(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory: Oh haven check out there yet leh! hehee..the last time went there was browsing ard only. Heh. thks for ur suggestion!

missysz: Oh u oso got the 149 deal! Eh...then maybe i can check out Isetan oso hor. Heh..

Luvlel: Oooo...no wonder so good deal! LOL.

huichin

U're most welcome.. I heard fr my fren tt u can call to enquire, saves u a trip down
U've narrowed down to only the Pigeon one yah?

happycat

When's ur HB going to be back?

huichin,
the one my mom bought super creamy and nice. still got 3 more seeds i told her i leave for her :p

Medusa,
i think they go thru a certain period then they are ok. i think the thing is that you need to constantly reassure them of your love will not change with a new sibling.

mulberry,
I prefer pasir ris to SK but nvm la .. if got meet up just call me

Valval,
i also got the pain immediately when i stand up after sitting or from bed. i think it's bb pressing on pelvis.

shint,
i got the avent iq warmer

missysz,
I also feel some ache on my pelvic area when getting up from seat or bed. It should be the baby's head putting pressure on the pelvic area. Can do some pelvic tilts exercises to help ease the ache.

mulberry,
so you confirm moving to Sengkang? Hehe, I was considering SengKang previously but then hubby was thinking otherwise. Shint, reirei and you can form Sengkang mummies club.

little twin stars,
at least your hubby takes a part in debriefing your maid. Think my hubby will be bochap and think this is something that women should do.

huichin,
Pigeon Steriliser can fit most brands of milk bottles. I ever asked this question and one of the mommies here said it's compatible with most brands. I got my Pigeon steriliser bundle set with food warmer and NB starter kit at Isetan private sale, think it's the $149 deal?

hisstory,
I think shint mentioned her steriliser is Avent, so need some satchet to clear up the deposits on the metal plates. For Pigeon sterilisers, only need to use lemon or lemon slices to clean up the deposits. Took a peek at the instruction manual and it says that.

Catherine,
I remembered you mentioned you are going to a medicinal hall to get your placenta grinded into powder and put into capsules. Mind sharing the contact? Cos I asked Hock Hua, think they don't do it, told me to check with those really traditional chinese medicine halls.

valnsw,
no i will be doing the drying and grinding myself. We bought the capsules from my mom's fren who works in EYS. But I read before that there is a service provided whereby they come to hospital, pick up the placenta and do the drying and capsuling for you for a fee. Not a medical hall. Not sure if you want them to do it cos I feel unsure if they give me back my own placenta. I go find that website and send u the link.

hisstory: Oh! Good idea! haahaa..heng u mentioned. hehe..yea now am actually looking at Pigeon brand one. Heh.

Catherine: WHoa.....shiok leh! I called my mum to complain immediately on the spot to bitch abt the lousy durians i had! hahaa...then my mum said, haiya, y u wanna go buy urself, i get ur dad buy can liao wor. Ahaha...dun wanna trouble him mah! And i lurveee eating durian freshly opened one, not inside the fridge type, thats y decided to go have some myself - sekali kena this. hahaa. Somemore my mum said my dad's been having sore throat - after eating too much durian! haahaa

i just realise that i have another 2 15% discount coupon for mothercare at habour front centre. any mummies who is interested can pm me your address. valid till end july.

val

Ooh, for Avent there's a particular satchet to clear up the deposits.. Now i know
Mine is Tolly Joy & the manual also mentioned using lemon juice..

huichin

I just popped by Cheong Choon after work & I saw the Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer at $95 bundled with 2 bottles..

Any pantang mommies here?

My sis will be giving birth one month before me, so by the time I give birth.. it will be her dd's 'man yue' celebration.. Was thinking if I have given birth liao.. (not yet 1 month old) Can my family attend her dd's 'man yue'? Coz i heard newborn bb very pantang one..

nini, it's up to u how pantang u want to be. during my pregnancy, i went for funerals and weddings, and also just painted my rooms...

Luvlel: Your Avent steriliser looks good & its so cheap!

Hisstory: The other time I saw that its $88, amybe cos didn't bundle with milk bottles?

Huichin: Cheong Choon Store
Blk 34 Up Cross St #03-132 Singapore 050034
Tel : 6532 3855

Krex,
Me too. I oredi went to 2 funerals and 1 wedding in the recent 2 months. Din paint my room cos I read that painting the room has nothing to do with Patang or not, it's the chemical with the paint that is not good for the baby.

Not sure if this is becos of the initial stage when the baby is forming or throughout. Anyway, do take care cos though somne paint are odourless, the chemicals might still be present? Me had also been wanting to paint but refraining from it for the time being.

Me now awake cos hubby's new PC so damn slow so he restored it to default and now sleeping, me woke up and complete his recovery process ... yea, it's so much faster now!

hisstory,
Yes, they have what's like little satchets which came with the unit but supposed to clean it once a month.
Now i am wondering where they sell it. Gotta go check it out.

Krex78,
Cannot remember leh. Then again, i just realised that I had C-section, so maybe the bleeding/flow is different from those doing natural?
I bought quite a few packs last round but I guess buy normal heavy duty, long nite flow ones shld be good and still can use when MS comes back.
I think yours shld be enuff la, if not then buy again when u are in confinement.

Catherine,
Me also experiencing pain when i turn from left to right side on bed. Gotta do it slowly.
Also, when getting out of bed, supposed to turn to the side then put legs down on floor then slowly stand up.
This helps esp when our tummies get bigger.

valnsw,
Good deal leh. SOme more dun need to specially clean and maintain it. Has the food.milk warmer some more.
My Avent one oredi costs >$150 but good thing it was a gift ... hehe.

Dunno is it a preggie thing or old age ... hhaa, sometimes finds it hard to sleep once i wake up.
Guess i'll try to go back to sleep, still have to go to work later.
Talk again ladies.

good morning mummies

yesterday, i was so super upset and angry with my MIL over my maid ..sigh...

my maid has been here barely a month..and EVERY week, she gives the maid some kind of old clothes that she dun wan liao....i have no problems with her giving..but i already told her DUN GIVE her so soon...wait until maybe 1.5-2 months after she worked with us then we can gauge how her overall performance is and we can give....now my maid has a new luggage bag with so many 'new' clothes passed down from my MIL and SIL...luggage bag also new one given by my SIL...these old people ar...really dun listen one,...then yesterday, she went market with my maid and bought her new shorts and t-shirts!!..wah...i so angry...then my MIL say 'only $1 each , cheap , cheap,can leave it in my house so she dun have to bring the clothes here and there'
my maid has TONS of clothes in the cupboard liao...she just need to bring the clothes from my place and leave some at my MIL's place...simple logic ..i really dunno what to do wif my MIL...
the worst part was my hubby actually said i was unreasonable!..sigh...i told him i have no problems with my MIL buying things for the maid, but now my maid has SO MANY clothes!..and it is really too soon liao...she barely worked one month..and her cupboard filled to the brim..even need to put them in the new luggage bag!

so angry..then he very bua siong like that and called his mum and told her off , saying I was unhappy with her buying the maid stuff!..then he said, 'now u happy? i told my mother off liao!'...wah lao...even more angry...first he dun side with me, saying i unreasonable, then he purposely call his mother and said i was very unhappy with her!

i think hor, i already very very tolerant liao...every dinner time, u know, my maid gets to eat the food first after dinner is cooked..and then we the employers eat last! she eats at 6pm, cuz she tells my MIL say she hungry!..and when we arrive at 6.30pm (which i wonder why she cannot wait for just half an hour for us to arrive and eat together), we have to eat like her leftovers!..
i was so upset that i had cramps and tightening of tummy the whole evening..! really really dunno what to do man...

Hey YLN

Cool down..thats what my hubby told me yday...cos though my new maid is quite hardworking ..but she simply just cannot get it..or into her head what i was trying to say...she just look at me then afterwards do wrong then say she dun understand. i kept saying..do u understand..just keep quiet.and she is fili somemore nt indon..sigh

tis week MC think must go through everything with her so detailedly

on a side note..j just got our bonus and i decided to get a LV bag afterall..my husband say y not get a fridge can store even more!!! haiz..

Good Morning!

Avocado,
My SIL asked me the question on whether is it better to have a close age gap between 2 kids or a wider age gap last Sun…personally, I felt that my #1 age gap of 4yo is nice as she is beginning to understd more and so much easier to manage now so I can concentrate on #2 but guess it is up to individuals…

Shint,
I agreed w you…my best fren’s gal oso very happy when she knew her mommy is pregnant with a meimei but when meimei is out, the 1st week, she showed jealousy liao…so now my best fren will try to spend time with #1 and so she is ok now…

BTW, I oso need to know where to get the sachets to clean Avent sterilizer coz mine is 4yr+ old liao and sure need cleaning…hahaha…if you have the info, can pl let me know? TIA

Twin Stars,
You tempting me to spend in Ikea leh…already told hb we need to work out a list of what to buy for bb liao coz just another 1mth to go…

Reirei,
My gal is 4yo+ now and my mom and dad are helping me to take care of her…she attends 3hrs nursery in the morning and some enrichment classes in the afternoon though…

Nini,
Think it is up to individual but if itz me and itz my sister, I will attend the full-mth celebration lor…

YLN,
Dun be so upset ok? I think on the clothings part, you can just close 1 eye but on the maid eating b4 you and hb, I think that is too much coz employers should not eat the leftovers and just 30mins wait, I think it is not too much lor.

You take care and dun be so angry liao hor.

Megan,
Me and hb oso getting bonus next month and in Aug and Sept, I will be getting my 2 increments...so happy man!
But think will save it for slimming sessions (if I need them)...heehee

shint, i took the odourless package so not much smell after the paint job was done. anw, it can't beat the horrible smell that came from my kitchen yest. my over enthusiastic hubby was happily spray painting a photo frame blue and the smell from the can was overbearing! that frame, he claims, is for baby, and he went to cut out his favourite calvin & hobbes cartoon drawing from his old t-shirt to frame up. *faintz* i told him he'll kill bb first before killing me!

do u guys find tt the baby flip very often? at night, we can feel the bb flip over ie turn body over and over...so interesting..my hb say a very notti boy

on a side note..i think theres a stewardness who does overseas spree but i feel the charges are quite high..actualli not much difference frm local price and somemore no tax rebate..

wah m2b..2 increments ah..
tt sounds great!

megan

maybe i should go shop and buy myself something to cheer myself up ..
..sigh..i know im going to get more problems in the future..esp with my MIL looking after my bb..

M2B
i already tried to close both eyes about the clothes and dinner thing..all i wanted to do was tell my hubby how i felt...but my hubby think im complaining and whinning..i also know there's nothing much i can do when the maid is with my ILs...cuz we won't know what other things she would have given maid (either to eat or to use)...but i think treating the maid with double standard only gives the maid a chance to compare who treats her better and shemay thus take advantage of my MIL in future...i specifically told my maid not to take anymore things from my ILs place...yet she still take...thats y i had to whine to my hubby..but hubby dun understand..
..say i unreasonable about the clothes and dinner thing...

my opinion is u r right abt treats for the maid..so perhaps have to think how to convey those stuff to ur hb and mil..
no matter...be cheerful...my hb keep saying dun let anything affect us..yday i was so upset with maid and scolded her...scared my daughter till she cried cos she never see me scold ppl so fierce bf..and she kept saying dun go kitchen please...

so lets me cheery lah..no matter..

Krex78,
Better tell your hubby that the chemical smell is not good for baby leh. really. not pantang hor, it's chemical.

YLN,
old pple are like that. My FIL also gives whatever he does not want, bags la, cloths la, etc. They just want to be nice so that the maids will treat their grandchildren better ba and prob they think by rewarding them these things they'll be happy.
I always talk to my FIL and hubby and tell them we need to manage the expectations of the maid. Last one, we spoilt her and dun wan to do the same. He even wanted to let the maid use the OTO machine cos he says she vv free but I firmly said no. Hubby wanted to let maid go out do her jogging daily but I said when baby's out, she will not have this luxury and she's bound to compare, then how? Expectations already high.

My ex-maid was a rubbish dump.. everything she wants, even my old rice cooker which she "scratched" - i told her to be careful else scratched liao get cancer ..... but soon, the new cooker oso kenna scratched. Then I had to buy new one .... and one day I found the old one with her .... later I realised maybe she purposely scratched it so she can have it and send it back home. And another time, my iron oso spoil, so i told her to throw it away, but she said her family can repair .... anyway, I told her anything spoilt I'll throw it away cos no point she sends it back and waste the postage cos they might not be able to fix it and it;s so cheap to get the brandless ones. Dun let them get the idea they can spoil the things and "inherit" the spoilt goods.

SHe also had her cupboard full of clothes, things til when she had to go, she ordered a BIG box (that is about 1.5m tall and vv wide), it was filled to the brim plus another small box. I also realised that my son's room which she shares becomes too messy with her rubbish.

Anyway, just tell your hubby and MIL that it's taking up space in the room. They are so nice to give things to the maid but she may not really need them and she got no $$ to send it back either so it's making the house messy la.

Also do fix a timeframe for her to send things back if she wants it. CHECK THE BOX BEFORE SHE SEALS IT OFF AND SEND IT.

My FIL oso used to give her extra $$ but never tell me. Only told me when she left and in fact, he realised how unloyal she is, he stopped giving in the last few months and SHE STOPPED greeting him and talking to him. He was so furious too.
In the $$ aspect, better tell them in advance not to do it cos it creates problems between u and them and the maid.

Shint
Yeah I also dun want my boy to get too close to my maid also but at the same time I think it will be inevitable once #2 is here since I prob will not be able to devote my full attention to both of them at the same time..
As for the room arrangement, I moved my pc to my mbr cos sometimes my hubby needs to do work also..you are rite, bo pian cos when we got 3 bedrooms have to adjust here and there.

For food warmer, I got the Avent one. Not sure if it is the iq avent but it cost about 70 plus. I find it useful cos I use it to warm up the breast milk after taking out from the fridge.
Here is how it looks like : -
http://www.avent.com/au/en/sterilisers_bottle_warmer.php

Sachet for cleaning avent sterialiser
Yes I am also looking for it leh cos I used up all of mine and mine is close to 1.5 years liao. Let me know if you have any idea ok?

YLN
Dun get too upset ok? Sometimes its lidat lor.. You set certain standards then mil will "spoil market" Think yr mil is just being nice lah, no ill intention but employers like us dun want to pamper the maid too soon mah. Like that day I cleared one huge bag of old clothes but I refused to give my maid... gave to my mum's maid instead cos she has been working with my mum for years and I also know her very well...But dun quarrel with hubby becos of that..

Luvlel
Guess its up to individual. I use my warmer only at home whereas my mil prefer to use the hot water method.

Twinstars
Hee... we are so anal in that way! Do take care tho.. else you stress the little one inside : )

YLN,
actually u can tell the maid to let you know what things your MIL had given her cos she may also feel she cannot reject since it's her employer's MIL. Maybe not her fault.

Reason being that if she is given things from your MIL or anyone else and you don't know, what if it's mistaken that she had stolen it, worst rite? So she can reply she needs to check with you la. Then u just say no more space lor.

If so difficult, then maybe your MIL, etc will stop giving cos she is not able to take it.

morning ladies.
thx for all the concerns, my gal looks ok yesterday.
she still tell me not to sit at the corner of the bed, cos will fall down and its very painful.
hee hee....she look more like mummy than me. =P

shint
talking about paint....i always ganna flat upgrading work during preggy 1 leh, so its sorta unavoidable to live with painting done outside.

yln
u think u can discuss peacefully with ur hb?
cos this kinda maid topic is never ending 1, must find a way to comm ur idea clearly across lor. =)
just now my hb also just told me, "can dun everything depend on me or not?".
which infact i'm not lor, i'm just trying to discuss with him before i come out with a final decision.
so, i think man find this kinda topic ma fan lor.

My new maid, I told her my ex-maid vv messy, too much rubbish so I expect her to be clean and not take too much rubbish from friends cos I oso has no space for her.

I let her use the wardrobe but I told her it's mainly for baby's stuff and she quite automatic, use only 2 shelfs. Heng, she came with only 1 luggage.
My ex-maid, when she left, she had 2 BIG luggage and another bag she left with her friend. When I saw her pack, i nearly fainted. Plastic bags here and there and all rubbish inside. I told her, "I hope your new employer dun check your bag when you arrive there else she will faint".

Snow,
Better that your hubby dun wan to get involved then u get full power to decide ma.
My hubby oso dun wan the ma fan but he will be the one to spoil the market.

The other day, he told the maid to bring my son to the playground to play at nite cos he thinks son vv bored and he is not spending time with him. I overheard and flipped cos I dun wan this maid to bring my son downstairs at nite - cos ex-maid we trusted her and dunno where she brings my son to sometimes.

I used to consult and consult and try to fit his ideas but sometimes it doesn't work. I had to bend and twist to suit his "niceness" and we even quarrel becos of maid - which is totally unnecessary. Main problem he wanted to keep the maid and help her cos she poor thing... etc but in the end the family is the one who suffer.

Finally I decided, all maid issues I will handle. I am only informing him not seekign approval.

We woman will make the best decision ok esp things regarding our kids and maid and house. Trust yourself.

valnsw: whoa u oso got it at the Isetan private sale ah? Hmm...guess i might be able to get this good deal hor! But nehmind, i'll go see see look still. Hehe..

hisstory: Oh! got bundle ah..whoa this weekend i must pop by wif my hubby to check it out!

storeberry: Thks for the info! Hehee..95 bucks i still dun mind - cos the cheapest i saw so far is still 99bucks! hahaa..but hor say for eg. 95 - 88 = 13 bucks. So 13 bucks for 2 Pigeon bottles consider ok or not ah?

Krex,
Use the soft method la ..... say, Hubby, I know u're the vv nice and your mother even nicer but gotta learn to manage the expectations of the maid ma.

I told hubby, we as employees oso take advantage of our employers sometimes. Maids are also human, once spoilt and expectations too high then later hard to manage, and you are the one managing the maid not them, hence you are reacting. Reacting is also not good for baby and being a nice hubby and daddy, he can spare some thoughts for a preggie wife - who can be stressed with an upcoming baby and dun wan to spend unnecessary time to manage the maid, better spend the time for baby rite?

Dun quarrel and use soft approach. It works better.

shint
i understand, but changing of maid will affect not only me lor.
i'm thinking its better to let him noe the concern 1st, cos its really not ez to handle new born.
my gal can talk and do simple tasks herself liao, so the maid dun really need to be extra experience....but new born. -_-"

hisstory,
this sunday but missing him. *sigh* quite tough handling my boy without him. sad to say, my boy dun really miss his daddy. more sticky to me now. wonder how if i go delivery.

Medusa15,
thanks for the info.

I also found this info on the AVENT steriliser. So can use Citric Acid or Vinegar.

AVENT - Care of your steriliser
You should de-scale your steriliser every four eeks to ensure it continues to work 100% effectively. It may be advantageous to use pre-boiled or filtered water in your Express Steam Steriliser in order to reduce limescale build up.
EITHER:
1) Mix one sachet of citric acid (10gms) with 200ml of water. Pour into the empty steriliser. Do not put lid on. Switch on for 1-2 minutes. Switch off at mains and leave to stand for 30 minutes. Drain and rinse out the steriliser. Run a full cycle empty with the lid on, using exactly 90ml of water. Wipe out the steriliser. (Citric Acid is available from most chemists – avoid contact with eyes as this may cause irritation. Keep out of reach of children.)
OR:
2) Pour 100ml vinegar mixed with 200ml cold water into steriliser. Allow to stand in the unit until any limescale has dissolved. Empty the unit and rinse thoroughly.

Warnings
1) Do not use bleach or chemical sterilising
solutions/tablets in your steam steriliser or on
products to be sterilised.
2) Do not use abrasive, anti-bacterial materials or scourers to clean the steriliser.
3) Do not use softened water in the steriliser.
4) The steriliser lead is fitted with a moulded plug. In the event that this plug is unsuitable for the power sockets in your home, it may be cut off and a suitable replacement fitted. Remove the fuse and dispose of the cut-off plug carefully, as it could be dangerous if ever inserted into a live wall socket.
The replacement plug must be fitted with a 13 amp fuse. This appliance must be earthed.

Snow,
You want to change maid better do it soon cos new maid still need getting use to and training.

I had to fight it out with hubby oso cos he wanted to keep last maid but I know that by keeping her, I am creating more problems for myself. Since now I have not delivered I have options to get a new one, but when I deliver I am at the maid's mercy. So in the end, I did a list of pros and cons and had sessions with hubby to say why I feel not renewing my ex-maid is a better solution.

Man dun like problems and if they still can live with it, they dun wan any change. But well, who suffers? us. So make a decision which by your own feelings is best and of course, live with the decision.

I told myself, what can be worst? my maid was already so bad, causing me to be angry everyday and got new problems and pattern. So when she left, I had no maid until 2 weeks later. My hubby suggested getting her back cos it was damn tough and she also smsed my hubby and says she not happy with her new employer. I think to myself "I'd rather suffer than have her come and make me angry". She continued her nonsense and dun improve despite advice and even warnings -this kind no hope one cos they are not obedient kind. There are good employees and bad employees.

Good thing I found a new maid and she is so much better than the old one but cos she is new so she also will be more tamed and dun dare to do alot of funny things ba. Those new ones oredi not up to it, how to survive till 2 years?

YLN,
Ya, think shd find a right time to tell your hb how you really felt and how you want things to be done and hope he is on your side too. Meanwhile, dun be upset anymore and cheer up k?

Snow,
Glad your gal is ok.

The customized rompers and tees that I told you abt, 1 mommy posted in the thread saying the prices are way too high.

YLN / megan / shint / snow,
hearing your stories about your maids and your hubbies' reactions makes me abit apprehensive about discussing maid issues with hubby. In any case, I will not allow hubby to dictate how I supervise my maid.

shint,
I agree with you that men don't like problems and if they can live with it, they won't want any change. This is in general.

To be frank, these past few days I've been having cold war with my hubby (not about the maid), that's why I've been so quiet in the forum. Without going into details, sometimes they don't realise the severity of the problem/issue until you do something drastic to hit your point home.

Snow,
if you know what kind of pattern your hubby is, then you have to use the right approach to talk to your hubby. For bochap hubbies or those who tend to oversimplify things, you probably need to knock some sense into them.

As what shint says, if your hubby is afraid of ma fan, then just leave all the maid issues for you to decide. You tell him is only to inform and not seek approval.

Generally, I find that men are too soft-hearted and not firm enough towards maids. They tend to think supervising a maid is chicken feet, but we women know it's much more complicated. Men don't understand the angst and exasperation we get from training & supervising maids.

Catherine,
If you can find the link for processing the placenta, it would be good. Thanks in advance!

If not, I guess I have to DIY.

YLN: Don't get too upset!! Sometimes its difficult to get your ideas across to old people....

Maid problems: Seem like quite alot of maid problems, think i will not get a maid as long as mIL can handle..

morning ladies! =)
finally found time to log in before going for my exercise class.

shint
i'm just thinking not worth hurt the relationship just for a maid lor, that is why i took the "discuss 1st" approach. =P

m2b
thx, think she is alrite liao lah.

ya, its abit over-priced.
else, i'll also order lor.

valnsw
my hb tends to apply mgmt theory even at home, that is the problem...ha ha.....
he believe working attitude is more important, the rest can be trained.
he always got tons of mgmt theory to talk back 1, sometime i also dunno if those theories are just said to escape from trouble. =D

oh ya, just to let u gals noe that taka member sale from this fri till sun....hee hee....
okie, go for my exercise class liao.

Good Morning!

Valnsw,
You ok? Cheer up!

Snow,
Glad to know that your gal is ok.

Actually wana order last Sat night, log on to let hb sees the patterns but saw a lady posting that it is over-priced as she checked with supplier b4 and it is cheaper at $17 I think...so I didnt order liao...heehee

Catherine (dardar63),
I read from other threads that duno what dirty thing follow a mother home when she took the placenta home and that month is ghost festival. I can’t remember which thread, I think it is a malay. Most malay will request to bring home and bury the placenta as it is their religion.
I still remember the first birth while staying in a 4 bedded, a malay lady wake up in the middle of the night to wash her bloody pads than can throw it away.

Megan (2008baby),
You temper must be very good cos my daughter already see my fierce side many times till she immuce liao.

YLN,
Regrading maid issue, my hubby always let me slove cos he thinks it my problem, so I never seek his approval regarding maid. Man are like that.
Good thing is that I am lucky to have this maid, she is with me for 1.5yrs liao. My mum never pamper her as most time she spent with my mother and not me.

good morning mummies!

went for my check-up yesterday, and doc said my mickey is 2.2kg at 32 weeks.
btw, have you decided on the name for ur darling baby?

hi celyn,
i've also made the down-payment for the A1 ward.
gave odac a miss cos my hubby and i were rushing to catch the 'sex & the city' movie. :p it was great!!! prob the last movie we'd watch in a long long time..

Hi gals!
Bad day yesterday. Had an accident, tyre puncture.
Hb angry with me. Waste time, waste money.

Valnsw, Cat, I have emailed ur msn accounts. Pls check!

YLN, hope you are feeling better today.

Re: Sengkang Club
I'm located there too. So who is there?
Shint, we have the same doctor too! Wonder if we ever bumped into each other at the clinic.

Re: Cleaning Sterilizer
JTS, last time I used white vinegar to descale. Very smelly. Suggest you can just squeeze some lime juice with water to descale. I used the Pigeon Rapid.

Re: Name
I am still drawing a blank. Sigh...

mousse,
heheh.... you skip odac. my hubby very kiasee one. sure won't let me skip. my odac appointment is before gynae. he even remind me to make my next appointment with odac. for the next appointment, i hope to request to stop testing liao. if not, got to spent $$ to buy test strips and will not be able to finish it. waste $$ leh. don't know can or not. hehehe....

celyn,
hee hee, my hubby forgot to nag me and i also "forgot" to remind him. :p actually i've bought the extra test strips liao. if want, i can pass some to you. share share... cos i also dont intend to prick my finger ALL the way... :p