(2008/08) Aug 2008

hey Celynlee...

take care..i was warded during my 1st pregnancy for pre-term contractions too...luckily nurse was very kind to allow my hb to stay with me through the night..though we were in 2 bedded room

dun worry..u will be fine

valnsw & megan,

megan,
for me, mine is a 5 bedded so can't stay through the night but at least can still till quite late loh.

Celyn,

Take care and rest well. Everything should be fine. You are very alert and brave. I am not that alert or brave.

Best Wishes

hi celyn,
take care.... at least hubby brought notebook for you so you wont be bored. btw how you connect to the network from hospital ? i think must prepare for this also so when we in hospital can still log on to forum

celyn,
Maybe u can ask the nurse there to go tell them to be more considerate? hehe.
I did that last time when i was admitted to KK.
The neighbour was talking so loudly and had family who stayed till midnite. And, I think she just had an operation ... yet, they still talk so loud, hp ringing loudly and not on silent mode.

Get the nurse to tell her if u paiseh. Otherwise, u can tell her yourself oso ... u pay for the room oso ma.

Jvenus/valnsw,
ya my gynae did say it's not hygienic esp if from natural but from csec she said it's cleaner. chinese physician will believe in the nutrients but not the "ang mo" type of doctor
just like many "ang mo" doctors will tell you birds nest also only protein, can get from eating eggs

as for going out, aiya .. hubby dont want me to take the risk by driving. He said sometimes even if I am careful doesnt mean other drivers are. So better just dont drive.

Shint,
Cos my actuall EDD is 15th Aug, so initially she give me 1st Aug for csec but we didnt want cos it's 1st day of 7th mth, so ask for 28th july and gynae said no prob. Since pregnancy has been smooth. But my gynae did mention before that doesnt mean baby in tummy longer means good, sometimes for some reasons it's better to take the baby out earlier. Esp cos I having GD, but now the GD is well controlled already.

celyn,
Take care!!

shint,
my first preggy c-sect scheduled at 3 weeks earlier, 2nd preggy ard 2 weeks and now less than 2 weeks. Why your gynae only allow 1 weeks earlier for c sect?

Hi Celyn,

I am quite supprise the baby might deliver so soon. However, I am more impress and envy you for being alert & no pain even forn contractions every 3 mins. I pray hard that will have less pain...

We are having same gynea, Dr Ben Tham. So, trust him and dont worry. He will do the best for you.

Can try to talk to baby ask to hold for another weeks.If baby really wanna to see the world earlier, just 隨緣. Most important you both are safe.

Dont know why I feel very happy & touch when knowing your condition. Really, dont worry! Baby is safe enough to be delivered. Of course can hold for another week is a bonus

Your hubby is rather 貼心. Get notebook for you

Yalor.. me also another big baby... so, is normal to tear out as long as u feel better.

加油!

Hi Faeraekim!

Sorry didn't log for couple days. Yes, I'm still interested. $10 is fine with me. Let me know when can I collect it. Thanks

Went to visit my gynae yesterday afternoon. Our baby girl is now weight 2.8 kg @34w6d. He said might need to induce by week 38 or 39 scared the baby will be too big by then. Rata, please update thanks

carolynn,
yah. trust him. he will do what is best for you. yah, like i mention earlier, not worried at all that baby had to come out so early. to me once pass 8 months, its quite ok liao and now to know that baby is already 2.5kg then don't even need to worry at all.

catherine and krmeow,
yah. great to know that i can go home. miss my sleep. going home to be pig man. hahahha....

catherine, my hubby is bringing laptop to hospital also to kill his boredom but i think i will be too busy with bb and guests to log on, haha.

celyn, gd to know u can go home. enjoy your 1 week mc

twin star,
belgian chocolate is with chocolate flakes, i also like double chocolate chips which is with chocolate chunks...

celynlee,
take care... that means your threshold for pain is very high... earlier, i could feel the cramps when i had contractions & when i looked at the ctg reading, the graph went up... GlenE was more kiasu, i stayed 5 days for my 1st admission...

dongle,

oh..........okie, i know wat to get liao. sat i went vivo just to get the godiva;s choc ice blended! heaven!!! yummy

Celyn: Glad to know that you can be discharge! Take care & rest well at home! Its amazing that you didn't feel the contractions!!

KK is kiasu but I think this kind of thing better be careful.

Huichin: BBmall online spree you gotto check at the overseas thread. We won't know who is organising as well...

celynlee,

rest well ya! watch tv n surf the web, see if u can get someone to come over to stay with u this wk to cook for u etc so u do not need to do things but to rest.
catch up with u when u reach home

dongle, huichin,
my stretch marks has expanded!!!! i spotted some on my right lower waist!!!!!!!!OMG, i think cos baby recently keep kicking that side. then the SM on my right n left my lower tummy are about to join in the middle. gosh, this is sad!

hope everyone doing well...finally we can tell pple we are due next month! looking forward to meet my poppy..

btw, can i check if you all have booked and found post natel massage ? any recommendations or list of nice massage pple to call and book?

btw, is it necessary to buy breast pump? i was thinking of getting my hubby to buy if there is a need after birth, is that too late/risky?

Is nursing bra a need for hospital stay ? can dun wear bra during the hospital stay then go home wearing our usual bra ?

sorry for the many qns..

btw, good news my boy's head turned down during last doc's visit (hope he stays down, think the exercise ball, talking/seat cross legged helps??) , but he is small weighing only 2.2kg at wk 35, nvm healthy more impt.

i feel that am walking like penguin more often these days..do you all feel the same ?

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>, my gynae was talking abt the bird nest too! he say the bird sick, cough out the saliva, people buy to eat. then the bird pneumonia, cough out blood, even more expensive! haha...

Celyn,
Good news
Rest well.

Annlee,
So it's ok to schedule even 3 weeks earlier la? I wanted to but he discourages it. I told hubby but my hubby says that the first time when he asked us, he was ok to schedule it > 2 weeks earlier and now he says cannot. Hubby also wonder why.....

Maybe i call him to ask again lor. Yesteday, gynae said more risky of complications wor ....

KK is kiasu but they are good la.
NUH ... I told them I could have lost my baby as they were so bo chap about it. Then they quickly let me go in next ... after waiting from 10am to almost 3pm!

Jvenus,
thats why these "ang mo" doctors their believe is different from TCM. some will tell u bird flu can get from eating birds nest too.. hahaha

Celyn
Glad you can be discharged. Pls take care.

Re: Brazilian Wax
For mummies gg for natural birth, do we have to go for brazilian wax?

Celynn - Hi hi, I just log on and saw your postings.. you take good care of yourself and you are a brave mom

Beef - Mommies who have craving for beef, remember to go easy with it though it is rich in iron.. Make sure it is well-cooked.. and dun consume too much unless you wan a big baby.. generally baby bone structure will be bigger if consume too much of beef..

Rice wine - Hi, Faeraekimi.. I am curious abt rice wine.. How is it different from saseme oil ? and what is the advantage of this rice wine? In addition , would it affect breastfeeding? I would like to try to get a bottle or two from contact. where do we need to collect?

shint,
my gynae is fine with 3 weeks earlier although there's some risk but he's ok with it wor... But normally shld be 2 weeks earlier or 1 week plus not lesser than 1 week. But then again...better listen to your gynae advise.

storeberry,
thanks. yah, i'm surprise too that i can't feel contractions.

little twin stars,
i think cooking a small meal for myself should be ok lah. anyway, there is no one that can come over to look after me. maybe just get hubby to come back early from work loh.

shint, cindy, carolynn

lc,
thanks. yah. will rest and take care.

krmeow: Thks for the link!

little twin stars: My SM on my tummy is like a measuring tape loh...from front left side of waist all the way to the right. Sighs..

storeberry: ok i will go check. hehe.

cindy, i'm thinking of going for wax, but haven't decided what kind of wax yet. gynae says hospital will shave if they deem necessary but i don't really like to shave down there.

any recommendation of good waxing places? i only know of strip coz' it's near my office.

Celyn,
I oso wish to rest and dun have to wake up early for work…but now even on leave oso must wake up early to prepare my #1 for school…

Exercise - My gynae officially stopped me from gg gym from this week onwards...so sianz

annlee,
i am thinking of 2 weeks 4 days earlier lor ... hmm, else i have to stick to my current 1 week earlier.

Cindy &amp; Krex,
I thought of BW too but then I was thinking how long it takes for the pain to go away after doing it coz imagine the pain is there (and it is still red from the process) and we go into labour...scary...

Waxing
The hospital will shave u one la ... unless u wan to go do waxing then it saves them the trouble thenz ")

btw, anyone here sign up for cord blood banking already? if u did, who did u sign up with? i'm still contemplating.

Hi, Huichin.. The way you describe your SM is so funny :p.. My friend also has SM during pregnancy but somehow the SM went off after she gave birth..

Shint - I will inform my gynae not to shave me at the bottom when due for delivery.. ask them to cut short instead.. can't imagine the prickling when the hair starts to grow after the shave and somemore can't bath that often during confinement..