 SGD.

Cocomo: Thanks so much for helping to update. Can update my bb's weight - 36 wks @ 2.57kg? Thks!

Vone: Congrats n take care k! Maybe ur bb faster be ok n grow well

Mummies: I had a false alarm last Fri too. Early in the morning was going to work, felt that i needed to take a dump, which i did. And then after the crampy feeling lingered in my right back all the way to the front. But only on the right side! So weird rite...hubby offered to send me to work, i agreed. But suddenly the cramps became intense when i got into the car and i started having cold sweat. Told my hubby i seriously duno what it feels. Called up my colleague n asked her opinion - cos i was rushing to attend the staff meeting at work. Then she advised me to drop by my gynae's clinic for a quick checkup. Whoa the cramps was unbearable! Goodness...

WHen i arrived at clinic, the nurses put me on CTG to monitor for 30mins. I WAS having contraction. But for a short while...hubby helped in monitoring our bb's heartbeat. At last when my gynae checked on me he said that bb is still too small to deliver, so he gave me one whole wk of MC and ordered me to stay at home and monitor till my next checkup next fri. Such a scary experience!

Hope my bb grows well these 2 wks and she will pop b4 my gynae goes on leave end this mth~! LOL.

YLN,
I still havent put the sheets on yet, but I think before I go hospital I will open it and let it breathe cos the mattress also latex, then I think my mom will know how to put the sheets before I come back.. hahaha. I open the bolster and pillow and use last nite to get rid of the smell, then hubby say me say "that's for baby, why you take and use" hahaha

interrace,
I think should air it a few days before using cos when u open, can smell the latex smell. Not very strong for us, but i think will be strong to put baby on it.

Snow,
Thanks! Now like playing waiting game lor coz gynae asked me to look out for natural labour signs if not will see me again next Mon...wonder when my minnie is ready to come out coz her jiejie is getting real impatient liao...hahaha

Luvlel,
Yap, if there is cause for alarm, I think gynae will let you know...actually my gynae's assistants were alarmed when they see drop in my weight but then my gynae was cool about it so I trust my gynae.

huichin,

Take care and dont worry. Things would go very nice and beautiful

Take rest and have fun with your baby. Attimes I feel when we concentrate on them and talk to them. They listen to us. I tried when I was in similar situation. Told the baby to wait till grannie comes and touchwood baby listened.