(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine,
can try to apply the normal body lotion if u dun want to spend on the stretch mark cream.
i also mixing the oil with the normal baby johnson body lotion now...cos got SM liao..dun wanna waste more $$ when it does not help as it claim..

wa..envy you mommies who are having better skin and hair wor... me feel and look like old lady now..movements and all..

oh ya, I want to rant.. did anybody find their butts like saggy during pregnancy?

*sob* seems that it's perkier last time, now the butt looks so flabby and sagging down.

avocado,
is it? i just bought another bottle of bird nest leh.

valnsw,
never take notice of butt leh. only concentrate on tummy. heheh....

valnsw,
tks for the link.
u not working? how long will the gas man take?
no biscuits/bread to eat first ?

medusa,
my hubby also did the same, but everytime i hear liao, i will tell him , not very loud mah ..urs louder..kekeke..and escape. dun even bother to buy the strip..if buy also should paste on him, not me.

re : birthmarks
i dun think knocks by mommy will cause birthmarks lei..

re : bird nest
dunno if cannot take during last trimster wor, but i only noe everything should take in moderation nia. orange and all..including junk food..kekeke..

hisstory,
ya loh..need to put distance from sink...aching on the back loh ..hate washing dishes and brushing teeth cos of this distance.

Good afternoon, Ladies..

Have been super busy these few days at work.. got a lot of politics at work.. really have to bo chap...

I just have a don pie, not a quarter but the full one.. not the big full one but the small full one and I have two glasses of pink guava juice.. sinful too!! cos too much carbo and sugar!!

And my maternity pant (though with the adjustable waist band) is stretched to the maximum liao, can feel the tightness..

SNORING - My hubby has been snoring verty badly and I cannot have a good night sleep even though I sleep in opposite direction. every night feel like smacking him but can't bear cos he is also working hard at job and somemore need to do house work. So, is the nose strip advertised good?

SM CREAM AND OIL - I have been applying oil and cream on tummy and hip and tight after I passed first trimester.. using the clarin oil.. it is good but pricy I feel.. can use the olive oil too.. I am applying palmers stretchmark cream on top of that.. KS!!! but recently I am running out of the oil so I just apply the cream..

has been some time since i last log on...
i have delivered my baby on 4 Jul .. and 1 mth ahead of my edd.. everything happened so fast and sudden. Below is my birth story:

notice something leaked on my panty and not sure wat's tat. Thot is mucus plug and read from book that labour maybe 2-3 weeks later. Asked HB to go ahead to work while i will go to my gynae...

another leak... this time round i think something is amiss.. asked HB to take leave and we monitor...

started to have contractions.. tried to monitor.. and i have loose stool as well. it seems irregular.. sometime 5 mins sometimes 7 mins..

see some pinkish stain ... it real labour!

way to hospital.. thank god no jam otherwise i may deliver in the car.. ha...

reached hospital and told the nurses is 1st child so was pushed to the 1st stage labour room. Nurse did VE and can touch the baby head!
Immediately i was pushed to delivery suite. HB can c baby's head! No epi cos too late and wwas told to use laughing gas... anyway it juz made me high and i hate having to hold it cos already having contractions...

Gynae arrived threw her bag on the chair put on her gown, gloves and boots and asked me to push..

after 3 pushes (if i remember correctly) finally the baby is out... whew... it a 2.7kg baby.. am glad baby is of good weight and healthy.

now my days are packed looking after the baby and as im breastfeeding ... this ready makes me busy.. these few days things sort of settle down and have time to surf net (at baby stuff) and read books (on babies)...

wishes everyone a smooth delivery !!

LC,
i stopped wearing maternity pants. not that i can't fit in just don't feel comfortable. prefer to wear dresses now.

clarins oils is indeed ex but lucky i got friends who go for holiday at different time, so ask them to buy for me. only got the first bottle at full priced in dept store, the rest are from airport so its cheaper. going to start on my 4th bottle soon.

Interrace: Yea even if we apply early early oso will get SM one - for some ppl(me). So sad...i oso kena...and mine is still looking like a ruler with the markings! Sob. And now became darker red liaoz..sob. So Ugly

And for me, ppl oso mentioned tt i look radiant during preggie wif my girl, but i think the nose enlargement + outbreak depends on individual one. Heh. But i sweat like a COW!

ReiRei,
- Why did u go to a new gynae?
Ans : My gynae is on holiday and no one can do the scan/check for me except a new gynae.

- where exactly in TMC did u request for the CTG test?
Ans : My gynae's nurse told me that we need referral to go in to do CTG scan.

- Do u have to have gynae's recommendation letter or can jus walk right in?
Ans : Cannot walk in. In the end I manage to speak to my gynae (long story) and he referred me for the scan.

peppermintt,
congrats on your baby!
Do post pix soon ya? Your birth process is quite smooth, few hours already settle. I hope mine will be an easy one too!

valnsw,

lolz..i also asked my hubby " u think my butt sagging ?"
his reply (while looking at his laptop) : "no lei,will let u noe if it sagged"

*roll eyes* men!!

Washing/Cleaning of newborn baby's tongue

Can any 2nd-time mummy advise on this? Just now my mum called say she will buy some softer small towels to use for cleaning bb's tongue after feeding. She said there may be white film on bb's tongue after feeds. Need to get small towels to clean up? Or can just let bb drink some water to rinse down the white film on the tongue?

For babies 3 mths above, I think can use the First Teeth toothpaste right?

sagging butt

got ..i also got sagging butt...worst is the stretch marks on the saggin butt...red red one...see already also turn off..
..keep complaining to hubby about it and he say ' eek, why like that!' so depressing...

For me, ppl say i look more radiant during pregnancy.. no red nose also.. And my tummy is pointed/protruding out n strangers can walk up to me n say "It's a boy!" hahaha.. During the first few months of pregnancy, my tummy very small.. but now, it looks like carrying twins. I think its lots of fats n water retention.. cos my bb is only average size.

Re: bird nest
I heard ppl say now is the best time to eat.. my aunt who had my cousin 9yrs ago, consume lots of bird nest during her 3rd trimester..n my cousin's skin is really still very smooth like egg... His dad skin is not nice at all. Luckily followed my aunt.

interrace,
my work flexi-time, I can work from home if choose to, but today I decided to rest.

YLN / interrace,
my hubby alrdy commented my saggy butt, said i better go exercise after preg to perk it up. haiyo, where got time after that, hv to take care of baby. I myself see the saggy butt in the mirror also sianz.
Wonder if massage can help to perk it up? haha, my wishful thinking.

M2B,
thanks for the info! So up till how old bb is, then stop cleaning the tongue using cloth?

peppermintt,

congratulations!!! so envy, ur labour so fast, u did not have any contractions before that day?
have a good rest and share with us ur days as new mom..

i havent pack my hospital bag yet, if the same thing happen to me, i dun think will have time to pack bag liao hor..

chin chin,
hee..u are also one of the lucky radiant mom..
welcome to the swell fingers club!!

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
my butt also more saggy since preggie. but for me, i think the reason is becoz i rarely move abt and sit/sleep more :p
sigh...hopefully after give birth, with taking care of bb and all i.e. more exercise, my butt can get more firm up.

During my antenatal class, the instructor said no need to clean newborn bb's tongue. I remembered she said maybe for those after 1 mth old. If really need to clean, must use sterilised gauze to clean.

<font color="0000ff">peppermint</font>
wow ur labour is very fast. Hope when my time comes, i can be the same as you.

huichin
ya...red red SM...damn disgusting looking...and the butt already sagging..then got red lines all over the 2 cheek butt..think already also sian...total turn off for me...think my hubby next time also dun want to see liao..

hi valnsw,

my mum use towel to clean the white film on the bb tongue. dun think drink water can help to wash away the white film. as for the first teeth toothpaste, i think i only use it when my girl start teething which is around 4 mths plus.

hi mulberry,

for vaccination or jabs, it's better to stick to just 1 PD or GP. Cos it will be neater and easier to submit the health immunisation form for school next time. cos my girl has taken her 1st jab at the PD in the hopsital, i let her take all the mandatory jabs there. but when she's sick, i will bring her to the PD in SK, nearer and also the PD is gd.
as for whether PD or GP is better, it's depend on you. how u feel on the doc diagnosis. some GP can be v gd in treating bb's illness.

Haaha...YLN, no la, then i think will disappear one rite? U must have a perky sexy butt that's y kena stretch marks wor! I want oso dunch have~! LOL

Hahaaa..Interrace --> Swelling fingers &amp; feet club!
kao_dizzy.gif

How ah...super no mood to work siah....Bleahhh...and my backache is getting worse - sitting down cannot feel. Later when i stand up and start walking, whoa lau~! BUay tahan
kao_frustrated.gif

valnsw,
so good..flexi work time *envy*
think butt sag, breast sag all part and parcel of motherhood ba. think massage might help abit, diet and exercise will help more ba.
i also thinking of gg jogging after confinement, but baby no one to take care...how to go jog ? lolz.

re: wipe baby tongue with cloth.
think is a usual practice, my frd also do that to her newborn last time.

huichin
heehee..u very good at looking at things from a different perspective leh...I also praying hard the SM will disappear lor..otherwise...next time i go naked in front of hubby also must think think first liao..:p

Interrace, whoa...hearing u say wanna go work out, i have no excuse but to use the stepper machine that my hubby bot few mths back liao! Now aredy became a white elephant liao man! LOL. But he wanted to buy and use one, not me leh. Guess i better make good use of the $$ spent there! LOL

YLN: Hahaaa..no la, i oso very ashamed of my SM on my tummy..like i wonder...last time tummy nice nice smooth smooth, now kena the SM sian diao liao. LOL. But think on the brighter side, i will try to workout and work hard - plus applying creams and hopefully it helps!

Hi vone, can help me update my bb is 2.22kg @ 34wks.

Thks!

peppermint,
congrats!!!!!!!!
yrs is such a smooth delivery

glad all is well with u n baby.
do log in n show us baby's pics

dongle, mulberry
now i can join yr gang to countdown liao
jus came back frm dr. he say my baby can;t wait to aug. need to induce in 2wks. next thurs when i go n see him, must choose a date to induce between 21-25july
OMG
now i know how u girls feel!

Peppermintt
Congrats on yr new bundle of joy!! : )

Valnsw
Yes she is located at tampines

Hisstory
Yeah he recorded as evidence... evil man. Think I have been keeping him up at nites with my snores.. : p

Hi, celynlee

I am into my fifth bottle liao. I might just stop it when I finish this last bottle, just use the palmers cream will do..less expensive too :p

Hi, Valnsw
Yup, should use a separate cloth to clean baby mouth, preferably those with guaze texture.. some CL ladies will use the corner of the cloth diaper to clean.. all depend whether you are comfortable with that or not. if not separate cloth will be good.

Hi, Twin Little Star

How many weeks are you in now? Really cannot wait? Induce date is still not yet lunar 7th month yet.. I a bit particular actually so hopefully my baby will co-operate to due on or after 31 Aug..You must be feeling gan chiong.. jia you jia you!!!

chin chin,

say wanna go jog only wor, no actions yet.kekeke.
got stepper machine good lei, can tone whole body wor, make full use of it yo. ;)

little twin star,
did doc say why baby cannot wait ?

so next on the list will be dongle, mulberry and little twin star, wish you all have a smooth delivery!!

chin chin, no wor, no change in my edd.
my boy still very active swimming hard for the olmpics, dun think he be coming out early.

time to reply post:

YLN,
hubby n i eat very late. mil eats very early, so mil will eat first, then set aside 4 her to eat, then make her heat up food for us at night.
wa, looks like i must go sheng shiong to dig 4 stuffs liao

ya, i notice they dun like fruits. mine also, when i give her orange, she will say later..later

hisstory,
hahha, me also dun like dethol n we bot a big bottle, so i gave her that and buy something else

krex,
for nation, it depends on the sales person handling each case. some say they manage to get refund or exchange, np,.some say they had a hard time. so it depends on who takes on yr case.but even with that. they all decided not to use nation liao. bad experience with their maids

missy sz,
only one building as alot of agencies. can;t miss one. but i forgot, i think it is bukit timah one not beauty world. there is one i went to i tot not bad, called meng employment, i was choosing between them n my current. but theirs not cheap

cocomo,
my hubby manage to get a trail set od web cam from dlink from his vendor to try. if we like it then get from them. think he;s getting vendor to help him with the web thinggi., thanks for yr help too
how;s yr maid hunting?

medusa,
now my mom not around, maid become her normal Guai self again

hair dye n rebonding:
i asked my dr for approval, he say. it has not been proven that it is safe so do only after delivery

shaving:
he say the nurse won;t shave for u during labour lei..........
he say no need to wax or shave

LC,interrace
me 36 and a half wks.
so i will deliver on 38 n half wks?
dr never explain much, say full term, n baby;s size etc, he doesn;t wanna risk it. my in laws are happy cos they dun want 7 mth baby. they must be praying hard!

val, he said can jab on the thigh but i don't think that's epidural. he didn't give a name for that.

peppermintt, congrats! your labour very smooth leh. i hope mine like that also.

little twin star
how come ur gynae never explain y must induce? how i wish my bb will also pop soon...so sian to keep waiting...every time i c my gynae..he just say everything good...water good, bb good, sian ..that means must wait till bb ready to come out...