(2008/08) Aug 2008

ReiRei

I was also at BB Hypermart & Kingdom over the weekend.. The one which is nearer the entrance of the industrial estate has stuff I was looking for, but the SA were too caught up with other customers.

Is ur Maxi-Cosi carrier from the Hypermart or Kingdom? We're thinking of getting tt too.. But we saw tt the retail price is $358 & forgot to pay attention if there was a discount *hmmm*

Cot

HB & I finally got a piece of furniture for BB yest.. We got our cot at Robinsons, after popping by BB Hypermart & Kingdom, where both have white coloured cots, but coz we didn't have the dimensions measured, we didn't get till yesterday.

Got it at $299 & then with the $40 voucher, we got it at $259. I suppose it's reasonable yah?

Reirei, Cindy & Joanne, M2B
When i natural delivery, my hb suffered alot, got the pinch, tightly grabbed from me, the hand hand still got to use papers to fan me for a few hours cos i feeling super hot. Once he stop fanning, i will scold him....he find it grossy when he saw my gynae delivering the placenta. lol~

Valval,
My mil oso told me not to go for epidural leh..
she keeps saying dat women in her generation all gave birth wifout it wat..so asked me to endure no matter wat..anyway pain is oni for a short while! Geez..

Amabel,

actually my gynae never mentioned to me abt the weigh gained - he is not so attentive one - always need to wait very long but when onli get to see him for 5-10mins... when i delivered my gal #1 she was 3.68kg..big baby

celyn & catherine
cot bumber no need to go 1 whole round de, cos u need 1 side of the cot to be movable mah.
if u tight that side of the cot, how to lower it down leh?
i dunno how to describe, but hope u gals understand lor...hee hee.....

catherine
u dunno what to buy har?
wait till u saw those booklets, then u will be as headache as me liao...ha ha....
now i also dunno to buy my kose from taka or og, they giving diff gift for purchase above $120 leh. =P

reirei
ai yo, flu ya.
u rest more and take care okie?
i wish to join u gals also, but unless u gals dun mind to go taka after lunch?
cos u go early also no diff 1 mah, its unlike isetan sale where they have special perks for members in the morning lor.
i can only go after my yoga, so unless we take lunch 1st at 12pm b4 going to taka? =)

vone
okie, note taken...1 highchair.

Just to double cfm....
high tea:
- dates: 21st May (wed)
- time: 3.30pm to 5.30pm
- place: marriott cafe, marriot hotel
- booking: Snow (Will book under the name Snow)
1)snow
2)little twin stars
3)mulberry
4)catherine
5)vone + 1 high chair
6)storeberry
7)joanne
8)gayletan

Hisstory,
I went to BB Avenue and BB Hypermart last weekend

Comparing the 2, BB Avenue has got a wider variety of Maxi Cosi car seats on display..

I tink u r referring to BB Hypermart cos the SAs are always soo busy and the place is soo cramp..anyway, we got our car seat there..
there's oni 1 type datz on 40% discount..cos we were told they were 'old colours'..but it doesn't make any difference to us if the functionality is the same as the rest..
they've got 2 colours, brown & black and we got the brown one cos HB said it goes well wif the colour of his car.. :p

Amabel,

u reminded me when i was in the delivery suite and my hubby kept fanning me- he is also at a lost dunno what 2 do.... but i'm not as brave as you after 5 hrs of endurance i decided to go for epidural then within 3 hrs my baby girl arrive.

this time round i need to go under C section thus will opt for epidural so i will be awake and can see my baby immdiately....

celyn
pls use bumper.
cos by the time ur bb reach 1yr old, think they will turn alot when they sleep lor.
even with bumper, some time my gal still ganna blue-black. =P

mulberry & reirei
so how har?
u gals cfm wanna go taka in the morning liao ya? =(
its ok if really inconvenient to go in the afternoon lor, i'll cheong alone bah...

RE: tmr hi-tea
had booked table for 8 adults + 1 bb. =)
i'll be there 3pm, cos they actually starts at 3pm.
booking under the name Snow.
so, see u gals there!

snow74,
hehehe..... thanks for the info on the blue-black. guess i have to make do with not matching bumper and bedsheet liao.

Twin Stars,
I’m aiming at 1 of those $109 playpen at Kiddy Palace too but h bwana wait till he is back in mid-June…hiaz

Joanne,
Yup, it is already amazing to have a living thing inside our tummy…heehee…it is indeed amazing how our body changes to accommodate the new life…

Serriz,
Ya, do update us on the lullaby machine coz I can’t bear to buy the cot mobile coz I’m stopping at 2 liao…

ReiRei,
I dun rbr my hb reminding me how to breathe etc…think he is more interested in seeing what the gynae is doing below…hiaz

twin star
where will u gals be?
i'll be klkk alone till 3pm after my exercise class leh, maybe can meet u gals @ 2pm 1st? =)

M2b,

did u see the colorful farlin playpen. think that one is more worth it and have better material. and there is a zip that yr baby can unzip to crawl out when bigger. also the legs r plastic so no need to worry about rusting. but there is also another one with side light n music.both also gd lei.

celynlee,
i'm makin my own bumber as my baby's bed is from mishka and maven, can;t find a size to match

Snow,
I'll let Mulberry haf the final say, cos me & Joanne r fine wif any timing so far..
we can still meet u for lunch regardless of cheonging sale in morning or afternoon mah..rite?

M2B,

hope the above post benefit you - me too stopping at 2.

now i cracking my head- dunno buy what present to buy for my 3 years old girl- saying is from Meimei.... any suggestion?

celynlee,

i can only make it after i deliver as my in laws are very traditional n "pan tang" but i bout the fabrics to stand by, if no time, will get sewers to do for me liao. when it comes to buying the bedding set. it's always a headache!

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font> / <font color="0000ff">Joanne</font> / <font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
I thought of going Taka in the morning, and then after shopping can have lunch. coz i wanna head back home ard 3pm.
yeah we all can meetup for lunch ;)

ReiRei, Joanne - hee...can we meet at 10am ar? if earlier, i think i won't be able to wake up in time leh. :p

reirei,

u mean mishka n maven? the baby bed cost us $900 plus $150 delivery charge n $400 baby mattress and we need to get another single size mattress. total around $1450. kind of regret es when we realize can;t find bedding n bumper from outside. the ones they sell at the shop only covers one side of the gate.

actually if u buy a cot and next time change to a junior bed etc, it will be cheaper. but hubby likes the bed as it's big enough for me to sit by the bed to change the diaper and it can use as a day bed as well to sit n read story to yr child next time. cot, must always bend and cannot use for long as well. gd and bad la

little twin stars,
i see. i understand. my mum also warn me about sewing (simple sewing like sewing a drop button, i can). she tell me never to sew on my bed. so i just listen loh, but i do knitting on sofa. don't think that is considered sewing. heheheh....

wow, your cot is so ex hoh. hubby will never spend that amount.

lil twin star,
where u n mul intending to walk walk tom before high tea??

Snow,
Where will u b klkk-ing? i might be in town earlier tom too..

serriz,
u manage to lose all in 7mths?wow tts good..i heard many cases cant lose all..esp aft 20+kg gain..i also trying to control now, worried i have to go marie france after birth le..heard an ex coll spent 40k at MF to slim down!!

joanne
thats exactly the qn i'm trying to ask twin stars also...hee hee....
i dun have exact place to go at this moment yet leh. =(
if can meet up 1st better rite? =P

Mulberry, Joanne,
OK, onz lah..10am meet at taka fountain so we can sit down and wait for each other?

Snow,
then we meet u for lunch? we can then update u wif the loots we got..heh :p
I PM u my hp no.
U jus gimme a call when u reach taka?

Twin Stars,
Wow not cheap..but i know wat u mean..my mum oso complains abt having to bend over to change diaper..datz y i'm tinking of getting a changing table.
Btw why do u need to get another single size mattress? the bed comes wif a pull-out at the bottom for u to sleep?

Hi, some mummies were suggesting to go to this shop called Cheong Choon at Chinatown, they said its cheaper than Baby Hypermart but its a small &amp; cramp place, can placed order thru phone &amp; above $150 they will deliver.

Address: Blk 34, Upper Cross Street #03-132, Tel : 6532 3855

My hubby will also not spend this amt on the bed.. Keke...

Ok thanks Snow! See you all!

Serriz,
13 kg in one mth? Wow, what a record!! I've only put on 5 kg so far but from my experience, it is the last trimester that the weight seriously shoots up. I was telling another colleague that even if we don't eat and just breathe fresh air, we will still put on wt!!

Reirei/Mulberry,
oki, we meet fri at 10am taka fountain

Snow,
Like reirei suggested, we can meet for lunch together on friday =)

tom i can meet up w u earlier if ud like. Feel like seeing whats there at Tangs bb section and isetan scotts or anything u wanna see?

Joanne,

becos i very vain and wanna fit in beautiful clothes so i work very hard - keke i didnt go to any slimming centre - what i did was total breast feeding for the first 3 months and light yogo ( manage to shed off abt 13 kg -15kg)then after i went for classes like yoga, dance class, steps class, high, low impact, alternate days swimming then steambath - then managemet to shed off all. frankly is reli tough and mind set got to be postive. In the nite time still wear those tight body suit for contouring. but the minus point for such execising is u will have a large decreased of milk flow... thus i stopped breast feeding during the 4th month.

Also i used the clarins product recommended by one of my frd ( i think is a excellent product, thumbs up) help me in my slimming too...

ReiRei

Oic.. Gdgd, we're not tt particular abt colours too. Prob drop by again this weekend
HB's not too keen to pay sthg which serves the same function but just for the colour

RTCP,

true - in fact i didnt eat much during the last trimster but the weigh just shooted up - so scary ...as what u said just breathe also put weight.

Any mummy have problems with vericose veins? I am beginning to spot some on both legs. Anyone know if there is anything to apply? I read from one of the threads there is cream for vericose veins.

Re:high tea

looking forward to meeting u ladies tomm

i will be there about 3 i guess...cya guys!

thanks snow for making the booking.

celynlee, serriz, reirei

it's my hubby's indo friend that bought us the bed. even so, i also kinda regret but what to do. buy liao.

yes, the baby bed comes with the pull out bed but does not include mattress. so i can use it storage if i want. but my mom wants her own mattress/bed when she comes over to my place. my god, they are all giving me alot of problems. even as guest, they all want their own bed!!! sigh

joanne,snow
we will be walking around the area. i wanna go hourglass to look see and see for fun, than maybe go tangs as mul don;t wanna go far places so we just walk around lor, u guys wanna join us? we also not eating lunch before that, hehe

weight gain:
the 3rd trimester is really kicking in! i just gained 1 kg overnight! oh gosh, tom my dr app. i would have gained 2kg in a mth

reirei &amp; joanne
ya, no problem for me to go lunch as i'm already in orchard area lor.
just replied reirei's mail on my hp. =)

joanne
oh, ok.
i'll be very free after my class @ 11.30am, then i'll need to eat something light 1st.
after that, i'll be very free liao lor.
i pm u my hp nos?

twin stars
sure, think joanne also wanna go tangs ya?
i need to eat something light 1st cos i'm always starving after exercise. =P
but should be very free after 12.15pm lor.
how to meet?

strawberry
if really got lobang to treat vericose veins, pls keep me in the loop ok?
both my legs ganna it....but saw from magazine that it can only be totally remove thru laser lor.

gayle
u are most welcome, c u tmr! =)

snow,
i pm u my hp no. i have gynae app at 12:20pm. after that will go town liao. i can call u to find out where u guys walk to..... hehe

ladies:
i kena stretch mark liao!!!!!! sob sob sob

Hisstory,
BB Avenue sells the same one we bought but a few dollars more exp..u can go take a look after work if u want cos i believe they open till 9pm. But they oni left wif the brown one.
the carrier is displayed jus beside the cashier.

serriz,
why you need to go for c-section?? I have been searching for a present to the elder one saying is from mei mei for months, still cant find one that is special.
I think breastfeeding do help to shed away fat and weight. In fact I am slimer than pre-pregnancy 41kg after breastfeeding for 13 months.

Re: bumper
My daughter mattress is just in between a wall and our beside our platform bed. So i still buy bumper to protect her from hitting the wall cos she keep tossing and can turn 360 degree throughout her sleep.
There is once she end up sleeping on the side table of our platform bed. I was shocked cannot find her in the middle of the light until i wish on the light to look for her.

how does vericose veins look like huh? i start to see that my veins are more obvious now, purple lines showing at my tights. its super obvious after i bathe, all the blue and purple lines appear.