(2008/08) Aug 2008

huichin,
btw, M2B and mulbery are trying to organise a east gathering for all MTBs or mummies in this thread on 1st June for branch. Still deciding on the venue but will be in the east for sure. Would you like to join us?

Cindy: Oh whoa! Izzit! Haahaa...i dunch mind wor! Hehee...me is staying at Bedok Reservoir Road...heh - a proud 'East-arian'! haaha..but hor will need to know the venue though. Cos me is a Chinese-muslim convert...so makan might have a little issue unless u girls decide to go places like Swensens etc...
kao_embarrassed.gif

Thanks for the welcome -
btw is any mummies having the same experience as me- my current pregnancy is very different, i look like i'm fat then preggie. my tummy is flabby and soft and when i sit down there is like 3 layers of fats ard my tummy.

cindy, i wear office slippers now ever since i changed to closed toe shoes. i also spray some deodorant around the shoe area so it won't stink up my cubicle.

btw, do u find that your shoes become tight after u try to wear them? i almost couldn't walk that day after one whole day at work wearing slippers!

can i know more abt the east gathering - me staying in tampines.

by the way, i'm currently on hospitalization leave for 30 days - any MTB or SAHM staying in tampines as well?

vone,
i'm not sure if the vaporizer is safe for us. my mom is just being KS.

sabbath,
i use the johnson;s one for babies last night. it seems to work

cindy,
as i just recovered from flu, i don;t dare to switch on the aircon. however, last night i did as i can;t stand being bitten already. my temperature set was 28 degrees!!! hehe

strawbeey,
thanks for the info. i will check that out too

dongle,
u also just engage a maid? ya, no time to choose liao. they need time to come over and train them. my mil offered to bulk over when the maid arrives so she can help me monitor the maiad while i sleep late. my place is not big, just that it's double storey and i hate having to go to the staircase area to shout. my maid will sleep at the first storey while baby n i will be on the 2nd. if i need help at night, how? sigh
then my mil ask me to do the night shift alone then she will help me do the day shift with the help of the maid. wah......i don;t want my lifestyle to turn to that of a dracula man
then it;s more like i;m getting a maid to help her n not me lei. still haven figure out how to work this timing issue yet

u also have doggie?

east mummies:
u guys very on lei......sob sob. i don;t live in the east anymore

valnsw,
the jalan kayu's durian is really "potent"!!!! i only managed to "poo" just now..my last "poo" was on sun!!!!!

hi Serriz...stayin in tampines but not sahm...

Shining Star..it is very difficult..take care..i hope u heal soon!

We are having like a brunch-lunch gathering on 1st June, either at Simei or Tampines

serriz,
my tummy very hard leh, me like carrying a ball everywher I go. Y u on HL leh?

Re: East Gathering
Date: 1st June
Time: forgot (ard late morning to afternoon)
Venue: East (Mulbery is kind enuf to book her function room cos we might expect a big group of mummies and children for a restuarant.
Oragniser: M2B and mulbery who will be updating us nearer to the date.

twin stars,
guess you just have to "tong" and switch on teh aircon. not very nice to breathe in those 'repellant' supposed to chase away or kill the moquitoes.

krex,
i dun have tat problem but if I stand and walk too long in the day, the shoes will feel a bit tighter.

Hey Mummies

anyone having any online spree - ordering together? I saw the stuff at babymallonline.com - OMG so cute and nice! LOL...tempted siah...

huichin,
u just missed one. One of our mummies, Snow had organised one last Sunday. She should be at the Istean sale now.

Twin,

Glad J&J works for you

Seems like got one more mummy has doggie..i trying hard to cope with the skeptism of not being able to handle both dog n baby by MIL.

cindy,
ya lor, my hubby pasted so many mos patches all over me until i can;t breathe

sabbath,
same here. i've been battling the same issue and manage to convince her but must have full time maid. that is her condition to let me keep my dog

sabbath, my hubby and i have a dog also, but she's with my in laws coz' their house bigger and more space to run. in future, our bb will also be put at their place during the day. hoping both can co-exist as we're afraid dog's fur will affect bb. also not good to keep on switching on aircon to avoid opening the doors.

krex,

yalor, worried abt that too. Lets hope all will turn out fine.

twin,
Sama sama..me oso have to get full time maid

Me back from cheonging the isetan sale

It was MadNess!!
Oni bot medela bottles at 20% off and lotsa food stuff from the supermarket..heheh.. :p
Wanted to get the Medela Swing wif cooler bag & 4 bottles at $379 but HB asked me to 'dong' till GSS.
The bb and kitchen sections are the most crowded.
Payment queue, tho v long, but moved pretty fast.
Btw saw quite a number of preggies (tummies bigger than mine) cheong to the sale too!

Anyway din manage to shop around much cos too many pple..cannot walk freely or choose properly..and I got tired sooo easily! haiz..

Twin stars,
Are u still looking for Dr Brown's bpa-free bottles? I saw it at isetan selling for $20 each. Quite ex hor..

Valnsw, Mulberry, Joanne,
Really enjoyed my choco crunch and meeting up wif u gals yday!
Din realise dat we actually stayed there for soo long!

Looking forward to meeting more mummies on the 1 Jun gathering.

sabbath, krex,
no choice la, must cross our finger that our babies r not allergic to fur!!!

reirei,
have mei? plastic or glass? or is it bfree n not dr brown?

rei, any bb stuff worth buying? i'm waiting for avent electric steriliser to be on offer, bundled wtih goodies. i dun supppose istean will have a gd collection of cots and cot bedding right?

i'm still contemplating whether i wanna go this evening. thought of rushing there for a quick spree coz' i got dinner with in-laws tonite

did u manage to see if hedgren had any nice bags? i haven't bought bags for very long already :p

Hi Huichin,
Which single pump did she get? issit the mini?
The isetan SA showed me the mini and the swing jus now.
Mini has got a noisy motor sound but the swing is much quieter.
So far the reviews for the swing is quite positive. Oni prob is dat BM may accidentally reflow back to the tube and it doesnt seem easy to clean it thoroughly, nor can we sterilise it.

hallo ladies!
me back from the isetan private sale. pant pant.. the place was so crowded when I was there about 12pm! Madness ya.. Lucky my hubby was there to accompany me, else I will faint carrying all the loot I got. My hubby commented how this heavily pregnant lady so garang can carry 2 bundles like quite heavy by herself.

Ok here's my loot:
1) The Pigeon steriliser set at $149
2) Fisherprice rainforest mobile at $69.90
3) Tiger food jar & thermos flash bundle at $50
4) 2 Pigeon PES bottles at $16.90 less 20% off
5) a pair of Pigeon teats for the bottles at $6.00 less 20% off.
Total damage: $300

reirei,
You at the sale? aiyo, didn't catch you there. hehe.

YLN,
good that you got some buys. I saw the NUK steriliser set, maybe u missed it as too many things there liao. Ya, have to agree with you down there like no space to walk around.

reirei / mulberry / joanne,
Ya I think we had so much to talk we also didn't realise the time. hehe time flies by when you're having fun eh?
Yup yup looking forward to the next gathering on 1 June.

seriz,
welcome! Wow you're a mother of 3, really pei fu you. Are you working or SAHM?

huichin,
welcome to the thread!
wow your bb is gona be born on 080808? Cool!

Little twin stars,
Oh dear, u kena mozzie bites. maybe can use mopiko. I didn't know I got some too until I was slathering moisturiser on my legs last night. The bites kinda red and patchy.. eeks.

Snow,
Oh yes, I live in the east near Tanah Merah MRT. If you ok, can meet at the pick-up point at the MRT station. If this Sat, I can meet you before 12.45pm. Cos' 1pm onwards will not be home.

How much I need to pay in total or you prefer me to do internet banking transfer?

Perhaps you can email me your preferred timing and mode of payment? Thanks!

Twin Stars,
Haf! bpa-free shld be plastic rite?
i give u isetan number u can call to confirm..kekek... =P

Krex,
I din see any avent steriliser..oni pigeon one..maybe i cock-eye..
Their bb section not v big..din see any cots or bedding either.
But if u looking for combi strollers, there's 20% off.
Me so suah gu..dunno wats hedgren..but i saw Allgren (dunno the correct spelling) in the racks but seems like nobody buy leh :p

hi reirei and valnsw,
wow! not bad..at least not empty handed!

valnsw, still have stock left for pigeon steriliser? i can only go after work...i am afraid that it will be gone by then.

missysz,
I think they kept all the sterilisers in the storeroom behind the combi display area which is v near the Pigeon section.

You can request the promoter that you want the steriliser set, she give u a memo and you pay at cashier. Then you bring back the memo and receipt to her for collection. So that you don't have to lug the steriliser to the cashier. That's what I did.

You can call isetan to check if they still have stock before you go down.

Valnsw,
Haha..i left by 12pm for lunch liao lor!
Squeezed until i sooo hungry! :p
Wanted to get back in after lunch but saw the entrance queue i sian liao..
The tiger food jar & flask is really a good buy! Too bad i oredie bot a flask recently so gotta resist the temptation jus now. So surprised dat they still haf stock by the time i reached there.
Btw, how much is the original rainforest ah?

reirei,
I was also surprised that they still had the tiger food jar & flask set, cos the mailer stated only for 1st 100 customers.

I think the fisherprice rainforest mobile was selling ard $99-$100 at kiddy palace and isetan original price is $102. But I bought at $69.90 just now. I know some June'08 MTB had organised some spree to buy from USA, quite cheap but I just wanted to buy anyway since on offer alrdy.

You got msn? I PM you. hehe

serriz
welcome! =)

cindy
ya, i just came back from....
but guess what, i din buy a single thing!
my friend lah, keep reminding me that taka sales comin on end may. =(
the crowd and q @ 1.30pm is ok leh, not that much people liao.

valnsw
sorry, think another time bah.
cos my gal's shichida class ended at 1.30pm, i can only reach tanah merah earliest 2.15pm ya?
its a BIG family outing, i can't go missing or keep the rest waiting for me also.

reirei,
dr brown finally came out with bha free bottle? okie, will check it out
but the funnel thinggi...don;t know if it's troublesome to wash or not. sian. confused again, hehe

snow,
ya, let's meet in town for high tea lei

snow,
which is better? glenn dolman or shichida?
i will send my girl to julia gabriels n thinking of which other play group to send her to ...gymbore, kindermusic?
OMG, s'pore kiasuim coming out ,hehe

Valnsw,
No wonder! I saw many pple buy fisher price but i was too lazy to go and see.
Got ur PM but my stoopid mac got prob using MSN the last time. Will try again..

Twin Stars,
hehe u so farnie..like dat use pigeon lor..cheaper too..and it's oso bpa free.

Snow, Twin Stars,
U gals organising?
if it's weekday i wanna go oso!

Hi ReiRei, oh the pump is the mini one. She's been using it for quite long liao. Said very easy to use. Hehee..

Hey Valnsw, yea doc says it's been estimated now as 080808! LOL. Coindence bah..lol

Whoa u bot quite a bit of stuff there! So good one! I'm still thinking if i shld go to the Isetan one or Tangs! lol...my fren says Tangs today oso got sale (12%) if got citibank creditcard. Hehee..so i will call later and ask..if have the Medela pump at a cheaper price i will go see! Hehee...

missysz
i'm referring to taka member pte sale. =)
got more disc as compare to normal bb sale, and their bb items are abit more cheaper then isetan.

twin stars
ok, next fri (23/5) afternoon?
u might like to suggest a place that serve gd hi-tea during wkday?
i chose fri afternoon so that those working mum who wanna join us only need to apply 1/2 day leave, then can continue to enjoy their wkend liao lor.

seriously speaking hor, both courses need alot of parent's commitment.
u gotta do lotsa home practices, its to train their rite brain (memory and speed).
kindermusik is gd, my gal really benefit from attending the class for 1 yr.
can see her sensitivity and interest in music.
but it will be expensive to send her to both courses, so we dropped kindermusik lor.

reirei
sure, welcome. =)
gathering mah, the more people the better rite?

snow,
21 we u can? as i have dr's app that day so hubby can send me to town, then can meet up for tea

if not, so far thurs 22 and 23 is fine with me as well
so far i'm not sure of a high tea place in wkday. ok, will check it out

reirei,
join us la, which day is gd for u?

any mummies wanna meet in town next wkday?

snow,
Are you going to spend the whole weekend at Downtown East? Cos' if you're checking out on Sunday, maybe can meet you after that, but I may be out on Sunday morning. How about I PM you my handphone, in case you can meet on Sunday early afternoon, can sms me?

Huichin,
Noticed you are delivering in East Shore Hospital. Me too!
Have you booked your bed yet?
I didn't have time to go to Tangs cos I also wanted to use up my $100 Tangs voucher. But from what I heard, Tangs usually nothing much for baby stuff, maybe can get ladies' stuff more.

reirei,
actually I intended to buy the tinylove musical mobile so asked sales assistant to check if still have stock cos I saw the display set. She said she would check then she passed me the fisherprice one, asking me if want to consider this one while she went to look for the tinylove one. End up I bought the fisherprice cos it's cheaper and hv more music selections. Called my friend who told me the toys hanging on the fisherprice one, can take out if don't want.

This is the one I bought and u can play demo on this link:
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=10&e=infanttoysdemo&pid=38346

Twin Stars,
Wed onwards sounds good

I was reminded by HB dat Mon is Vesak!
Now not working so lost touch wif PHs liao.. :p

Valnsw,
Wah u tempting me leh!
I was beo-ing The First Years Dreams in Sight initially, which can project images on the wall. But the thot of teaching her the "creatures" hanging on the mobile made me think twice.
Imagine telling her..err..tis is a worm..tis is a bug..and they are all ga-gas! hehe :p
1423650.jpg

krex78,
The agnesia powder is also for pricky heat and rashes, so not sure if it gonna work for you. You should be able to find it easily in supermarket/pharmacy.

valnsw,
The tiger food jar that you got...is it the one that can cooknporridge type? I remembered someone mentioned about one type tiger brand that can put boiled rice and then it will turn to porridge and easy for baby food prep.

Bottles
Both Dr Brown and Bfree bottles have the straw funnels. Don't quite like that coz think cleaning will be a problem.

Mrs Teng (tigg3r),
Congrats for the double joy u're gonna have.. I too am expecting twins- a boy and a girl. coincidentally I too am seeing S F loh..My EDD was initially 30th Aug..on my last visit he tld me that i can expect anytime by the 9th or 10th of Aug...So hw r u coping with multiple pregnancy? Do u have somebody to help around??As for me we are still looking out for a maid..my hb and me sharing the work now..but somedays I am very very tired and down with back pain..u take care..

Valnsw,
happy anniversary... so shopping in full swing?? I haven't been able to go out and buy much..just that doc' adviced more rest..probably that' the other part of having double joys...extra rest, extra aches, extra food, extra risk
..its all part of this feeling right??...take care

valnsw
i chk out on monday. =)
till now only recv gap parcel, will let u noe by if i recv ON parcel yet or not ok?
but to play safe, maybe u pm me ur hp no 1st.
incase last mins recv on sat morning lor.

twin stars
i'm ok, just thinking for those working mummies who like to join us lor.
i'm not working also, so time after yoga class very flexible. =)
pls let us noe a gd place ok?

celyn & m2b
interested to join hi-tea session in town if its on wkday?
apply 1/2 day leave or mc lah....hee hee... =P

vone & catherine
maybe u ladies would like to join the hi-tea too?

babywise,
I was looking at the box, don't see it say the food jar can cook porridge but can store porridge and have a top container that can store solid food. Thought of getting it in case bring bb out for dinner, then bring bb's food in it. Saw some mummies do that when I was eating at Ajisen.

The model I got was this, mine is the 0.7L and comes with stainless steel spoon:
http://www.usa.tiger-corporation.com/commodity/stainless_steel/lineup.html#mcw

doubleblessing,
cannot have anymore shopping in full swing liao. Tummy getting heavier and feel tired more easily, will avoid orchard from now. And I have to stop myself from buying anymore milk bottles. Got too many! I guess you have to rest doubly well for your double blessings!

Snow74,
I just PMed you my mobile number. Else next Monday I'll be meeting my friends at Vivocity for lunch. You live around Telok Blangah right? Maybe that will be closer for you?

wah seems like you mommies had good buys at the Isetan pt sale ya.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
the FP Rainforest mobile is good buy. Even if go to US to buy, it will still cost ard S$50. If join spree, it will be more bcoz need to add shipping cost.
Btw, do u remember how much is the Tiny Love mobile?
eh I have MSN. PM me also lah.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
i have a fren which complain abt the tube thingy in dr.brown's bottles. She say quite troublesome to wash. Especially my fren is clean freak, so she always scared dunno got milk deposits or whatever stuck inside the tube or not. So finally she changed to another brand liao (but i forgot what's brand :p).

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
me me! i'm interested to join the next week weekday hi-tea gathering too. My hubby going to HK next week, thus i'll be all alone. Hee..so must find 'entertainment' for myself.
Let me know after you all decided the details ya

<font color="0000ff">serriz</font> and <font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
let me know whether you wanna join the eastside gathering on 1st June.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
thanks for updating seriz and huichin abt the gathering ;)

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
you stay in Kembangan right? would u like to join the eastside gathering also?

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Megan</font> and the rest of mommies coming for the east side gathering</font>,
Anyone wanna suggest a place to meetup? If it's restaurant, i think we need a kids friendly place coz some is bring their kid along. and also the restaurant must be able to accept booking coz got quite a number of us. (i remember valnsw said Swensens' don't allow reservation booking during weekends).

Soooo....I can't think of any restaurants that fits our requirement lah. Thus, I can only think of either Megan's condo or my condo.

If you all don't mind coming to Simei, I can offer my place for the gathering.
hee....actually I had just booked my condo's function hall just now...keke..I kiasu, just booked it first.
There is a small playing area (with slides n stuff) at my condo and also got a kiddy pool. Thus mommies can let their kids play there if you want.

This is the list to date. Pls let me know who else wanna come or who cannot make it liao:-

<u>Re: Gathering in the East</u>
Date: 1st June
Time: <font color="ff0000">11am (any objections?)</font>
Venue: mulberry's condo in Simei?

1) Megan
2) valnsw
3) mulberry
4) Cindy
5) vone
6) earnestmum (cynthia)
7) faeriekim
8) ReiRei
9) chipchip
9) Joanne
10) Gemini

Hi FL,
just to note, it's now illegal to rent out your car. Only licenced companies can do it. I went to the car showroom that day and they told me it's a new law.

snow74,
if you ordering from GAP, I'm interested

Serriz,
Welcome
I live in kembangan
SAHMTB

Re: Isetan
Went to isetan today .. I won't say I bought alot of things cos already got most of the bigger ones. Today bought 5 pcs of petite bateau clothes which were on 30%. 2 Pigeon PES bottle. 1 Nuk glass bottle. 2 boxes of pigeon disposable breast pads, 1 packet of pigeon cloth diapers. tongs, Pigeon teat .. hmmm .. thats about all. Abit like dono what I buying. hahaha. Didn't buy anything for myself thou
was very tempted to buy a Celine bag.. 20% .. but decided not to :p self control. hahaha.

snow74,
Let me know which day for high tea. I'm ok if hubby got nothing for me to do for him that day. Now I like his PA, make me do this and that .. hahaa

mulberry,
count me in for the east side gathering. 1st june should be alright

I have the following for sale:

A)Warming Body Wash for Confinement
B)Warming Shampoo for Confinement
C)Dry Confinement Powder
All Brand new from Little Dreamers.

Thought want to use it during my confinement. However, start to shower on the 4th day. Hence never use it at all.

Selling all 3 items @ $50

D)Healing Bottom Spray
Brand new from Little Dreamers

Thought will go through normal birth, but ended up in C-sec. Hence am letting go @ $15

All items to be collected @ Choa Chu Kang or Postage

Please PM me if interested.

I also went to the isetan sales today...It was madness. Everybody buying like its free!!! hahaha! But for me, its still expensive thou after discounts..probably coz its branded? I got quite pissed off with Combi cos i saw from ISETAN website it was 20%+5% so i called up isetan to check whether its 25% (member) including the stroller. The staff told me YES. So i rushed down to isetan just to pick up 'the good deal'..but upon reaching there, i found out its only 10%!
Same as every sale what!
Felt so cheated.... Anyways, bought the 4.2kg lightweight stroller at $362 after discouunt...

huichin,
*high 4* i aso stay at bedok res rd.

serriz,
gosh, u okie? hw come u r on hospitalization leave 4 so long?

snow74,
i m okie. jus let me noe d time &amp; venue.