(2008/08) Aug 2008

rata,

pls kindly update my bb's weight when u have time...my bb weight 1.8kg @ 33 wk

my bb is a bit small..
feel a bit disappointed

snow

U take time to rest today man.. I totally concussed last night & only got up not too long ago

M2B

Ouch, your sofa!! Since my HB's the only child & this is my ILs 1st grandkid, i suspect they might want it big, so can't afford to have it small

When I thought back of my frens' celebrations, I realised if u hold at a function rm/ restaurant etc, the folks dun stay too long, coz the new mummy & bb can't rest well. Am toying with this idea, esp since I've got no maid, I am not going to want my mum & hb who are exhausted to clean up after the relatives & frens have left & who knows what time they wld leave

dongle

So tricky to decide.. Bt for the sake of ur condition & bb's safety, maybe listen to gynae? What's ur HB's opinion?

twin stars

Ur HB's really funny! Dun waste the excess SM oil/cream..

chipchip

Hey, chin up! There's still time for bb's wt to go up, this is more or less the period where bb's growth ought to go up exponentially k?

hey for those going thru c-sec...do u noe what should we avoid eating the first 2 weeks at least...i forgot liao
onli remember no chicken....

twin stars
did ur gynae wanted u to do that, i mean delibrately wake up early to count bb movement?

ya, can feel the sudden bb weight add-on.
got a shock when i saw my weight increase by 1kg, i thought its me that put on weight leh.
hee hee....

i never buy bow before. =P
but as long as its in US, i dun mind to try order from 1 more merchant lor.
must got enough order lah, i'm very "niao" when it come to shipping charge 1.
more order, shipping charge lesser and more worth mah.

hisstory
pai seh, actually i also fell asleep just now.
wake up now, only to find out that my hb brought my gal out to class w/o disturbing me.
think he also quite shock when heard that the bb inside suddenly weight shot up so much lor, and gynae's words about me getting tired very easily.
u too, must rest and take care hor.
all of us in 3rd tri liao, just tahan awhile and everything will be over. =)

megan
my cf told me 1st 2 wks cannot eat deep fried stuffs too much, and try not to add too much wine also.
think seafood and dark soya sauce also try to avoid, cos heard dark soya sauce will cos scar mark to fade off slower ya?

storeberry
ai yo, try to rest as and when u can okie?
gynae told me rest and sleep more in 3rd tri is very gd for the bb inside, something to do with our blood and oxygen flow to them lor.

Hi MTB,

I have the following Brand New items for Sale: -

1. 2 tubes of Mustela Vitamin Barrier Cream at $11/each (bought at Taka for $14.30 each).

2. 24 pcs of cloth nappy for $16

If interested, pls PM or email me at [email protected]

PS. Will give out NB size diapers (sample so it is individual wrap), disposable teats (for NB) and 10 pcs of breast pads. Thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
happy to hear your baby has passed the 2kg mark, and that the fibriod has moved.
Less worry for u now ya.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
me too couldn't sleep last night! i toss n turn until 5am, then only managed to sleep. then woke up at 7.30am to take my Ventolin (coz need to take every 6hrs) and then slept until 11am.

re: Princess BowBow
just to share, if u r organising a spree on it, remember to ask for Free International Shipping and 20% discount (the merchant offers that). But u must order a certain amt, i think it's USD200.

I only prepared about 6 bottles of rice wine which is homemade by my relative's relative. $70 for 6 bottles... Expensive right? One of my relative's wife's sister want to charge me $16 per bottle! *ROLL EYES!*

Weather is extremely hot.. When did you all start taking coconut? I have not lor... I just whack 4 slices of watermelon... ON AIRCON, ON FAN.. still freaking hot.. Not sure anyone else like me also?

<font color="0000ff">twinstars</font>,
wah, 12 bottles??? whoa... ok, now dpds on <font color="0000ff">fitbaby</font>'s CL, wat n how she gonna cook for her. even for my XO, i tink i oni used 1 bottle? not sure. anyway, the alcohol will mostly evaporate when we bring the food to boil. so yar, anyone interested, can lemme know. cos my granny's friends make these rice wine. btw, <font color="0000ff">twinstars</font>, y need to count bb movements?

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>, i oso wan pretty bows.... i will be more than willing to share in the shipping costs. haha.

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>, they got sell rice wine at ntuc? and $2-3 is VERY CHEAP!

<font color="0000ff">nini</font>, i tink $70 for 6 bottles is quite ok/market price. $16 is toooo ex.

hisstory
my hubby only show his funny side in front of me, hehe

snow,fariekim,
the nurse gave me a chart this wk and ask me to start counting bb;s movements from 9am to 9pm. tick the timing when it hits the 10th movement. so say i tick at 10am, i can go back n sleep liao. if the chart keeps falling, like today 10am, then 12pm ,then 3pm etc. i am to go to the clinic or hospital straight.

rice wine,
it really depends on individual. some can eat alot, some can't. think the rate is $8-$12 max. my granny has been doing it to sell to restaurants and to my clients but i force her to retire liao cos she is really old. but she did 10 bottles for me already

if u guys can get it homemade like faeriekim's contacts, i think it will be better than buying off the shelves.

okie, gotta go. u gals enjoy yr wkend!

Hi faeriekim

Just contacted my confinement lady. She said 2 bottles will do. She asked me to prepare DOM as well.

Where and when can I collect the rice wine? and how much is it? Thanks alot for your help

megan,
I've replied you, you can check your email.

storeberry,
I've replied to you, can check your email? There is something need to check with you on.

snow,
how much is the toothpaste? Just calculate it together with my BMO spree items. Ya, can collect everything together from you. Wonder when's the next time we can meet up. It's already end of June, v fast think our energy levels will drop.

Re: rice wine
see you all discussing about this for cooking of confinement food. Is this better than sesame oil? Cos I heard my mum say use ma2 you2 (I think she means sesame oil?) to cook the food but said no need to add too much.
BTW, I thought if breastfeeding, better not to take too much of the alcohol? As the breastmilk will contain that too.

Anyway, had abit of coconut water on Fri. V shiok but couldn't drink too much, felt v bloated easily.

gtg for hubby's grandma's birthday dinner. another round of eating, which I wonder if I can stomach.

Have a gd wkend!

erm... <font color="0000ff">twinstars</font>, how come my gynae never ask me to do tat? did i miss out on some posts? but anw, hope the counts dun fall. u r rite on the price. hee.. expert tokking. wah!!! ur granny sell to restaurants somemore??? if she never retire, i sure buy fm ur granny one. u lucky, got 10 bottles leow.

<font color="0000ff">fitbaby</font>, my granny oni coming back tml nite fm her trip. i let u know tml nite, ok?

mulberry
ya lor, think our sleeping pattern getting hay wire liao. =(

can advise how to get that discount from merchant?
thx.

faeriekim
think gotta wait till we pop liao then can order.
me c-sec 1 leh, dun think can handle those spree stuffs during confinement mth lor.
the "contract" that my gynae gave me to sign stated no handling of weight for 1 mth. =P
keep a look out for our next "date" okie? hee hee...

twin stars
oic...like that keep track everyday abit siong hor?
jia you!

valnsw
i got it at $7.80, think its priced around there bah?
ya, me yesterday walk abit only tired like dunno what liao...
if vpost din drag, stuffs shd reach s'pore next thur (by experience).
we can arrange a last meet up around 8-10 Jul before we pop to pass u gals ur stuffs lor, hopefully no 1 pop so early. =)

storeberry
ya, try to rest as much as possible.
i feel very tired every nite, but will get up middle of the nite.

Haven't posted in a while. Have been home on bedrest and feeling a little depressed and can't sleep as I keep having bad dreams. Have been going for CTG monitoring and have contractions. Since no pain, doc says ok but my due date has been pushed to somewhere in mid July. So little time to get so many things ready.
Rata
Please help me update Boy 1800 g and Girl 1400 g @32 weeks

Megan,
so far I heard no chicken no eggs no seafood for 12 days. dono what else lei ... oh and no dark sauce also cos of the scar.

snow74,
if ordering bow i'm interested

nini,
i finally bought coconut from the supermarket today .. not going to wait for hubby to buy. drank half only, cos hubby want half. then ate 1 slice of watermelon.. soooo nice
weather so hot can die.

little twin stars,
wah .. really so many bottles ah .. dono my mil will make somemore or not. i also paise to ask. see how later lo. anyway hubby open and cook already

Hi! fyi, There's a big sale at Maternity Exchange (@ Marina Square) starting Tuesday, from 1 July -30 July. Up to 75% off maternity and nursing wear. You can even get additional 5% off if you present the print out from the singapore motherhood home page.

Deborah: Did you go to the sale? Is it worth going?

Snow: Yah, agreed that have to rest more. When bb is out, no more sleeping beauty liao!

My MIL also tell me to buy 10 bottles but my BIL is going to help me buy but don't know where.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
I joined 1 in the overseas spree section before, the organiser mentioned she nego with the merchant coz the total order was big.
Can contact the merchant thru here:-
http://www.princessbowbow.com/contact.htm

thereafter, i see quite a no. of spree organisers offering the same discount and free international shipping also. thus, i think the merchant is quite easy bah.

HTHs

Hi Snow,
Yes yes, I'd like 2 please. Thanks!
Can I PM you my add and you let me know your account number so i can do a transfer to you?
Thank you vv much!

faeriekim,
me no expert la, hehe. my granny has been doing this for decades. her rice wine is really gd i must say that why word of mouth spread n rest look her up. but as it really takes alot alot of work and she is 90 liao. really need to force her to retire, plus she is going for an eye op after i give birth so she can witness the birth of my baby, then recover jus on time for my full mth and her birthday. i dote on my granny the most. she is such a gem in her character

bad timing, if not can intro to u ladies, plus she's only selling $8 per bottle and she will also throw in a separate bottle of the "za" if she has enough to go by

catherine,
wa, u so fast eat already, that means u like the taste. like that u may consume more lei.
oh, don;t forget, confinement also has the pork leg vinegar dish!!!

avocado,
wah, yr confinement very ex wo like that. u very rich lei, hehe. actually i do not know the logic behind all these food n tradition thing.....just follow only

snow,
for yr previous preg, did yr dr ask u to monitor baby's movement? today i woke up at 11am. i cannot wake up at 9am lei. very tired plus it was sooooooo hot last night!!! cannot take it. so i jus monitor got 10 kicks within the forst 1to max2 hrs after i wake up can liao.

I am damn sian today, my maid's mum wrote to her want her to go back after her contract ends in Sept as she is not able to look after my maid's daughter coz she is old liao. So now need to look for a new maid. Lotso worries coz later my new born daughter will need to take care full time by this new maid and worry she cant handle as good as this current one. Furthermore, dunno if this new maid good in handling baby or not??? damn sian. . . .Sigh. . .

Hi Storeberry, the sale only starts on Tuesday. From past experience, the MX sales are really good for getting fantastic bargains, especially for many imported international brands. There's even a section for odd sizes and last pc items that will go for a massive discount. Both brand new and items that have been rented out before will be available- those that have been rented out before will be even cheaper. It's definitely worth a visit!

little twin stars,
ya i like the taste.. i also like the pork leg vinegar.hahaha. so i'm actually looking forward to confinement food. actually the food is quite similar to wat we are eating now at home cos hubby like sesame oil very much so even fry egg he also use sesame oil .. hahaha ..

tonight maybe i hint hint my mil if i see her :p but if not i think also ok la .. can use XO then no prob
my hse got alot of liquor since now i cannot drink ... :p

little twin stars: Oh Yes, it was very hot these few days! =( I was wondering why i m the only one complaining here, seems like u all didnt complain about the heatwave? kekeke...

Even on air-con, on fan.. my body seems to be in heat! I'm staying off durians n tonic for now... :p

i m helping ratatouille 2 update our list. pls chk &amp; let me noe if thr r any amendments 2 b made. tks.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.819kg@32w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@33w</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Interrace</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.08kg@32w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.7kg@33w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@32w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>943g@26w</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.7kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>500g@24w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Avocado</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.8kg@32w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>718g@24w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@31w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>600g@24w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>590g@24w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@32w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.29kg@29w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.1kg@33w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.2kg@28w</TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.4kg@30w</TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>812g@26w4d</TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.9kg@33w</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.75kg@32w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.86kg@32w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.24kg@30w</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.7kg@30w</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Msapple</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.122kg@28w</TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Cloudz7</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North &amp; East</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.5kg@32w</TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@32w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Babywise</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>359g@20w3d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@24w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.3kg@29w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.842kg@31w2d</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.3kg@29w</TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.25kg@28w</TD><TD>30-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>534g@24w</TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.292kg@28w5d</TD><TD>5-Sep </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi vone,
very nice of u to help rata take over the updating of the table! Seems that she should be due in 3 wks time???? *Exciting*

Btw, pls update for me, 2.2kg at 32wks

twinstars,
u like me leh, very *teng* grandma. my granny oso a great treasure to me. In fact, she gonna do my confinement for me again tis time round. Tat's y i dun bother to know clearly how many bottles of tis n tat. hee... spoilt.

cocomo,
after all the training....can understand. try to look for one soon? from what i know indo;s always wanna go back after 2 yrs. but of cos there r exceptions.

catherine,
wa, u already start enjoying confinement food liao...yummy. ya, think if not enough rice wine.....take out all yr liquor, haha. i only have alot of wine n vodka. we r not liquor drinkers lei

nini,
i use to feel cold but after all the steak i've been clocking. now i need the AC n fan too. then my hubby n doggie will be cold cold, hehe

vone,
yup, nice of u to help rata cos it;s getting inconvenient for her to update liao

faeriekim,
my granny took care of me since young and cos she has a soft personality, she is often bullied by my mom or uncles n i will stand up for her to scold them, hehe. i heart pain ma. but my family dote on me so even if i scold them, they will keep quiet cos it;s the truth. at times they do take my granny for granted ma. i;ve been celebrating mother's day for my granny since young since i dun know when is grandmother's day, hehe

little twin stars,
My hse got alot of diff types of liquor.. hehhee .. was telling hubby just now during lunch, if not enough rice wine we just use the cordon bleu, then he say dono the bottle still can use or not, cos since i preggy then put there never touch. mom say the smell will go off. guess must try la. hahaha

I bought my breast pump liao - finally decided on Ameda as I read good reviews on it.
Anyone also using this brand? or used it before?

faeriekim,
it's updated in d table oledi.

ratatouille,
welcome.

shint,
my fren swears by it 4 her 2 kids. i m considering tis or d avent 1.

twin stars,
Wanna check how do you monitor baby movement? Say if bb kick 1 time, and then 5 secs later kick again...is that considered 2 movements or 1?

Re: Nuk teats
Anyone know where I can get Nuk teats? Can't seem to find any! Thanks

Hi, Ladies

I went to the gynae yesterday and she said i might due earlier even though my EDD is 6 sept bec of my daily routine is quite on the move.. so i decided to pop by this Aug thread.. hope you can welcome me..

The growth test showed that baby head circumference is ard 33weeks size though I am in my 29th week only.. Gynae said could be bec of my hubby cos he also has a slightly bigger head.. Any mommies also have such experience? Baby is now 1.5kg at 29th week and head is down. Gynae said prob will stay till labour. I am going for natural birth but now hearing head size is bigger than expected, I am worried.. any advise?

Hi, Catherine

I saw some materials and show on labour and tot it will be better for natural birth if baby is not too big.. now gynae said the head size is ard 33wk when I am only on 29th week, felt a bit scare.. how to push it out?? and gynae said expected weight will be abt 3.7kg..