(2008/08) Aug 2008

Snow,

I can go if its lunch at Vivo on 4 June
tks

i'm another example. my girl was born on the exact EDD. actually i was induced, prior to that, i do not have any contractions or even BH.
so for #2, i'm not sure whether will it be earlier than the EDD.

krex/valnsw,
Ya lo, dun see those FP swings in Spore le. I rushed to kiddy palace during lunch just now, saw them selling these two bouncers:

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=38824 at $129 (no 20% disc)

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=31327 at $99 (no 20% disc)

Then they sell those traditional net type at $24. Last time I bot at baby kingdom at Ubi for $19.90 only.

Some of my frens using the FP type and they said their baby loves to lie in it and should not be very hot (although the traditional one more cooling la). So I may shop around for the new version rockers/swings/bouncers then decide on which model to buy. Anyone see other model please let me know ya! Thanks!!!

cocomo, what's the diff between the 2? at first, i wanted to buy the $99 one but when i read about it, can't really tell the diff leh. the cheaper one seems to be able to vibrate also, which is better.

oh yes, anyone knows what is a good cot mobile toy (not sure what it's called, but it's attached to cot to entertain bb) to buy? i see a few at kiddy palace and the branded ones are from $70+ onwards. so ex!

yln, yes, kiddy palace is having sale. 20% for members and 10% or 15% for non-members. i think till june but can't remember the exact date.

M2B,
I also used netted type for my boy last time but then lazy to rock so thinking getting those auto rock one.

Krex,
Ya lo, they look the same and same functions, maybe old and new version kua. Just now too rush so never get to ask the sales gal.

YLN,
ya they are having 15% for non-members and 20% for members. But then not all items can have disc lo, only for regular items. I went last weekend also the same, some items no disc one. Beta ask the sales gal on the items you want b4 you buy else pay liao then know bo disc then 'ai wan'.

cocomo
not all items have discount? hmm...cross my fingers the items i want will have discount
...cuz i was comparing the cloth diapers price at the neighbourhood shops and those sold on sale at Taka/robinsons/etc...it seems that the big dept stores sell it a bit more cheaper..maybe my house here the cloth diapers more ex lor..hmm

krex,
I still prefer this one http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=43885 Just called one of the supplier and he said he might be able to get for me. But then think the price will be super ex one lo, imaging the one selling at kiddy palance for S$129 only US$45 in FP website and this one is US$85 so should be ard $250?

YLN,
ya lo, I bought a barney water bottle and a barney bag for my boy with no disc le. They said those discounted items and nett price items will not entitled to 20% disc

cocomo, why dun u buy from kiddy palace then? i think it shld be cheaper there. unless it's avail at robsinsons? then maybe cheaper coz' it's having sale now.

cocomo, sorry, just took a look and realised it's prob not sold at kiddy palace. i think it's too ex for my liking. will prob get the $99 one from kiddy palace, or get someone to buy for me as bb gift, heehee.

krex,
Kiddy palace dun have the model I want le. They only have 3-1 rocker but not the smart stage 3-1 swing rocker. Will go Robinson tomolo to check if they have this model?!! but then I very excited to get this swing rocker now, so maybe few days later when I cool down then will just take the model selling at kiddy palace (without auto music and can't swing but much cheaper lo). hoho. . .

Cocomo: Mattel sale at Lok Yang in Apr was selling these rockers but there was so much versions that in the end I didn't buy! I should have just bought it! Argh! I think it was $40 or $50??

Val: I can feel bb moving & turning when I am about to sleep. When I stared at my tum-tum, nothing leh.. And bb always kick me the hardest when DH is not feeling my tummy...

Catherine: I am also thinking oif taking the photos but don't know DH wants or not.. $160 is reasonable!

I just had bubble tea! And Thurs have awfully chocolate! Yummy!

Cocomo: Oh Fisher Price one - ok i go check out! hehe. ACtually looking for one that's high enuf for us to rock even while standing.

Cindy: haha..yes yes, i want bubble tea! But hor i duno what's nice leh..u got any recommendation? Got like mango tango ice blended that type maybe?

YLN,
I bought some small items from Kiddy Palace and Taka last weekend, realized that the pricing at Kiddy Palace is more ex leh…imagine the Pigeon comb/brush set is selling at $4.60 (b4 20% discount) at Taka and it is selling at $4.90 at Kiddy Palace (only 15% for non-members)…

m2b, i find that most of the big items in kiddy palace are almost the same price as robinsons, just different by a few cents. normally i buy from the place with the most discount. in this case, robinsons, since it's having 20% sale on the items i wanna buy.

huichin,
for ice blended, mango is good and I like lychee blended too. If you like chocolate, there are some bubble tea which have oreo chocalate think quite nice. Im very simple person, will get the traditional milk tea with pearl.

huichin,
for ice blended, mango is good and I like lychee blended too. If you like chocolate, there are some bubble tea which have oreo chocalate think quite nice. I will get the traditional milk tea with pearl.

Expo Sale:

Any guesses, about things there be cheaper than other stores.

Any suggestion on what to buy from there. I already bought the breast pump ( Medela Advanced PIS) and Steraliser (Avent).

Few suggestions required please:
1. Will 2*125 ml and 1*260 Avent milk bottle be enough?
2. How many swaddle towels are required?
3. How many cloth diapers and diaper pads are required?
4. How many baby clothes do I need to buy?

m2b, twin stars, valnsw
u gals wanna counter-propose a date instead?
not die die must be 4th or 6th 1 lah. =)
just hope that more people can go lor.

chipchip
i'm easy on the time and date for high tea, beside thur need to bring my gal go watch barney.

re: oversea purchase
think my hb sure stop me from buying liao, cos u gals can't imagine how heavy and big the box for baby mall is. =P
i'm now trying to take out some stuffs to make it weight lighter 1st....ha ha....
give me some time to sort those stuffs out, maybe next wk meet up then pass to u gals okie?

joanne
i think ur bed set hor, u gotta come collect it urself....sorry, its abit heavy for me to bring it out.

ya, i think stuff at kiddy palace is not very cheap. i think can get better price during taka baby fair or those pte member sale.

luvlel, i am also looking for answers to your questions. i keep having the tot that i am not buying enough. ;p

snow, the babymall stuff has arrived? thanks for coordinating this. really appreciate it. it will be good to meet up to collect the items from you but weekday is not so good for me coz need to work leh..

i totally agree! kiddy palace stuff definitely not cheap. but my gfs find it convenient cos their stores usually located in the neighbourhood. no need to trottle to town...

me bought quite a number of stuff in the past week. DH starting to nag liao.. hee hee

my loot: 2 aussino baby bedding sets, 4 packs of nb GOO.N pampers, richgi nb clothing as well as mothercare sleepsuits, bodysuits and nursing bras.

and for our wedding anniversary-cum-father's day, i bought DH and baby identical polo-T from ralph lauren. totally burnt a big hole in pocket! but i think it's gonna be kinda cute to see father and son wearing the same top.

snow,
next 2 wks i cannot confirm on the dates as this 2 wks must prepare for maid's arrival etc. but most prob 4june i can;t. wa, u bringing yr girl to watch barney

snow,
sorry ar, its v heavy? no prob,where do u live? I can get hb to drive me to ur place this wkend if u can. btw, is it nice ar? Hehe, kinda excited. oh ya, let me know how much it cost and will transfer to u asap. Thanks again!

valval,
hee i just had a cup of red pearl tea!

Cindy: Oh ok then! Think i'll have lychee ice blended k! Thks! Muacks

BTW Mummies, just wanna share my newly created blog that i've just started today. Hahah...for my coming newborn bb gurl. Guess it's abt time. Heh *shameless* but hor just one post for now for a start. Heh.

http://chinelicious.blogspot.com/

huichin,
nice lei.....mmmmm maybe shld start also since i;m so free now

actually i created a blog for my girl too but i changed my mind about the name so i need to recreate one more, hehe

snow, my workplace is near clementi. super hulu! haha..maybe i will 'keng' mc or urgent leave to join u all for the next gathering. hee..if not, will collect from your home so its easier for you. :D

huichin, the flower motifs booties are so cute!

oh ya...i wanted to ask..what kind of bb towel do ur intend to buy? or have bought? must be special kind? or the market kind that we adults use also can?

snow,
Will you be working out the amount for the babymallonline spree? Can I pay you for both the ON and the babymallonline sprees together and collect the purchases from you together too?
If I'm not going for the nxt week's gathering, then perhaps can arrange a time to meet you since I drive anyway.

cindy,
you getting the bubble tea? Is the caffeine content in the tea v high? Don't know if I can take the milk tea leh.

huichin,
the pix of the clothes and booties are so cute!!! where did you get them?

Re: Blog
wow you all v on to create blog. Now I no mood to create blog after argue with hubby yday. I saw my colleague's bb's blog done by his wife, really v interesting but need time to update.

Re: High-tea gathering
I think 6 June out for me, cos my gynae appt is at 3pm in the East, unless I have a quick 2-hr lunch with you ladies then gota rush back to the East wor..

Re: kiddy palace
I realised the so-called sale is not really that good, cos I found most items on nett price or offer price already. To think I got the membership which I seldom use, whether before sale or after sale.

YLN,
I did not get any special towel, unless you are talking about the swaddle towel. The towel for swaddling I bought specially but for those towels for bathing and cleaning, I'm using the normal ones.

hi YLN,
I bought matching towels as the baby bedding set from aussino. but it's not gonna be enough. so intend to supplement with whatever's cheap or available.

valnsw,
it's okie, the membership will come in handy aft baby's borned.. cos we'd prob not have much time to get our stuff from town. baby and all..

valnsw, mousse

the KP membership i bot so i can stock up on my detergent and baby bath products. not cheap huh? i bot alot already lei

talking abt detergent and baby bath products...i always only see the refills..but dun see the bottles..where to find the bottles one? i must obviously buy the bottle one first then can use the refill..but i look see a few places...never see the bottles leh...

and it is a must to use the special cleaning detergent for milk bottles ? i always see a lot of places selling these refills..

hello little twin stars,
not too sure abt the bath products @ KP. but i intend to get mine from either John Little's (during sales) or Chinatown, loh. Confirm cheap maahh.

missysz
oic. i thought u work near JE also, then at least i can get my hb to pass ur stuffs to u. =)
okie, waiting for ur gd news...hee hee....

valnsw
ok, i had paid my hb for that spree liao anyway. =P
this spree cannot, amt to big to pay 1st..ha ha..

we have yet to fixed any date rite?
so if date that u gals can't make it, can counter propose ya?

YLN,
ya, i have the same prob. wanted to buy pigeons clothes detergent but they only sell refills n i;ve been to most shops already. end up sil rec me to use pureen instead. the washing detergent i manage to get pigeon's one lei. np. bath products i got all seba meds. JL don;t carry them. only KP n Robs.

mousse,
when i went JL, so many things are out of stock so ended up in KP lor. KP also has a wider variety n hubby is rather impatient with shopping n insist we just get everything n stop all the shopping liao.....