(2008/08) Aug 2008

yup read many places tt sleeping on our left is best, but ive problem sleeping on my sides cos bb kicks alot cos im most prob squashing him, or my waist gets v achy aft a while.

I have been turning a few times in the night, cannot sleep well, only in my 28 weeks le.. Still have 2more plus mths to go...

Snow: Thanks!! Ok, if nothing to buy, will stop myself! Kekek..

guess many of us are not sleeping soundly through the nite.. perhaps, it's nature's way of preparing us for motherhood -> to feed baby at nite.

I have not been sleeping well for 2 yrs liao, also since the last trimester of my #1. My girl sleep w me and hb till now every night.

M2B,
m sure yr girl with be yr gd helper, she ay even mimic you to teach the younger girl :p

i also want a 08 or national day baby. actually my first edd is 9aug but it keeps shifting forward

interrace,
can color hair now meh? yoo hoo, don't get me excited :p

reirei,
not pan tang, just that my baby room is not even cleared yet. so no pt washing the baby's clothes as there is no place to put them yet. see i'm still thinking of that lamp. think i will just go and by that lamp on saturday when my hubby is back

joanne,
i didn;t buy from bbmall. i bought from CP. but i can tell you wat is a gd buy in bbmall.......just that i have too many of it liao. no pt buying.
-baby suits ( some are only $2.99 for 2 before the 20% discount)
-sleeveless babysuits for $6.99 for 5 before 20% discount
-receiving blankets are cheap as well for those pack of 5 or 6
-the booties are cheap too

although it is on sale there is additional 20% off on top of sale price n free US shipping, so u only pay for shipping to s'pore.
the CP one, we had to pay double shipping cos no free US shipping.

sleeping,
it;s such a chore now
either i get breathless or i find it hard to fall asleep in watever positions. only when i'm so exhausted from not getting enough sleep that i really sleep and i don't even remember what position i am in, hehe
think it's almost back to my belly position till i get kicked by baby for squeezing her

Avocado,
My hb siao 1 lah, I oso dun wana bb to be overdue man...can't wait for the right time to pop man...hahaha

I have been having undisturbed sleep ever since my #1 turn full-mth leh...imagine I have to start all over again after 4yrs+...real scary man...

Twin Stars,
Dun think can colour hair now lah, think beta to wait till bb is out since just tahan a few more weeks nia...

Hehe, my EDD is now 02 Aug, I CONFIRMED dun want a 0808 or 0908 bb coz I dun wana drag till then leh...

little twin stars,
don't colour hair now. like what m2b say, tahan a few more weeks. my gynae say can't colour, perm or rebond hair. so got to tahan my messy hair. waiting for confinement to be over and go do rebonding. i already told hubby that. hehehe...

Think I will continue my disturbed sleep for another 1 yr. That time my #1 is 3yrs old liao and #2 one yr old. No problem to it as my body already get used to it. During my BF days for #1, I get up every 1-2hr to latch and then drag to 3-4hrs.

Since clolouring chemical can cause cancer, I feel uncomfortable risking it although many pregnancy women still go for it and bb is fine.

I agree what mousse's comment.. may be is the normal process for MTB not sleep well so can get use to it when baby deliver..

But these days my sleeping quality is getting better since 1st trimester... and I am more energeric too, hope can last long long..

Dear Celyn,
Oops, this happen to me past few weeks, now dont know why like can tahan shopping, supprise me too... I actually did some yoga post which I learnt previous. Just strech myself in the morning, didnt go for the prenatal yoga class. If is near to my place sure I will go. Hope you enjoy it. You got any post to share with me :p

carolynn,
hehehe.... i super lazy one, only practice in class. once out of class, i can't be bother liao. although i bought a book on yoga for pregnancy but didn't read. eheheh....

M2B, celynlee,
aiya, still tot can call and book app liao. my aunt told me can lei. i also dunno wanna believe her or not. dun dare ask dr cos i know he might nag.

M2B,
my hubby's like u. he even wanna bet that i will have a end july baby

hi ladies, just came back from massage. =)
8th aug is the nearest date that both my gynae and the hospital is available leh, my gynnae still ask me want 9th aug or not....but got surcharge. -_-"
so u gals think which date will i choose?
ofcos 8th aug lor...ha ha.....

reirei
1 vpost base charge for all merchants.
ehh.....u got join in the other time? cos its in my calculation sheet lor.

twin stars
that is why for those merchants that charged ground shipping, buy more items of lesser price will bring down the cost incurred.
end up it will be a very small amt only, still very worth buying lor.

m2b
ya lor, ya lor.
scarry to start everything all over again ya?
cannot imagine the life of 2 yrs ago, now old liao some more leh. =P

twin stars
there is still a possibility that u will have a national day bb, cos the 1st edd is always the most accurate 1.
the rest of the edd is depend on bb weight, and not bb stages. =)

Twin Stars,
I hope to have end Jul bb too.

Snow,
I will chose 0808 if I'm you too coz nice date 080808 and also no surcharge mah...heehee

My best fren told me very tiring to take care of NB again lor, her #1 same age as my #1...she even fell sick after bb's full mth due to not enuf rest...so cham man...

Yap, I agreed, now older, lesser energy and need more rest...hahaha

You went for prenatal massage? I looking fwd to the postnatal massages man.

m2b
ya, i also dunno if i can tahan keep waking up at nite again or not lor. =P

hb said instead of keep sitting infront of my laptop, he rather i go massage better...ha ha...
at least massage can rest, sitting infront of computer for long hrs not gd for the bb inside.

snow,
ya lor, but i still like the CP things i got alot. there is more variety for clothes compared to bbmall.
with anemia, i might give birth earlier lei. crossing fingers

M2B,
me want aug, hubby wants july.
i tell baby, hang in there till aug,
hubby tell baby, quickly come out, papa wants to see you

faint!

hello mommies..

My planned date is 080808 and I am really hoping for a AUG baby becos my annual leave not enough to cover me to work part time for the rest of the yr till Dec if I delivery in July..:p

YLN, twin star,
my indo maid came for a week liao, she had 2 times previous experience in singapore so her housework is quite ok... i have not given her a weekly schedule yet, just going through with her 1 chore at a time & ask her to do the chore the way i wanted it... sometimes she forget, i just repeat again... her english is quite ok but sometimes maybe she cant really fully understand what i teach her versus my HB or mum's instruction that's why got some small mistake... she's also quite automatic as she find some things to do when she is free e.g. she washes the 3rd floor toilet (nobody uses it) & pack the basement (very messy cos got a lot of boxes we haven unpack yet!) without us asking her to do... so far the only chore i need to repeatedly tell her is the way she washes my masterbath... our flooring is polished granite so it's extremely slippery, i have repeatedly asked her to dry the floor completely cos i scared fall down but it's not really dry... today she forgot to pick up our hair debris from the shower screen & a "rubbish" i left at the bathtub... have told her again...

on her 2nd day ie. 1st morning, i also cannot sleep & woke up at 7am+ to tell the maid what to do e.g. prepare coffee & breakfast for my HB, hand wash baby clothes & put on clothes rack on 1st floor balcony, machine wash our clothes or towels or bedsheets etc & hang on the roof terrace... but my HB like everything also never mind & too lazy to give specific instructions or demo to her how to do his stuff e.g. wash car & carpark versus wipe car, bathe dog & wash the roof terrace versus clear newspaper or top up water for dog, what to feed the dog (HB change the dog diet everytime so difficult for maid to follow).. think man are like that la, so disorganised...

my mum is still coming over every weekday to cook lunch & dinner so we have not asked her to cook so duno how good is her skills...

food wise, she doesn't eat a lot but my mum & HB say she eat very little rice & more dishes but im ok with it as long as she does not overeat... my brother's maid eat all the fresh & good food & left the overnight rice or dishes for the kids, ate up the gardenia bread & prepare ntuc bread or bread skin for the kids, so my SIL & mum told me to scoop her dishes in a separate plate for her & we tell her what she can eat for breakfast cos we all still sleeping when she wake up at 7am so duno she will eat my birdnest & haagen daaz icecream in the fridge ... hehe... we also told her she can eat biscuit if she is hungry...

phew, just finished the Employer Orientation Program quiz.

Re: 080808 baby
I also aiming for 080808 baby else 200808 as my EDD is 170808. Haha, depends when baby wants to come out.

RE: sleeping on sides
Before pregnancy, I have always slept on my sides, so I'm used to it.
The thing is, bb keeps kicking me when I sleep on my sides. If I'm tired, I wouldn't be bothered by the kicks.

Re: maids
wow, all the stories about training the maids. Looks like I better come up with some schedule to train the new maid.

dongle,
ya guess when we give n take we will be happier. although i am fussy, i dun mind repeating myself if it;s not too often. for me the first day i orientate her to where i put my things. tell her wat i expect the things to be packed or cleaned. just brief thru. then went thru her daliy, wkly n ad hoc things to do. now i give her ad hoc things to do as i want her to know how i do things so the next time i say mop the flr or magic clean, she will know what to do. i can;t wait for tom for my mil to train her cos mil is a very routine person so it will help alot to fix her timing. only thing is mil;s standard is not up to mine, so i've already told her i will tell her wat to do and mil will help me supervise.

the thing i like about my new maid is: she is attentive to me. even when my mom wants her to do things n i call her, she'll spring to attend to me :p

think every hse is diff. what works for others may not work for u n yr maid n end up both are frustrated cos we try to meet other pp's standards. like when she came over to my place n after i interact with her, i re wrote my rules n regulations according to what i feel she is like. some things i took out as it sounds very harsh. i rewrote it so she understands it's for her own gd rather than a prison sentence.

valnsw,
find what works for u. listen to other;s experience and guidelines but fix yr own rules n regulations. i brief the basic rules but i really changed the way i write my rules according to her personality. she seems happy working for me so far.

for fhili, i think cleanliness u really no need to worry. they are generally very hygienic.
n i like tt mine is fresh frm kampong. can really tell the attitude difference. she will ask me to eat whenever she eats. even when i wake up from pm nap, she will greet me gd day with a smile. when i'm too tired to give her work to do like today, she remembers what i briefed her on the first day n just find things to do. think i hear so many horror stories until i was so panicky of her coming in. but one thing helped i guess......... hubby n i prayed for her everyday, cos we're scared she'll turn out a nightmare.

Hi happie / Snow, me oso hoping to have an 8th Aug 08 bb! But hor by then i'm 39 weeks aredy siah..can foresee it might be earlier leh...Bleahhh...

snow74,
really.... that means i have hope for 080808 baby? my first edd is 100808. heheheh.....

valnsw,
yah. me too. sleeping on side is very normal for me. i always do that before i pregnant. i hate to sleep on my back.

snow.
tonight i go see got anything to buy or not...

catherine,
my mum also irritated me today... there was mosquito fogging at my house 2day & she was on he 1st floor watching TV... i was on the 3rd floor study & maid on the roof top hanging clothes... i heard some loud sound & shouted downstairs to my mum to close the door & window... she didnt reply me so i have to run downstairs & found my baby clothes at the balcony & she seated on the sofa... so irritating, she said duno got fogging & i duno shouted what but i say 3rd floor can hear why 1st floor cannot hear & she showed me black face... a while later, she climbed up to roof terrace & came down complaining that my dog & roof terrace very smelly... i told her got dog is like that what, why she has to complain to me 365 days & until my HB also very "fan" & pissed cos the dog is my HB son, i told her if she scared of dog & dont like dog then dont go upstairs lor... she showed black face again.. afternoon time, i just went downstairs to eat my cheesecake & drank some ribena & casually asked her why the baby clothes bring in again, isit raining or what & she refused to answer me & continue watching TV & i have to go ask my maid... angry la...

joanne,
very difficult to sleep cos always breathless when lying down but tried to sleep on my left cos gynae mentioned can reduce chances of me getting contraction but i think i ended up sleeping on my back cos when i wake up, im always sleeping on my back... heheh...

twin star,
agree... my HB has briefed her based on the terms & condition that YLN has posted earlier so basically she knows what we expect of her... just that different house got different method of doing household chore... we chose an experienced maid cos HB say now i cannot stand the stress of teaching her how to do the chores exactly plus communication problems... so we actually prayed for an honest & hygenic & hardworking maid can aledi lor... hopefully she can work for us & will love our gal too... over the weekend, my brother dropped my nieces at my house while he & my HB went out to the IT show... my noti nieces kept climbing up & down the stairs & i have to ask my maid to take care of them & she looked very happy & ran after the kids... later on, my nieces wanted to swim & i say cannot cos it's very hot & i cant stand the heat at that hour, my nieces suggested asking "jie jie" to look after them... usually they cant really warm up with strangers so fast but they seemed to like my maid so im really happy...

dongle,
wow sounds like your maid is fitting in well!
I must also pray hope for a good maid.

About mothers' nagging, tis the season for mothers to be nagging? Today I also kena from my mum, found her soooo irritating when she kept repeating stuff about the house, the maid etc. I hear alrdy buay tahan and I told her I don't feel like talking to her cos whenever I said one thing, she will say 10 other things....

Now I don't dare to think later when bb comes, then how.

Haiz, what to do? they are our mothers, just have to bear with it. BTW, is your mum staying with you?

Little twin stars,
yup I think I will go through the rules and regulations and adjust accordingly.

Good to hear both dongle and you have good maids. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. I still have not interviewed the maid.

Was reading about posting for today. Seems like alot of pple is aiming for 8 Aug. My hubby also wanted but I am only in the 37th week, i think abit early ... so not going for that. heee.

Sleeping on side
I think I remember that it is the left side that is better. Gotta check it out. I prefer to sleep on right but try to sleep on left side since I tot I read that it is the left side that is better.

Baby kicking & pressing
Feeling quite a bit of strain as my Mickey is kicking alot, in fact he is like dancing alot, can feel and see the throbbing on my tummy. He can also press really hard on my bottom and causing me to want to go loo.

For me, it's still early cos EDD is 26 Aug ... but planning to deliver earlier via C-section cos tummy vv big liao but Mickey is only 1.3kg@29 weeks.

Hahaa, how to get baby bigger sooner? Me want to deliver earlier leh. Kekeke.

Spree
Me oso want to join some spree .... what's the current spree about? Previously joined other spress from my previous group for my #1 before but now the things they spree on are for his age group. For babies, gotta join you ladies.

Calcium Pill
My gynae refuses to give it to me despite me telling him that I vomit when i drink milk. He says will cause constipation. So I started to drink Mamil (Dumex)milk for pregnant mothers. He also says that this will cause mommies to put on and not the baby - is it true? So shld stop drinking ah?

For my #1, I had no problem with milk nor weight gain. Now I worry that baby and me not getting enough calcium. Should I buy my own calcium pills to eat??

valnsw,
thanks. ya mom and i ok already.. hahaha... today went to the durian stall but the lorry havent come. So tomo have to go again. haha.

YLN,
your maid sounds daring lei. think you will have problem with her next time if rules not set well.

interrace,
Welcome
I'm also thinking of coloring my hair about 2 weeks before delivery. Many mix comments about it. Some say ok some say better now. I'm also confused.

celyn,
ya I feel tummy hardening more now. But not necessarily when I walk. Sometimes if I lie too long sideways I can feel it.

re:
shifting of EDD, how come your EDDs will shift ah ? I ask my gynae and she said no changes lei. Except now hoping the fibroid will shift cos it's blocking the part where the gynae will cut. I'm not prepared if last min she ask me to go natural. Hubby say dont want to risk, even 50-50 also dont risk. He say else I die already he also will dig a hole onto the grave and give me no peace. I was thinking to myself.. nvm .. i'll be cremated .. hahaha

twin stars/catherine,
one of the mag mentioned can color during last trimster,but am not convinced thus am asking if anyone coloring their hair during last trimter.
i think some did, cos i saw one mommy from the parent craft having newly colored and cut hair, so i guess it depends.

went for my checkup today, 33wks baby weighing 2kg, his head is turned back up.
during wk 31, his head was down. doc mentioned to consider c section if he doesnt turn down by wk 36.

am abit worried that might not be able to give birth naturally.

guess baby still got space to turn round and round at the moment ba.just hope he will be kwai kwai and turn down in time.

Seems that most of us here hoping for 080808 baby. If csection, I will go for 080808, as for natural, my EDD is shifted to 180808 now : )

Snow, I have just PMed you my order for BBMallOnline Spree.

interrace,
you can check out this link for some exercises you can do to encourage the baby to turn down.
http://www.beautiful-births.com/content/resources/breech.html

I read a mtb in the july thread went for coloring. Actually I'm also confused cos usually the danger is during the initial mths cos of the fetal development, but since in 3rd trimester most development already done. So should be safe. But then again .. it's not 100% safe.

Avocado,
Ya cos the gynae said if the fibroid is near where the cut will be then there will be a high chance of blood loss, and can't go for epidural and have to have a GA for the cesearan. So a certain level of risk involved. Hope the fibroid move out of the way soon.

Snow: So bb is going be born on 8 Aug 2008? Great!! And congrats!

Hair coloring:
I don't think I will risk coloring, will most prob do that after giving birth. But if we are BF-ing, do you all think can color hair?

re: delivery date
Hubby and I both want National Day baby! haha..cos' if kenna 1st bb born, then maybe can have those free sponsorship for milk powder/ diapers, etc...aiyah we wishful thinking lah! My mil was saying maybe can get National Day Parade tix for life! lol

Visited gynae today, and my bb is 2.11 kg liao!! Only 31wks...baby head is still down. Forgot to ask about my placenta but hubby say he never mention then most likely placenta still low

maid:
today she surprised me when we went out by holding me while i walk. nobody ask her to do that lei. maybe cos i waddle like a duck now hehe

valnsw,
if u want, i can send u my rules n reg, very detailed one :p

interrace,
i also very tempted to colour hair but is scared off by most pp's warnings so i guess i have to jus put make up to compensate lor
my baby also moved from head down to breech. so like u, m crossing my fingers as well for her to turn

cathreine,
yrs also complicated hor, must talk to yr girl girl to help kick yr fibroid into place

little twin stars,
Wow, your maid really has initiative. That's v gd. Yup, if you can email me the rules and reg that will be gd. Thanks!

Re: Dyeing hair
I think better not dye hair during pregnancy. But I've got a question: Can dye hair after pregnancy if breastfeeding? Cos I wana be mei mei during bb's full mth celebration. I know I know... me vain la..

Don't really encourage mummies to deal with chemical processes(paint nails/ dye hair etc). But I have checked with my hair stylist, he mentioned that mummies can still undergo hair treatments.

For the sake of your bb, mummies, please refrain from the harmful chemicals

Good Morning!
Planning to clear some annual leave b4 taking my ML to rest and oso spend time with my #1.

Snow,
Haha, true lah, not good to sit in front of computer for too long…

Twin Stars,
Haha, I’m like your hb and you like my hb man…
Glad that your maid is attentive to your needs.

morning ladies!
ya, saw those maid issues.
my maid here 4mths liao, still can wash till my gal's cloths full of funny color.
she din even bother to get it clean before hanging it out, and that shirt is NEW!!!!
so ladies, be mentally prepared that they are really from kampong and dun even noe how to use our detergent.... =(

re: oversea purchase
sorry, i think i forgot to state something for oversea purchase.
pls do not order bedding set, unless u are mentally prepared to pay for the high shipping charges.
vpost go by volumetrics weight, meaning the size (and not actual weight) of the item counts.
bedding set took up half the box, and total shipping that time is around $202.
so, u gals can imagine half of $202 is how much ya?

huichin
just fyi, my 1st gal also born on 39th wk.
so, there is still chance for ur bb ot be 080808.

celyn
yes, the 1st edd is always more accurate.
cos subsequence scan is based on bb size, and not anything else.
and that size measurement machine is not that accurate infact also. =P

dongle
take ur time, as long as u send me ur order today.

cindy
u can use my format as below:-
Item :
URL :
Color :
Size :
Price :
unless there is something u wanna buy more than 1, else no need to state Qty. =)

shint
we are ordering from bbmall, CP, ON, and Gap.

babywise
got it, will add in ur order.

storeberry
thx, just confirmed the date just now.
unless i naturally delivered earlier, else my minnie should be 080808 bb liao. =D

fitbaby
CP = ChildrensPlace.com

snow,
I think I will give the spree a miss this time round. Thanks for offering to organise!

Good that you can choose your bb's birth date 080808 heh... ;)

Catherine,
Thanks for the info on dyeing hair. Wondering if can perm hair during breastfeeding or not.
Oh ya, thanks for your reply on the EOP. Haha, was struggling to keep awake during the EOP cos I didn't sleep well the previous night.

valval,
When your stylist mentioned ok to do hair treatment, how about digital perming? thinking of perming my hair during confinement but not sure if gd for breastfeeding.

M2B,
take some leave, I think towards the end of the last trimester sure v tired, plus maybe you also need to pack hospital bag and get ready all the docs for birth registration.

Some info on registration of birth:
http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=144&secid=143

fitbaby,
children;s place

M2B,
i also use the laptop often. mil n hubby gave up on me :*
ya, i'm like yr hubby, maybe cos i'm not prepared that's y i dun want to give birth so early.

with maid, my life like got worst

i wake up early to give her things to do n monitor her n sleep late. so tired man. hope my mil can take over soon so i can sleep more

my hubby send me a list to pack for hospital bag. i freak out. so fast must pack liao huh?

valnsw
ok, no problem. =)

do ur hospital help u to do bb birth cert?
cos i remember my gal's birthcert can directly be processed and collected in GlenE lor.

snow,
According to the link, I think your hospital should help to process the birth cert.
In the link, think most of the hospitals are the birth registration centres.

little twin stars,
I got your email. Thanks!

I think you just pack the hospital bag first, better to be prepared first, in case sometimes deliver earlier.
Of course, I'm telling baby to come out only in Aug. I still need time to get the maid..