(2008/08) Aug 2008

Dongle: whoa u so onz! hahaa...like tt i'm sure u dun have any stretch marks at all rite! Hahaha...

Little twin stars: Haha..yea man must keep inside storeroom liao. Bleahh...

Snow: Whoa...must take care of their sensitive skin hor...hehe

hisstory: Gd idea! hehe..i will

Ratatouille: Oh gd tt you're done n ready! hehe..But u're due 19 July rite? hehehe..now u can relak and rest ur body 1st bah..hehe.

Yea i second Luvlel's qtn too - wanna know oso! hehe...

ya..i am using californiababy as moisturiser for myself and my gal now..not too bad..partly cos i like these kind of natural/organic smell..

am thinking to switch to their shampoo/bathing stuff also..but currently using the johnson's natural bath & sebamed shampoofor my daughter

BTW anyone knows how much is Huggies NB size 24pcs in the market (average)? Lazy to go check out...Am doing comparisons. I wanna order from diapers.com.sg. Haahaa..wanna try to G.Oon diapers oso. Heh.

Megan: ooo u too! hehe...seems tt it's quite gd.

But hor i went to their website must do shipping? Any local stalls here carry their pdts?

Hi Hui Chin,

U just go NTUC to check the price. If not wrong, dryper is the cheapest among the brand, about S$0.195 per pc. NTU is about S$0.20+ per pc. The rest, about S$0.30-0.38 per pc. Most exp is the Pamper brand, about S$0.45 per pc.

For 1st month, think u can get it frm nearby NTUC lar, cos wont know how fast they grow. NB usually is up to 3kg, S size about 3-7 kg. So, we may need to buy those S size will do ah...

Thanks valval and krex.
I will drop by kiddy palace to take a look. Will also need to make sure the pads can fit the disposable panties. Some width of the pads may be too small for maternity panities.

Hi Vone,
my bb gal is 2kg at 33w3d. Pls update for me in ur next update. Tks.

Hi Luvlel,

Even I lie on the bed, i can't turn my body to the sides at all, too painful at the pelvis. So ended up, I din slp well. Standing isn't a pbm, once try to move, the pain comes.

Rata, thanks! Pls update for me:
No.30 Valval
#1, Girl, SGH, Dr Tan H.K., 32 wks @ 1.8 kg, EDD 13 Aug

Hey Carolynn, haha..my house there dunch have NTUC. Nearest is the ulu MCP supermart. That's i lazy to go just to check out - tt's y i asking ard. haha..oh but based on ur info, i think i might order from diapers.com.sg, since the G.Oon diapers are very recommended - even by one of my colleague, and the NB size is up to 5kg! hehe..try try loh hor.

Vone, oh thks! hehe..

Ratatouille, yea it's abt time liao then! Heheh..

Storeberry, remember to answer my qtn to this k!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Pigeon Breast Pads (36pcs + 4 FOC): $8
2. Cotton Disposable Undies X 5: $2.50
3. Sebamed Baby Shampoo 250ml: $11
4. Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath 1000ml with free 200ml : $34
5. Pigeon wipes X 3 (86pcs each): $8.80
8. Laurier Super guard 14pcs: $3.90
9. Sofy Body fit 8pcs: $2.40
10. Kodomo laudry detergent: Not sure
11. Johnson & Johnson bb lotion: Not sure
12. Loreal Milk Cleanser: $6
13. Eversoft eye gel: $9.50

Cheong Choon Shop
1. Pigeon Steriliser Rapid (with the purple button): $88
2. Medela Dual Plus: $260 (Think this is the mini electric one)
3. Ameda Lactaline Dual pump: $350
4. Pigeon teats X 3 pcs: (Can't remember)
5. Pigeon Nose cleaner: (Can't remember)
6. Pigeon Mittens: $1
7. Beansprouts pillow: Not sure

The Ocean toiltries shops only sells toiletries. Yes, downstairs is the food court, its directly opp OG, should be easy to find. I think they close at 8plus?

If you want to look at bb pram & car seats, you can go next block to Cheong Choon, (Also opp OG) its on the 3rd floor as well. Need to cut thru some shops then can see alr. Its on the same floor as Ocean but just different block but there is a linkway to the two blocks. Can call Cheong Choon for directions.

But Cheong Choon is not a big shop so if you want to look & feel then not alot on display but have brochures for you to see. And prices are cheaper than bb hypermart.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My qtn: "so the list on top is from Ocean? The items from no. 1-13?"

Hahaha...

mousse, did u get ur G.oon diapers from online oso? Hheehe..

Hi Huichin,
Yes! I got mine from diapers.com.sg. Highly recommended by my girlfriend. I find their service very good, deliver right to my doorstep within 3 working days.

mousse: Koolz! hehee..ok then i shall order from them too! Heh. How packs did u order again? If order over 60bucks is free delivery rite?

Carolynn (carolynnkby): Haha... No prob!! Yes, I bought all the items there. But because there is no receipt, some items I forgot the price liao.

Huichin: Yes, the top list is from Ocean toiletries shop.

Krex: I only buy one NB (Nepia), 4 S (2 Pampers dry & 2 Nepia), 3 M (Nepia).

Remember Nepia promotions ends TODAY!!!

hmm mabbe vone u can help organise the spree next time for aug mums
i like to order the shampoo etc too....think drugstore.com sometimes got good bargain

Hi Vone,

Thanks for updating. Pls can you indicate for me 2kg at 32 weeks?

Big baby head
I faced this problem when I delivered my son. My gynae told me that my bb head was quite big and I may have problem delivering naturally. In the end, i still delivered naturally. Then gynae told me normally if we know we are preparing to conceive, should do a pelvic xray to measure the pelvic size so we know based on size of bb, can deliver naturally or not.

This time round, based on measurement of my bb's head, again same remark from gyane that her head is quite big....but i think its the genes and shd be no problem.

Pelvic pain
Yah, am beginning to feel a grinding pain below....also, am experiencing a muscle pull feeling under my right breast. Is that what people call Heart burn??

Diapers
You can easily go thru 12-16 pieces a day....dun be surprised!! Especially for breastfed babies, they poo a lot!! And since we want to avoid diaper rash, we can get obssessed abt changing diapers.

RTCP: haaha...abt heartburn, it's actually a burning sensation in your throat - where your stomach acid flows back thru ur oesophagus. It's a horrible feelin - can be so bad til like u wanna puke. Yikess...hate it!

twin star,
ya lor... getting quite ganchiong abt my delivery but at the same time very excited to see my princess

rata,
glad that you are all ready to go...

LC,
my gynae advised that if baby dont turn, confirm must go for C-section by week 37... but regarding baby head's being big, she say if go natural cannot make it then kena long labour & emergency C-section is worst... she did not say for sure ba... she asked me to think abt it... wait till week 37 then decide...

yup, i stopped durian since last gynae visit liao plus my throat not feeling good either...

huichin,
i got stretchmarks but mostly at my backside la... that's why i use so diligently... on top of that, i aledi asked HB to buy for me 3 Clarins slimming product, 1 oil, 1 cream & 1 cellulite cream to standby for post delivery... me very vain one....

dongle

heheh, i thot i was bathing excessively!! Yest I took 3 showers.. Today I can't have as many, working

storeberry

Aiyah, i mixed up Cheong Choon & Ocean for the purchase of the breastpads! I got it fr CC at $8+ i think..

huichin

If u're popping CC & Ocean & if u need mittens cum booties, CC has the Tolly Joy ones (with those wordings like "mummy's gem") at $2+. Kiddy Palace is selling them at $3+

diapers

In Thur/Fri's papers with the ShopNSave full page advert, it listed tt some brands of diapers are having qt a fair bit of discount.

I bought 2 packets of Pampers S-size (can't rem the qty, 40+ pieces) at $8.99 (after 26% discount). Different brands have diff discounts

NTUC has offer on Mamy Poko NB diapers of 52s at $16.75 (UP $17.80)

dongle: Oh! whoa..mine is very very very bad across my tummy from left to right...sob. So now wanna put oso damn sian...bleah...

megan,

sure.
bt i usually order fr lucky vitamin. i might b doing 1 soon coz i need 2 stock up 4 mei mei. let me do some stock take 1st. coz our stuff r still in a mess after we shifted. will let u noe if i m ordering.

RTCP, how many diapers did u use last time? i have in total about 100 diapers. shld be more than enough right? i think S size also quite small. i very scared bb outgrow NB diapers too soon!

I am new here... Does anyone know where can I get EBM from mommies?
My supply is very very low... =(
Tried Fenugreek from GNC... I was told to take once (2 tablets only) daily... Cannot more than that. Is it because of this that my BM not increase??

hisstory,
i also nvr eat crabs long time .. but fathers day i ate 1 pc :p hubby say nvm just eat. hehehe

krex78,
actually you calculate if avg 10 pcs a day, 100pcs will only last you 10 days, which is less than 2 weeks only. sounds like 100 pcs alot but really use very fast i was told.

Megan/snow,
read on another thread that the LC dont work on weekends, so if you deliver on weekends then must wait until monday for LC to see you. My csec is on a monday, so I will immediately request for LC to come see me. hahaha

LC,
I think cordecepys can still take but it's the pao sheng that must stop cos I heard it will cause you to bleed more after birth. Cordecepys I thot mainly is to bu qi. Was told only to stop the pao sheng close to EDD.

dongle,huichin,
i gave up applying stretch mark oil 2x a day. now only wait for hubby to apply for me. mine also getting bad
one on the left, one on the right. next wk going photoshoot somemore. sian..........
y is our skin so lack of elasticity

ask photographer to DI, hehe

hisstory: oh thks! hahaa..i think i have alotta mittens liao. Haahaa..got abt 19pairs of mittens + 22 booties!

Little Twin Stars: Hmm! u can count...mine countless leh! Piangs...i see everyday i can cry...sob

M2B,
the last time we met at Coffee Club Paragon, I saw your DD has personalised sticker label with her name pasted on her water bottle. You mentioned you bought from spree? Is there other ways to get that sticker?

Cos I was at Popular Tampines and saw a booth selling those personalised stickers, selling 108 stickers at $6 if I remember correctly.
I asked for contact number from salesperson.

The website is: http://www.thisplace.com.sg but don't see any stickers in the catalog, although the sales person says they do the stickers.

Megan,
I just replied you.

storeberry,
thanks for the transfer first. I've done the transfer to you too. You got it? how was your trip to Malacca?

today i went M&S wanted to buy nursing bra and panties.. gosh .. I went up from 10 to 16 for panty size (I cannot accept it and bought 14 instead) and bra from 34B to 40E (cos now the maternity bra already wearing 38D, and was told to buy 1 size up) .. OMG !!! So scary !!

hehee...Catherine..aint ur hb happi *wink*

u noe last yr dec..i happen to catch 1 batch of nursing bra from la senza at abt 12-15bucks onli..bought it for my galfren who gave birth..she said tt its one of the best but alas they dun bring in at all liao

Hi all mommies out there,

Any advice on my queries earlier?

Can I join in the August mothers? My baby girl was borned on 17 August @ TMC.

'am posting after a long time..just that major part of my day is spent in sleeping
..loads of posts to read..so most of us are almost there..amidst all the blues and issues of MILs and maids, our D-day is nearing..wow..
just a small update on my doc' visit..both my babies are growing pretty fast..my girl has already turned her head..but my boy is still yet to turn..guess no place for him to turn..till my last visit my doc was sure on normal delivery..but on my last visit i think he' got his doubts about C-section or normal..neways got another scan in 2 weeks time..

avocado:

my friend made the 'cake' from diapers/BB clothes n BB products. i guess she bought the minnie mouse from some departmental store?

can PM me for her details if anyone interested in getting a diaper cake too
more for giving as present than for ownself la :p

Ameda pump
I bought mine at Robinsons leh ... cos no time to go down to the other shops and happened to be at Robinsons last Fri.

Now no energy to go scout around and I went to various shopping centres but mostly dun carry. The selling price was $388, exp hor?
Haha, Din know that Cheong Choon Shop was seling at $350.

Dun mind getting a 2nd hand but din see anyone selling so just get it since it's the GSS. Wa, GSS, Robinsons still more exp than small shops .. haha.

Have not even open it up and read the manual yet.
The pump is all needed right? any other accessories to buy?

I heard there is this hands free kit leh .. about $70, is it necessary?

I also bought the Flexishield Areola Stimulator
Dunch quite know what is the purpose but it says it encourages letdown reflex ... haha. Must be good rite? Last round I use a single electric pump and Avent manual pump, din get enough milk and hopefully this time I get more milk and wanna breastfeed longer.

Must share all the secrets to produce more milk ok? I also drank papaya soup every other day and the good fish but milk stopped cos i had no help to handle baby and was too tired to pump with a manual one and the single electric one which dun work sometimes.