(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex78,

did d osim staff tell u hw come can't use massage machine? coz i hv been using d ipamper on & off 4 my aches.

vone (vone) ,
I have been told by my friends that after birth, do not use all these to massage out tummy as we may think we have heal liao but we did not know we take 1yr to 18mths to totally heal the womb. Best is massage and exercise.

avocado,

ya, i heard of tt b4. coz d internal wound takes longer 2 heal. bt i tot i can use d ipamper 2 massage my back, legs, etc nw since it doesn't affect d tummy at all.

vone, probably due to intensity? or they were just playing safe. for iPamper, i find the intensity quite ok, so dun think there are any issues using it lah.

avocado, my bb has been head down since late last mth, but dunno whether considered engaged or not.

Little Twin Stars: Hey u've got a good idea there! Hehee...but dunch think will be a party-party per se..haaha..sounds exciting! Somemore need to arrange for my frens and colleagues oso. *faint*!
kao_dizzy.gif

huichin,
i actually wanted a bigger crowd but think i will have no energy to entertain so many pp. u can spit up the timing. like yr friends who are non muslims can come earlier. in such way u can spend time with diff groups. if not all come at one short....very shiong

do u guys find tt its getting harder to lie on our back? And I am finding it tougher to sit for long moments, need to lie down...urgh..hv just written to lecturer to extend my assignment..dunno can or not...can hardly sit properly to type!

and of course weather is killer...

on the side note..think i have bought too much clothes..maid was just washing..and i was like..aiyo did i realli bought so much??? now i just need to get mittens, wash cloth and towel, and the nappy wrapper since hb wants to go natural..

Snow: Opps!!! Sorry, don't mean to say out, thot I should let huichin know... Pai sei!!! But thanks for helping!

Going to Ikea & courts later with hubby cos just realised that out voucher is expirying on sat & sun!! Luckily I checked it yesterday if not $$180 gone!!

krex78,
oic. tink they r prob playing it safe. coz i find tt it's okie 4 me leh.

megan,
i hvn't been able to lie on my back 4 a v long time liao. coz i wld feel v breathless. so i always sleep on d side. as 4 sitting down, ya, i gt d same prob as u. can't sit 4 long aso. talk abt shopping, i still hvn't get some stuff yet. need 2 do so soon liao. b4 i dun hv d energy 2 do so...

M2B,
my hubby dont even wana give cakes to his frens
as for party, i also dono if he inviting any of his frens

little twin stars,
hehehee .. i'm planning for durian again this weekend
actually my mom will nag when i drink cold drinks cos he say bad for baby's lungs. But it's really hot lo... so i take cold but not iced in front of her. sometimes she also know la. weather so hot how to tahan. hubby is ok.

Jvenus,
ohh .. so i need to plan for the making of the red eggs.. must go buy powder. wonder if my mil mind make for me or not :p

Avocado,
mine will be a leo rat too.. cos my csec is 28th july

re:full mth
I think we're having seperate one for family and friends. Family we're thinking of having a restaurant dinner, friends prob buffet. i am so stressed out with the full mth
My parents divroced, so my dad and his wife live in msia. My mom doesn't want to sit same table with my dad. My dad he dont mind la, and he wants to come for the full mth. So I got problem with arranging for their seating .. Then hubby side, he cannot get along with his siblings, so he tell me, if i want to invite then invite lo.. so he probably dont want to sit with them also. now how am i going to please so many people ?? And this problem is only for the dinner.. friends one havent even think but i think cos he dont want the hassle so he doesnt really wana invite much of his friends. So i get upset and i feel that he doesnt want to share the happiness. i feel that way is because hubby is a divorcee and he has 2 grown up boys (he married last time very young) I get along with his boys, no prob. But we didnt tell my family that he has the 2 sons. So now we dono if dinner to ask the 2 boys along or not. If dont ask, later my mil dono will not happy or not. So i feel that cos he already had the 2 boys, he's not as excited about this baby thats why he not so keen on all the cakes and celebrations stuff loh

Hi Rata,

my name is dissapeared from the list

anyway pls kindly update my last check up 2 weeks ago: .. hashisan 30 wks, baby girl, edd: 16aug, weight: 1.4kg
thank you

Catherine,
Since that case, we can't please everyone. Why not do not have dinner and buffet, just give out cake packages to announce bb full mth will do. Also get to rest more.

avocado,
that one also cannot.. cos my dad wants the dinner .. hahaha. And for me, I would want a celebration too. For me it's 1st BB ma.. of cos I want to share the joy. And my best fren is flying in from perth for it.

Catherine,

I know I am not a good person to suggest on this as I dont belong to singapore. However, if I was in this kind of situation, I would give party to my friends only ;) As rosehip says, give ur hubby freinds the cake :D

storeberry,
i know how it feels. i throw away $450 goodwood florist vouchers cos i got no way to use it at all with all the restricted terms and conditions. with lots of struggle, only manage to spend $50. the balance of $450 is just gone like that. and this $500 voucher is given to us as a wedding gift, so lugi right. sigh....

luvlel,
ya problem is he doesnt want to give cakes to his friends. so i let him be, i order and give to my frens lo. he dont want then it's his problem cant be bothered also. everytime try to talk about the full mth will somehow end up in a sour note. he say so early where got need to plan etc etc .. then i get upset cos i say he note interested .. then he say i go do whatever i want lo..

catherine,
maybe yr mom is right..........u know my baby always hiccup when i drink cold drinks! how ah?

fullmth:
actually why don;t u have buffet for yr family since there is so much cor to do. very diff leh. my side during weddings also headache. this one cannot sit with that one la...or this one now ok with this one but now not ok with the other one....so normally, we let them do musical chairs among themselves

catherine,
yah, like what little twin stars say, its might be easier for you to have a buffet instead of sit down dinner. at least, they can sit anywhere they want and talk to whoever they want too.

Hey Snow74, i've PM u! haha..

Little Twin Stars, yea u're right leh. Somemore u know la, my hubby's side malays hor cannot like limit to small group one. How to? When we were getting married last yr i told him i'm marrying a guy with an entire village of peeps! haahaa...my wedding was like over 800+ ppl loh..(even though plus frens & colleagues la)
kao_dizzy.gif

Catherine,
A buffet is better since dinner have to arrange seat arrangement, dun make yourself stress over this as full mth celebration suppose to be a happy occassion. To make it easier, make your own decision rather than do what your family want you to do.

celynlee,
i jus saw, catherine;s father wants dinner.

catherine,
got any dinner place that is free sitting?

huichin,
wah, yr wedding so many people!!!
how on earth did u host them?
full mth will not have so many right?
my full mth, i cut alot of pp off. only close friends n imm family

for my daughter full mth last time, we gave cakes to relatives...but for friends, we bought kit kat, then printed our own wrappers..and wrap it over the chocolate...as a thank u gift to those who attend..it was quite cool..i still keep the wrapper!

we will be having full mth celebration but probabli scaled down tis time..last time we invited 100pax..too much...maybe relatives at night so tt can celebrate my mum bday also...

and frens and colleagues in afternoon tea

little twin stars, celyn,
actually not say he want dinner dinner type la .. but i think it's my mom that wants the dinner. hahhaa. if buffet, then where to host ? cos hubby and i living with my mom so if do at the function hall, means dad have to come to my hse, which mom may not like. hahahaha .. so drama.

avocado,
ya thats wat i tell him also, plan now cos after that where got time to plan. but he is the type always do things last min one..

not creative stole the idea from 1 vendor..haha..but thought it cheaper mah...1 kit kat 80cents..if i get vendor to do 100pcs, it will be at least 1.50 per pc leh...

M2B,
No choice cos' boy lately very sticky and possessive. Dun wan him to make a din esp I will be staying in 2 bedded ward.

Jvenus,
Ya I know. But I have to be careful with his feelings too if not he might think I am taking sides. May end up more against his sister later. Let's wait and see how. Hopefully he and sis can get along fine. *fingers crossed*

hisstory,
hehe.. I am more afraid he will disturb other people.

avocado, i felt quite breathless a few wks ago but now not so bad. i can climb stairs and i dun feel so "chuan". but sometimes, i still get breathless for no reason, even when i'm not moving around much. so does that mean bb was engaged, then decided to move about, then become engaged again?

krex,
During gyane appt, dr will be able to tell bb is engage or not by just touching.
My gyane told me bb engage already will disengage again

going for gynae appointment to see baby now .. report when get back

hubby making cabbage rice (ko lei cai peng) tonight .. yummy

weather so hot .. just come out from shower and already feel like going back for another one

Little Twin Stars: Haaahaa..well i had like 12-6pm for the free seating buffet (day), and the 7-9pm for the sit-down buffet(nite). hhaahhaaa..and hor, if i wanna use the term 'close relatives and frens only' - can lead up to hundreds aredy! LOL

Catherine: whoa...sounds yummy! Long time no eat tt liao. hehee..ok next wk i go for my Pasar shopping i must go buy ingredients to cook that also! hehee..

Catherine,
I hope my bb gets absorbs the nutrition from me to gain weight, else all the weight on me again. You going for your weekly check-ups already?

snow,
is the first teeth toothpaste that you are going to send to shint look like this?
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&catid=12030
Do you have any spare tube to sell to me? I'm thinking of getting one tube for bb to use once she starts teething.

Cool, our babymallonline loot came in already? I can't wait for it to come.

celyn,
gd that u got seats. S'poreans are not a v gracious society lot.

little twin stars,
I called the maid agency to get update today. Appears that they called me yday to tell me maid's passport approved, but apparently I didn't get any missed call from them yday. Anyway, as long as they settle for me can alrdy. Ya, I just signed the agreement form, paid the $ and took the EOP too. Just that the maid's passport kena stuck.

Ya, will be joining the maids ranting club soon ya.. hur hur. Keeping fingers crossed that she's gd la. Prob next week will know if my application is approved cos my case damn special. Long story about it.

Re: bb's birthdate
I also hope for 080808 but of course if bb wishes to come out earlier or later, let nature take its course. Now I'm telling bb to stay there til the new maid comes wor.. else I'll find it tougher to cope without maid, cos don't think my mum can cope alone even though there's one other existing maid.

Catherine,
About bb's full mth celebration, seems like you have a headache on the seating arrangements wor..
Perhaps you want to seat your dad's family with your hubby's siblings, while your hubby, his sons, MIL and your mum sit at the other table.
As for friends, if he doesn't want to invite his friends, don't get upset. I think it's more important that your friends want to come for the celebration and share your joy

huichin,
OMG,
that is alot of "close relatives and friends" hehe.
i had 2 celebrations too. one for friends in the day and then dinner. but also 600. i already think it;s alot liao. wah, yr pool of friends really alot. hehe
but now cos i never keep in close contact with all my friends so i didn't want to impose on them. so only invite really close ones that i chat with very regularly.
my hubby worst, don;t even wanna invite his colleagues!

hubby cooking:
yaya my hubby will prob pay someone else to cook.
magan:
u rec me that jap restuarant for beef. we surf the web and hubby commented. must grill ourself? forget it.
see how spoilt or lazy he is?!!!!

valnsw,
all the best!
we only come her to nag about the maid but in the end, we still keep them, give n take lor. here is our vending outlet only ,hehe

Little Twin Stars: Haahaa...whoa for chinese 600pax oso consider alot! ehehee...mine ah relatives + frens can barely hit 200ppl. Hahaa...yea after got married left those super small groups of close frens only. My colleagues are more i guess - if u work in a bigger company sure got more ppl to invite! LOL.

hahaa...lil twin stars..
grilling very fast one..and somemore can decide how cooked or not u want it to be..

hey i like cabbage rice too...one of my all time fav...with chili padi..yummi..

Talking abt full-mth celebration now?
I hope I can keep it to close families this time then give cakes to colls...so simple will do...trying to avoid discussing with hb on this coz he still want big scale one which is so troublesome and tiring lor...the last time we held it at our place and our fabric sofa kena the kids poured soft drinks on them and never inform us leh...we only discover when they left..goodness...

Happycat,
OIC. For me, it is more that I miss #1 so must see her in hospital...heehee