(2008/08) Aug 2008

mulberry,
wa.. u got double leg cramp, really sian one. Maybe massaging the legs will help.

Thanks for reminding me abt the group photo, I've edited my post, so no more liao.. Er.. So far maybe only for that few minutes some people whether silent readers or other may have seen?
Hope no damage done wor..

yuuri,
did your doc say whether your bb is engaged? I mean if head down will bb stay head down and not turn?

celyn,
I just ate late bfast but abit hungry now. today is V HOT day...

Cindy (mrslow)
I also experience that and the next day got blood and pain so gynae give me a wk MC and was told I was having contraction. I just stop my anti-contraction pills as I am okay now.
That time, I always lay in bed. Everyday just eat , lay watching TV and NO carry of my DD.

Happycat,
KD sell the bottles? I been to Causeway yesterday whole day shopping for it but cannot find. Even the galss bottles also no more stock. Sign.

valnsw & Catherine,
Thks for the info, think I van only got it during weekend cos after wk, I very tire and have to go home to see my DD. must spent precious time with her cos after #2 born, can no longer give 100% attention during confinement.

Not sure if Motherhood fair selling or not?

err, where's the pic with the mummies? i see only food..

gathering:
sounds like u guys really had fun

u guys shld stand side by side n show off those bumps! hehe
too bad, i can;t join u all. next round perhaps

cat,snow
this wk my timing is very uncertain, so will only know if i can join u all at paragon. snow, i will call u if i can make it

<font color="0000ff">Valval</font>
i read from the babycentre website, the earliest that bb's head is engaged is at week 33 or 34. some can also be engaged very very late, like a week before.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
haha...wah u very fast again to edit your post.
yeah lor, so sian to get leg cramps. But this is my 1st time i kenna BOTH calves. and my hubby not here to help massage my legs

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
how many weeks are you in now? did your gynae said did to go for c-sect? or still got time for placenta to move up?

mousse,
Eh I originally posted the group photo but then mulberry reminded me it's a public forum, so maybe not so gd to post, then I removed liao..

Little twin stars,
nope, didn't take photos of bumps la..
If stand side by side, think reirei, cindy and me sure "lose" out cos we experienced people telling us our bumps more on the small side.

do you know how to use those website (like Facebook or Flickr) where can set the photos to 'private' and only invited ppl can view the pics?
hee...me dunno how to...am exploring my Flickr now on how to do it but i think i dum dum lah, dunno how to.

I was reading in the Sept thread, the mommy did that for their last week gathering photos. For theirs, she used Facebook.

I was thinking can follow the Sept thread, then mommies in our Aug thread (those that interested to view) can view the group pics.

Yuuri,
If placenta is low, but did not cover the V area still can have natural birth. Many of my friends also like that. My #1 placenta is high but this time round is low but not very low type. Gynae told me can go for natural and my bb head is already head down. So dun worry and I think it is common for 2nd time mummy to have low placenta, but not those low till must c-section.

re: breastfeeding
For those intending to bf, I think you can try to attend this workshop by the breastfeeding mother's support group. I took their April classes cos I was worried July may be too close to delivery. But seems the later you take the better cos then the info will still be fresh in your mind. But I found the workshop very useful and the info provided very relevant. Each workshop is conducted by a volunteer mother to share their experience etc ... Quite affordable also.

http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/breastfeeding-workshops.html

Valnsw, oic.. thanks for explaining.

Yuuri,
Do be careful and try not to walk too much. as long as baby is ok, dont be too bothered by the low placenta.

mulberry,
last time, for my wedding dinner photos, I used kodakgallery.

That one you can choose the recipients to see the group photo. You need to download some kodakgallery software to upload the photos.

Think one album max is 60 pix, max individual file size not sure but so far all my individual photos can upload.

I v tortoise one, not on facebook. Too many programs and passwords to keep up liao.

snow

Suresure, no worries abt it.. Do what's more urgent for u to do first..

val

I managed to take a look at the pix for a short while

mulberry

Ouch, so u had to massage ur legs urself yah? Do u still have the achy feeling after tt?

re: 4th June gathering

Hey catherine, i let u know again if i'm able to make it k? Tentatively it looks okie
I may have to meet up with electrician for some reno works..

Anyone know how much deposit to pay for 4-bedder at TMC and Mt.A and how much is 1-bedder at Mt.A and TMC? When we need to pay? During birth or at last stage of pregnancy? I still consider either Mt.A or TMC.

valnsw,
Dr didn't say bb is engaged yet. He says position still may change, but hopefully not!

mulberry,
I'm 29wks now. My dr is the kind who won't tell you you're in any danger until you are already in danger! Haha..he also never update me on my placenta placement until I ask him. But he still says can move up. *fingers crossed*

Avocado,
I first time mummy ley...dr never mention how low placenta is, so I also dunno if it's covering the opening. Really hope not! I think of cutting open my tummy, wanna faint already!

mulberry,
I just uploaded the pix including those on your flickr and from Catherine on my kodakgallery.

I email invite you first and you see if ok. If ok, then perhaps can send email invite to the rest. I've sent the invite to your gmail account. Do check it!

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
no wor, i didn't massage myself. i just stretch my legs, like straighten them. and wait for the pain to pass.
yeah yeah, my right calve is still abit achy feeling. even now still got that feeling.

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
that's good, since ur gynae said still got time to move up
. But don't worry too much abt it, like mousse said, the most important is your bb is doing fine

yes, I can view the pics from your Kodakgallery

oh the food pics I posted on my Flirkr is from Catherine. I just cropped them and put in my flirkr album. Thus, you can just delete my pics...hehe..

avacado,
hope mine is just overexertion. still lots of stuff to do at work man...

Gg for a check up later, gynae tell me to go down... hope everything is gg to be fine. Wish me luck... :)

cindy,
I'm sure things will be fine. Just go check up for peace of mind

mulberry,
I've taken out some photos and re-edit. Should I wait for Huichin's photo and then combine? Then can email to the rest of the mummies who turned up yday?

catherine,
did you go for any antenatal class? if yes, is the breast feeding workshop quite similar or more helpful? don't know if i want to go cos now taking yoga class on sat too.

Mul &amp; Valnsw,
I'm interested to view the photos too if all of you dun mind.

Cindy,
Hope everything goes well for your checkup later.

Celyn,
Moody yday? I'm very worried now coz Taiwan had a 6.0 earthquake and I have been trying to contact my hb bot to no avail leh...hope his side is ok...

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
good luck. but i'm sure everything is fine. I think u should go home to rest after your checkup. Continue with your work tomorrow lah.

oh actually i was thinking the purpose of this is if any other mommies from our thread wanna see the pics, they can PM you for the invite to view them.

coz i already email the list of everyone's email addy (those that came to the gathering yesterday) to Catherine &amp; huichin.

Hee...if u don't mind, maybe can use your Kodakgallery album to upload all other future gathering's photos. Like the coming 4th June gathering, remember to take pics and upload to show to those of us that can't go. ;)

hello all

ya..thanks for being a great host..mulberry..i like ur place!

too bad we couldnt realli talk in a bigger group
next time perhaps

M2B / chipchip,
maybe you can PM me your email addresses then I can email invite you.

Mulberry,
I don't know if I can make it for 4 June yet. If have, then i can post them up.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
oh dear Taiwan got earthquake...that's scary. hope your hubby is ok.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
welcome
yeah, i really like my condo too...but too bad i'll be moving in end Oct. headache thinking of finding a new place.
maybe next gathering we can have at your condo? hee...i enjoy to see other ppl's place.

hehe...tot u gonna 'escape' from work.
me will not be going coz feeling abit lazy this week. furthermore, i wanna save my energy to go to the Expo Motherhood fair on 5th june.

you gals must have a ball of time at the gathering..too bad i can't join in. can i view the pictures too? will be good to put a face to your nick..hee..hope i can join the next gathering.

snow, thanks for sorting out our purchase. i am very excited coz its my first time buying things online. hee..

my gynae told me that bb is stil head-up at my last visit. kinda worried too.

Hi I am Vanessa...and I am due to deliver on 8.8.8. I would love to join in your discussions.

I am 29 weeks pregnant and I am about to meet my gynae today.

Hello MTBs,

Hope you all had a nice weekend

Dreams:
I was wondering whether you all get your baby in dreams. Sounds wierd but at times I see my baby playing around :D

Yesterday I went shopping for baby clothes and in my dreams I was seeing baby wearing those clothes and playing around :D

luvlel,

yes.. sometimes i get my bb in dreams

my husband told me that he dreamed of bb last week.. bb is a cat in his dream
so wierd hahah

mulberry

sounds really uncomfortable.. Try not to overexert your calves today yah? I had leg cramps, twice so far, and I woke up to massage.. But unfortunately, the achy feeling still sustained the next day

When's ur HB coming back?

Oh if the pix are ready, can I view them too? Then i can fit names to faces

cindy

Don't think too much k? Hear what your gynae says
Take care!!

luvlel

Sure sounds like a sweet dream!!

re: Multiply

Anyone has an account with the above? My blog's on this platform, but I've restricted to ppl whom I know &amp; have accounts to view entries..
Let me know if u're an account holder, then I can add u

Mulberry &amp; Valnsw,
me too.. wanna see the pics if u all dun mind. Too bad cant join u all.

Yuuri,
Same here, i'm oso a 1st time mummy with low placenta,though not those very low one. Dun worri, there is still time for the placenta to move up especially as bb grow heavier. But dun overexert yrself coz gynae did tell me that low placenta will cause mummies to bleed at times if u overexert. So try to rest as much as u can.

Cindy,
i'm sure u'll be fine. Try to rest more .

Rata,
if u do see this , pls kindly help me update bb weight at 27wk is 1.29kg
1461039.gif

Welcome Vanessa =)

mulberry,
sounds like the lesson i missed is quite impt n quite alot of take aways huh..sigh, then i shd hav attended. Me n hb were v lazy, and i was craving for teppanyaki so decided to skip class to go eat tt. Thanks ya, will prob arrg for the make up then.

hi vanessa... welcome

re: placenta
My placenta also low. Gynae said risk of bleeding if walk too much or carry heavy things. But said not to worry, it should move up in last trimester.

hisstory,
i have multiply account too.

catherine,
i see. not sure i want to attend cos by then maybe will be very tired liao and in the late morning, i got yoga class.

Last Sunday Gathering:
Mulberry,
Thanks for organising the gathering y'day!!
i was oso v v tired when i reached home y'day..slept for 3 hours and woke up jus in time for dinner..:p

Catherine,
I luv the durian puffs u bought!! :D
Will ask hb to get some more tis weekend..heheh.. :p

Joanne,
Last Sat she spoke on breastfeeding and the correct way of sterilising bottles.
find it v useful and informative. perhaps u can call up parentcraft to sit in the make-up class.
Hope u feeling better oredie?
Try to drink milk when u haf heartburn. it works for me.
re: cot mobile music, there are 3 choices - 2 songs (dunno the title cos it's in Japanese) and oso forest/bird sounds. actually it oni looks good oni, music quality quite lousy.. hb says will play music from the hi-fi instead.. hee.. :p

Hisstory,
Pic of my nursery room ah? hehee..okie dokie..will ask hb to take tonite..

celyn

Great! Hmm, u PM me your ID? Then i add u k

ReiRei

Hope it's not too much of a trouble.. Maybe I can get some inspiration &amp; my butt moving with the nursery *heheh*

<font color="0000ff">missysz</font> / <font color="0000ff">hisstory</font> / <font color="0000ff">happie</font>
you wanna PM me, then I'll email you the invite to view the group pic.

hee...i think i figured out how to sent invitation to view private pics on my Flirkr liao. Thus, any other mommies interested to view the group photo can PM me.

<font color="0000ff">Vanessa</font>
welcome! wow another 080808 mtb. i think huichin also has the same EDD as you.

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
coz ours is just rental only. and our lease expires in Oct. Need to find a bigger place (my current unit is very small) and can't afford to stay in bigger condo. :p

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
My hubby will be back next Tuesday. so long hor.
actually how to massage by ourselves ar..? i have difficulty reaching for my calves coz of my big tummy...keke.. coz i need to straighten my legs when the cramps hit me, if straighthen liao, then difficult to reach my calve.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
i totally understand coz me also very lazy nowadays. i think coz we in 3rd trimester liao. i think as more weeks goes by, our energy level will be even lower. :p
oh btw, this 5th lesson, we all get to sit on chairs, coz just listen only, no need to do anything. thus, not so tiring lor to sit on floor.

hisstory,
i pm you liao.

my baby's room is in a mess too. all the things we bought are lying around on the floor in cartons or plastic bag. hahah....

Valnsw,
Thanks for the link!

Snow,
I can't make it for the Wed gathering but if Fri, then I can liao coz just got reply from the High Commission of Malaysia that above 6 mths, won't be granted entry to Malaysia so guess I can't go Genting this weekend liao...
My gal will be so disappointed.

Mulberry,
Dun be sad...my hb away for 11 days liao and still have 10 days more to go...