(2008/08) Aug 2008

Joanne,
U so funnie! Skipped lesson for teppanyaki?? *peng*

Cindy,
Hope u are OK..take care! do rest more and dun exert urself!

Mulberry,
Oh dear dear..can teach ur mum to massage ur calfs for u?

M2B,
Dun worry..usu the communication network abit haywire after earthquake. try calling him later..

Hisstory,
I've not heard of multiply before but wld luv to take a look at ur blog..:p

hi Mummies,
Just back from my gynae check up. Gynae say most prob due to my low pacenta. I was put under the cardio for 30 mins to check for contraction, negative. Gynae also check for any cervix opening alspo negative. So gave me MC for today and tmr to rest.... Thanks for all the concern, at least now I know not a pre-mature labour sympton. :)

mulberry

wow, ur HB's going to be off for so long.. U okie staying by yourself?
I can still reach my toes (like in sit-up position) or when I sit cross legged.. So far I'm still able to do my own pedi, though my HB frowns upon it

I think the last time i got hit by the leg cramp, i sat in the sit-up position and massage with both hands. Didn't want to wake HB up..

celyn

I just added u

ReiRei

Sure.. Hmm, maybe you wld like to register for an account at multiply.com. You can just hold an account to view my blog.. I like the platform coz it contain unlimited pix & huge videos & can restrict views to ppl whom I know

cindy

That's good to hear!! Dun over-exert urself yah? Rest well

huichin

I think i can still reach for awhile more.. Am not into my 3rd trimester yet, so the baby bump has graduated into a mountain..

So how do u get ur toe nails cut? Dun sob k??

huichin,
saw ur blog... thanks for all the pretty pics. The young ones are really cute... but hor, im should be no. 7 and u missed out megan's name as no. 8? hee hee

hisstory: No wonder! LOL. I ah...i force my knees to bend loh..can bend la..but short while only. That's y donig my own pedi is damn tiring! LOL. I think i will go have my pedi soon. Cannot stand my ugly ownself-trimmed toenails!

Cindy,

Do take care and rest well.

Huichin,

Nice pics esp the booties :D

Avent Steraliser:
Any one knows if we can use different brand milk bottles in the avent steraliser.

Cindy: Ok done! LOL. I put in the wrong name somemore - faeriekim left liao so Megan should in no.8 hor! LOL.

Luvlel: Thks!

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
sent u the invite liao. Click the pic to see who's who. I got indicate the nicks of who's in the pic.
hee...but now huichin's blog also got the pic.

oh my Mom came last Saturday to accompany me. she also worry that i'm alone at home.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
nice pics! yeah the little one's pics sooooo cute! hee...but the list of the names got some mistakes leh.
faeriekim wasn't in the group pic coz she left first.
No.7 = Cindy
No.8 = Megan
No.9 = Lindsay
No.10 = vone

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
oh i didn't know Malaysia don't allow preggies above 6mths to enter. i tot got no limit if travel by land transport.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
but i usually kenna leg cramps when i sleeping, hee...thus not so nice to shout (coz she sleeps in next room) and wake her up.

hehe...u amended the names liao.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
good to hear it's nothing serious. Have a good rest today n tomorrow ya.

huichin

heheh.. While my bump is still small, I kind of feel it has been expanding exponentially these couple of weeks. Wonder how long more wld I be able to do my nails..

U're still going for pedi? HB's not really encouraging me to go coz of all the nail polish fumes.. I can only do at hm where there's more flow of fresh air *i think*

mulberry

Received with great thanks!!
If I were your mum, I would also go over to accompany you.. So now u're on your own?

luvlel,hisstory, mulberry
thanks guess i had to watch my movements very closely. hee hee

huichin,
dun need pai seh lah, know u anxious to put them up... thanks ya.

vanessa
welcome. =)

twin stars
no problem, just give me a ring.
if possible, let me noe earlier.
then i noe whether to bring along ur stuffs or not lor, else u will have to collect seperately liao. =P

hisstory
i ks lah, my calculation is in 4 decimal place in order to minimise discrepancy...ha ha....
going to complete liao, maybe in 1/2 hr time.

m2b
i'm easy lor, depend on the rest.
but ofcos hope u can join in lah, cos u already missed out the last gathering leh.

catherine
if fri, u gals can make it at the same time?

reirei,
hee ya lor..but it was worth it cos e teppanyaki was so yummy!

mulberry,
ur hb left for states alrdy? so u gave him ur getting longer shopping list also?hee..

huichin,
wow i like ur blogging..like quite pro..u even know how to get the shadow of mummies n tag them by number??? im impressed! im an idiot when it comes to such things..

celyn

U're a pretty bride yourself! I think we all are, coz it's the happiest day of our lives
*heheheh*

cindy

U're most welcome
Dun let your thoughts wander off yah..

snow

Heheh, ks ah? No lah, better to be zun-zun, easier for you to tally everything. Most imptly, dun lugi k?
If it's Friday, maybe a little tight.. But I see what the rest say k?

hisstory,
i m on multiply aso. hv pm u my email address.
btw, if u r on msn, u can add me in using d same email address.

celynlee,
can add me in aso? hv pm u my email address.
btw, if u r on msn, u can add me in using d same email address.

mulberry,
ic. btw, r u on msn? if yes, can pm me ur email address? i wanna chk something wif u re ur rental. tks in adv.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
my Mom is staying with me until my hubby comes back

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
wah u make it sound so yummy...or maybe coz i'm hungry now...keke.. Where did you have the teppanyaki? what's the restaurant name? must ask my hubby to bring me there next weekend.

ya, already gave him the shopping list...but but it's not complete yet! kekeke...
I still got time coz he can only shop on Saturday.
I want him to get a diaper bag but I don't trust his taste lah. so now, i'm compiling a list of pics of some bags i like and hopefully he'll know roughly what type/design I like one.

Mulberry: Yea i amended liao..hehe..

mousse: Check out the pix here k
http://chinelicious.blogspot.com/

hisstory: I think i might just op for the cleaning up + trimming only. Hahaa..i oso dunch like nail polish anyways. Heh.

Cindy:

JOanne: Hehe..ooo the 'outlining' of the mummies ah..aiya..me is Senior Graphic Designer mah..so must know all these things! hehee..these are very useful skills that u can apply to things other than work! eheheehe..

HuiChin,
You inspired me to start a blog for my 2 princesses too...heehee

Mulberry,
Yalor, I oso thought no restriction until I emailed High Commission of Malaysia...now have to disappoint my gal, I'm so sad...

Hb hasnt called yet...hope his side not affected man...

Snow,
It is ok if you all go ahead with Wed...but I can meet you on Fri to collect my stuffs lah...if they arent too heavy for you to bring along (if you go yoga class).

hisstory
when lotsa stuffs involved, its usually very difficult to super zun-zun lor.
especially got forex rate involved.. =(
so i can only try my best to be as accurate as possible...hee hee....almost finish liao, now is calculating the summary.

m2b
ya, i'm going yoga on fri morning. =)
no problem, just let me noe in adv okie!?!?!

ooo...you are a senior graphic designer. No wonder you are so artistic ;)

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
*pat pat*..dont be sad. maybe can bring your gal to another weekend getaway place? Sentosa?
don't worry too much abt ur hubby ya. like reirei said, communication network will down/slow after earthquake. he's probably trying his best to reach you some way.

Huichin,
Thanks for the effort in updating ur blog!
But err..i'm not sure if it's a wise idea to put down the nicks too as some mommies may wanna stay anonymous.. :p

huichin/mulberry,
i think i'll be going too. Take my mom and maid along. hahaha. hubby not in town, will only be back on Sunday night.

M2B,
you mean after 6 months msia dont let u in ah ? aiyo .. was still thinking of going KL next week
Burn again

cindy,
glad you are ok. Rest more..

M2b: hehee...yea then u should! it's quite fun one..haaha..

Mulberry: Hahaa..but i very long neber draw liao...only do digital graphics...like lost touch liao!

ReiRei: Oooo...eh...any Mummies who dunch wish to be named there? I can change it immediately. I tot put nicks is actually better than real names. LOL. Earlier on someone oso mentioned wanna know who's who. Anyone who wanna stay anonymous lemme know k! I will remove ur names. Can PM me oso. Apologise if i neber ask ur permissions then put ur names there. ReiRei how abt u?

Valsw: I caught a glimpse of the photo but cannot remember the faces liao! Haha!

Cindy: Glad that everything is ok for you!

M2B: Cannot go Malaysia if you are 6mths preggy? I just went Malaysia (nearby-Desaru)last Thurs, nobody stop me leh...

snow,
think its really not an easy job sorting out the unit calculations for shipping..a "use alot of brains" job. Hee

Huichin,
oh u graphic designer, no wonder so artistic one! Hehe..me very un-artistic person

Mulberry,
its a jap rest called Inagiku, its at raffles city. Very yummy! Esp the king prawns with some special sauce (cheese, fish roe and dunno what else) and the wagyu beef! I can have it again anytime.
Hubby was amazed by my huge appetite..think he quietly thinks im quite scary

vone, reirei &amp; missysz

Have added u gers oredi

Vone: I am hardly on MSN, so I shall give tt a miss k?

mulberry

Tt's gd.. At least both ur HB &amp; mum will feel more assured tt u're taken care of.
What are some diaper bags tt u've eyed?

hi, i'm back again! so busy today with work...very tired now, but waiting for hubby to finish work to go home together.

mul, i bought the avent out &amp; about breast pump.

val, i got your nuk cream - tks! i'm going to sydney. dun think they got DFO. anw, if they're selling mainly clothes, i dun think i'm interested. i've a feeling i bought too many already. i'm looking at buying other items now like musical cot mobile, baby bjorn, etc. the heavy items i will buy in singapore also lah, no point lugging all the way back.

too many post, i also dunno how to slot in,hehe

snow,
wed is out for me liao, hubby just told me he's taking off on wed to bring me out cos we have errands to run
i meet u next wk or so?
i can call u or u cal me to arrange also can

reirei,
i kena like u. mil came to my place unannounced yesterday. came back home n found the lights on. we thot we had forgotten to switch off the lights but seems impossible since we went out at noon. she say she came to watch cable, sigh

I feel that upon reach 3rd trimester, my energy levels seem to have dipped... Even mopping the floor or changing bedsheets, i find myself huffing n puffing...sigh.. Do u all go out exercise as in walk walk?
I so lazy manz.. :p

Today my sis 'warned' me not to gossip my mil/fil too much if not my son will turn out to look or be like them! I immediately zipped my mouth then. :X

Twin Stars,
*pat pat* datz the problem when they haf ur keys.
bo bians..

Hisstory,
Got it liaos! Ur blog is soooo tastefully done!
Lemme try to do sumfin nice too! keke :p
Aw~ wish i haf a chance to go london too!!

vone,
i have added you.

snow74,
i have to trouble you to mail my items to me again. still have my address?

m2b,
don't worry. i believe your hubby is trying to contact you too.

nini,
my exercise everyday is walking to lunch and back which will take up about 10mins each times.

this afternoon, hubby came to have lunch with me. so make him walk with me too, he commented that its a good form of exercise. its very tiring to climb the stairs/slope.

nini,
i'm also very tired nowadays. use to have strength to do aot of things, now, i;m pathetic too.
but i wil still try to walk more although hubby keeps telling me no to walk too fast
u serious? ok, i better ZIP my mouth now n pray al these is just old wives tales, hehe

reirei,
ya lor. after wat nini say.........i better jus "ren" for now
and ask mil not to come too often so less "remembrance" n "resemblance" hehe

mothercare having 20% storewide discount at harbourfront branch for their members and DBS cardholder from 4 - 8 june 08. exludes nett priced and fixed priced items.

50% clearance for baby winter jackets.

i have their member card, if you need. pm me.

M2B / missysz / chipchip,
Have email invited you to my kodakgallery to view the gathering photos.

M2B,
hope your hubby has managed to contact you. Wa.. I actually SMS a friend who went to taiwan few days ago, if he's ok there and if he was affected by the earthquake. He replied and said got meh? faintz.. duno if he's in taipei or some other part of Taiwan.

nini,
wa.. true or not? I also better zip my mouth liao. Haiz.. but i think it's so common to have MIL/DIL conflicts.

krex,
u're welcome on the NUK cream

Enjoy your trip to Sydney. I also wana go travel. Will be missing out a free trip to Osaka this Sept

huichin,
You are graphic designer? Would you happen to be one with an advertising agency? I used to work in one, but for a v short while though..

storeberry,
hehe so you caught a peek of the photo. BTW, I think the Sept mummies also had their gathering last Sat. Did you go?

joanne,
looks like you had a yummilicious time at inagiku.

snow,
I'll let you know if I can go on Wed or not. Seeing if I can get out of going for the sales meeting on Wed afternoon. I'll sms you to let you knw in advance, so that I can collect my loot from you if not too heavy.