(2008/08) Aug 2008

mul,
better don;t order 1 hr in advance especially on wkends. i tried to order it on sun and i could not get thru the line at all. end up ordering pizza
like joanne, cannot go but wanna eat , hehe

catherine,
don;t worry too much on GD. alot of mummies tend to have it. sometimes our baby jus have a sweet tooth
gd thing, it's minor, so not much of an issue. must still remain as a happy mummy. men, u know la. sometimes need reminder to be sensitive to our feelings. don;t bother, just do what makes u happy. next time girl girl will revenge for u

nini,
me drank pepsi too. baby also dancing away

soyabean milk
the dietician at mt a said that those from the market has not much nutritional value. she told us to buy nutrasoy, low fat, high calcium type to drink. i think everything in moderation can la

LAbour:
anyone scared? i watched a short video during the antenatal class and hear the speaker explain the stages for both natural n c sect.....i had nightmare 2 days straight and wake up at 6am every morn now
both natural and c sect i also scared now. dunno how to give birth liao

Snow,
My gal likes shopping w me and the best thing is she knows that she can only see toys and cannot always makes us buy for her…so whenever she wants to go toys dept, she will say “Mommy, I want to go see toys, see and play only. I will not ask you to buy”…heehee

OK, I will wait for all my sprees items to reach you 1st then collect...oso just nice coz maybe my hb is back then…

Haha, me eager to know what are the damages done to my bank account for the sprees you organized leh…

Huichin,
Me in my 30w2d today, hoping to exercise all the way until gynae advises to stop…will check with him again on 09 June…

Yalor, to men, convenience is most important…dun tell them abt saving 20% or so…my hb can tell me “I return you the 20% lah”…faint…so I like shopping with my sisters instead…

YLN,
Yup, thatz what the massage lady said…for c-section, must wait for 3 weeks…

Snow,
Y London Weight Mgmt has no effect on you? Care to share Theresa pricing?

Twin Stars,
Labour (natural) nothing to scare abt 1...I rbr I wasnt scared at all for my 1st...just go with the flow as the nurses will advise you what to do.

little twin star,
high^five! Im really grossed out by the videos, natural n csect. I still find it quite unreal how a baby can come OUT of us! I know thats obviously how it happens, but i really find it so unreal and amazing, also when bb kicks or moves n tummy moves along!

m2b
bear with me har, its my internet connection that is slow....ha ha....

london weight mgnt ended up around $2.5k i think, and after 10 session liao my wiehgt still the same leh. =P
gotta follow their diet plan also.
i can't remember exact pricing for theresa, think its package is cheap but u need to buy ur own stuffs.
as for aromatice house, its package is not cheap but u still gotta buy ur own stuffs.
stuffs = slimming cream etc.

YLN: haha..guess we just have to think of our hubbies' chin-chai-ness as their good traits! lol

M2B: Very good leh..i oso wanna be like u..must start using the exercise machine at home again then! LOL.

Mummies here got any comment/opinion on the baby movements i mentioned just now?

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
my bb also moves a lot. I think it's good thing mah. I love it when she kick/punch/wriggle...so cute. and nowadays she hiccups quite frequent too.
Moving alot is better than less movements, at least we worry less...hehe

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
Re: Soy milk
actually i think the supermarket ones are better leh. coz they got added nutrients. Like the Nutrisoy one i've been drinking, it's hi-calcium, got added Omega, etc...
i'm skeptical about those 'fresh' ones. Dunno how's the process when they make it, dunno got add what ingrediant. I mean at least those supermarket brands, they all got go thru strict QC.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
no lah, i don't plan to order 1hr advance only. Hee...me very kiasu person, I always put in more time. Thus, planning to ask Catherine's help to fax the order on Thursday. (the gathering on Sunday).

me didn't watch the video but i'm scared also. I think it's natural for us 1st time mommies.

Joanne / ReiRei,
wah reading everyone's comments after watching the video, i don't want to attend the replacement class liao...or maybe i purposely go in late to skip the video part...hehe.

M2b,
my mom say the first born is the best as i have no experience so won't be scared. but not true lei. i saw the labour process when i was 11 yrs old at the science center and the images freaked me out till now. think ignorance is bliss. i wish i never know how so i won't develop this phobia

joanne,
let's cross our fingers n hope i will not freak out on the day. my hubby knows my fears, he ask me how i react when in the sight of blood. i told him, i'll just stare blankly and daze out. ai ya, come so far liao.........no turning back. i better get hubby to bring me lots of DVD's to let me watch in the delivery suite to distract me
i like the baby;s kicks. in fact today baby is super active, dunno why. kick until i feel so uncomfortable but i like la
cos it's just so amazing like u said

snow,M2B
my friend also tried london. she said it didn;t work for her. i have other friends who tried marie france and it seems effective lei. i also wanna slim down to pre wedding weight
my hubby say he's sponsoring my any weight loss program i sign up for after delivery

Snow,
OIC, you plan to sign up any slimming packages after this birth?

I hope to slim down b4 returning to work man coz if not, gotta change the whole wardrobe liao...sigh

Now planning to take ML earlier so as to rest at home...

M2B
when do u plan to take ur ML? my boss was also asking me when i will take..so she can plan for manpower...sigh...i initially think take one week before EDD but now not sure...

joanne, looks like i must get my pump before i deliver and bring to hospital then.

snow, doesn't sound too good. i dunno where to go now. did u try the jamu slimming at bioskin or something other program? i think this jamu thingy is new. slimming is expensive biz eh?

YLN/ hui chin, my hubby was also quite fascinated as to why i have to go survey prices during my earlier part of pregnancy. his mentality is to go one time, like, then buy. but lately, he's been quite cooperative. whenever got sale, he will follow me and do recce also. i think partly also becoz he likes playing with the strollers lah. he gets more excited about the strollers while i go browse the other stuff. i dun think he will be that patient if i'm shopping for my own personal things, haha.

Sorry for MIA for so long, just came back from Gold Coast last thursday nite, down with flu, haven't recovered yet. This is my third times having a flu since preg, very sian as the GP can only gave me mild medicine and took so long to recover. Have been very busy at work as well, plus the office recently installed a software to spy what the staff is surfing, really feel like being a prisoner at times. Can't read the rest of the posts, has to wait till go home.

Mulbery, I am keen to join the gathering too, but hb is not around that weekend. Can i confirm later? Or can pm me your house map? I may bring my ger along. What time is the gathering?

m2b/ YLN, possible to take MC before giving birth? then don't have to waste ML mah. the 12 weeks very precious leh. i think i will ask my gyane if he will give me maybe 1 week MC before my EDD, heehee.

twin, marie france ex or not? i haven't really researched into the slimming biz yet but now, i'm afraid that the $$$ invested will be wasted if it doesn't work. at least with facial, u can still maintain or improve your complexion but if u dun lose anything after your intensive slimming programme, very waste money leh!

krex,

actually i'm very skeptical about slimming centers. tried a few. don;t think it works lei. also, be prepared to fork out no lesser than 2.5k. don;t listen to what they tell u about 30 sessions $300 plus. all gimmicks. they will tell u, u'll need to use 5 session each time! for hands, legs n tummy. at times they will even tell u cream not in package, need to bill separately. fed up i went straight to see a plastic surgeon but he refused to do for me. he told me to give birth first and said my weight gain might be hormonal and perhaps it will balance out after i deliver. he told me only after i'm done with child bearing then go to him as last resort. sian

huichin,
for this pregnancy, baby is active too but not as active as my 1st. Day time usually < 10 kicks ave 1 hour but come night time, it's a different story. for 1st preg, tremors every 2 hours are norm. Sad to say, it's a trait that sticks....

but come to think of it, an active baby better. at least u know she/he growing well.

Oh my bb very active, think move more than 10 times in an hour unless she is sleeping.

Oh I prefer to self-motivate &amp; go exercise to slim down myself :p Cos I think eventually it still depends on your own to slim down. But of course, must slim down healthy!

I also had flu yesterday. Drank chicken essence &amp; the Vitamin C drink, felt better after rest. I didn't take flu medicine, which are suitable to be taken during pregnancy, although Doc issued some.

twin, now i'm half hearted about slimming progs. when i went for trial session at some of the salons, didn't really enjoy it as it felt so uncomfortable. now i dunno if it'll work coz' if must cut down on food, it's not poss when breastfeeding. i also read somewhere that intensive exercise is not recommended as it helps to burn calories that are needed for bb's breast milk. so problematic! if i can't find a gd slimming centre i'm comfortable with, i'll just go swimming and jogging everyday during my 3rd mth. i'll be putting bb with in-laws to get him used to the ritual, so i can take the opp to disappear and do some activities that will help me lose weight.

twin stars
ur hb sooooo sweet.
my hb said wait till i found a job, he dun feel financially secure lor....ha ha....

m2b
just sent u gals the calculation sheet, u can see how much u spent liao lor. =P

ya, think that is what all of us wish to lor.
dun think u have a problem rite?
to me, u look perfectly alrite leh.

take leave before delivering is not only to rest ya?
its to give u enough time to prepare things before u got no time again lor...hee hee....

krex
i din try bioskin jamu wrap, but another slimming programme that uses massage technique.
1 of my friend highly recommend marie france to me also, she said 1st try can see skin more firm liao.

krex &amp; little twin star,
My gf's friend went Marie France after delivery, and it was very effective for her. My gf say her that friend looks very good! But guess what? it came with a very hefty pricetag of 40+k!My gf say they will ask u add this add that to make it more effective blah blah blah, so end up will be v exp. Another friend spent 20+k at MF too. Heard good reviews about MF a couple of times, but all v exp one..i also told HB to set aside money for my post natal slimming sessions! HB ask me not to put on so much weight so he wont have to pay soooo much for my slimming! hehe..

Snow,
Let me know how much is my babymall item too if u have it, thanks =)

luckily my husband has been growing fatter every day haha...at least he cannot complain...

Mulberry...I tried to pte msg u then realise i din turn on the function..can do tt again please...thanks...

krex, snow,
after reading joanne;s post. now u know why i give up and just let be , hehe

joanne,
that;s really ridiculous man! actually i know the marketing management there and they offered me a 40% discount but still i didn;t go. wander if they change people liao. with the kind of price, now u know why i went straight to see a plastic surgeon!

megan,
it's me that complain and feel so sick looking at past pics and clothes that i wander how i ever fit into those clothes in the past!

Little twin star,
ya man, i was totally shocked at the pricetag too. If its not my gf's colleague, i wont believe how much it costs too. Thats why telling myself not to eat so much now, really scared about post delivery. Everyone who sees me now tells me how much weight ive put on, sian..my HB's aunt even calls me rolly polly! So demoralising!

Actually even plastic surgery is damn painful leh. I've a close friend who went for liposuction. Really effective, but she was in sooo much pain, her HB had to even carry her for her washroom visits! I think its very brave to go for plastic surgery, its so much pain i think!

Mulberry &amp; happycat: Yea i guess u both are right. Better to have active baby then dun have to worry that much right. Heehee..

Krex78: Sama sama la! My hubby oso - that time asked him to go with me to check out strollers types + price, he went with me! Only strollers la. hehe...anything else, i went alone. Hahaah..since last time i discovered i cannot go shopping with him one. Heh. So i'm used to it liao.

BTW, i got a recommended brand of diapers by a colleague who just came bk from her maternity leave. I ask her if she's using diapers for her bb, and she is. So she said this brand is good - her bb neber get any diaper rash and one pc can last thru'out the nite (like 6-7hrs)! Tot can order in bulk to try. If good can order more on my own liao. Heh. Anyone interested?

The brand 'Goon' - http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php

hah? $40k for slimming? i think i'll rather pay for gym m'ship...cheaper, haha. although my hb offered to pay for my slimming so i won't go on diet while preggie, i told him slimming package would cost about $1-2k. he will kill me if he has to fork out $20k! not worth it lah. at most i sign up package to do basic slimming. if it works it works, if not, i'll go back to exercising and being more disciplined with my lifestyle.

huichin, goon sounds quite gd. but does it have the special cut like mamy poko to protect newborn's umbilical cord? i dun mind trying one pack. u ordering so soon? i tot of buying only in july. so how does this thing work? we order online and self collect at the shop? any further discount if we order in bulk?

haha twin star..

its okie..life goes on..tt day we were clearing closet and realise my daughter could fit quite nicely..into a top tt my husband bought for me 9 years ago! walao..my husband din dare to say very much..just smirking over there!

joanne,
hello, u still very slim la!

krex,
maybe i'll try acupuncture slimming? hehe. must try everything ma

megan,
ya, i wander do clothes shrink when u put in cupboard for too long? cos ome of my clothes look ridiculously short n small! haha, life goes on if we just don;t think so much

krex78: i ask my colleague abt the qtn u ask..she duno what u meant leh. Hahaa..anyways I won't be buying so early too. LOL. When's ur EDD btw?

We can do either online or phone order. If order exceeds 60 bucks, it's free delivery. If not, delivery will be 8bucks. Can order within 3 working days. My colleague says they will call up and ask when's ur preferred time. Hmm. Actually hor now that i see, 8bucks for orders below $60 still not so bad leh. And if we were to order together must pass pass to whoever ordered hor - abit the mafan. Haha..payment is COD.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
i received ur PM and I replied it liao. I replied to your gmail acct, the rene.neo gmail addy. Can you check it?

<font color="0000ff">Lindsay</font>
Come lah to the gathering. Megan and i think Vone also bringing their DD/DS along.
sure, you can let me know later.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
aiyo u siao lah. why u considering plastic surgeon. i don't think u look overweight at all leh. You preggie now, of coz will put on weight.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
u still look good leh, where got 'rolly polly' look.
anyways, since u not hiring CL or maid, you will definately lose weight after give birth. My best fren was telling me it's really really tiring with the night feeds and taking care of newborn bb. She said it's the best 'slimming programme'. She also didn't hire CL or maid, but she got her MIL to help out.

huichin, can collect from store? i dunno how many packs i wanna buy. i plan to change to cloth diapers once he can fit into the normal bumwear and doesn't need to change so regularly.

oh, regarding mamy poko, if u look at the diaper, it has a special cut around the umbilical cord area. it is the only brand to have this feature, so it won't be painful for the bb if the diaper is too high.

little twin star,
thanks ah, at least u console me abit with the aunty and even my gynae also commented on my weight gain.

haha i think clothes really do shrink after they are left in the cupboard for a loong time. You will just begin to wonder, "how in the world did i manage to fit into this??"

huichin,
the Goon diapers seems quite good le. Any idea how to request for sample?

krex78: Hahaa..this is an online store. So cannot collect anything from the virtual store. LOL.

Oh..i din know got such thing..hahaa. 1st timer mah..heh. One bag is abt 63 pcs for the small size one..hmm. Yea i oso duno how much should we get. LOL. Unless i get just ONE packet and try..63pcs sounds like alot hor..

Doubleblessing

Sometimes if u are on the move, you can't feel babies' movement or if you are tired, babies are tired too..

For me, I feel them everyday, just the intensity that all.. Usually, they are very active after dinner.. I'm having 2 pairs of legs kicking my ribcage these days and it can be very discomforting.

Sleeping is never a luxury for me now... I wake up at least 3 or 4 times every nite to pee and change position.. Babies' weight are pressing against my nerves.. always feel numb after sleeping too long on my back.. Sometimes, if I sleep on my sides for too long, I can feel my heartbeat racing and slowing in intervals... very scary...worried my heart can't cope

mul,
i told my hubby i look like a hippo now, sigh. oh, this sun i can;t even pop by now as my hubby is shifting off this wkend so he can't drive me down already. u enjoy yrself. we meet up for ice cream next time k

mulberry,
I really hope im not rolly polly! So sad when the aunt said that, i just try to ignore negative comments, but even my gynae also demoralises me w every visit, telling me ive gained alot of wgt comparatively. I also hope in a way that the tiredness w/o any help except HB's, will slim me down. I HATE gym. I really hope i dont have to resort to exercising le..im super lazy

little twin star,
you dont look like hippo la! But i know what u mean and how u feel, like so heavy and big now. I was looking at my pre-preggy pics n telling me hb how much wgt ive put on from looking at my pics, he "scolded" me! say where got preggy woman dun put on weight one. But there are really manyyy blessed MTBs ive seen that only put on weight on their tummy and everywhere else all slim slim one!

Huichin

Yeah! the most irritating part is when I'm sleeping on my leftside.. Got to hold my tummy, support my babies' body..push them as I lay on my back and repeat it until I turn to my right before I can get up at the edge of the bed... Sometimes while doing this, one of my baby will either push or kick my bladder... Wohohh!!! almost leak a few times becos of that...

huichin, my friend told me that depending how fast your bb grow, the NB won't last very long. her bb is now 3-4 mths and using M already! i think i might start with Mamy Poko for NB, then try out GOON when he can start using "S".

joanne, they will only give u one sample when u register as member. u can choose which size u want. i chose NB.

YLN,
Actually I plan to take last week of July but now looking at taking 1 week earlier…hopefully gynae can give me MC to rest instead man…heehee

Twin Stars,
You wana go plastic surgeon to do what procedures? OMG, MF is so ex, I can’t bear to part with such $ man…

I have though of acupuncture too...heehee

Snow,
Got the calculation liao…thanks…but that is exclusive of my another ON, Gap and BBmall sprees right? Heehee

I dun have a prob meh? Maybe coz I tall but I feel very fat leh…sob sob…so you will go back to Theresa if you need to?

Actually my hb sort of console me that other than my tummy, no other places have ballooned but I dun believe him AT ALL!

Yap, must take leave b4 birth to rest man coz my best fren just told me to enjoy the pregnancy period coz it is not easy taking care of a bb again…

joanne, M2B,

my hubby say everyday he has to remind me that i'm pregnant when i complain to him how fat i am now. ya, i think the lucky one that looks slim n only put on the tummy is DONGLE!

M2B,
liposuction la

Mrs Teng: Ooo..ya hor somemore u having twins! COnfirm more jialat one..lol

krex78: Oh ahaaha have to see ur bb's growth then. Cos i think one day use at least 5-6pcs rite..so one bag can only lasts abt 10days. So actually still can purchase and try. Heh. Think i will do that. Tonite go home tell my hubby. See what he says. Haha. cos at 1st my mum told me to use nappies. Whoa laus! Imagine if bb poopoo hor, wash till u siao leh! Plus washing and cleaning - think i'm willing to spend abit more on diapers - more hygienic too! LOL. And my hubby was the one who say, aiya just use diapers la! Save trouble. So i said ok u say one ah, u paying mah. kekek...

krex,
ok got your PM, will post out these few days
I cannot remember if it's baby kingdom or baby hyperstore, I just knw it's the one further in the lane.
I never really use stretchmark cream. Just use moisturiser, this cheapo nozomi brand baby lotion from Beaute Spring. I only heard Clarins tonic oil is good, guess can buy from strawberrynet.com as I think it's cheaper plus free shipping to SG and now USD is super low.

Snow,
ok, no prob. U let me know when can collect the loot and pay $. hehe I can't wait to see my purchases

nini,
I've not been sleeping well past few nights already and I realised I tend to conk out earlier nowadays. I think it's bb's increasing weight and the increased fatigue that's causing all these. Woke up at least 2-3 times in the night just to turn from one side to the other.

mulberry,
thanks for organising the gathering. Wow times flies! It's supposed to be this Sunday already!

Re: calcium and milk/soyabean
I understand from prenatal class that pregnant women need twice the daily requirement. Cos if you don't have enough, then bb will take from mother and this will result in mother's calcium store depleting. Long term implications of brittle bones and osteoporosis.

I saw the container with the calcium supplements that one tablet is only 25% of the daily requirement. So I still take milk or other sources of calcium to top up my daily requiremt for preggies. Er... never really bother about the weight. Maybe I will get a scare at my next check-up..

catherine,
Hope you have cooled down by then. Men tend to be v insensitive and not as emotional as us women, especially now that we are pregnant, our emotion hormones are on the high.
After both of you cool down, you need to sit down and talk. After that you will feel better. Trust me.

Meantime, hugs ok? Must stay happy else bb will feel your emotions too. Cos I ever kena this from my hubby before and I felt so upset that bb also didn't move much.

As for GD, fret not. I've an ex-colleague who had GD and high blood pressure too. She managed to pull through it. So Cheer UP and think positive ya?

Hi Lindsay!
You're back
Bet it was a good trip nevertheless. Do take care as flu is a v long-drawn sickness. I took 2 weeks to recover.

hisstory,
reason why I had 2 rounds of dinner is cos I ate at 6pm at my parents' home before I went over to my ILs for second round. No choice cos I had to show face as his grandma was there and then I alrdy never show face at my ILs place for 1 mth plus liao.

so many post liao, very hard to catch up. i went for my diet course today. sigh....

yln,
better not drink too much fruit juice. i went for diet course today at kk due to my gestation diabetes. i was told fruit juice is just sugar and water with no fibre, so its no good, rather take whole fruit.

reirei,
i thought iq steriliser original price is $200 after 20% should be $160 mah. howcome its $180?

catherine,
don't be too upset, man can be insensitive at times. i know its very depressing to know that we got gestation diabetes. i went for the diet course today, was ok throughout but once i see my hubby, eyes starts to feel wet wanted to cry liao. then as my hubby ask about the course, i started crying non-stop. don't know why also, maybe just a way to 'sa jiao' with him. good thing is that there is not much different in my diet as requested, just adding in teabreaks and supper and cutting down on some food that i used to take.

catherine,
*pat*pat* dont get overly upset over yr HB la, maybe he not in good mood today...

joanne,
i was saying that your tummy is still quite small during the hi tea lei... never mind, still look very pretty la... cant believe that MF is $20 to $40K... heard from my colleague that slimming santuary is not bad...

twin star,
where got hippo, at least your baby put on a lot compared to the rest of us ma... me also got put on in hidden places like butt &amp; thigh...

re:steriliser
i just bought the NUK steriliser with some free big &amp; small bottles at $99.90 at Tangs, got further 10% rebate with my Tangs credit card...