(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi all MTBs!
I'm new here.... 1st time MTB with EDD 9th Aug, but might have to go for earlier c-section due to baby's positioning.
Hearing all the healthy birth stories at 36-38 wks is such a relief cos I'm starting to get the jitters since we're all so close to our due dates!

Anyway, wanted to check if anyone can recommend where to get diaper covers from? whether at a particular shop or online?

Also.... any idea where to buy dry hair shampoo & bodywash for confinement? I'm trying to see if I can "tong" but looking at the hot weather... I wonder how long I can ta han for! haha...

My baby's 2.6kg at 37 weeks. And I put on 1.5kg since last check up! *faintz*. Better control my diet.. been eating ice-cream which added on to my weight but not baby's. So guilty.

bacon&egg, yuuri,
hehee.. same here.. wanted to pack my hospital bag last weekend, but didn't manage to do it. Luckily got MIL to help me wash baby's clothes. I did try to wash one load, but after that pelvic very painful and hubby banned me from washing.

Celyn, u are very well-prepared! When is ur EDD? Ready to pop any time?

baby stuff in drawer oredi, but cot not set up yet. Thinking of cleaning the steriliser and sterilise the bottles. But think it's too early? My EDD early Aug, but gynae say cld be earlier.

Now on MC for 1 week cos pelvic quite painful when walking. Hopefully can prepare everything soon. Still have some stuff to buy.

Storeberry,
I bought those Toyogo chest of drawers from the showroom at TPY. Maybe you wanna consider getting those? Cheaper I think.

I tried the Avent nipple cream recommended by one mummy here last Sat. Not bad leh. Nipple soft and supple with no crusts for a few days. Today apply again. But i think got a smell. Does Lasinoh cream has a smell? Wonder if baby can take it if we dun wash it off 1st before BF.

Roiv:
Congratulations!!

Yuuri,
Thanks for sharing! I'll PM u in a while..need to refresh my memory.. :p

Cocomo,
I oso hafto sit wif my legs wide apart, cos my thighs r like pressing against tummy..so xin ku!
hb always tease me cos it's sooo unslightly! :p

Storeberry,
re: ikea drawers, I bot the white colour series which cost S$89. R urs the same?
Advise to set up soon cos i find there's a farnie smell...so u may wanna air it before putting bb's clothes in.

<font color="0077aa">Reirei: Yes, I am getting those, the Anoeba (correct spelling?) series! Cos the wardrobe also from that range. White color as well!!

Aurora: I wanted to get Toyogo ones but I don't like the colors at the warehouse so decided to get IKEA ones instead.</font>

storeberry,
hahah... like what mousse say, i kiasu mah. after being admitted for pre-term contractions, i think better get prepared.

mousse,
hhehehhe...... kiasu loh. scare i will go into labour anytime leh since i can't feel any contraction. i'm still pricking but doing it 4 times a day, once a week. i got extra strips from multiply friend. so didn't buy extra too.

valnsw,
yah. don't want to put the beddings so early too in case collect dust. i think that can be easily done when baby come back.

aurora,
my edd is 10 aug but i was admitted for pre-term contractions 2 weeks back. so i might pop anytime now so must prepared. heheheh....

babydreamers,
diaper cover are those you use with nappy right? i got them from hdb shops that sell baby products, dept stores also have them.

chipchip,
i saw their web too. i had email them to check if they do lunch tingkat, waiting for their reply. cos some that i found, they only deliver to certain areas for lunch and mostly in the east only.

aurora,

how come ur doc so good...gave u one wk mc due to pelvic pain? i also complaint to my doc abt my pelvic pain..but no mc was given lei..
also find very hard to walk these days...

think we are all suffering more as the days draw near lei ...

Hi aug mummies,

My edd is 6th sept 08. But I got this feeling mine's gonna be a august baby. Hope I'm welcome here. I tink I missed out on alot of gathering already right? haha

By the way, at 32 weeks have any of you gain 20kg? I'm quite concern about my weight gain. Previously when I have twins, I delivered them at 32weeks, total weight gain is 20kg. Now I tink i'll hit above the 25kg mark.

Hai, but gynae didn't ask me to eat lesser or watch my diet, i guess it's becoz my baby is average in size that's why.

By the way, how many of you gave birth already?

Congrats to Roiv!! (",) I hope I can deliver my little one in 3 pushes too.

Hi ReiRei /Storeberry,
I also got my baby cot and chest of drawers from ikea. white colour too! better fix it up fast, cos must 'air' b4 putting baby stuff in.

Roiv,

Congrats!!! Must be joyful to finally have your little bundle of joy in your arms

Vone,

Please update for me when convenient

WT: 2.4kg @ 34weeks

Placenta:
Anyone has signs of aging placenta? Today's scan showed that placenta has signs of aging...but gynea seem upbeat saying that the machine may not be accurate.

congrats roiv

tis morning i had intense pain, so had to visit my gynae and strapped to CTG for 1hour..luckily everything okie so back in class

but u noe..i really am happy with Gleneagles nurses..esp the older local ones..they r so friendly...i think i will request for level 5 ward when i get admitted....

bacon&amp;egg,
I think wash them about 2-3 weeks before ur due date. now abit too early for you.

yuuri,
got it thanks

storeberry,
i also havent pack my bags.. and i got 13 more days.. hahaha. i keep telling myself must pack but then lazy .. hahaha. think will do it this week. Already got my admission letter but they put the wrong PD name so thurs must get them to change it.

hi babydreamer and Kel .. welcome

strawberry,
what are the signs of aging placenta ?

strawberry,
hmmm.... i thought sign of placenta aging is no good. didn't your gynae confirm that your placenta is ok? or simply just say that the machine is not accurate? if machine is not accurate, then how does he/she check? how close are your visits now?

Cat,
It was shown during the scan. So I guess the ultrasound would pick up the signs. But i m nt too sure abt how the gynea interpret the scans.

Celyn,
Ya, thats what i tot too. Aging means no good. He did do a CTG for me and everything seems okay. He said that there are times when the machines showed aging but when they deliver the baby, its otherwise. He said there are no test to confirm everything is 100pc okay. But i was wondering if there is any scan (such as detailed scan) that can actually do the job. Basically i was told to monitor movements and the CTG seems okay

*Feeling Lost now"

hi Kel
mmm...putting on over 20kg is not really advisable. I got scolded by my gynae for my #1 when i put on too much (yes, grand total became a little over 20kg!!). This may lead to problems like gestational diabetes etc etc. My gynae then advised me to stay away from snacks and cakes etc etc those useless carbos (is it simple carbos?) cos it's unhealty.

I guess for ur twins, maybe it is ok, but now, is singleton rite? From what i've read, range is around 12-15kg. More then that it is fats that goes to you, not ur bb. I dun think it is correct to say that if ur baby is average size, puttin on excessive wt is acceptable... Not that u must eat less, but choose healthier food.

I'm surprised ur gynae didnt advise u ley...maybe u shd ask him/her if there are any concerns.

Just my 2 cents.

Hi bobianah,

Thanks for the advice. Hmm, guess I'm quite stubborn. Doc say it's fine, Maybe becoz of my height. I'm 1.66m.

But just you've guessed it. I love to snack. Especially for this pregnancy. Maybe I'm just using my pregnancy as an excuse to "enjoy life".

Been snacking on cakes, durian, ice-cream, chocolates. I can forgo normal meals for junk food. &amp; this time round I don't like to drink plain water at all. Have to buy those nutritea, peel fresh juices. Hai.

Guess I better start watching my diet before I regret. Losing weight maybe not be very difficult if i'm very determined. But if becoz of my diet I get diabetes or coz my baby to be unhealthy then it's not worth it at all.

Thanks though. Guess I'm the only 1 here who gain 20kg at 32weeks for a singleton. haha..

Kel:
Hi! Of course u are welcome here!

Mousse/Storeberry:
I forgot the name..but it indeed is a popular series for the nursery..hehe.. :p

re : diapers cover
who wants ? I think i got a few from my frds...is those cover to protect when baby using cloth nappy izit ?

re : weight gain.
20kg is alot, my gynae everytime remind me can only gain 11-12kg, once i gained 3kg within few wks, already kenna from him wor...asked me what i eat...i say ice cream..then he told me to control loh... total so far i gained 13kg liao, exceed his range liao.

kel, i agree with bobianah, must watch wat u eat, cos most of the weight goes to mommy not baby.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@37w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@36w6d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@34w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@34w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.5kg@34w1d</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.737kg@35w3d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@35w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@35w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@34w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@35w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@34w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@35w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@33w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.35kg@34w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.11kg@34w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@33w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North &amp; East</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@34w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.842kg@31w2d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@32w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.8kg@32w</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bb prep:
last weekend, i finally washed all the clothes and packed my hospital bag (minus a few last min items that i won't put in so soon).

also bought chest of drawers from ikea. hubby spent half a day assembling it. now waiting for cot to arrive on sat. the room feels so cramped liao. dunno how we're going to accommodate maid and a play area next time...sigh.

Thanks Reirei!

Interrace, I read from somewhere that for singleton average weight gain should be around 11-15kg. I've far exceeded. Will learn to watch my cravings on sweet stuffs. If not I'll really struggle like mad to lose back to my pre-pregnancy weight.

Hi vone, pls help to update mine when you're free. (",)
Nick: kel
Area: North East
Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng
Hospital: TMC
Baby #3
Weight: 1.6KG at 31weeks
EDD: 6 Sept 08

Thanks alot.

Shint,
Package Price : $6,718
Gynae fees : $2,600 + $488 (sunday)
Hospital fees : $3630 (GlenE)
How many bedder : 1
Type of operation : C-sect, 4D3N
I think the total price excludes PD fees ba...

Yuuri,
will PM you for the video shortly... thanks...

Kel,

take care yo..dun worry too much now, just stick to healthy diet.

anyone heard from rata ?

re : mattress cover
when we buy mattress they come with cover rite ? the while cloth/some design, do u gals strip that cover and wash or just leave it ?

Kel
ya, better be careful. I think it does not hv anything to do with height too. I'm abt ur ht. this round I guai guai now 35+wks only 10kg nia. I do eat icecream, cakes, durian etc, but once in a while and cut out snacks for hunger pangs.
Usu, if you are originally underwt, then you can afford to gain more. But for normal wt ppl, its around that range. And then overwt ppl, shd gain even less!
Take care and be guai guai for now... a few more weeks only.

Interrace
u also seeing Dr Ong?
at which clinic?

Thanks Vone for the update!

Interrace
Yah, my gynae quite flexible kind. Believe that MTB shd rest. Maybe you tell ur gynae that you need a break from work, he will give you?

Mulberry,
see that we have the same EDD and delivering at TMC too! Maybe will see each other there, unless my bb wanna see the world earlier.

Kel
Welcome! Wah, yours is baby number 3 and you are so young! So envy... when your kids grow up, you still in your 40s only.

krex78,
can put d play area in d living rm?

kel,
updated liao. bt i'll post it up when i hv more updates okie.

interrace,
4 me, i wld wash d cover.

aurora,
welcome.

have been eating SO much today cuz i was so super angry at work..sigh...i dun understand why work has to be this annoying and upsetting..anyway..not going to rant about the stupid work...but i had a plate of hokkien mee and bought an egg tart and apple pie to eat after that..sigh..hubby also shocked y i ate so much..told him i super angry and so i just eat lor!..die..tomorrow go gynae's visit, am sure to put on more weight!..

<font color="0000ff">aurora</font>
my gynae said most probably my bb can't wait until 40weeks i.e. will give birth before Aug. coz i had kenna pre-term labour contractions few weeks back. Stop taking the meds a week ago. Since then, i had experienced much more BH and occasionaly cramps.
so i think my gynae might be right in his prediction. :p

vone, thanks! (",)

aurora, young mummy lor. got good &amp; bad. Good is I've got lots of energy. Alwaes playing with my kids. More like their playmate though. Bad is settling down so much earlier then my peers. (",)

bobianah, I need to tell hubby to stop pampering me with sweet stuffs, he just bought a pack of chocolates &amp; 2 tubs of bens &amp; jerry for me last nite after his work. Haha.. evil stuffs lying in my fridge now lor. Hai..

bobianah,
at ten mile. u too under doc ong ?

aurora,
hmm...dun think will ask ba, cos he will ask me why i need to rest..when i am well and fit lei.
i only took like less than 5mcs from him so far..each time is i got to ask for it one lei..he nvr offer mc one lei ...

vone,
tks, think will try to wash also..but having to remove the mattress from the cover like very hard work for me loh, maybe ask hubby to do.. :p
over last wkend, i think i got nestling effect, vacuum and mop the floor..feel myself sweat like pig (not the first time me doing hsework during preggie anyway)
think is good workout ba, but after effect wa ...backache, feet ache, hands stiffness got worst...

YLN,
cool down yo...baby directly feel whatever we feeling, breathe in deep and let out loudly..
i also had hokkien mee and grass jelly, cos i think soon cannot eat all these sinful food for mths..

interrace
me also under Dr Ong..and we also same EDD

im trying not to get angry and upset too lor...but just feel likemy colleague a traitor that kind..she damn one kind..so pek chek with her...but anyway..like what u say, deep breathing lor..it helps a little

nesting
me only cleaning my office cupboards!..throwing rubbish away and cleaning up the cupboards..dunno considered as nesting anot!

YLN

Gd to hear u've gone back to work.. But hey dun let work affect ur mood so badly! I'm telling myself tt, my work envt can trigger off lotsa emotional ups &amp; downs, so have to be very conscious to not let it affect me

Hokkien mee sounds really nice! It's okie to eat a little more once in a blue moon &amp; if it makes u less angry, *smile*

Just to ask ah, is the portion alot? Did u get heartburn?

I had heartburn over the weekend, so now I'm really cutting down my portion at each sitting...

interrace

So gd, u've got a cover for the mattress.. Nesting effects are innate in us huh? heheh! I like to do household chores, esp now tt I can't do exercise, but u dun over do k? Ur HB may also be very xin tong seeing the aftereffects on you

interrace, YLN
I'm oso at ten mile.
was wif him for my #1 as well. really like him....very good!

kel
aiyoooo...ur hb not helping ah! dun open ur fridge!! REN!!! last time i gain over 20kg very hard to lose. plus, I'm not the super slim type to begin wif and not young like u too! heheh!

hisstory
my hokkien mee portion very tiny bit only...thats y i can still gobble down an apple pie and egg tart!..normally my heartburn comes at nite..like in the middle of the night...day time still ok..so i just take the medication for heartburn ..

mulberry,
now i very paranoid leh. tummy feel hard very often. monitoring baby's movement, how many times a day is consider safe huh? my next gynae visit is next wed leh. wondering if i should just walk in to kk 24 clinic to check on baby.

YLN

I was also thinking ur hokkien mee portion must have been quite small, hahah, inflation!!
Aiyoh, u get the heartburn in the middle of the night, during sleep? What medication are u on?

Celyn,

At KK delvivery suite, they told me 10 movements in 24 hours is good enough.

If you go to KK, then you need to go to Delivery suite at Level 2 directly as you are in last trimester.

You take rest and be very carful and slow in moving about.

hisstory
ya..during sleep..damn irritating...sleep until so shiok ..then the heartburn feeling come ..

the medication is called Gaviscon..very disgusting to take..though minty flavour..but very yucky..gynae prescription...

luvlel,
thanks for the info. 10 movements in 24 hours, i sure have. i have been moving very slowly, very free in office so in a way i'm always resting loh.

yln,
dun bother abt ur colleague okie. some ppl jus njoy being a b****.

interrace,
ya, get hb 2 do it. d nesting instinct is quite common among us nw. coz most of us r in our last mth nw.
take care nt 2 overexert urself okie.

val:
unsure if you have got a reply on Dr Heng's Strep B test or not? I did my test 2 weeks ago at 34 weeks and she said the results would be told to us when we return to the clinic the next visit, i.e. this week. I would be seeing her again tomorrow evening. Hope it's alright. I am so scared of taking more pills now. Been popping multivits, calcium, iron, DHA, antihistamine every day. So many! Don't want antibiotics somemore! :S

Celyn,
Take care, i also checked myself into the delivery suite some time back cos i thot there's reduced foetal mvt.. if you dont feel 10 mvts in 12hrs, try and shake ur tummy a little. for me, baby will move once i take chewing gum.
wat's ur baby's fav food?

dongle,
think my fee will be abit similar to yours, cos I'm also taking GlenE 1 bedder.

luvlel,
i think it's 10 sets of movements. not 10 movements.

mousse,
my baby got no favourite food leh. same as you, i also checked in to delivery suite 2 weeks ago cos feel got reduced baby movement but end up admitted for pre-term contractions. so now a bit paranoid loh.

if we just need to have 10 movements in 12 hours, then i guess i'm still safe loh.

YLN

*faint* So disruptive to the precious sleep..
Since the med prescribed by gynae then must be quite safe to consume.. heehee! Was still thinking of getting off the shelf med for heartburn, but decided against it, so must control my food intake

kel

So sorry for the late welcome! Just to share sthg, but def not 'giving' you the license to cave in to your preference for sweet drinks k? *heheh*

Have got a churchmate who has had 3 children &amp; during each of her pregnancy, she put on more than 20kg. But as she had become a SAHM after her 1st kid and BF them till the next one came along, she regained her pre-preggers weight &amp; figure..

While I have not put on so much weight, but I'm hoping tt by persevering with BF, I wld come back real close to pre-preggers weight

Catherine,

I am not sure what does 10 set of movement means? I thought if baby moves 10 times in 24 hours is good enough. How do we count the set?