(2008/08) Aug 2008

jus came back from dinner @ beng hiang. super full until.......

storeberry,
this wkend, is my last wkend alone with hubby..........sob sob, sun bringing back new maid

cocomo, mul
does it mean, one is for prevention, the other stronger one is for cure? think i will use mul's method, buy 2, one barrier cream for prevention n the creamy for cure......cocomo is it like tt?

hisstory,
haha, i don;t like beef so have to just bare with it n force it down my throat. steak got more meat ma, but u r right, need variation. mom coming to my place to cook beef spaghetti for me cos mil is a buddhist, she don't wanna touch or cook beef la. i told hubby, i don't want to eat so much beef until i "stink" of meat lei!!! haha.
we r in the same shoes: my baby was head down on wk 28, then now wk 32, breech. but that's ok with me, ( maybe she;s vain n don't wanna end up cone head ) so i told my baby, take yr time, but when it;s time :TURN HEAD DOWN!!!!!!!
me also crossing fingers :p

reirei,
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
but my hubby say he don;t dare to buy w/o me, scared buy wrongly let me scold. he say he rather bring me there to buy after i deliver, sigh

i'm already on iron supps since 14wks! dr say not enough, need to double up dosage n monitor me the next visit
think cos i always eat the iron pills with calcium pills, maybe it affected the absorption? )

M2b,
aiyo, yr girl really got high EQ lei! yr hubby sure melt one

i told my hubby, he also say : so sweet. if it;s him, he;ll sure dote on her alot.
hope hubby has the time to shop. he hates BK. he finds it too congested. he only goes there for the food and will grumble non stop when i drag him to shop there. will see what he brings back lor

i'm already on iron supps since 14wks! dr say not enough, need to double up dosage n monitor me the next visit
think cos i always eat the iron pills with calcium pills, maybe it affected the absorption? )

little twin stars,
32weeks bb still can turn up again? I heard the latest is 34-5weeks, so still got time, no worry!

twin stars

Beng Hiang's the one at Amoy St yah? I like the food there.. Esp the fish maw soup
*yummy*

Heheh, must keep a look out for other recipes for beef yah? How abt more intake of green leafy vege? Supposed to have a lot of iron.. Like pop-eye eating spinach *heehee*. Oh yes, recommended to take iron supp. with fruits, esp those which are rich in Vit C, for better absorption of iron

We better talk to bb more hor? Tell her to guaiguai turn down when time's up

Little Twin star: Oh, then with new maid no more couple's life.. So you will be training the maid? Will you leave your bb with maid when you go back to work next time?

I just came back from SATC movie!! It was super hilarious & meaningful! Keke.. Really like the show! Tix was sold out at majoy cinemas, in the end went to Shaw Balestier... Had "Yu Tuo Lu" for dinner, yummy!

Hi MTBs,

Sorry to intrude!
I have a supreme range snuggle nest (used, in very good condition) to let go at $50. It is good for baby with reflux and for parents who want to sleep together with bb and for travelling. If interested, pls PM me for more details and pic.

Catherine,
4D suppose to be video type right? If so can upload via youtube.

Avocado,
Ya rite la but still very tempted to have the scan lo. I bought insurance for my boy once he was borned.

little twin star,
Ya, that's the method I am using now but then some mummies dun apply the cream every diaper change so they only buy the purple one when the BB has rash.

JTS: Mothercare is celebrating Father's Day with 20% discount storewide (except for fixed priced & nett price items). Cut out the coupon from today's Life! section from the last page if you are keen

Feeling good cuz the weather is cloudy on the east side..heh, not as hot as recently. Cannot stand the heat.

Just to let you guys know Jshoppers.com is offering free shipping these few days. Great selection for girl clothes..I'm still fervently searching for nice boy-boy stuff!

Twin Stars,
My bro who went to Zen Sanrio said some of the tings v cheap..made in thailand but authentic sanrio prdts, like the towels he bot me.
So jus ask ur hb to anyhow whack ah..
oh, the HK thread u intro me, someone bot HK standing electric fans there! heheh..:p

Yeah taking calcium will affect ur iron absorption.
Since taking iron will make us awake, i'm asked to take iron in the morning and calcium at nite.
Oh, heard dat taking kiwi can help in the absorption of iron..
Gold kiwi is in season now..v sweet, maybe u can give it a try!

Catherine,
Thks for the info!
kiddy palace, babymallonline and most shopping malls all dun haf the size i want..

The next time u happen to see 28" by 48", lemme know, can? Thanks!!

Catherine,
re: 4D scan,
May i ask how much is ur package?
I paid S$1200 for my package and my gynae will charge me additional S$100 for a 3D scan!

I juz woke up at 1PM!!!!! Coz had a disturbed sleep last night..

MIL juz bot a vaccum cleaner n she told me I CAN USE n teach me HOW TO USE.. wahlau, i think most MILs precious their DILs during preggie, but how come mine treat me like a maid?

Anyways she is always buying things for the house but she NEVER do housework, FIL does everything until he damn fed up.

cun go aniwhere 2day...cos after renovating moi hse in dec.. de stupid downstairs neighbour complaining tat water leaking in2 deir hse n de contractors r here 2 drill n relocate aircon piping in de hse..

cocomo,
I didnt pay extra to get the dvd cos since i feel the pictures not really clear, so just take the print out is good enuf for me.

Jassie/JTS,
the mothercare cut out is only valid for use at Centrepoint, Harbourfront and Parkway. And actually quite a few of their items already on 20%.

Reirei,
sure i'll keep a lookout for you. Cos mine is also hard to find. Mine is 24X48. PM me your contact if I see it I sms u k

My gynae package is $1100. - unlimited ultrasound scans + 3D real time scan. I think it's only for one scan, didn't really state clearly on the brochure but I think my gynae quite flexible in terms of the 3D scans, she did a few times for me already. But I never ask for transfer to DVD. That would cost $280. If you dont want 3D scan so just normal package + std ultrasound the package is $900.

re:isetan parkway Gap sale
heehehe .. parkway isetan is having Baby Gap and Gap kids sale today and tomorrow. Not really many things for the baby gap .. but I still manage to buy 2 more pants and 1 swimsuit .. hahaha. I think these 2 weeks I very siao Gap. hahaha

Halo MTBs!
Finally settled my playpen and bbsafe mattress at Kiddy Palace today…even went JL and bought stuffs like bb bath, laundry detergent, some wipes etc…

Hisstory,
Planning to go HK with hb and my elder gal but when we sound out my gal that we won’t be bringing meimei, she protested…

Twin Stars,
Haha, my gal can really be super sweet at times…you can experienced it with your own little princess next time. :p I oso long to go shopping at BKK leh, maybe shd plan a trip there w/o kids after delivery…hahaha

You must take care leh. It is dangerous to have fainting spells when alone so thatz why your hb disallows you to go out alone, he cares abt you so must listen to him.

Catherine,
Moe shopping for bb huh? Heehee

Celyn,
I think JL sale quite good but the extra 20% discount for cardmembers are mostly cosmetics though…but I decided not to compare prices and just buy since hb is ard to carry the stuff…heehee

celynlee: Agreed with M2B that JL sale the cosmetic are quite worth it & also the carlson bb wipes (3 pcs in one pack 80pcs each) Members buy two get one free. But my fren just used one just now, its not very wet & dried up quite fast, maybe that's why so cheap. And also can buy the vitamins.

I also went to Robinson cos of the 7% GST rebate, bought a pair of Vive ballet flats (super comfy)& 3 ugly nursing bras from Eternity.

Ate ramen just now but abit oily... And had Mac choco sundae & while reaching home had a stomachache & had to run back home! Aiyo!

avocado,
i'm not really worried actually. never give birth before so dunno wat to expect that's why happy go lucky., hehe

hisstory,
yes, the one @amoy st. wah, i can see, u are a food fanatic too:p . yup had their famous fish maw soup, "kong ba bao", hokkien noddles,yam paste etc. drank 2 glasses of fresh orange juice until granny in law waved to me to share with hubby. hehe. aiyo, last night, cannot sleep. tummy really at the point of bursting. i just came back from jack's place steak. dunno how to sleep later
i told my baby, this meat. let me have the iron ok! don;t snatch from me huh!!!

catherine,
yr 4d scan cannot really see lei. but can tell she got chubby cheeks :p so gd, i also want. mine not so chubby lei, only high nose bridge

storeberry,
hubby doesn't want me to work for at least a year. hence, i have no future till 2010............i don;t even know when my future will continue man, sigh
aiya, i promised to watch tt show with a friend in gold class. her bday treat la but always can;t get tics lei

cocomo,
i saw kiddy palace having sale for the mustela barrier cream. so i just buy to stand by cos the seba meds one is super ex for such a small tube

reirei,
that's a gd idea, towels!!!! but i got lots of it liao lei....... there is this shop at marina sq that sell authentic sanrio products, i saw this HK lamp that can tune the brightness. wanted to buy lei but it's $79 i think. dunno if can get it at BK. but hubby sure dun wanna by back one. he rather go MS to buy n pay more

gd idea, calcium pills drink with milk every night is better. ok will try later. thanks!!

nini,
i'm sure u are waiting for the day u can officially shift out to yr own hse. that time, go n pop champaign man! it's never easy to live with in laws. hang in there

M2B,
i also went KP today. i couldn;t decide on the play pen lei. did u see the pink princess one? was tempted to get that but it does not come with changing mat

little twin star,
ya not very clear cos gynae say i got tummy fats. nvm 2 weeks later i try scan again. haha

is seba better than mustela ?

Morning everyone!
Anyone kenna piles yet? I just did....got a shock cos' it's so painful and I keep thinking I got tumour...

any of you experiencing 'big mvts' in ur tummy? My baby seems to be hyperactive.. other than the usual kicking and stretching ex, he'd 'swim' from one end of my tummy to the other. sometimes, my tummy looks very lopsided.. gets v uncomfortable... especially at night.

what a lot of posts!
Just back from Shangri-La's hi-tea buffet. The hi-tea so so in my opinion. V full now, later still have to attend wedding dinner.

mousse,
Yup, I experience some sort of movements, sometimes I wonder if it's the Braxton Hicks contractions or the bb turining or swimming around.

Yuuri,
You still feeling the pain of the piles? If too painful, better see doc. I got abit of blood from the anus when I pass motion too hard but not to the extent that it's painful.

Catherine,
gd to hear your bb turn head down alrdy. Tell bb to guai guai remain head down lo. I'm telling bb to do so and to come out only in Aug.

avocado,
If you need any help on getting insurance plans for your bb, let me know if I can help you

nini,
hang in there. Anyway, during confinement you will not be at your ILs if I remember correctly? At least have one mth's peace. For now, just pretend listen to MIL, one ear in then one ear out lo ;)

Looks like many mummies did some shopping over the weekend!

Re: John Little sale
I just got one liquid foundation, the buy 2 get 1 free Carlson wipes, some packs of cotton balls, one training cup and a mini toothbrush for bb. I think there are other good deals for adult clothes etc but I didn't bother to see.

valnsw,
I only just discovered I got piles...didn't even know what piles were :p until I felt grape-like protrusion at the rectum area. Cannot sit comfortably anymore
But I got no blood, just the disgusting lump. Think I probably will go see my dr tmr but feel so pai sey..

hisstory, i asked HR before, and this woman also gave birth earlier this year. she said no choice, have to use one of the store rooms to express milk. so sad right! when i asked if there were plans to have a nursing room, she sheepishly said they were "looking into it".

tamms, tks for the info. will go check out at vivo city soon.

Yuuri: piles are pretty common..esp when u have constipation problem. My aunt got it during her pregnancy too...

valnsw/littletwinstars: thanks! =) Really wish to have our own place soon... *dreams*
We can afford to buy anything but just feel that it is 'bo hua' to buy a flat now looking at the surging prices... and resale flat owners are asking for the sky. sigh!

valnsw/mousse,
Ya, I experience that also and sometimes it's rather difficult to sleep at night tho. However I will feel very excited on every movement of my gal inside that means she is healthy and active! If she does not kick as often then I will start to worry liao.

catherine,
i;m not so sure about the cream. mustela shld b just as gd i guess? i will stand by destitin as well

nini,
u r right, now is really not a time to buy. since u have "free lodging" in a way...if u can "tong" try la until it's time to buy if really cannot than no choice la :p

maid:
my new maid arrived at my place today. maybe i expected the worst and a maid that can;t speak english at all...so i was pleasantly please with her performance today. overall, she has initiative. she arrived at my place at 4:30pm, i made her help me touch up her room, train her with vacuuming and using magic clean, sat her down to tell her the rules and regulations n daily n wkly schedule and even made her sigh the $500 savings with me in the event if she breaks the contract and decides to go home she can use the money to buy her own ticket home.

what she did today:
- n pack her things in her room
-vacuum upstairs n downstairs ( told her to pull out the bed n sofa to vacuum etc ) she even pull out my dinning chairs to vacuum which i didn;t tell her ....so far so gd
-wipe all cabinets n tables on the first floor
-clean up the mess my mom made in the kitchen n wipe all kitchen cabinets n table with gif including washing all the pans n kettles
-wash n scrub the balcony which contains all my god's poo n urine
-magic clean the first floor
-i let her have an early day at 9plus for her to bathe n rest
she did alot from 4plus to 9plus liao :p

i direct her i also feel tired lo. think fresh from kampong really not bad in their attitude. also i think my agent did a gd job in training her since 30may before passing her to me today.

although my part time maid can do alot more in 5hrs but for someone that is so fresh.........i don;t expect so much la. i already thank god i no need to do sigh language liao

hope she gets better as the day goes by

for the rest of u, how's the new maids keeping up?

mousse: Usually my tummy is loop-sided with one side pop up, don't know if its bb's backside or head. But I find it quite cute!

Celynlee: Can buy vitamins also cos on 20% cos worth it.

Little twin star: I thot you purposely wrote that!!! Gosh! :p

hope everyone had a good weekend.. mine was ok until yesteday evening. Had a very big arguement with my mom.. wasn't anything really serious but was quite beserk and she locked herself in the room whole nite and went out early morening till late afternoon today. And came back we didn't speak yet.. was very upset and crying lsat nite.. then hubby took me and ILs out for dinner at no signboard.. then he said tomo he maybe take me go JB for dinner and buy durian for me(even thou he said no durian).. also to compensate that didn't manage to go Bintan cos gynae said "oh bintan is malaria zone u know" .. so hubby say dont risk.

little twin star,
glad ur maid turned out well. hope she keeps up the good work.

re: formula
was reading up on some other threads abt formula. Seems that Nan and Enfa is quite popular. Similac also but alot of complains that Similac seems quite heaty and baby can dont poop for a week.

Anyone knows there is a need to have a suitable armchair for breast feeding purpose as in latching on? Apart from lying on bed position when latching on, sometimes if need to carry baby in the arms when latching on, isn't it very tiring? The arm rests in my place's armchairs seem a bit high.....

i bought another set of bedding (my dear baby - blue set) from aussino yesterday. hehehhe.... i got 2 sets of beddings and an extra set without comfortor sets.

going to start washing baby's stuff tonight.

morning ladies.
too long never log in, too many posts liao.
seems like lotsa sale going on in town last wkend ya?
me "spring cleaning" till so tired. =(

rat
dun mind help me to update when u are free, my minnie is 1.24kg @ 30wks.
sounds small hor?
but gynae said she is normal, and her birth weight will be around 2.8kg.

mousse
my bb's movement can be as big as causing pain sometime, think its normal bah.
my sis want me to be very careful, cos her 1st boy kick till water bag bursted and need to deliver early.

reirei
if u wanna try out desitin cramy, i can pass u 1 tube 1st lor.
its not easy to find 4oz that cost below $9 in s'pore, i also bought it from drugstore at $8.80 previously. =)

re: wet wipe
so far those pigeon wet wipe that i stock up never dry up lor, ofcos haven expire lah...hee hee...

oversea purchase
anyone wanna buy from bbmall, children place, ON, and gap online, pls send me ur order by tmr nite ya?
i'll try to order on wed, thx.
just provide me the item name, item url, color, size, and price can liao.
hopefully can clear 1 last rnd b4 u ladies go pop.

earnestmum,
why not try my best friend pillow?

little twin star,
I also thought u purposely wrote that as if u treat the dog as god

celyn,
i bought the my dear baby comforter set too!
yet to buy the matching towel and blanket though, cos waiting for my sis's b-day discount -> 40%! did you get those?

Good Morning!
Had dim sum buffet at Goodwood Park Hotel yday morning, then hb bought the durian crepes and puffs for me…rather disappointing though…

Storeberry,
Ya man, I stocked up my cosmetics and some facila pdts at the JL sale and also my gal’s vitamins. :p Didn’t get the Carlson wipes, bought the Pigeon ones instead as during my 1st gal’s time, was using that all along…only now big liao will buy the Kodomo ones when Watsons having $1.99 as use it to wipe hands etc…

Twin Stars,
Which Kiddy Palace you went? I went MS one and was deciding between the sheep brand (hehe, dun rbr the brand) and a red bbcraft and my gal chose the sheep brand for her meimei cos got lights and music…heehee

Bought the bbsafe mattress at $125 before discount too coz we bought bbsafe pillows for bb too…

Avocado,
Hahaha, when it comes to weekend, my energy is BACK! Need to settle bb stuffs fast in case I too tired in the last few weeks to shop lor…hahaha

Snow,
Thanks for organizing the spree again…I will send you my order latest by tmr. :p

morning, m2b. =)
goodwood park dim sum not gd ya?

no problem lah, at least 1 last chance for those who wanna buy things again lor...ha ha... =D
after giving birth, think i will be busy looking for job liao.

Been a long time since I logged in to the forum liao.. Busy at work too and felt tired after work. Getting easily tired nowadays.

Hi Rata,
If you are updating the babies' profile, mine is 1.5kg at 31w3d.

Last check up on sat and gynae asked me to take the nifedipine till 34 weeks, supposed to relax the uterus and reduce contractions.

Re: Sleeping
Think we had discussed this in the forum previously. As the days go by, trying very hard to get a good night sleep. Any side seems to be on the way, coupled with the increasing tireness, really hard to stay awake at work. :)

Anyone happened to have a list of stuuff that we need to prepare for the new born?

good morning!!!
yawn, wake up at 8am, slept at 1am....got new person in the hse, can;t sleep well la

storyberry,avocado
not purposely la! haha

catherine,
think i really give n take. for now abit shiong on me cos need to monitor her closely to catch those "short cuts" at times she forgets or make some small mistakes, i will just ask her to do it on the spot. never pressure her. this morning, she seems happy when she woke up

celynlee,
wa, so fast can start washing liao. i still can;t lei. think by the time i wash the clothes.......july liao

snow,
u starting next spree. wa, this time so short notice huh. i better look thru n email u :p

M2B,
i went KP @ MS too.which is the one that is the sheep brand? wat col was the display? my hubby like the yellow/orange bee one. i still can;t decide wat i want lei. mayb the farlin one that is very big.........

wah, u guys still got stomach for buffets! envy, envy. i want durians too

coconut drink:
my friend said i can start drinking coconut water already as i'm in wk33. any idea?

cindy
ya lor, ya lor.
cannot sleep well is 1 thing, my gal keep waking me up recently also....very tired. =(

twin stars
bo bian leh, me just got time to log in and saw that the bb mall 20% discount till this wed morning nia lor. =P
pai seh har, cos busy with cleaning up space for my new furnitures.

how was the weekend? my sat was spent at mt a on a hospital tour. i also gave them my pre-admission form.

since we were nearby, went to bb ave to take a look at the cot. so sad...the cot i wanted (originally $288) went up to $358 with free bedding. decided since only got one to choose from, can still make a trip to toa payoh kiddy palace to compare. we saw a similar one at $319 but no free bedding and made in china. so hubby and i decided to go bb avenue to get it. and guess what? they had no stock for the oak colour that we loved, and the new stock would arrive half a year later! so xian already, so we decided to go back to kiddy palace some other time to buy the cot. so much for being indecisive!

but at bb ave during our 2nd trip, we got a bath tub stand and infant car seat for only $89, so i guess not a totally wasted trip after all. we also bought musical cot mobile from kiddy palace earlier, as well as changing mat, maternity pads and disposable undies.

hope to settle the cot soon, sigh.

Cindy,
Same here, still tossing & turning at night too...

Snow,
The dim sum buffet was ok but I oso can't really eat much nowadays, went back and vomit out some coz maybe too much flour liao...the durian crepes and puffs were lousy though...

Twin Stars,
The sheep one is in navy blue but I think they have biege one too but my gal chose the navy blur one though. Got light, music and vibration one and selling at $109.