(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
am very surprised when saw your posting that you delivered liao. thank goodness u and ur gal are both fine.
do post ur gal's pic when u have the time ya.
Take care and rest more ya.

Vone,
Congratulations!

Gayle,
Write complain letter to Burger King! Haha...esp if you're on ML now and nothing to do

Valnsw &amp; Catherine,
Don't get upset over people's ridiculous remarks! I can't believe anyone would be boliao enough to register a new account just to namecall! Xiao Zhar Bo!

Dear Vone,
congratulations!!! Hope you have a speedy recovery and baby's healthy.

Jvenus: I have been eating durians these past 2 days.
mangosteen.. I thought it's also "heaty fruit"?

Monday I'm going to see dr W again. Hope baby gain weight. Anyone going to dr W sengkang clinic this mon or Thu?

sylvia/ avocado: yes.. I think I wont be seeing other dr for 2d opinion. it might make me confuse. Dr W should know better , but the problem with him is he doesnt have the habit of explaining.. so I have to ask for explanation is I got things to clarify. But sometimes me and hubby so blur dont know what to ask...

Nini: pls dont be stressed over your test result. It's good that it's detected so dr can give you medicine.
But.. what is strep B actually?

Kel: cheer up
.. I am very sure your son has no intention to hurt your feelings. Dont you think so..?we are all just become more sensitive now , blame it to the hormon.

when my son does something that makes me sad, I will tell him.".mama feels very sad "(with a sad face).. then he'll know he has done something not right. heee

ladies... just wanna check wit you. Do you bring gown or pyjamas to hospital?

valnsw: hmmm i dont know .. my son was 3.34kg when he was born.. I must admit this time I dont eat well and lazy to take vit. feel really guilty.

To all the mummies who have showed concern to Catherine and me on this minniemum's comments:
Thanks. No worries la, I didn't let it spoil my mood. I just wanted to voice out that this forum is to exchange / share motherhood tips, not for some name-calling.

I was smsing Catherine that not worth getting angry or upset over this person's posting. Who knows, the person just post and then disappear. Maybe also never read our response lo.

Hehe, I was more of excited to get my Babymallonline loot from snow just now.

snow,
your gal quite cute!
Nice meeting your hubby and mum. Thanks once again for organising the spree.

Vone,
I'm sure your baby will be able to go back soon with you. Have faith in your little gal! Do post pix soon ya?

kel,
My PM didn't get to you ah? If still don't have, then I resend you.
I think we're all now abit more emotional, so we tend to have more mood swings. As what the others say, maybe your older boy wants to get your attention, as there's going to be a new addition? Maybe some tinge of jealousy?
If his rude behaviour continues, you may have to step in or get your hubby to talk nicely to him.

Interrace,
I think you meant you didn't receive my PM to you about the Coach spree la... Maybe you got confused.

gayle,
Did you order before the ang mo guy? If you did so, if I were you, I would definitely stand up for my customer rights regardless of pregnant or not. First come first serve.

vone,
congrats
glad that baby is not ok.. dont worry she should be discharged soon
you take care

gayle_tan,
ohhh i'll be so mad i sure scold the manager. why ang mo must serve but we locals must self serve. i think you should write in to complain.

vone

*congratulations* Glad to hear ur ger &amp; urself doing fine now. So exciting to hear another one of us having popped

Take gd care!!

gayle

*tsktsk* Dun let it affect ur mood for the weekend k? If it were me, I wld be 'thick skin' &amp; ask them to deliver to me too!! Esp, since they can do it for the ang-moh..

haishisan: mangosteen is "cooling" fruit...but not as cooling as pear or watermelon. Lychee, longan and durian belongs to the heaty catergory.

Step B is a test for virgina infection, if tested positive needs to take antibiotics to counter it. Coz if not when bb go to the birth canal, he might catch some of the infection n develop lung infections etc.
I reme before i was pregnant, my *there* very dunno why very very itchy, but no smelly discharge so dunno what is it n i think infected my dh during sex too..but he ok in a few days. I didnt see doc and it went off in a week or two.. Few weeks later i discovered my pregancy.. Actually its also quite 'heng' that i didnt see doc n take any pills for whatever that time if not, bb sure jialat..

Then when preggie, i went to c the gynae at my hse there, i mentioned this matter to him but he didnt give me any medication maybe cos the infectin cleared on its own. he only did pap smear for me.

I think pap smear is very important. Best to do once a year!

Dear Vone,
CONGRATULATIONS!!! Have a happy confinement!

hisstory (hisstory),
He state on the letter that drip be given. my first pregnancy the nurse have no time to pt the antibotic drip cos my labor too short and sudden laio. Born 36wks, but bb is okay.

Valnsw &amp; Catherine,
Some pp dun understand and use strong words to attack pp. Worst is that person dare not let you know who she is and create a new nick. That person is a real coward!

vone (vone),
Congats and gald to know bb is okay now. What is her weight?
Do rest well!

Kel,
I was surprise 3 yr old can talk like that but I believe that he is trying to get your attention cos u giving birth soon. my girl going 2 yrs old liao, duno 3 yr old will talk back to me or not?

hisstory (hisstory),
Abt an hr plus and it was at KK. The nusre said first labor not so fast one lor and who know, I so fast 10cm liao. gyane also arrived last min or else the midwife will deliver for me.

I still feel very sad that Tmc did not give e any pre admission letter, like that how to give birth? Why must during labor then start booking? anyone under Dr W also like that?

snow74,
thanks for the spree &amp; the collection... yr gal very pretty &amp; cute...

valnsw &amp; catherine,
yup, dont have to bother abt those pple who create a new nick just to call other pple names... she doesnt know head or tail &amp; still dare to judge others...

vone,
congrats... hope your baby can discharge soon...

p/s: talk to you gals in a few days time... looking forward to holding my baby in my arms tomo

avocado
Wow.. Tt's really fast! Think ur gerger (right?) wanted to see you &amp; the world very quickly!

Hmm, is it TMC tt is giving the pre-admission letter later than the other hospitals? Or issit your gynae's practice? Wonder if the rest are the mummies who are under ur gynae also facing the same situation...

dongle

*congratulations* in advance!!
Will keep you in prayers as u go thru the birthing process.. Take care!! Enjoy the 1st moment of seeing ur little one

Vone: Warmest congrats to you and family on the arrival of your princess :)

Dongle: Wish you a very smooth delivery and since we are under the same gynae, would like to hear your birth story.

Anyone whose been to The Line at Shangri-la knows if there is any difference between the Sat and Sun buffet spread? Thinking of going last night but fully booked so plan to go Sun night instead.

I can't sleep well again hence this posting at early morning hours. So fast time flies, everyone popping very soon!!

Vone,

Hope u'll get to bring home ur lil' darling soon and haf a speedy recovery from ur c-sec too!

Gayle,
If i were u, i would ask the manager, "so, u'll bring the burger to me ALSO right?" and make him paiseh! hehe..

Dongle,
Wish u haf a smooth delivery today!
Muz be soo exciting..finally can see ur lil' chubby bb soon!

Catherine, Valnsw,
I'm definitely with you about finding support and frenship here in this thread.

Morn all,
wah i never post for a few days n so much drama liao

vone!
congratulations!!!!! yr princess can;t wait to see u that's y she prob decided to pop early
it must have been tough for u while in the hospital n es in nicu. glad things are well with u n baby and i'm sure the both of u are in gd hands. rest as much as you can and try to pump out as much BM if u can. it does help premmies grow faster. u take care, can;t wait to see yr princess. m sure yr dear so will be a sweet "kor kor" to her as well

oh yes, pls do not worry and bother about updateing our babies' weight n wks chart. top priority now is for u to do a gd confinement and take care of yr baby

dongle,
last nt u can still pop by to post huh?! not gan jiong?
can;t wait to hear yr birth story too

all the best! have a smooth painless delivery!

minniemum,

since u stumble upon this thread and have taken an interest here, i take it that u are also expecting a minnie prob in this mth or so. i give u the benefit of a doubt that this is yr first time posting.

a forum:
is a place where pp of common interest come together from all walks of life to share experiences and form friendships and support. at times we post our worries, at times we post our frustrations and at times we do post our jokes as well. many of us have known each other since the start of our pregnancies way back in dec even. some of us are alttile closer as we are on msn or have chatted since day 1 or have even gone out together on several occasions. we seek each other;s advise and help from our own experience and the information that we have gathered so we can all benefit from this thread and support group.

i understand that u may have concern about maid abuse in s'pore and prob think most of the time it is the employer;s fault and it is a cause n react thing. which u are prob right in some cases. however, before you make a comment or judgement. it think u will agree with me that there is always 2 sides to a coin. you have yr say, ( catherine, val and even some of us maid hirers like myself ) have our story to share as well. just by 2 postings, u have condemn them as maid abusers. how would u like it now that we are all "bombarding" you just by one posting? isn't this "unfair" to u in your opinion?

we are dealing with people here and we do have our feelings of hurt or feel defensive when we are wrongly accused like for catherine and val's cases. if u know them and stay with them and see their lifestyle and how they are like with their maids, u might prob retract what u have said.
then again, every hse have their rules and expectations. every company have their rules and expectations. how do u like it if yr boss don;t point out yr mistake to u but just fire u and hire a new staff? then how will u ever know wat went wrong and wat is expected out of u? we have just hired new help and many of us are in the phase of adjustments. same goes to the maid, they are also adjusting to our lifestyle n culture. we do show them grace and acceptance but that does not mean we cannot point out to them our expectations and just live with it. in the long run, the working partnership will turn sour. as we are dealing with people, there really no fix rules. it is how u work out yr chemistry with yr maid and how both of u come to a compromise and understanding. there is always a learning curve. our new maids are only with us for a mth or 2. therefore we are all adjusting. just like employers give us 3-6mths probation to see if we fit their company too. it is all chemistry. it also does not mean u are not a gd worker if u are not employed by them. it just means, no chemistry. not the right fit.

yes, everyone of us in the forum have their right to voice out what they feel........freedom of speech so to say ( moreover nobody knows who u are so u can be anyone ) however, as we are dealing with people. do spare a thot for feelings and make an effort to know the full picture before passing a remark. m sure we will all appreciate it. for all u know, u might just make some gd friendships here like i did. and i am so grateful to those friends i;ve made here who do not judge me when i vent my frustrations here about my mil or sil or maid etc. they know it is just a remark made in frustration and lend me their ears and when they are in a diff situation, i in turn will lend my listening ear as well.

if yr purpose here is just to voice out and not to make friends. we will all treat u as a one hit wander and not be bothered by yr presence. but if u are looking for a support group as a mother yrself, this is the place to be but pls spare a thot and be friendly and u will definitely find that this is a thread worth hanging around

to the rest of the mummies here regarding maid issues:
pls bare with us when we vent our frustrations

we vent cos we find acceptance here and also understanding cos most of us hire around the same time, so same probs in a way

Dun worry, we won;t abuse our maids
we only complain la
then we are happy with them again...........unless really cannot click la

Dear All mummies here,

I have been reading your posts here and i do agree this is a sharing place. We all wish to have smooth pregnancy and post natal process.

probably some of you are new to hiring maids and probably don't know what is the right approach.

Just being concerned that if you are not giving them the right treatment and in turn this will give rise to frustration and they will not do a good job.

Like what others have shared, there are plenty of horror stories of what maid can do behind your back. It's good to be strict and firm towards the maid, but do take note of their feelings.

I am glad my posts have so many reactions, at least there's awareness.
Everyone can treat the maid differently, even how good they think they have treat their maid by sharing food or whatever.

But remember, all the good things you have given your maid will be forgotten just by a single remark/ scolding.

Maids are individuals and they have families also. If you read the staits times on friday, there is a very good article on maid's plight whereby maids have to work 6-9 months to repay their costs to be employed. When they go back home, their relatives will ask for money/ loan.
Before long, they have to come back to SG to work again. Their poverty cycle continues.

We should try to make their stay in our household feels better and in turn they will assist us earnestly.

We all have education and can switch jobs, but maids can't. They can't even choose their employers. If they have bad luck, their employer is those who do not treat them well and always ordering them to do things.

A lot of people even ask maid to pour a glass of water for them while they watch tv even though they are not sick.
Many children who grow up with maid have also learnt from parents to order their maid around.

Every household have their own method, employ whichever suits you best. Just give them time sufficient time to rest as they are on call 24 hours to tend to the family of employer.

Of course there are bad maids around, as everyone has different characters.If you meet one, better change them, even it means re-train new ones.
Better to safe than sorry.

I am here to remind mummies to be nicer to maids as I am concerned as you will have babies.
I have come across many bad things they did from my experience due to their pent up anger.

Vone: Congrats!! Take care!

Dongle: Wow must be super excited, all the best to your smooth delivery!

Valnsw: Send you an email cos didn't received PM, think something wrong with PM or yahoo email...}

sorry that i was away for so long. well my hubby's biz need some help and i was assigned to help him hence need to juggle between pregnancy, my toddler, my full time job and my hubby's wk.... reli busy therefore no much time to chat with you guys.

can help me update baby girl is 2.25kg @ 34weeks.

i believe i missed out alot of experiences and some mummies already gave birth.

Vone, congrats to your baby's arrival - you take care of yourself too.

catherine
ya i know...i told my hubby even if i induce on 28th...i may not deliver on 28th...so my conclusion is...just go hospital to get induced on 28th lor...dun care what good date or not...cuz i also dunno how to read the chinese almanc (dunno correct spelling anot:p) book...my primary concern is just that if i delay longer than my EDD, like what the gynae say, bb will be too big for natural delivery..so, me and hubby decide...might as well induce early so at least we get to see our bb soon...
...everything with her is fine and gynae say she is doing well..so, ya lor...when i see my gynae on tues, will tell him of our decision...whether or not will deliver on 28 or after that, nevermind liao...

wasa still thinking of how to spend so called our 'last few moments' together as a couple with my hubby this coming week..heehee...u and hubby any special programmes??

maid
want to whine about my maid again...heehee..this morning ar...i want to vomit blood liao...i told her first wash our clothes in the washing machine...then afternoon when the clothes all dry..then wash my bedsheets and my father's bedsheets...she ar...'act smart'...go and wash ALL the clothes and bedsheets in 2 washes...my place only have 4 pathetic bamboo stick...how to hang all our clothes and bedsheets and comforter cover??...wah...some more i told her TWICE to only wash the bedsheets and comforter covers in the afternoon when our clothes dry...she ke kiang...wash all...and u know how she hang my bedsheets + comforter cover?? 1 bedsheet and 1 comforter cover on ONE bamboo stick!!..and all rolled over each other!...alamak..how to dry like that!..i told her off liao..but still dun understand why she cannot understand my instructions...

Vone,
Congrats that you and baby's ok. Do take care and rest alot too. Remember confinement is the time to rest and rest and to build back your body. Don't think about what happened and feel sad or bad about it, it's nothing within your control, just plan for what's ahead.
Remember that during confinement, don't cry cos it's not good for your own body.

This is a reminder for all mommies who are going to pop -- including myself. Last pregnancy, I could not cope with the first day cos last min(at hospital) then decided to do confinement at hubby's auntie's place instead of at home (due to some admin problems) and when my hubby and auntie went back to my place to collect my things .... i was alone at the auntie's place with a new baby .... i freaked out.

I carried my son, din dare to move for 2 hours .... and kept calling hubbby when they returning. When they returned, I passed the baby to them and cried my heart out. Hahaa. Then the auntie told me cannot cry else bad for the body. So many times when I was stressed, I try to think positive and also for the baby.

We must also be mindful of post-natal blues. Some people get it and we must try to think positive. If we discover any symptoms, better tell someone.

Ladies, I went for my scan yesterday, me in my 32weeks. baby is weighing 2.1kg and head size is still bigger (ard 35weeks size).. gynae said it is ok as both myself and hubby are on the bigger built size..but i can't help feeling a bit down cos dun noe baby will be teased or not for having a bigger head and also it might be more difficult to deliver thr the birth canal.

Congrats,Vone!!!! U have entered a new phrase..
starting to latch on.. must perserve ya..

Nini - I am doing my step B test 3 weeks later.. din know got such test until gynae mentioned it yesterday when I went for my scan..hopefully everything is fine..

Hi vone (vone,

CONGRATS!!

Dun worry, my gal is oso premature at 36 weeks. She is fine just that she's a little small. Dun worry too much, they will grow up to be fit fit gal gal.

My little princess has just been discharged from hospital today. She was admitted last friday due to Jaundice (Level : 19.3). After 2 days stay, her jaundice level is at 7.3 and thus allowed to be discharged but still need to do sunbathing. Dr mentioned that premature babies more prone to Jaundice. I cried till my eyes swollen (..Sob Sob) last fri but knowing that she is ok now, makes me so happy>>

roiv,
glad that your girl is ok now. you must take care too.

my massage lady just informed me that she needs to go for a day surgery in aug, around my edd. she will not be able to do post natal massage for me liao. she asked me to look for another person if i don't want to wait. she will need to take about 2-3 weeks break. how? should i start looking for another massage lady or its ok to start after confinement?

Vone,
Congratulations! Wish you and ur baby princess good health. Enjoy your confinement!

Roiv,
Glad that ur bb is ok now. Are you BF her?

Admission letter
I'm delivering at TMC too and gynae gave me the admission letter when I was at 35 weeks. TMC also sent me a pre-admission letter, but my gynae nurse said dun have to fill it in. Just the admission letter by gynae is sufficient.

Will be seeing my gynae tml and prob do the CTG scan. Pelvic getting more and more painful until I cannot walk for long. Can't wait to see bb and hold him in my arms too!

Hello mummies!!!

Vone, congrats!! Enjoy your confinement &amp; time with your little princess. (",) She'll be alright soon.

Roiv, premmies usually have higher level of jaundice. If i'm not wrong, all newborn will have jaundice. (",) So don't worry. Enjoy your confinement too!!

Avocado,
I'm also quite surprised by my sons attitude that's why I cried. But now ok already. He apologised. But I guess I have to keep reminding him. Mainly I feel he learns it from tv &amp; from the adults. So my husband told me that all of us play a part. At times I "what!" my husband too. My older boy is abit stubborn. Both character very different, so I'm still learning how to teach them well..
BTW, what admission letter you mean? The confirmation on the room size you want? I receive mine at around my 30th week. Receive it by mail. Then you gotta reply back to them if there's some particulars missing. Maybe you check with the nurses at your clinic?

Interrace,
My blur lar.. Mis-read Mrs N posting. haha..

valnsw,
I still didn't receive your reply. Did you see my pm? haha.. If nv means my email got prob leh. I miss alot of postings.

Catherine/aurora,
Thanks. I guess my son just want extra attention. But he's trying to get attention by making me angry &amp; sad. He got 1 didi now already always gana bullied by didi. I think he's abit afraid as another didi is coming. haha..

Hashisan,
Thanks! ya.. blame on hormones. haha.. I even cried when I watching a korean movie on tv too. Like super duper emotional.

kel,
little children do feel insecure and they dont know how to express themselves..so since you know gor gor is abit on the insecure side, give him more assurance and attention. But in a +ve manner and explain to him that his actions will cause mummy to feel sad. i'm sure he will understand

Roiv,
congrats that your princess is discharge today

re: admission letter
I got my letter few weeks ago already but was told to go do admission process next Fri. And on Monday just go straight to the ward can already. Maybe cos mine is scheduled csec so can do that.

kel,
Can you PM me your email address? I send to you via another email address.
I think my yahoo.com.sg email got prob receiving and sending emails. Though I can send to and receive from cocomo.
Did you manage to find out if Taka has better FTG promo?

roiv,
I'm glad your gal is ok now. I think jaundice is a v common thing among newborns. So not to worry. Hehe I think I also got jaundice when I was born too.

YLN,
I also afraid later when I instruct maid to do A, then she go do B. It happens. I guess have to be more patient with her, but I know sometimes it can be quite frustrating if she doesn't get your instructions after repeated times.

Hi valnsw,
I've PMed you my hotmail address already.
I lazy leh. haven been to taka yet. Maybe this coming weekend. If not hopefully they have a booth at taka baby fair.

Catherine,
thanks. It's difficult to be parents nowadays. Gotta worry that kids will learn the wrong things, finally can understand how my mums feel when I don't listen to her. HAi.. Further more in sg, everything is very competitive, gotta work super hard to try to let my sons "catch" up. Will not stress them with lots of enrichment classes but at least a couple that's gd should be require. Now my sons only 3yrs old i'm already worried about their future education. I remember seeing my little cousins school work, very different from last time. Quite difficult. the chinese in kindergarten is like what I've learnt in Pri 1. haha.. faint

<font color="0000ff">Dear all, I have the following stuff for sale.

All are brand new and unopened unless specified. Collection at my place in AMK, AMK hub or AMK MRT as these items are bulky.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

1. Pigeon diaper liners (2 boxes) and Tollyjoy diaper liner (1 box) for $16
2. Kokoru cloth nappy76cm X 76cm, 1 pkt for $6
3. Pigeon safety pin (6pcs), $2
4. Herbal packets for bathing use during confinement, $10
- Assorted brands. 3 boxes of 2 sachets, 2 are unopened and 1 is opened. And two other packets.
5. Agnesia antiseptic talcum powder, $4</font>

Jaundice
For those who had just delivered, do monitor the jaundice as it will peak during the first week .... 5-9 days i think.

For my #1, he was discharged with mild jaundice and did not even go for the photo-light. SO I tot he does not have jaundice. After a week, brought him to a PD for the check up and this PD just press him here press him there and says ok, no problem, dun worry.

I went back and tot he is free from jaundice. Then he started to become vv yellow and the old pple all says that jaundice is common ... so we did not even do anything. Then finally one day I felt something was wrong and brought him to the polyclinic (which was near where I was doing my confinement) and he was tested at level 400. Polyclinic can get immediate result whereas PD might take 1/2 day or one as they send it out to elsewhere for blood test.

There are 2 levels of testing -- one goes by hundreds and one goes by tens. Then the MO told me to head straight to KK and dun even think of going home to pack the clothes. I checked him in immediately and he had 4 lights on him and stripped totally naked. I was so heartpain too.
Thank God, he was ok after 3 days being hospitalised but the needles, the drip, etc ... the uncertainty about the damage on him ... it was terrible. He almost had to change bloood. The MO told me level 100+-200, have to go under light, 300 is already danger level and mine was near to 400. It went up to 420 at one point.

Sharing my experience with you all so that you can be mindful of it and if you are uncertain, request for a blood test - that's the most accurate.

Anyway, if they go under the photolight (what's it called again?), it will help them tremendously. I had almost wanted to rent the machine after he was discharged but eventually it slowly went down to stable level.

for those mummies whom bought "baby safe" products, I advise you to open up to let the laxex smell go away before using on baby. Cos I just open the baby bolster and the latex smell is quite strong.

Thanks for the encouragement.

1571875.jpg

Mine gal oso have to go under the “photolight”. 3-way photolighting some more! Strip naked except for pamper on. Sleep on just nothing but hard cot. Every day, have to draw blood to test for jaundice level..this is wat pains me. I was carrying her when the nurse pricked her little feet for the blood and my little one was crying. My hubby still scolds me for crying but I told him, its every mummy's natural reaction when they see their little one suffer mah!!

Actually the paediatrician offers me 2 solutions. 1 is to admit to hospital for photolighting (~2 days). The other one is to rent the machine and we can tan her at home but that process may be slower (4 to 5 days) and we have to ensure room temperature is not windy as we have to strip her naked except for pamper on. After considering, we rather put her at hospital as there will be professional to look after her and we dun have to worry about temperature and the lighting fixtures.

I am glad that my little one is ok now..Hee hee. I am bringing her for 20 mins sun tan in the morning (8.00am ~ 8.30am) or evening (5.30pm to 6pm) even though she’s discharged as nurse highlight that there may be chances of recurring . If recur, then recovery might be slower.

Vone,

Congrats!! Hope both of us will be health and journey will be smooth.

Roiv,
Be positive!! Baby will be fine.

Rem your gal will feel your love n concern too!

Roiv,
For my #1, he was totally naked, not even pampers. Furthermore, he did not even have the "bed" to sleep on, it was just that transparent tray that they put the baby in (normally comes with bed) cos they had to put a light below as well. Can't remember it was 4 or 6 lights.

Anyway, I had to bring him to the polyclinic every 2-3 days for a blood test. But the blood test was pricked through the toe so it's ok. The worst was at the hospital cos he is so small and he has no pampers ... when he urines, he struggles as he slides down to the pool of urine so I have to be extra alert and throw tonnes of toilet paper to soak it up before the nurses appears.

The nurses was also all vv young and they struggle to put the drip, the eye pad which keep coming off - i fear his eyes will be hurt.

I'd advise sending back to a hospital where they tend to new borns. As I had gone to polyclinic, they referred me to KK straighaway and admitted him to the children section and it's not baby .... so the nurses are not specialised in handling just babies.
* I should have sent him back to TMC but I was not even thinking when i was told to go straight to KKH without delay.

Anyway, now i'd insist on a blood test for the checkup and MAKE SURE THE WHITE PART OF THE EYES IS NOT YELLOWISH.

You may want to monitor that. Anyway, my #1's jaundice did take a while to stabilise. It went up and down for a while but no need to hospitalise. He was like some specimen cos they had not seen cases which had so high jaundice so everyday they had different doctors, senior, MOs, etc all coming to check his file - just to understand how to tend to such cases. I should have charged them! haha.

After he recovered, he had to go for numerous further test - hearing, etc etc. I should have sued that old PD who did not check properly but I was too busy and worried sick. Thank God my #1 is well and not affected at all.

Celyn,
Maybe u can find another massage lady to 'stand by'? Since EDD is just an estimate and we might deliver earlier, you prob may still engage in the service of ur current massage lady.

avocado,
the nurse say when I admit to hospital, just give them the gynae's admission letter and tell them what bedder i want. Think there's an arrangement beteen my gynae and the hospital. U may wanna check with ur gynae to be certain.