(2008/08) Aug 2008

nini,
for resale flat, its usually cash above valuation loh. how much cash to top up depends on location and if the house is done up or not. you also need to factor in all the commission for agent that you need to come out in cash loh. but what i like with resale flat that its bigger compare to new flat.

nini,
wa.. your ILs went to the extent of converting the balcony to a bedroom? really pei fu ah.

Er.. I feel my ILs practise favouritism too, told hubby before but I think he tiam tiam. He knows himself la. Throughout my pregnancy, my MIL didn't bother to brew any tonics for me. Maybe she took it for granted that my mum will do it for me. Up til now, so far my ILs never ask me whether want to do anything for bb's full mth celebration. When hubby's 2nd niece was born, my FIL just came over to my parents' place at short notice to say he wana deliver full-mth cake to my parents. It's like my FIL expected my parents to be at home at that time. that kinda shui chuan shui dao.

That's why my mum feels that I'm better off staying with her, cos at least I will be treated properly in my parents' home.

Heh.. u ask me when I'm getting my place. I also don't know manz.. I'm also asking myself this question.

AS for resale HDB, yup, usually there will be this cash over valuation (COV). That portion must come up in cash.
i.e. if valuation is $300K and owner is asking for $20K above valuation, you need to pay this $20K in cash. The other portion you need pay in cash could be the 1% downpayment but I'm unsure about this part.

nini,
just curious, why are you looking at serangoon north when you stay near queenstown? cos your in law are at serangoon?

i end up in serangoon north cos my in law is there. we decide to stay near him instead of my parents cos he is alone. both my parents are still around, they still have each other company in a way.

finally can log in ord - my HB took my laptop to his office w/o telling me - the home PC was down thus didnt log in the past few days - bored like XXX.

Catherine,
dun be upset, Hope everything is fine now - be happy K

re: Slimming centre
maybe i can share wif mummies who are intending to spend their $$$ there - i used to be a senior consultant of a centre for abt 3 years, what catherine sae is true usually is the water rentention (gg to the steambath) make u lose the so called Pounds - so during consulation the consultants will tell u things like see first treatment ord lost 2kg - if u come for XXX then u will lost XXX within how long. Slimming centre works unless u have $$$ and time ( probably everyday or at least alternate days u must visit them) and usually u need to follow a diet plan. ( all this diet plan or detoxifcation plan can be found on the net so...) the machine is only to help u to break up stubborn fats but at the end of the day is ur determination to lose weight. i put on 23kg on my first pregnancy and at the time i was still wking as a consultant - i can tell u ladies is thru breastfeeding,workout and a diet plan that help me to shed off the weight.

Welcome Sweetie

valnsw,
i'm not sure about the hdb rules now. but i didn't pay 1% downpayment in cash. the only cash we paid for is the cash over valuation and commission to agent.

medusa,

Sorry to hear about your grandma passing away. Do take care.

Mind sharing which maid agency you went to, and the contacts?
Is your maid Filippino or Indonesian?
As you say, must be firm with the maid, else the "patterns" all come out.
Now I'm starting to wonder if I can manage training the maid well or not. Seems like not easy to train up one.

YLN

Guess we got to be patient lor cos afterall they also adapting to our style also. Bo pian one.. I also try not to be too hard on her cos to me priority is to make sure she bond with my boy and know what to do when the new bb comes...

hello mummies...

catherine,
i did my test this morning 3 blood test + 3 urine, in between 1 glucose drink...still waiting for results..

Hi valnsw

Thanks.. yeah in a way we were prepared lah cos she was ill for a long time.. and she lived a ripe old age of 95. At least all the children, grandchildren, great-grandchildren were by her side when she was gone..

Mine is indon. Yeah lor cos you know they will be good initially then after a while the true colours will come out.. I hear too many stories already. Today is the first day I put her at my MIL place with my boy and just now I called my mil to check to see things ok anot..Mil said ok and then I told mil just ask her to do simple chores and not let her laze too much. Then my mil can still tell me " huh no need to rest meh? " I was like.... Of cos she can rest lah but also cannot laze too much cos when she at my mil house quite good life one leh cos no need to wash/cook... Now i worried my mil will pamper her *stressed*
I pm you my agency.

Well, I rented out my new flat as I continued to stay with my dad now. New flats not easy to get also. I have got my new flat through the balloting system. Although me & hubby both stay very near to parents & to the new house, our Q number was like 3/4 towards the end.

Resale flats you can select the area which you wana buy. Just that now all the flats are ABove Valuation, that's when the cash comes in (15K - 60K ave). If including renovation costs, its very sheong.

My hubby is a property agent so more or less learnt abit from him. Just matured flats (5 yrs) will require more cash above valuation. But now even those very old & LKK flats, the owners are asking for ridiculous cash values.

M2b,
okie, next time we update each other if acu is effective

medusa,
sorry about yr granny, hope u are coping well

YLN,medusa
wah, all yr new maids arrived liao. i'm still waiting for mine....think earliest is 2nd wk of june. i'm already feeling so tired. dunno got energy to wake up so early everyday to train her. my mil offer to help but i'm very fussy when it comes to hsework so i better train myself. mind sharing with me the daily to do list/time table u guys fix for yr maid? YLN, mine also new maid from country side....i already foresee the language barrier. i wanted to get an ex s'pore to make my life easier but mum keep asking me to get new ones as they are not so "smart" yet. but training will be tough. i'm very tempted to get my current part time maid to teach the new maid how to clean my hse but my mom say better don;t in case she teaches her "bad things" sigh

dongle,
ya, i find that 3rd trimester i balloon very fast. at first complain not gaining weight etc. but now overnight i can gain 1 kg! n i'm starting to fill up liao. like wat joanne said. woman very funny. tummy too small, worried. too big, worried also

nini, valnsw,
oh no, i think like a men lei. i'm also waiting for property prices to crash, hehe. but i'm no hurry as i already have my own place. i can understand for u guys, it;s always better to quickly settle down with yr own place. es now with the baby, our nesting instinct will kick in. u guys will wanna have a place to really be free to do whatever we want and not feel so restricted. tell yr hubbies. ask them to try to understand cos men r very practical one

Megan,
all the best to yr test

val

agree.. sometimes it's the ppl tt matters.

I think COV is dropping, but definitely still much higher than when we got our resale HDB in 2006. Last year prob saw the highest in terms of COV with all the enblocs going on. Where are u looking at for ur place?

NiNi

Nope, fortunately & unfortunately we dun get to eat home-cooked food daily. Only when I am at my mum's i tend to enjoy her home-cooked meals, but not so when I'm at my ILs.
I like eating out as I can choose, but eating out does tend to be more unhealthy.. *sigh* Such an irony

Queenstown is a very HOT place for COV..

Medusa

Do take care & get rest k? Hope that ur new maid will not give u problems with her 'patterns'

medusa,
I got your PM and just replied you. You can check my reply.

Sometimes I see my mum scold the maid, I sometimes wonder to myself, will I ever become like my mum. The maid's attitude quite bad. My mum's thinking of getting the new one under my name to train up and if she's good, my mum will send the current one away to be replaced by the new trained up one and then hire another one.

The current maid's attitude quite atrocious. She takes all the best things/food for herself. The maid also picky on food. i.e. only eats salmon or cod fish. Other types of fish she will not eat. When cook anything, she will take the best part. i.e. the drumstick of the chicken or duck. When my mum instructs her to make manuka honey drink for the whole family, the maid also makes one glass for herself and adds in more spoonfuls than ours. It's like a form of disrespect.
I think my mum tolerated her for quite some time liao.

serriz
thanks for yr input on slimming. ya, guess no one really likes to hear the truth that we need hard work to loose those weight, that's y slimming centers are so popular...hehe

inlaws favoritism:
it;s like that one la. my mil also don;t cook tonics for me until my hubby told her to. as she is scared of my hubby, she will put up a show for him. worst, she use my birdnest to cook and ask me to let my hubby eat as well. so end up i will have to share my portion with hubby. when my mom found out, she now cooks the birdnest for me to drink and tell my mil not to cook anymore. only my mom will cook red dates water for me. my mil say now 3rd trimester no need "pu" anymore. she comes over in the wkdays to cook for hubby and n but she will ask hubby what he wants to eat and cooks all his favorite dishes and refused to cook the salmon my mom bought for me until i tell her to. then she only washes her clothes and my hubby's clothes by hand. she doesn;t touch my clothes. only when my maid didn;t come last wk, she put my clothes in the washing machine after she heard that my mom came and do all the washing and vacuuming and mopping. she paiseh, cos she only come and cook and watch tv.when i tell my hubby, he also defend his mom, make me fed up, i don't wanna talk to him, then he scared and pacify me.

never ending story one la
my mom is also not a fantastic mil to my sil. she can still say my sil trying for 2nd kid for forever when i told her sil wanted to keep stuffs and not pass to me cos she is trying for no.2 cos my mom keep insisting that i take things from sil when i told mom, no need, she may need it.

mil, afterall still not our own parents. hard to expect equal treatment lor. as long as they leave us alone and not "play games" i'm happy liao

celynlee: we looking @ serangoon because it is my near in-laws place @ Hougang.. And it is a fairly old estate which is 'cheaper'..but like what ValVal says, the owners there think they selling bungalow or what..asking for so much..

We can't possibly look at Queenstown because the prices here are scary.. anyways mine Queenstown here is a new flat we was built in 2005.. 4-room flat only 90sq ft, $270k.. now i think its cost much much more liao...

Hisstory, twin stars
Thank you for yr well wishes : )
Twin stars, for me I did set a list of rules for her. Basically its a list of dos and donts. As for timetable, becos she is mainly at my mil house most of the time, I only told her what to do once she wakes up before we leave for mil and tasks to be done for the weekend.
I feel that it is better for you to train her yrself cos she will know what yr expectations are like. My advice is also to give them time cos much as we need to adapt to them, they also need to adapt to us... so its a 2 way thing

Val
Yeah ok I will check my pm. I so far never scold her yet just that I am firm when I pass instructions to her. Sometimes its also luck i feel. Like now for me its too early to say if she is good but I hope she maintains lidat lah. Got to keep fingers crossed lor. My key principle is be strict when necessary but also be nice to them when it's due. Afterall we are also staying with them so cannot be too bad to them... and with them taking care of our younger ones...in a way we have to also take note. The hand that rocks the cradle is the hand that rules the world...

Medusa,
Sad to hear abt your grandma's passing.

Serriz,
Yalor, I think most ladies want the easiest way to lose weight rather than having to exercise big small sweat...heehee

Twin Stars,
Hahaha, how long after giving birth can do acupuncture liao?

nini,
i see. at least serangoon is not too old compare to hougang.

its raining so heavily now. so cold and nice but it better stop soon, i'm going home in 45 mins time. today, hubby can't fetch me on time so ask me to go shop around then he fetch me from town later. if i were to wait for him in office, will have to wait for 1 hour +. with the rain, i don't know if i should take cab or bus to town. its so super near, take cab like wasting a lot of $$ and still need to pay for ERP.

twin stars,
For your case, you can afford to wait for property to "crash" as you and hubby already have your own place.

The thing for me and I suppose for Nini too, is that we don't even have our own place. And yes, as you said, we have this nesting instinct. And of course want bb to have own place to sleep and play.

I agree with you that the favouritism is that as long as ILs don't play games, fair enough. But I tell you, I almost kena that ok or rather the ILs like want to take advantage of hubby or me or both of us. Think my hubby is like daddy's boy. That time, hubby said his dad want to buy a Hougang flat and so he went along with his dad to view it. Reason his dad looking for flat is cos want to stay in, while they renovate the family house. Or at least that's what hubby told me. So fine, you go along with your dad to view, nothing to do with me ma.

Later on, then he told me that he doesn't mind getting the flat himself too. I was surprised as I thought it was his dad wanted to buy. He said, his dad can resell back to us after the family home is renovated. I was like super furious lo. I mean wat, the whole family stay there during renovation and then they resell back to us?! It's like want to save rental costs or something. It's like treating my hubby and myself 2nd-class citizen in their family. Secondly, I was angry that if my hubby wanted to buy, then shd at least get me to view too. I mean my opinion should also count.

Anyway, I kept asking etc, and then all the things don't tally one. Later on, said oh his dad actually want to buy for us. I was like so sceptical. End up, the seller also played out my ILs, last min don't want to sell.

This kind of arrangements or anything that will conflict with hubby's and my interests, the ILs better don't play play cos I won't let it go one lo. Cos I made a big hoo-ha with my hubby.

little twin star,
i totally agree with you, just like e conversation we had over high tea. Think dun expect too much since they not our own mum, but i hope in return our MILs also dun expect too much from us huh. But my FIL v nice, can feel he sincerely treats me well, infact think he sayang me more than he sayangs my hb, mayb its lydat hor, opposite sex "attracts". I like my FIL! MIL talks tooo much, and dun make sense, i dun like.

Houses are indeed quite exp now, but if really have to buy a house, how to wait? Wait wait wait also noone can predict when prices will drop. Can be a yr later, can be 2, can be 5yrs later. But i can understand, cos i wanna get a bigger house, but also bu gan yuan pay for it cos its so exp now.

medusa,
thanks, ya, i will have to wake up early to train her. will be a tough wk when she arrives. told hubby to take 1 or 2 days leave to help me es when teaching her how to vacuum n the heavy duty stuffs. all the best to yr new maid. cross our fingers that we will have no major issues

M2b,
i don;t know lei, will update each other after we deliver

Hi all.. wow, this thread is moving super fast. Just got back from a visit with my gynae.. and I'm so so happy.. initially she said that I have low placenta so there's a chance I might have to deliver by caesarian.. today she checked and my placenta has moved so I should be able to deliver naturally....

cloud,
congrats! tts good news =)

everyone getting maid, but i still so garang wanna handle everything myself, i hope i dun end up crying n going into depression! sobsob..

valnsw,
can understand yr anger. i will def put up a fight if i were u as well. it's like. u buy a new dress only for someone to use it first then return u after they are done with it but u paid for the dress! sometimes they like to make decisions for us and if we don;t voice out, they think we can be taken advantage of. yr hubby in this case have to be the moderator liao. my mil told me she wants to hold a family meeting as to how to redecorate my place to fit the maid and how to train the maid. i told my hubby. who is the owner of our place?!!! the maid and house is not hers to have a say lei. faint

joanne,
yup. i also hope they don;t expect too much from us, hehe. i rather they mind their own biz, we mind our own and we gather every wk to catch up. in such, we will appreciate each other more. hubby n i went to view some property and i was telling him. so much of a diff now. i told him, just renovate our present place and wait for recession. so bad hor. i hope pp don;t stone me for saying that :*

little twin star,
wa ur MIL wanna hold family meeting for you and ur hb's redecorate matters? Think MILs really think they own their sons, thats why we as their son's wife, we are supposed to be second class compared to them.
Jialat, i think this way, but i hope i wont behave like this next time for my DIL to think of me that way.

hihi all,
Was hospitalise on fri due to pre term contraction. Haizz. I thought its BH but coz i was bleedin so decided to go down to hospital. Was put on CTG n was diagnose with pre term labour contraction instead. Faint. But at least the nurses n midwives at mt e are so nice n friendly. Keep encouraging me.
oh ya, n the midwives told me that BH should onli occur in late 3 trimester.

Btw, anyone know if any insurance cover premature labour ? kinda scare coz i'm onli in my 27wks now.

Dongle,
understand that u've oso kenna pre term contraction twice. Was yr second attack weeks after the first or jus consecutively. Kinda worried about it happening again.

valnsw: haha my FIL also always trying to take advantage of my hubby! But luckily my hubby is a very tough individual & if he whack his dad if his dad tries his luck. Sigh. Can u imagine staying with a SUPER stingy FIL n a SUPER nua MIL & those selfish SIL (when she mop the floor, she only mop her territory which is her room n outside. Living room, NO ONE bothers. *ROLL EYES*

littletwinstars: wow ur mil also one kind.. *Roll eyes*

Joanne: true lor. nothing compares to our own parents who'll love us more..

I'm so free everyday. High-tea anyone? hehehe

little twin stars,
won't stone you one la..
If I were you, if I had my own property, of course I will wait for gd time to buy another one or upgrade.

joanne,
ya, I know it's damn scary lo. I hope I won't be like those terror MILs.
In my case, I buay guam with both FIL and MIL, cos of some things that happened and were said to me personally before the wedding.
Yup, MIL better not expect too much from me. But hor, I think there's this unspoken expectation that I have to "show" face at his parents' place once a week. Cos I kept giving reasons why I cannot go back, i.e there was this 2 weeks I was down with flu.

Anyway hubby also senses my reluctance to go back so he won't push me but then last Sunday no choice as his grandma was there.

happie,
i had BH couple of wks ago too, and gynae told me too early to have, might lead to preterm labour. Im now in my 27th wk too. But CTG didnt spot any contractions, so i was allowed home. Did ur gynae give u Ventolin or any med to take to prevent the preterm contractions? I got quite scared after what gynae told me. But think we just have to rest more, stay happy, stay positive and not get stressed! Baby will be fine =)

wah, so many posts about ILs here. i wouldn't say i'm on super good terms with my ILs but i think they're generally ok. it's just that i'm not used to the family culture. as compared to my family, my ILs side are:
1) never punctual
2) like to talk a lot in Canto, which i can't understand, and the topic they talk about is always something boring, like politics, etc. nothing like what i share with my brother at home.
3) take very long to eat dinner (sometimes can last for 2-3 hours), and becoz they start late since everyone is not punctual, we end up eating till 10 plus or 11, which is not very healthy
4) very particular about meeting up as a family at least one a week. if we miss one session, there is always a "make-up" session, sigh.
5) love to eat out and at expensive restaurants, which i now hate. i prefer home cooked meals and balanced diets.

but i must admit that my MIL is fairly nice. she makes tonics for me, but most of the time, i'm just not too keen becoz i have to go her place to drink the soup, and end up going home late. i guess this is the main reason i sleep late, heehee.

well, now that we're relying on ILs to take care of bb, it's very important to learn to give and take lor. i'm more particular about them not pampering the kid, etc. and respecting the way we bring the kid up. that's not too much to ask, is it?

nini,
u making me drool with high tea!

val,
at least u go back once in a while, i see my PILs at least couple of times a week! But i shdnt complain la, they are nice enough to me. Like i said i like my FIL, but just tt my MIL tends to irritate me with her "gey kiang-ness" n talkative-ness, hee. But i complain to hb that im seeing them toooooo often! No time for ourselves leh!

happie: Yes there is insurance which covers pregnancy complication. I know market got a few out there. But they only pays 10%-20% of the sum assured. Morever, u have been hospitalised due to this condition & the underwriter will either exclude this condition or u have to pay a higher premium... Do take care ya. Have u been climbing high n low or carrying heavy things that leads to pre-term contractions?

cloud,
congrats on your placenta moving up!

happie,
oh dear, hope things are better for you now. Did doc give you any medicine or ask you to bedrest?
I think for pre-term labour, it will not be covered under insurance. Unless you have taken up AXA's maternity rider which your pregnancy must have been more than 100 days since your policy started. Maybe the pre-term labour can be covered under normal or complicated delivery. This rider must be attached to a basic policy that you have existingly taken up with AXA.
http://www.axa.com.sg/axa_ins_sg/index.asp?pageID=products&prodid=personal&prodid2=health&prodid3=maternity_rider
FYI I'm not from AXA.

nini,
I don't mind going out for makan but must find a time. I've been slacking awhile but don't know if can take hi-teas well. Nowadays stomach v small can eat much too.

Can anyone advice if the weight of 1.2KG consider normal for 29 Weeks of pregnancy?

My gynae says my baby is weight is on the low side and she given me 1 week MC, hoping that I am able to gain as much weight as possible within this 1 week...

Ps advice.. Many Thanks...

twin star,
ya lor... mtbs are usually contradictory on the size of our tummies...

re: maid
my maid also haven arrive yet, we request for 1 june, just checked a few days ago & was told by the agency should arrive ard 7 june...

re:in laws
my MIL also never cook birdnest for me until my HB asked for it & she replied to say that she thought im eating those bottled ones & also she din cook for her own daughter when she was preggie... end up my HB very mad & asked her to cook but i dont like the taste cos me & HB suspect it's a cheap birdnest cos got "bleach" taste & very hard like jelly like that... on the other hand, my own mum cook birdnest so frequently that im eating it every other day & the taste is much better...

my MIL also same as twin star, she only wash & iron my HB clothes when she comes over to babysit out dog when me & HB go travelling... i complained to my HB but he always laugh it off... on the other hand, nowadays my mum comes over everyday to cook & do housework & also help to iron both our clothes... got 1 time my HB blurted out how come my mum forgot to bring out the rubbish to dustbin outside, i was quite mad & asked him to ask his mum to come over to cook, sweep & mop floor & wash toilet for me tomo can?? he kept quiet then quickly change topic...

happie,
my 2nd admission was abt 2-3 weeks after my 1st admission... i think it's bcos i was off ventolin that's why it came back... im still on ventolin now cos gynae say i got irritable uterus...

krex,
hmm.. my PILs they also like my hubby v wishy-washy type. Always think of this and the costs of everything. V sian one. I mean if outsiders see them and know what kind of financial situation they are in, will be v surprised to know they v jin jin ji jiao one.

In terms of punctuality, I know how you feel. Or rather, how sometimes wishy-washy these ILs can be.

There was this time when hubby and I supposed to go back his place for dinner. At 5pm, ILs said the maids didn't cook dinner at home so will be going out to eat, ask us to join them outside too. That time I was like 8 wks preggie and is like once hungry must eat one otherwise will feel v terrible.

Guess what? They could not even decide where and what time to have dinner. Told hubby to call back at 6pm so that they can tell us what time and the venue. Ok fine, I wait. 6pm we call back and ILs said can wait awhile more and call back cos his sis (my SIL) watching the Australian Open (tennis competition) and want to wait till it ends. I mean I have to wait for the darn match to end before we can have dinner meh?!

When I heard that, I was fuming. I told my hubby, what's this.. expect me to wait isit? I'm a hungry pregnant woman, yet they expect me to wait for their baobei daughter isit? I told hubby forget it, we go eat ourselves.

Then ILs called back to say ok we go eat at 7pm. But anyway I eat already also not happy. When I related the incident to my mum, she was v angry that both my parents spoke to hubby about it. My hubby thought everything was ok, and said ok mah, it's not like I didn't get to eat but the point we want to get across to him is that his parents like don't zhong shi me at all, given the fact that I'm preggie too.

In the end, my parents raised this issue and called ILs. Heated argument. Ever since, I think both sides also don't want to talk to each other..

dongle: ur mom is so good!
envy envy!
I buy/cook the bird nest myself also. My PILs NEVER buy anything for me too..dun say bird nest..not even any tonics lor. Wat to do.. a super miser n a super nua.. sometimes feel really mis-treated in their home. Sigh. But what to do.. As long as we stay in their house, we gotta keep quiet.
Really hope to get my own hse soon!!!!!!!!!! Jiayou to u too valnsw!!

dongle,
your mum is really shi si xiao mummy. Can go down to your place to help out with the chores.
By the way, you better already? I remember you were having the pre-term contractions.

nini,
Ya let's jiayou together. Last night, hubby and I discussed about offering a unit but then I don't dare to take his word for good. Cos everytime say, but duno if will translate to action or not. sigh. keep fingers crossed.

Mrs Teng ,NiNi,Catherine,Avocado

Guess the movts are less ‘cause, as you said, I’ve been feeling very tired these days. Have been sleeping a lot during the daytime. My night sleeps are very disturbed and morning’ I sleep and sleep...my HB says my face too looks very tired..'am happy today 'cause I felt a lot of good kicks today
...i think i am simply worrying

valnsw: ooh yes! mine incident was my PIL got to wait for his baobei son to fetch his wife n come home at 8pm to start the dinner! I was about 2-3mths preggie that time n i wasn't even in their consideration! Makes me fumming mad! I told hubby abt this n he went to scold his dad.. But nothing change. *sigh* They really treated the other DIL nicer lor...as if like their own daughter.. I am sounding like sour grape cos i was hoping they could be fairer to me, esp when i am pregnant with their son's baby. I dont know why they so unfair one also. When they cook, they only call the other DIL n ask if she's coming home for dinner. But never me. Sigh.

Sometimes i dont know what i can do to please them. Is it they both have degrees n we dont? Is it they have more respectable job n we dont? I m in the sales line n earning more than my hus..But i dont wan to reveal my income to them but i m definitely earning more than his degree son/wife. But what they see is on the surface which makes me feel very disheartened......

I also dont 'ji jiao' with them but sometimes they jus take it for granted.
Really very very xianz........

krex,
Ya I also realised that I got nothing much to talk to ILs and some of the relatives during those family gatherings. Always talking about $, property, stocks/shares. Hear alrdy v sian. They don't like to talk about more normal things.

joanne, nini, valnsw, dongle,krex

i also need to play my cards well as my mil is super gd in that. in front of my hubby. she wins the mother of the year award one...u know what i mean. like dongle, when i brought my hubby to the kitchen n showed him the washed clothes...all his n mil's while all my clothes are still in the laundry basket. hubby also brushed it off and say maybe his mom have some funny thinking but nevermind la, she still cooks for u wat. next time u will have yr personal maid ma. see, they do protect their moms one cos i must say their moms treat them very well. my hubby is like the king of the house. with the whole family serving him type one. he never has to lift a finger

like valnsw,
my mom also called to speak to my mil before, then mil tell me. my hubby called my mom to "scold" her for calling his mom, wah complicated man! lucky my mom is those can't be bothered type. but lucky mil also never bother after that as they are also scared of making trouble for us at this stage of my preg. they scared i cry n affect the baby
what to do: Ladies, we must play our cards well *wink*

hi sweetie.. welcome

nini,
ya usually dinner is home-cooked. Hubby cook. hahaha. even if angry he still need to feed me. hahaha.

re:property prices
ehh .. I property agent .. prices wont crash so soon one la. Market is slow now but HDB is stable and moving. Only pte property slow down. Expect more movements only next year.

Hi Catherine,

You may want to ask your gynae. The other day, my gynae offered to me but told him I purchased the items. I know, it's kind of waste for you only going to use it for about 3 months

Just came back from my routine check. Baby is now 1.58 kg
Rata, don't mind to update for me. Thank you

Catherine and Celynlee,

Today, my gynae asked me to do a blood test. This test will show my past one month diet and the result will be out tomorrow. Very nervous, caused there are 5 days out of three weeks had a bad diet and glucose test quite high 9.3 (after eating self made fried rice) well, let's wait and see ;)

Hi Rata,

Sorry, forgot to update the weeks I'm in right now.
Week: 28weeks 6 days (tomorrow will be 29 weeks)
Baby's weight: 1.58 kg

nini,
I take home cook food at week days and Weekend dinners we eat out. Weekday at my mother house cos need to bring my girl home everyday so got to eat tonic dring weekdays.

Roiv,
Omg, I am also 1.2kg at 29weeks and my gynae said okay.

megan,
wow .. how come your test so detailed ?? good luck.

nini,
hi-tea ? Next week I am ok. Cos hubby out of town.. hahaha..

or how about mj session. I am sure Joanne will be interested

nini / catherine,
if you ladies want to have hi-tea, let me know when, see if I can make it or not too.

nini,
as what Little Twin Stars says, gota play your cards properly. I also never want to declare my income to hubby lest he tells his parents, then later they think we can just be easily taken advantage of.

Catherine,
when you say slow down in private property, do you mean fall in resale prices? My hubby showed me reports from UBS and Credit Suisse about drop in resale prices.

Any mummy know if can use salonpas gel patch or patch? I asked my hubby to get them cos I feel my pelvic area got this achy soreness, especially when I lie flat down. Wondering if ok to use.
Cos he saw that the tiger balm patch cannot be used on pregnant women.