(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,

i doubt i can get clearance from my gynae as i;m just tested to be anemic yesterday and need to double my iron dosage and need monitoring. u enjoy yr shopping trip! i miss mango sticky rice :p
u can also buy back some durian tapioca chips if u like too. n if u like hello kitty..............pack a bigger luggage bag!!!!

going for gynae appointment tomo .. cant wait to see baby .. I counted and it's about 6 weeks more till my cesaeran date.. oohhh ... so near yet so far

twin stars

Take care yah? Dun over exert urself.. Was reading & was again reminded by the nutritionist at my antenatal course, take the iron pills after fruit juice/fruits, they help to absorb iron better

U can also have mango sticky rice in SG.. But i dun have any gd recommendations here *oops*

I prob aim for my ba-hu in the mini love letters.. Am bringing prob a 1//2 full luggage & another spare bag!! Going to buy bb stuff, shoes.. woohoo

catherine

Me too, going for appt tmrw.. Wow, 6 weeks till u can see bb, so exciting!!

twin stars,
u can try the mango sticky rice at ything thai @ purvis st. So far I think theirs is one of the best I have eaten

Twin Stars, Hisstory,
Yeah Hello Kitty! They haf a flagship store at Zen Central shopping mall!
i've got some HK face towels at S$3 each..quality not bad..

Happycat/Storeberry,
Where can we get desitin? dun tink i've seen it in shopping centres. I bot secura fr KK hosp. pharmacy tho..dunno if it's good..

Valnsw,
I oso cannot take rice dumpling and fish soup..keep burping after i take the soup..

Hisstory,
Not sure if diapers or maternity pads are cheap in BKK..hmm..

Health & Home Channel (Ch 70):
Caught a program called "Deliver Me" on Ch 70 today.
Shows how a woman coped wif her pregnancy and gave birth to a bb girl.
For first-time mommies here, it's really a must-watch!
The moment when the bb was out was soooo v touching!

morning ladies! =)
going for yoga class, then to gynae's clinic this afternoon.
think no time to log in later liao. =P

joanne
my friends and i are using desitin for our bb also, its good.
if u wanna try try, i can let go of 1 tube to u 1st when u come and collect ur stuffs?
i bought it at $8.80 for a 4oz lor, after trying then u decide if u wanna continue or change. =)

chipchip
too much ice cream and cake will end up GD, so pls dun.
if not later u gotta follow those low carbo diet, ur bb will be even smaller.
my 1st gal i need to follow low carbo diet, and she was borned 2.6kg nia...althought her weight now is normal and healthy lah.

happycat
think later i go IT show, will drop by JL @ marina also...hee hee....
carrefour today till sunday got 10% for card member also hor.

catherine
ehh.....oversea purchase some time can be very addictive hor....hee hee.....

morning mummies....

1. desitin..its good...apparently if u r having gal, dun get the desitin original..it contains dunno wat thats not so suitable for gal...my friend pass me 1 tube cos her gal cannot use..

2. was thinking whether need to get the baby bjorn or the sarong carrier...did u all get it?

3. wow..its our last leg..amazing isnt it?
i am still thinking whether to go thru epidural during c-sec..i so scare tt i can feel the cut/push..aiyo...

anyone been to JL sale? anything to buy? robinsons also have the no GST sale this weekend. dunno what to buy though, coz' i've been in there so many times liao. seems to be on sale all the time, haha.

megan
heard from my friends that u wun feel anything after the epidural take effect.
but the after side effect is backache. =P

krex
ya, robinson always on sale 1 hor?
some time member or not make no diff liao. =P

megan, i'm planning to get the baby bjorn at mothercare soon since there's 15% discount. will buy it together wtih maclaren buggy.

snow, yeah, very xian of robinsons sale already..

btw, any mommies got bb cot at bb avenue? i'm thinking of getting the vanille cot. the last time i saw it, it was going for $280+, plus free 9 pc bedding.

twin stars,
I have already told him how to go to the factory outlet. Definitely will ask him to buy Godiva if he can find.

hisstory,
Enjoy your trip. Hear kids stuff very cheap. Too bad I'm grounded. *sigh*

Yurri,
I tried Pigeon and Angel. Angel not bad and cheap too. Too bad no longer selling in JL. Will buy Carlson if stock runs out. For baby body wash, Mrs Wong from TMC recommends J&J and Lactecid (can't spell correctly) cos' they dun generate too much bubbles. My boy has now upgraded to Gaia Body wash cos' he has dry skin like daddy.

Reirei,
Desitin is quite costly in Singapore. Can get it from Guardian. Best to get from online spree Drugstore. Twice the size for the same price in Singapore.

Snow,
Me too. Hubby wants to go IT show. Maybe can "bump" into each other. Hahaha. Me looking for Cheeky Bon Bon Latex Carseat cushion. Dunno JL stock up already or not. Actually I was on low carbo diet too (and almost sugarless by my own order) but baby was born 3.475kg and I only put on 10kg. hehehe... Now think I will definitely exceed 10kg when baby is full term. *sigh*

happycat,
Do you have any idea how many wipes a baby goes through in one day? I'm thinking of stocking up on the Carlson's wipes but then I scared later will dry up?
Ermz, don't think they will dry up unless I open the packs right?

Cos now JL having promo on Carlson wipes. Buy 2 get one free for members.

Snow/happycat,
Ya, I heard about the IT show at Suntec, cos hubby working around the area. I may go down later to grab the wipes then meet hubby for lunch. heh.. duno if later will bump into each other or not.

Here's the JL letter that I got. Sorry no time to scan cos' knock-out when I reach home yesterday.

Dear value customer,
We thank you for your unwavering support. In appreciation, JL is making shopping more affordable and rewarding for you at our Great Summer Sale!

Received a gift* with our compliments when you visit any of our stores from 12 - 15 June 2008! Shop to your heart's content with these exciting deals planned specially for you, only for these 4 days.

<font size="+1">UP to 70% off storewide + Additional 20% off sales prices storewide<sup>#</sup></font>

More bargains await!

For the 1st time ever, we are shaving 10% off all Electrical Appliances. Plus check out this exciting galore of exclusive star buys at fantastic prices up for your grabs:

<font color="ff0000">
1. Phyto Phytonectar Shampoo 200 ml (for dry hair) UP $28 Now $18
2. Phyto Phytorhum Shampoo 200 ml (for lifeless hair) UP $28 Now $18
3. DP Buddha Jump Over the Wall UP $13.95 Now $9.88
4. Akmee Car Seat UP $182.40 Now $99
5. Spawtee Car Seat UP $192.60 Now $169
6. Ben 10 Stationary Set UP $19.90 Now $16.90
7. Carlson Baby Wipes Buy 2 get 1 free
8. Triumph Everyday Comfort Bra Buy 3 get 2 free<sup>#</sup>
9. Triumph Everyday Comfort Briefs (2pc pack) Buy 3 get 1 free
10 GK Contour Memory Foam Pillow<sup>+</sup> UP $149 Now $25
11. Hiicrest Mattress Protector (Single-King) UP $18 - $28 Now $12 - $18

And receive FREE pack of New Moon Rice (1kg)^ when you spend $60 nett in a single receipt. Valid from 12 - 15June while stocks last.

*While stocks last. <sup>#</sup>Terms &amp; conditions apply. Check in-store for more details. <sup>+</sup>Available with $50 nett spend in a single receipt. ^Limited to 1 redemption per Cardmember per receipt.

Val,
I'm very kiasu. Bought alot and now still have alot of Angel and Pigeon wipes at home. Hubby forbid me to buy Carlson. hehehe. Actually that depends how often the baby poo poo. For me, I will use warm water and cotton pad to clean his bottom at home when he was still a baby. Not so harsh but if go outside then no choice.

Anyway, you can use the wipes to clean your hands, tables and anything that the baby may touch when you are outside. If use wipes to clean poo, may need a few pieces at a go so that bottom is clean. Dun want to end up having nappy rash.

Good morning mummies : )

Storeberry, Valnsw, Snow
Thank you : )) Feeling much better liao.
Just that last nite heartburn was very bad.. couldnt really sleep well.. keep tossing and turning : (

Valnsw : - Yeah cannot be too nice to the maids one. We dun ill-treat them lah but must set the rules right lor. Else they will climb on top of yr head and shit.

Catherine
Haha! I like the way you handle yr maid... hmm maybe i shd do that also. Else they everytime say they do this, do that, then actually never do.. Hmmph!

Regarding Wipes: -
For me what I did that time was that whenever bb poo poo, I will just use 1-2 bb wipes to wipe off the poo and then use cotton ball + water to clean the buttocks. I find that cleaner and also wun use up so much wipes.. hehe. Else sometimes, they can shit up to 2-3 times a day, then the wipes very fast finish.. : p
So my wipes usually I use more when I am out with bb..

Sorry I forgot to add... I used to use Pureen then I found the scent a bit strong then I switched to Pigeon. So far I am happy with it...

happycat,
same here, I hardly use wipes at all so do not need to stock up any. I use warm water or bring my #1 to wash during her infant time. it cleaner as I do not like the wipes chemicals at baby backside. Maybe this way my girl do not have rash problem that time. she also hardly on diapers, mostly napkins cos I got maid to help to wash. If no maid, I will use disposable as do not want mum to be so tired.

Medusa / avocado / happycat,
thanks for the feedback on the wipes.
Which reminds me, I think I should get cotton balls.

Happycat,
why your hubby forbid you to use Carlson wipes? Any particular reason?

avocado,
my boy has very sensitive skin. If poo too often, backside always red red. Now still do. At least now he will ask me to wash his pi pi when at home.

happycat,
I still have 2 packs since my #1 times last yr. Never expect I will never use it so I guess should dry up by now. My mum also never use it at all at her house. I only use it when my #1 during infant time poo outside, that all. At home never use and now she already toliet train.

so many posts in one day! i timed myself and i realise i need about 25min to glance through all the posts from yesterday alone! unbelievable! hahah.

nini:
other than the organic vege powder drink, what other "secret recipes" you may have? (of cuz, apart from your hb involvement too ...hee) share share. i am all ready for BF but scal-li really cannot, i must have back up plan B.

catherine/babywise:
so sorry for no response from me yesterday. was out the entire day with hb. went scouting around for more practical stuff for bb. visited Ikea Tampines. Realise they have very very nice bedsheet sets, cot bumpers and other interesting bb stuff now. Children's week for Ikea starts on 13 June (i.e. today) and hence perhaps worth to take a peek this weekend. i am still keen in getting the 6 diaper pockets but i am expecting Carrefour delievery today between 9 to 2pm. my past experience tells me that they would not arrive by 2pm!!! grr.... babywise, i sms you to further discuss on this matter!

Mrs N:
Hee.... i thought your bb has arrived. yes, i am worried about the fleece material against the bb's skin in this weather. the weather recently is HORRIBLE. so hot and rainy suddenly. but i love the designs and the touch of it, what to do? invest la, if not suitable maybe can ask if my sister wants it. she's pregnant too, hee, 10 weeks behind my schedule.

happy cat

Thanks!! Will be sure to enjoy myself thoroughly, esp now tt i still dun have a child to mind &amp; be fully responsible of.. *heheh*

Nursing Covers

I believe many of us are going to BF.. When u gers go out, are u also going to BF? If so, did you get nursing covers?

I have one BRAND NEW Combi Stroller to sell coz my husband bought one already &amp; my client give me another one brand new exactly the same one! *headache*! Hubby did alot of research before getting this so this is one of the best &amp; reasonable priced one.

The model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/Blue color.. Usual sale price $405.55 at Isetan but we bought for $365 only.
BRAND NEW IN BOX, NEVER OPEN BEFORE. Bought on 15th May 2008.

http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

If you attempt to pump BM nw, then the coloestrum will be wasted wor :p

So far I didn't experience any engorge of my breasts, only lots of stretch marks. Heard from friends that BM might only come after 2 weeks after delivery....hope that by first week the supply of BM can start flowing.

valval,
haha thanks for clearing that up. I'm very itchy fingers when i look at the pump, felt like trying on hubby :p

Reirei: I bought the Desitin froma Drugstore spree cos its cheaper. S'pore, I think TMC pharmacy is selling but more ex about $9 or $10. Secura, I heard from my nurse fren is good.

Snow:
"carrefour today till sunday got 10% for card member also hor."
Card memebers means POSB everyday card right?

megan, i tot all the carriers will have the 15% discount. i want to get the air version...think it costs $198. nvm, i'll see if i can use my mothercare discount card instead.

hisstory, i bought a nursing shawl last month from BP. costs $40 (quite pricey), but it came in a neat packaging. after buying, i have this strange feeling i won't use coz' it's so leh cheh, haha.

hisstory,
wah, envy envy..........i wanna go away!!!!!!!!!
hehe, i know exactly where to get my authentic thai food in s'pore. just that i can;t stomach too much spice n sticky rice at the moment becos of indigestion

reirei,
where is zen shopping centre in bk? will ask hubby to go there but hor hubby don't dare to buy without me lei. may end up making a trip to bk myself after delivery. face towels sounds gd. talking about that i don;t know where i put my little twin stars face towel

megan,
thank god u mention about the destitin cream, i'm about to stock up. if cannot use destitin's original for gals then use which one better? any idea? or jus use seba med to play safe?

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>
ur hubby should be able to find his way to Aurora outlets. from downtown chicago, by car/taxi, it will take 1 hour (for 1 way) to Aurora. If take public transport, then it'll be longer.

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
no no! pls don't use breastpump on yourself now. Especially now we in 3rd trimester. Preggies cannot use brestpump coz it may trigger contractions.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
hee...u should have asked ur hubby to buy the Desitin cream when he was in US. very cheap. ard $6-$7 for a tube.
but TMC pharmacy's price is quite ok. Buy 2 tubes for $20.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
but Desitin Creamy is ok to use for gals, right? i know many mommies (whom have bb gals) in this forum swear by Desitin Creamy.
Also the mommies told me, most PDs will recommend Desitin Creamy for diaper rash cases.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
the popular/recommended one is actually Desitin Creamy, not Original. Mommies commented Original one quite smelly and difficult to wipe off bb's butt.

celyn &amp; avocado

Thanks for your input! Am thinking of getting one fr Mum's Fairy, looks chic

krex

Thanks for your input too! I think I saw the shawl as well, but I gave it 2nd thoughts as I'm one who's rather afraid of heat.. Was a little worried the shawl might be a little too warm for me.

Can also use the shawl to cover bb when in pram.. Esp when out in the aircon places

twin stars

HB almost gave me a fright last night.. Only last night did he call SIA to check for clearance to fly. So for expecting mums flying by SQ - Twins @ 32 weeks &amp; then for most 35 weeks.. But need gynae's letter still

Where do u go for your authentic Thai food? Less I get 'hangover' fr my trip.. *heheh*

avocado,
yah. when i had my antenatal class, the LC told us not to play/massage with our nipple. it will cause contractions.

hisstory,
you are welcome.

mul
thanks! do u know how many tubes we need to buy to stand by? when using cloth nap pies still need to use diaper cream?

hisstory,
that was a close shave! didn't know SQ allow such late clearance but neverthe less i can;t clear with my gynae, so forget it

thaifood. i always go to First Thai at purvis st i think. it's really authentic, no aircon but the food is fab~! their durian sticky rice is heaven! now they don;t sell desserts everyday so need to call to check. they also have thai ice milk tea n yogurt drink etc. their prawn egg omelette is gd as well.
all these talk is making me hungry !!!!

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font> / <font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
yeah nipple stimulation can cause contractions. that's why we cannot use breastpumps on ourselves now.
hee...but if we overdue or want bb to come out early (on 38weeks or so), can ask hubby to 'help'....keke..

I only bought 2 tubes of Desitin Creamy. i think should be enough bah. i read in other threads that 1 tube can use for nearly 1 mth. coz me only plan to use Desitin during night time, coz night time will use disposable diapers. I read that Desitin is 'stronger'.
anyways, me don't dare to stock up to many leh, in case my bb not suitable or whatever. If bb is ok to use it, then i'll order from Spree (there are always many sprees going on for desitin creamy).

Daytime i plan to use Mustella Barrier cream, coz like u, will be using cloth nappies. so no need so strong cream. Hee...i think during the day, the bb will probably need change abt 10times a day.

mul,
that's a good idea. okie, i know what to do now, thanks!

so sian: i feel like i'm just waiting n waiting daily doing nothing ( cos in laws won;t allow it ) just sit, eat n sleep waiting to give birth. aiyo, i can;t stand it anymore. i'm bored to tears n can;t go out alone!!!!!!! arrrrrrrrrr

yeah same here, very bored.
i thought of going out shopping today but i got very dry throat since yesterday and thus my voice is nearly gone. Me squeeking and croaking when talk to my hubby last night. and half the time, he didn't understand me...hmmpph...
thus he told me to not go out

aiyo hope my throat gets better soon or else i can't have my Jack's Place steak tomorrow leh.