(2008/08) Aug 2008

m2b
by rite, should reach this thur or fri bah. =)

how come lost in mail?
that spree organizer din say anything?

hi ladies, havent logged in for couple of days, hope all is well n good! =)

Went for my mthly checkup last wk and did my 3D/4D scans, from 10am til 2pm! break inbtn to see my gynae. Bb was covering his face, after much shaking of my tummy n all, he finally "revealed" his face. Its really kinda amazing, plus the videos of him yawning and sucking on his thumb =)

Re: EDD nearing
As our EDDs are getting nearer, its becoming more n more scary. Its happening! gosh, mentally very unprepared! M i the only one who is scared??

Catherine,
Know what u mean by big doesnt mean good. I feel kinda grossed looking at my own now, somemore with the big nipples, eeks. Will it ever go back to normal looking nipples huh? think its such a turn off leh..

snow, not urgent. Juz dat if u confirm organising then i wait
if u not keen then i join the spree.

LC,
paosheng got bu qi and regulate blood, so close to EDD not advisable to take. And immediately after delivery also. Cos it will cause more bleeding.

my cot just came !!! yippie !!!

joanne,
ya lo.. i see my own nipples i feel abit depressed. I'm praying hard everything will go back to normal after stop bf-ing. Actually I think hubby praying more .. hahaha

Vone: Really ah..mine now is like fierce red marks loh..bleahh...i hope it will fade..

Little twin stars: Hahaa...ur doc know how to console u hor.

LC: Nice ah? Ok next if suay suay i kena again i go try...LOL

Oh u mean if we aredy have SM still got hope if we apply that clarins oil?

About big tits
Hee dun worry once you stop bfeeding it will go back to normal size... Now i look at mine i also find like very huge and dark... : p

catherine,
ya, i think once in a while shld be ok. i miss my seafood paradise butter cream crab with fried mantou!!!!!! yummy

oh, u managed to get the silk pj's. is it the one with front button?
think i will search for it next wk.

vone,
i also believe in moderation......jus don;t eat in front of my in laws..hehe. i didn;t even care n dranks lots of cold gassy drinks. weather too hot n when i think that during confinement, strictly no cold drinks, i went out to get lots of ice cream n mug root beer last night

LC,
abit too late liao. i kena SM on both sides of my lower tummy. so ugly. looks like mustache! hehe. hubby say already stand by an aesthetic dr to settle it after i deliver but why waste the money when i have a vertical line down my tummy as well
then if kena c sect. my tummy will be a graffiti art!

Anyone got advice on the hospital admission? Like if we're there are we able to use the hospital gown or must bring our own sleeping clothes/gown? Mine is at Eastshore. Anyone can share experience / info? Duno if need to buy or not...

huichin,
mayb my dr hear too much such things liao, so he has standard ans? haha.
i'll jus have one crab meal b4 i pop...tt's all i ask for

catherine,
i'm looking 4 those too

Huichin
My first delivery was at eastshore also. I think nearer to yr delivery yr gynae shd give you an admission letter and then you remember to bring this letter once the big day comes. I didnt do any pre admission so that am when water bag burst, go to hospital, and hubby "check in" for me while i got wheeled to the delviery suite.

As for hospital gown hor.. pls bring yr own. I hated the one they provided cos they will give you those got strings tie behind one then i feel very exposed :p how to walk around like that... First time i wore theirs then after that i wore my own cos i brought those got buttons in front, easier for breastfeeding. I didnt specially buy lah but i brought my yoga pants and button front tops.. wear something comfy and nice since got visitors coming... I very hiao so must make sure i look ok : p

catherine,
great. nw u can 'decorate' d cot liao.

little twin stars,
ooh... ice cream & root beer sounds nice... tink i'll hv tt later.

vone,
ask you ah .. the cot level, for NB we put to the highest right ? When put to highest I cant put the bumper lei .. hahaha

vone,
i went to buy the new magnium ice cream n a haagen daz tub n rootbeer
indulgence ........ but i eat in the secrecy of my room.....

little twin stars,
the new magnum dark choc one ? I tried.. not bad. I still eat ice cream almost everyday but only a small portion. But I miss the chunky monkey from ben & jerrys. yummy.

catherine,
yes. if tt's d case, then dun put d bumper since 4 d 1st few mths, our bb dun now hw 2 turn yet. when they noe hw 2 turn in their sleep, then u can lower d cot & put d bumper.

little twin stars,
tt's v nice. is d new magnum ice cream nice? i was tinking of trying it out. hehe...

catherine,
i ate the almond one. i miss those with a huge choc inside

i like new york choc, ben n jerrys but that one too heaty liao

vone,
not bad. lei but not cheap . $3.95. haggen daz stick is $5.95?

just came back from my checkup. This week my gynae is on leave, thus saw another doctor. wah 1st time i no need to wait long. which is good coz i was hungry liao. :p
anyways, gynae ask me to continue with my Ventolin. I asked whether can reduce the dosage, he said better not. Also he assured me that there is no side effect to the baby.

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
thanks for taking over the job of updating the table

Pls update mine: 2.3kg @ 34w4d
hmm...my bb seems a little bit small but i think it's genes coz my hubby is small size :p

btw, where is ur hubby buying the salted egg crab for u? I love salted egg crabs!! Let me know ya, and i'll ask my hubby to buy for me also...hehe

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
actually for newborn, no need to put bumper coz bb dunno how to move yet.
i'm not putting the cot bumpers also. ;)

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
ice-cream! yum yum.... aiyah u tempting me again :p

twin stars;

You are taking names of all my fav ice creams. New York from Ben n jerrys, Caramalised Vanilla from Haggen Dazz. I shouldnt be taking it due to GD but took new york last friday :D

Catherine: WHich shop did u buy ur silky PJ from at Bedok and how much ah? I might wanna go n see oso.

Little twin stars: Heheh..yea i think so leh! hehe..

Whoa ice cream with rootbeer! OMG...i miss A&amp;W's...bleahh

Medusa: Thanks for da info leh! hehe...oh i think it's better to be vain than everything oso boh chap rite! hehe..at least look appropriate when visitors come hor..heh. Ok i shall go look ard for PJ with front buttons...i have none!

little twin stars,
ic. ya, $3.95 per stick is nt cheap. bt if it's nice, we shld indulge ourselves once in a while.
when i bought my haagen dazs ice cream at ntuc last wk, thr's a promo. bt dun noe whether it's still on or nt. u can chk it out.

mulberry,
okie, will update 4 u.
i let u noe d exact adress later okie. i oni noe it's at bedok south thr. i hv been wanting 2 eat it 4 some time liao. since hb is free tonight, he's gg 2 buy it 4 me 4 dinner tonight. btw, hw's ur hse hunting? u cfm d 1 at sengkang oledi?

First Borns:

Is it true that first borns are usually born atleast 2 to 3 weeks before the due date?

One of my friends gave birth to baby boy today and baby is atleast 19 days before the due date.

luv, i heard it's usu the case. today i spoke to a friend. his wife gave birth 1 week before EDD, so not so bad.

Catherine,
Chinatown quite convenient for me…shall see whether we can drop by to take a look this Fri coz need to go pay for our BKK trip package…Thanks!

Vone &amp; Snow,
Yalor, so suay right…I paid $23+ for the clips and now lost in the mail liao…sob sob

Snow,
Happy that our loot is arriving liao…hahaha

Twin Stars,
You oso tempting me with the ice-cream man…was just telling hb that I want to go for hi-tea/lunch buffet b4 popping and he still got 3 weeks to bring me…heehee

Luvlel,
new york very "potent" lei. better drink lots of water after u eat that

mul,
i always tempt u hor, hee

huichin,
i miss a&amp;w's curly fries, waffles n rootbeer float

vone,
got promo?, nowadays very ex, i bot mine tub last night for $14.95 at mobil?

today i keep drinking my rootbeer :p

M2B,
3 wks more n u'll pop?!!! so fast hor..........my god, we are really nearing THE DAY. do watever we want right now.....really our last lap before the "confinement" sigh

luvlel,
it depends. a few of my frens' bbs r overdue.

m2b,
ya lor. hopefully it's oni misplaced &amp; u'll get it soon.

little twin stars,
yup. i can't remember d exact price liao. tink i paid less than tt per tub as u need 2 buy 2 tubs 2 get d promo price.

Huichin
No problem lah.. hehe : ) Yeah better to go look for tops with easy access.

Luvlel
Not true for me. I delivered just 2 days before edd and my sil was overdue by 1 week, hee. In the end she got to induce.

M2B
So sad ah.. pay already then cannot see goods. Maybe next time go registered will be safer.

okie, me will wait anxiously for the crab's place address...hehe..
yup yup, we confirmed getting a resale flat in Sengkang. hopefully everything will go smoothly and we can move in ard end Oct.

<font color="0000ff">Luvlel</font>
not true for my best fren. Hers was overdue, she had to be induced. Her bb was born at 40weeks2days. She was in so much discomfort, once passed 40weeks, she requested to be induced. If not, dunno when her bb will arrive :p

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
oh dear, lost in mail? how long has it been? sometimes it may get send back to organiser (if she got put return addy) but it may take weeks.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
ya lor, u notti, always tempt me.
How was ur steak session at morton's?
hee..i just had steak for lunch just now. My mom bought from Eatzi coz nearby my place only.

Thanks to All! I was really freaking out and getting goose bumps. Was afraid baby would come any time after 37 weeks. Only 5 more weeks to go!

mul,
morton;s steak is ok, my hubby;s one is nicer as he ordered the rib eye. we like the bread but other than that. i think it is over priced.
our bill came out to $350? i still think jack;s place is nicer...hehe
guess i won't go there again. so heart pain. lawry;s was a disappointment too. all those ex steak hse, all fall below standard

hmm lil twin stars...

I went to aburiya on sat..bought a couple of frens..they loved the beef...
for 350..u could get tons of wagyu beef
my fren was saying must go back again before I pop..hehe.i also think so

i feel so tired...feel like i need a good rest!

july is the start of panic month for most of us! drats, and i haven't done so many things yet:
1) find maid
2) deliver cot
3) wash bb clothes
4) pack hospital bag

hi megan/mousse/little twin star,

since u like beef, perhaps u can try Aston, value for money. I dun take beef, so cant comment,but according to my colleagues, not bad.

hi luvlel,

not true. i was induced on the exact 40 wks.

huichin,
you know where is the POSB bank in bedok ? Near the market and shopNsafe ? It's few shops after the POSB bank (all the way to the end), just beside the coffeeshop. $19.90 per pc.

little twin stars,
i agree that mortons is abit overly hyped. Actually i like the jap steak at taka, Angus Beef I think. beside the sports section.

Gemini,
Aston standard drop alot lately. We go there every week and feel that now that they have expanded, their main outlet std drop.

gemini,
i went there on sun but i ordered the fried fish. my friend also rec me, the one i went is near my place. in a coffee shop. maybe next time try their steak. it cost $24.90 for tenderloin...in a coffee shop lei. hubby sure say just go jack's place

catherine,
oh, i can certainly try that. forgot about it , thanks!

rat
i can buy as long as that merchant accept s'pore cc, but i can't promise the 20% disc and free delivery lor.
unless someone who are good in negotiation wanna help to ask merchant for it...hee hee....

m2b
ai yo, then wait see if the organizer get back to u.
at least if they sent to her, then still ok.
if not, $23 u noe....think next time choose to meet up better ya? =P

my hubby more excited abt the reno/decorating...haha... For me, i'm only interested in decorating the bb room...hehe

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
wah u make Aburiya's beef sounds so good.
i must ask my hubby to bring me there. Do we need to make reservations for weekends?