(2008/08) Aug 2008

Interrace: Haha..yea i will try to make full use of it then! heh.

Ooo no change ah? Maybe mine might. Hahaa. Cos i might wanna induce on the 1st of Aug - thks to my gynae la! But i will see what he says during my next check up in 2 wks' time. If bb is of a healthy weight then i can consider induce. Really not comfortable of using another doc now (since this fella has been the one monitoring me). Sianz leh. Must make this type of irrtating decision. Bleahh..maybe make my gynae deliver my bb a day BEFORE he goes on holiday! ohohoho

Twin Stars,
So you seeing your bb in 2 weeks' time liao, must get ready liao...heehee

BTW, I was induced at 38W5D for my #1 and I kept on stressing to gynae that I dun wana end up c-section if failed induction so days b4 the induction, I go back for him to check that cervix ripe liao (like fruits siah) and bb's head down etc b4 I decided on the induction date...you might want to check with your gynae on that.

YLN,
mine started with twin preg n i lost one at 10wks so dr say he doesn;t wanna take the risk to put baby in there for too long

M2B,
my dr always don;t tell me much one., ya now that u mention, i better ask dr as well. i dun wanna end up taking more than 15hrs to wait after induction

like fruit ripening, u very funny

thanks for telling me.

btw,
how shld i prepare?

Twin Stars,
Dun panic...actually nothing much for you to prepare except wait for the arrival of THE DAY...

Maybe you wana try what the other ladies in the other threads do i.e. squats which they claim helps though...climbing stairs etc

Ya, better check with gynae coz I'm very scared of having to go emergency c-section if failed induction and bb in distress/poo etc...if need c-section, at least go straight to operating theatre and dun have to endure the long wait of induction but if induced for like what you said 15hrs liao and end up emergency c-section then will faint man...

Really, my gynae told me cervix ripen liao so high chance successful induction...I was thinking you think fruit meh...

chin chin,
then u have the same edd as mine?
think u see what doc say then see how ba.

think induction is only done when the situation requires rite ? is not really a natural thing to do ?

Interrace: Kind of bah i guess..cos actually my gynae got say might need to deliver me earlier - scared got complications due to my obesity in pregnancy. Bleahhh...put on 12kg like so scared liao...piangs

interrace

U feel ur hair's drier ah? My only gripe is the thickness.. It seems during pregnancy, hair is supposed to become thicker & more growth.. Wah, the mane on my head

Oh yes, tt distance fr the sink/basin is quite troublesome.. Now when brushing, always kena toothpaste on my tummy

avocado

oooh, i didn't know cannot take bird's nest oredi.. Hmm, I just put some bottles tt I received as a gift in the fridge. Hahah, HB may find excuse to eat..*heheh*

peppermintt

*Congrats* I must say ur labour process is really short & thankfully there was no traffic jam on ur way to the hospital

Take care, find whatever time u have to rest!! Oh yes, rem to pop by here when u can & give us advice yah?

twin stars

Why does bb need to be induced?

Medusa

heheh, ur HB's so notty!! Nvm, u continue to snore & keep him up at night.. kekeke, then he can also be prepared for disrupted sleep when bb comes along! *heehee*

catherine,
i asked my mum... she also say the same thing... no chicken, eggs, seafood & dark sauce... any other MTB got things to add??

twinstar,
it's good that yr maid is hygenic... my maid also bathe twice a day... there was once we asked her to bathe around 6pm+ cos we going out for dinner... when we reach home ard 10pm+... she went straight to sleep... we sat in the living room & watch TV & thought she go back to her room to do something but after a while still never see her, my HB went downstairs & tell her must bathe before sleeping & she was aledi lying on her bed then...

re: toiletries for maid
think we just provide the basic necc will do... price wise just buy the most economical/ comfortable one as we not printing money ma...

M2B,
haven decide yet... still chosing the date... HB asked his nanny but end up she chose 20 Jul which is sunday... tsk tsk...

peppermint,
congrats... so good, what a fast labour... rem to post pictures...

YLN,
me too, sagging butt with stretch marks on the top portion of the butt... so sian...

re: clarins post delivery products
1) Anti Eau Oil (Slimming Oil) together wif
2) Body Shaping Cream OR
3) Total Body Lift
But if she feels it is too oily, she can use only Body Lift in the morning.
And Body Shaping Cr together with the Slimming oil at night.

The above info is gotten from my HB's colleague, can check with clarins counter for more info. Btw, i asked my HB to buy all 3 products... will use them post delivery while waiting to do my post natal massage which is 1 month later for C-section...

Hi hi ladies,

I am also using the Clarins Stretchmark control cream and TOnic Oil combination. Although no visible marks but Tummy still itches at times. And yes, its depressing looking at the breast, nipples and butt now.

As for post natal, according to my gf, we shld use the Aue De (Relax) stg oil. She said she was advised not to use any of the body shaping cream coz she was breastfeeding. SO best to check with the ladies at clarins counter.

M2B,
so guess i need to do things to "ripen" hehe

YLN,hisstory
my gynae is someone with few words. he only say to play safe as i had some complications in first trimester.

dongle,
ya, me just having a gd kind of headache whereby money can easily solve. therefore to hubby it is not a prob........
it;s my heart that is aching, high maintenance ma

huichin, my friend says induce labour will be longer and more painful because bb is not ready to be out. induction is only done if bb is overdue. my friend induced her first son out and she regretted coz' the labour was really dreadful. second one came out naturally and was much better.

twin stars

U rest well in the meantime k? Ur place & the nursery all settled oredi?
Looks like u & dongle wld be among the 1st few to see ur darlings

Medusa: We can high-five la! hahaa..lucky my hubby din record my snores siah. Heheh...but hor he still cannot believe that i snore. Hahaha..u know there's this advertisement abt the hubby snoring then the wife got him that strip to stick on the nose one, hubby says wanna get that for me! LOL

Krex78: Really ah...hmmm...yea then maybe only when absolute necessary then i will go for induce mah..if my gynae say my bb too big etc hor.

Any Mummies got new blogs to share here btw? heh..

Hahahaa..little twin stars: i'm aredy a plus size big girl mah...lol. so plus preggie put on weight - must careful liao! LOL. He's worried cos i'm gaining too much weight these 2mths..and bb not gaining much weight, so he scared. LOL.

U gain 8kg only! So good one...

Re: induced birth
I thought will only need to induce birth if bb is overdue?

I hope bb will guai guai come out either on EDD or earlier on 8 Aug. I hope she won't be like me, like to stay in the womb too long. According to my mum I was overdue baby but didn't ask if they induce me or not. Heh... But maybe had to, cos I was a breech baby and I seriously don't know how I managed to come out through natural birth siah..

roiv,
besides TMC, do you know of any other places that sell the Lasinoh cream? thanks!

Little twin stars,
just back from the maid agency, asked me to sign this and that, then still have to get the maid insurance. Tomorrow then I go settle liao, now where got people process maid insurance after office hrs..?
looks like my new maid only here end of mth.

Maybe I should warn my mum abt the old maid telling tales to the new one.

hi peppermint ... congrats !!! Wow smooth delivery... someone on another thread of was telling us about her 38 hours labour !! wow I was like "that is 3 days !!!" *faint*

nini,
actually from 2nd trimester should eat already for the bn.

re: braun thermometer
I got the $99 from guardian just now

Hi Vone,
pls update .. BB weight 2.22kg @ week 35.

Just came back from gynae and had a tiff with hubby there
I've always had problems with bb movements cos my bb is very quiet type. So last week gynae told me to monitor that got 10 sets of movements in 12 hours. So hubby told me to use a notebook to write down. I didnt do it but I did note on the movements myself la. So yesterday was less than 10. So I told gynae abt it. Then she said better do the CTG today just to be safe. (last week also same thing). So while I was strapped on the CTG, hubby came to room and told me off for not taking notes on the movements, say I cause stress to the doctor and to him, and waste time on the CTG. I wanted to tell him that now every week must do CTG, but he kept scolding me say if I still dont do it then next week take taxi come checkup myself, then I keep quiet. After he left the room, tears just roll down
Feel so angry and yuan wang lo. So from the clinic out till home, all the way we never talk. He came home change and go out, I dont even send him to the door.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
wah me saw ur posting. So surprised leh! how come u must induce ar? Your baby is too big?
errr...not to scare u or what but I read that if you have no sign of labour at all (cervix not dilated, baby not fully engaged yet, etc) and you go for induce, your delivery will be very long and more painful.
Perhaps you should discuss this more with your gynae leh. How can he vaguely just tell you go induce...must give you proper reason mah.

catherine,
don't be upset with your hubby. man are like that sometimes, they say things without thinking.

the braun thermometer, did you have to purchase other things to get it for $99?

re: choz voucher

Anyone interested ? $20 voucher with min $300 purchase. Valid till 30th Sept.

now i have 3 vouchers. 1 valid till end Aug and 2 valid till end Sept. Cos it comes in the freebie bag that the clinic always gives me. Got free magazine + 4 diapers also .. hehehe.. the nurse say take take ..got diaper samples

Induced

My #1 was induced cos i started slight spotting and then my gynae checked and said waterbag low so need to induce at 39 weeks. 1 week before due date.

I checked in midnight, I was induced (put in tablet in V) then slept through the nite and woken up at 7am. By 11am, gynae came and break water bag, then my contraction started. I was on Epi so no pain at all. Waited till 6pm and they said I fully dilated and can push.
Pushed for less than 10 times and gynae said that if baby dun move down in 5 minues then go for C-section.

My hubby told gynae i did not push hard and long enough so gynae was not too please and said "Ok, push lor". I tried another few times and then told my hubby better go C-section since baby almost out liao, what if got complication, etc.

C-section vv fast. The whole team of people was already waiting for me. They pushed me in, gave another round of epi and in 5-10 mins, baby's already out!

Induce ma .... well, unless have to for medical reasons la.

My fren was asked to go for induction cos gynae joking say he dun work on Sun so maybe she want to consider induce. In the end she did.
But hers ended up a horror story. She wanted natural and had epi but after 20 hours, her epi dun work anymore, she experienced the full labour pain at the last stage.

Finally she had to undergo GA cos she had no strength to push the baby anymore and cannot take the pain .... So she induced the baby with Epi and then had a GA.

For me, it was induced, tried natural and ended up C-section. Perhaps it's true that induced you will mostly end up C-section.

Now i go straight to C-section, dun waste time and $$. Just sharing my experience.

I guess inducing for medical reasons ok ba but if it's for the convenience of the gynae then dun lor.

Induce also must have good reasons. Last time I induced, hubby saw a few moms there oso and asked who was their gynae and why they were being induced. Found out that they are under the same gynae and all same reasons - Water bag low.
Not trying to say anything bad but so qiao rite? Or it was a damn good excuse to plan for delivery time? hhaha.

huichin,
i also not small la. but gynae didn't ask me to watch diet.

valnsw,
hope u can settle yr maid issue fast so one thing off yr mind

mulberry,shint
after reading all these, i also scared. gynae never really give me an ans lei, we were out of the off in no time cos we were already overwhelmed with the news. then when i came out i was ful of ques. my dr always like to induce one from what i read before. sometimes i wander if the dr want u to induce to their own time convenience n they tell their patients n not in details, just say don;t take the risk and u have to trust their judgement but i really wander if it's the truth la

but he seems very insistent wo
next wk will gear up all my ques to ask him once again.
the only pp tt were very happy are my in laws. they don;t want me to give birth in aug

Cocomo,
Thanks for sharing!
I do feel alot better now, jus have to focus on eating more meat.
Btw, how did u fall on ur tummy? gollie, muz haf been quite a terrifying experience for u, but glad u &amp; bb are fine!

Tomorrow is hb's &amp; my "on" date :p he's taken 1/2 day off to go celebrate and eat steak wif me.
actually i realised dat bb is oso getting less active nowadays. seems like she oni 'comes out' and play at nite..
Anyway, i realli feel like going to see gynae next week jus to make sure bb is doing fine..cos 2 weeks' wait is tooooo torturing for me!

Shint,
Thanks for your replies!

aiya, i was still hoping to walk in for CTG scan myself..
if i were to request it from my gynae, she'll sure be angry cos i'll be doubting her professional judgement..

Twin Stars,
So sorry, jus now oni vented my frustration...din know u got good news to share!! :D soo happie for u!!
*sing* con-gra-tu-lat-ions..it's a ce-le-bra-tion!
looks like u realli gotta speed up on ur packing oredie! esp ur hospital bag ah!!

Catherine,
*pat pat* men r generally not good at expressing themselves..i'm sure he was worried abt u &amp; bb at the clinic and jus vented his anger on u..

no la .. ur in law la .. hahaha.
cos hubby and my mom both also dont want me give birth in 7th mth.. thats why i csec earlier.

reirei,

NP, there were many many days that i was vending too, hehe
aiyo, i still need to wait for baby;s clothes to dry then can pack in hospital bag.

catherine,
oh oh, hehe

<font color="0077aa">peppermintt (peppermintt): COngrats!!! Wow, what a fast labour!!! Thats good!!

Mulberry: Now you are tempting me with the nachos &amp; cheese... I am salivating!

Hisstory: Cravings? My hubby is bringing durians tonight!! Kekek.

Little Twinstar: Yah ask your gynae why the need to induce. But so fast right? Must be exciting!!!</font>

catherine

*hugs* Dun let ur HB affect u too much k? Already u're not sleeping well.. He's prob also concerned abt bb, but he expresses it in a different way yah? *smile*

twin stars

Did dr update you on bb's weight? If dr give green light &amp; bb's of gd weight, then better induce..
I rem my colleague got so uptight &amp; distressed because of the need to induce due to her high blood pressure.. Look fwd to seeing ur cutie's pix

storeberry

heheh, enjoy your durians!!
I just had a gd dinner at Botak Jones
Yummy!!

storeberry, hisstory,
my dr jus wanna play safe. hubby is happy to see baby soon so dun bother to ask since my baby is already of a gd size at 3kg.
me just wanna prepare my heart mentally and start praying for my labour liao

peppermintt,
CONGRATE!!!! wooh. . . you have a very short and smooth delivery!!! *Envy*

valnsw/reirei/avocado/huichin,
Thanks for concern. I was in my office room that time and suddenly remembered I forgot to sign some documents so I just turned to the back, who knows I slipped and fall. Then when I stood up forgot my tummy big big liao so direclt hit onto the sharp edge of the table. At that moment I was really scared and shocked, standing there do nothing coz felt sharp pain on my tummy. I called gynae office immediately then the nurse told me if no spotting and BB movement is good then should be ok. That's why I din go to see gynae that day (also bcoz bz at work). Then at night I realised my tummy has bruise and when touched can feel pain still so decided to go see gynae the next day.

My gynae did an ultrascan for me and put me on CTG for 1 hour (I almost fall alseep!!!). CTG shown BB is active and only has 1 painless contraction (BH) so gynae confirmed everything is fine.

twin star,
wah you are going to see your BB soon!!! you have 2 weeks for the preparation (physically and mentally
). My gynae very conservative type, she dun encourage induce, epi or c-sect one. She encourage natural birt. Last time when I was at 38 weeks I ask her to induce my BB then I kena scolded coz she said why much induce, wait till my BB want to come out. I have chosen my maid and expected to come early Aug. But this maid no experience at all one coz my agent said better to take her and can train during my confinement. If take those experince type afraid they are clever liao and will 'geng' when I was not around. Bo bian, try my luck now and hope this new maid is good and can pick up things fast. Thanks.

Re: nipple cream
I used Medela nipple cream last time, this one very good. Initial stage I never apply so my nipple cracked due to rapid pumps (sometimes bleed as well) so Mrs Wong advice to apply everytime after pump.

Re: wipe BB tongue with cloth
I used the white cloth bought from the parentcraft center (Mrs Wong's office) at TMC to wipe BB's tongue and gum everyday after bathing my boy.

twin star

Bb's 3kg already eh? Tt's great!!
Do drop me a note if u wld like to share any particular concerns yah? *winks*

cocomo

So sorry for the lateness of this post, I missed out on your accident.. Has the bruise gone off? Avoid sudden movts yah? I think our pregnant state has really made us forgetful at times..

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
ur baby is already 3kg? that's great news!
hmmm...maybe that's why ur gynae wanna induce coz scared if wait until 40weeks, bb will be too big...?
Anyways, i think it's better to just ask him for the reason why he want you to go for induction. Then you decide after having all the answers.

My best fren also was induced, but her case is because she's overdue liao. When she reached her 40weeks, she still have no sign of labour at all, thus she don't wanna wait anymore and went for induction.
But hor...the whole process, from the time when take the pill (for induce) to when her baby is finally out, it took more than 30hrs.
but she managed to deliver naturally, with epidural. She said thank god for epidural, else dunno how to stand the long labour.

krex,
CTG (cardiotocography) is a machine to monitor contraction, BB's movement and heartbeat. The CTG machine has detected more BB movements than what I can feel.

hisstory,
Thanks for concern. Still have a bit of bruise on tummy and when touch still a bit painful. But gynae said BB ok so I more release. I very 'choh lo' one so sometimes forget will knock here and there.

Hi Mummies, How come we can't eat bird nest now? I din noe there's such a thing.

The place where you can find alot of maid agency is at Bukit Timah Shopping Centre, next to UOB Bank and Beauty world centre.

Congrats, Peppermintt! Do take care and rest well. When are you gonna start ur post-natal massage? Btw, what are you gonna name your baby?

little twin stars, u must rest well and relax now k! So excited for u! hehe..

Catherine, ok i paiseh to say but dun care la, i've hit more than a hundred kg during preggie of course gynae ask me to jagar liaoz...sighs. Mummies dun be shocked. Haha

Vone: Pls update,
bb wt 2.2kg at 35 weeks.

Gynae said that my bb should be due in 40 weeks cos not very big + enough fluid for her inside. :p Surprisingly I only gained 1 kg for the past 3 weeks!

HaHA yesterday after checkup went to scout for maid. Signed up an Indo maid at Jack Focus Group @ Bukit timah shopping center.

hi twin star,

u were at dr ho clinic yest? i was there ard 4.10pm, u left oreli?

Induced
=======
my #1 was induced via pill insert. the pill was inserted in the morning, and that nite around 10 plus, then i feel contractions coming in. my labour pain about 10 - 11 hrs. reason why i was induced was i have no labour symptoms and was exactly 40 wks. gynae mentioned since full term liao,might as well take her out.

Mummies, after hearing all the induce stories, i will see how bah. Unless absolute necessary then i will induce. LOL. Really cannot wait, buay tahan my backache! Arghhh. Walk like bai ka like tt.

<font color="0077aa">Huichin: i also don't want to get induce! Hopefully bb will come out when the right time comes! Kekek

Cocomo: Take care yah? Must walk slowly &amp; carefully now.