(2008/08) Aug 2008

Jvenus: Hehehe..u're really a durian lover! heh.

Mulberry: Heh...gd idea to have a durian party! Must train our bbies to like durian oso. Hhaha. BTW i got sms u this morning. DId u receive it?

celyn, $160 is cheap but i wish they would surrender all the photos. i won't pay $500 to get all the pics. maybe your hubby wants to save money to take family photo when bb is born, since there's an add'l face, rather than a big belly, heehee. maybe i'll just ask my hubby to take some nice shots of me and my belly :p or my bro cld help out too, heehee. so cheapskate!

joanne, i'm hoping that reading books will help to reiterate and remind me of how to take care of bb. the demo in class was so fast, i dun think i rem all the steps. would have been good if all of us had a chance to try and be corrected by the lecturer.

luv, i think i'm going shopping today to buy some maternity dresses. more comfi to wear those now that i'm so big. hope they're having a BIG sale, otherwise i also don't feel like paying so much for maternity clothes. btw, today i feel painful when i breathe heavily. has been like that since morning. think i didn't sleep in good position last night, now feel like lungs are punctured

huichin,
choc durian is lethal man! haha. is it good? i have not tried their cakes before, i just googled them up.
dunno why now then my cravings start.................

krex78,
i don't think they will give us all the photos back loh. but paying $500 for them is ex loh. and there is no makeup or hairdo for the shots leh, need to pay extra if you want.

little twin stars,
at least your craving starts now. i don't even have cravings and i think better not to have now since i'm no control diet.

little twin stars: Oh u din know ah! hehe...nice! i like...am not a very choco cake person but this one is best la! hehee..

Hahaa..ic...yea it's good! And the Mom's choco fudge cake is oso bestest! hehee...One of these days i shld try the choco-banana one. Woohoo~! Should order one myself for my bday this June. Ohoho...

reirei,
you are welcome. for me too, as long as baby is active, i think its quite safe.

catherine,
i have check with maryann on the cost on the package and with all digital photos back. waiting for her reply. hehehhe.....

Krex78,

Lemme know too if you come across some BIG sale of maternity wear for our BIG tummies :eek:)Where do you usually shop for these?

huichin,

oh, happy birthday in advance in case i forget

maybe i shld wait and order it for father's day, then got excuse to eat as well n kill 2 birds with one stone....muah hahaha

Re: photoshoot
MTBs who have taken before, maybe can advice what is the best type of clothing to wear?

Re: durians
mulberry, yah! i hands up legs up for durian party. now also can! haha.

twin stars, not me tempting u lah. the gals here started the durian discussion first! hehe.

huichin, oh my, there's choc durian cake?! have u tried making ur own? nowadays i keep looking at pictures and recipes! haha. too bad my #1 don't like durian leh.

jvenus,
u like to bake hor, i bot an oven to learn baking, then preg, i haven even use the oven yet!
i already bot all the ingredients to make cheese cake cupcake. but hubby say no eating soft cheese so everything is on hold

luv, i usu go to suntec coz' it's near my office. cloud 9 has some nice maternity wear and if u buy those on sale, can be quite affordable. the next best place is of coz' spring. i think spring is having sale...went to the plaza sing outlet last week and some of the items were on 20%, i think.

mE TOO! I like to bake. Usually bake choc chip cookies using the receipe given for that oven! Tried those premix brownie mixture, then I realised how MUCH Oil was used in making the brownie....really fattening!!

Recently learning to cook chinese desserts & daily meals. so far so good!

Wow thinking of durian Green bean soup or Aloe Vera with honey nw....yummy!

little twin stars: oh thks thks! Hehehe...whoa gd pla leh u!

Jvenus: yea have hehe..whoa making my own...no la..would very much like to though. Hehe. But i dun own the house and stay on my own yet, waiting for our 1st appointment. So wait till we have the house to ourselves - then i will try! hehe...

hisstory, i usu buy the items on discount, haha. so far, my dresses are largely $29 (from SPRING sale last time), and the latest one from cloud 9 is $40+. hopefully today can find some gd deals!

krex

Wow, $29 is a great deal!! I also bought 1 dress, 1 top during Spring's sale. I shd have browsed more then, the prices were so good.. *sigh*

I think i also got a dress fr Cloud 9 ard $40.. I purposely chose coz can also doing nursing in it. Hope u can find gd deals too.. These days, shopping's so limited to baby's stuff and not clothes nor shoes.

Here're 2 other shops which are not bad.. Both at Vivo City
Marton Bell (Prices are more reasonable, got myself 2 pencil skirts fr this place. After discount, abt $30+)
The Maternity House (Has lotsa pretty dresses)

Joanne/Catherine/celyn/krex,
I have taken up 2 photoshoot packages with David of foto-u while my son was 6mth and 1YO. For each shot, I paid $300 which come with 1 8R photo alburm (designed), 2 hours unlimited shoots, can change as many outfits as you want, make up for 1 and they gave me back all the photos in CD Rom (total 300+ photos). David is good and he can make my son laugh!!!

I have a set of 3 books written by Mrs Wong from TMC to give away. Anyone interested please let me know. I am staying at Redhill area.

celynlee n cocomo,
My contractions were painless, tummy harden up on n off, baby still moving actively but i bleed. Had another episode today. Hardening of tummy, no pain nor cramps, baby again movin all around but there was slight bleeding.
So i went to my gynae n she told me i must have contraction coz my cervix is shorter den the previous time she measured. So she prescribe stronger medi n total bed rest. if possible leave the bed only when i need to use the toilet.

if u experience hardening of yr tummy, try lyin on yr sides too. Dat wat the midwives at the hospital told me.
N perhaps u can ask yr gynae to check yr cervix length the next time round.

re:MSN
Anyone can add me.. i m goin to b bored to death lyin in bed . haha . [email protected]
1452383.gif

hisstory, during the spring sale, i bought 4 dresses, 2 of which look more casual. the other two were of the same colour but diff cut, but bought anyway since it was so cheap. i dun really like the stuff at maternity house leh, looks very old fashioned, just like OIO maternity. i only bought a few tops from these 2 places as they were on offer and most of them were quite plain. i quite like spring and cloud 9.

celyn, will keep a lookout for cloud 9 nursing bra. good ah? i quite like the one from spring. quite affordable also.

huichin, i plan to get the infant to toddler rocker from fisher price. now selling at $99. not really meant for rocking him to sleep but an alternative to keeping entertained elsewhere but the cot during the day.

krex

Has been a while since i stepped into Maternity Hse. I thot some dresses were pretty nice, but def quite pricey, IMHO
Where's OIO maternity?

How much is the nursing bra at Spring? Not bad ah, u found 4 dresses at the Spring sale.. So regret i didn't get more the other time, was worried tt i outgrow the dress in the later trimesters

twinstar, cannot eat cheese meh? i use cream cheese, should be ok bah?

celyn, krex, i'm also looking for nursing bras. went to try spring tube one but like got fat fat arms leh.

mulberry,
Let me go ask my hubby but no guarantee. I don't know if he will wake up to chaffeur me. Let me get back to you on whether he can help out or not.

Little Twin stars,
I see you found something to satisfy your choco banana fudge craving

BTW, I emailed you some info. Pls check your email.

hisstory,
There's an OIO maternity at Tampines Mall. Should have one at KKH? Can't remember all the outlets.

hisstory,Jvenus,
I just bought nursing bra from Marks&spencer. Abit more exp than others but comfy and design quite nice(which is impt to me, hee). Its $59. Its padded with no underwire. If u want non-padded, i saw, it comes in pack of 2, think $99 or sth for 2.

cocomo,
$300 like abit exp le..tot they costs 100+ to 200 kind? Sorry ah, cos i havent done my research. Maybe cos urs have the 8R designed album?

happie,
u take care and dont move ard. Better listen to gynae since happen again today. m sure u n baby will be fine =)

Any mummies feel your bb super active?

Last few nights, my bb been flipping, kicking near my stomach, sommersaulting. Sometimes, can even see her humping/moving across my tummy from one end to the other!

Super amazing...hehe sorry if I'm making such a big fuss. Maybe I v suaku, see like the movement is so cute. hehe

Hubby told bb, don't swim around too much, later mummy uncomfortable. haha

val

IseeIsee.. Thanks for the info, unfortunately east is quite out of the way for us

Ur HB & baby sound so cute.. I dun think i've seen such movt! Shd record down if u can, then can show bb in future *heehee*

joanne

Thanks! I still have M&S vouchers, so prob can consider checking them out

hisstory,
Now I recall the OIO Maternity sales assistant said there's an outlet at Hougang Mall or isit Hougang plaza? Just know it's in Hougang.

val,
I also want le! tat sounds so cute! My baby dont move THAT much one leh, at most my tummy will have the "tum tum tum" effect for awhile. I heard girls are more active inside mummy's tummy?

celynlee,
book the date 1st.. then check the price again lo. hahaha. I dont think will be very ex la. Anyway it may only be a once a life time if we have only 1 baby, so may be worth it

little twin stars,
ehh .. i think it depends on how big is your tummy lo. I dono mine i feel it's small so dont want to take now. only want to take in july. meanwhile I may check around for others. Since with studioloft i've only made an appointment date. No deposit so ok la.

krex78,
where you buying maternity dress ? I'm so tempted to buy something but tell myself dont waste money. maybe I should check out maternity exchange. That day I went to egg maternity.. so ex their things. So far I'm still living on a few tees I bought, 3 tights i bought, 2 jeans (one my own one my fren) and 2 shorts from my fren. really pathetic..

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
no worries if your hubby can't. I only asked coz I thought your hubby is going to send you to my place. So you'll be driving to my place by yourself?

btw, me too, my bb moves alot. Sometimes she moves so much, my whole tummy will wobble wobble..like little tremors...kekeke...makes me wonder what's she's doing inside.

hi ladies!
went to zoo today, tired till giddy now. =P
hopefully still got energy to go yoga tmr.
this thread really moved too fast, can't catch up liao....just 1 day.

m2b
u can msn ur hb? =)

re: high tea
any date, time, or place cfm yet?

krex,
Almost forgot, I mailed out the NUK stretch mark cream to you today. Do look out for it

joanne,
duno if bb gals more active, but she quite active especially when I lie down at night. Hope she doesn't become a night owl.
Maybe you will start to feel more movements when you hit wk 28.

happie,
i think i better look out for discharge or bleeding. i do have hardening of tummy
very often.

krex78,
not sure if the nursing bra is good but at least it look like normal bra with lace, not so ah ma looking loh. hahahah.....

hisstory,
OIO, there is one at kk.

nini,
you want durian dessert, then it will be merchant court.

valnsw,
baby is super active now, can feel him moving almost every hour.

catherine,
i just told to hubby again, he still insist of not taking photos. so sad. then he say no pantang meh? i was like take photos where got pantang. he is trying to find excuse to stop me from going. hump.

jvenus,
I also thot to avoid blue cheese that;s all but hubby KS i think

valnsw,
i got yr mail. will read thru, tks!

catherine,
think i will look at my tummy later n decide. the studioloft's one looks gd lei

mul, snow
my baby doing stretching. not very comfortable for me i must say but it's def interesting to look at

jvenus,little twin stars,
I like to bake too. But havent baked for a year already. Now all the things kept away to make way for sterilizers, etc etc .. hahaha. But I think after baby born I will find time to do it again.
share some of my creations : http://www.flickr.com/photos/dardar6374/sets/72157594568524659/

cocomo,
Ya I heard david's very good with children.

celynlee,
ya lo. take picture pantang meh ? nvr hear before. then you go take it yourself lo. I will do it myself if he doesnt want to go
anyway mostly is taking me ma .. he there just an ornament..hahaha

mulberry,
Yup, I will be driving to your place but let me ask if my hubby wana chaffeur me lo. and shun bian ask if he can help. hehe
Yup, know what you mean by the wobbling.

snow,
my bb also sometimes wobbles/shifts and it tends to be one sided.

celyn,
the kicking is ok, just that when I sleep, I can feel the kicks at the corner of my ribcage. sometimes feel abit tough to sleep properly but I think for now, my fats can cushion the kicks.

Little twin stars,
know what you mean by the tummy v interesting to look at. The shape keeps shifting.

i'm so happy, today is the 3rd day that i follow the diet plan on my own. just did a test myself and my result is good. yeah... hopefully, it stay this way.

RE: High tea
So are we planning one high tea session next week? I don't mind joining, provided my schedule is ok, need to know which day of the week in advance.