(2008/08) Aug 2008

catherine
ur maid's highest qualification is what ah? mine is university 3rd year...my hubby n i were abit apprehensive cuz we scare she wait too smart..skali she is very proficient in internet n computer..then she will be spending time surfing net liao..heehee

celyn, u gotta be kidding. i always get squashed during isetan sale. hubby will complain when i drag him there. dunno if i will go tmrw. got dinner with in laws
unless i can leave work early, then i walk walk there for 1 hour before i leave for family dinner.

What did you all have for your usual breakfast & lunch?

For my breakfast, usually 2 pcs wholemeal bread and a cup of milk/milo. For lunch usually mixed rice..

Am i eating too little??

krex78,
hahahha.... really. i go almost everytime but usually i go early in the morning. don't really get squashed lah. my hubby also don't like, he hate sales. wherever got sale, he will hide. have not go in the evening before, so don't really know what is the situation like then.

nini,
now my breakfast will be wanton noodle/mac big breakfast/kaya butter bread toast with eggs and a pack of hi-lo chocolate milk. lunch can be anything lah but i try to cut down the portion of rice.

i'm back to my 3 regular meals now, no more extra tea break. take tea break only when my tummy is asking for it.

YNL,
I very worry feet swollen.. I read on some forum that the feet grew by 2 sizes and then stayed that way. If like that all my shoes die la.. hahaha. Now hardly buy clothes or shoes cos cant wear anyway
bag buy already so I dont think will be buying more bags .. hahaa. Am still wearing my crocs slippers and got a new birkinstock havent wear yet :p

My maid is high school qualification. Should be ok la.

Nini,
ok wat .. i usually only eat 1 slice of bread with enfamum milk. I dont feel like i am eating more than normal lo. just that unlike before whereby can go w/o food now if hungry must eat. still the basic 3 meals.

catherine
ur maid got only high school quali...i intially chose the one also only have high school quali...cuz we didnt want one who is too smart..:p...but that one taken, so the next 'soon yan' one is this uni one...hmm..scare she pick things up too quickly then next time come and rebut me...sigh..dunno will anot..

i also have a crocs slippers that i wear most time..cuz that most comfy...grow by 2 sizes..thats a huge increase...all my heels now lying in the cupboard collecting dust...sigh..i wishing for the day i can wear them again to come quickly..

catherine,
oh no. i don't want an increase in 2 size for feet. i still buy flats slippers/sandals now. can't wear the same pair throughout. i think i will go mad.

yln,
like you, all my heels are collecting dust too. i want to wear them too. don't like wearing flats at all.

celynlee
i feel so short wearing flats...:p..but no choice...plus it can be difficult to find nice flats...most very common looking and sian looking...

celynlee: wow ur breakfast sounds good! =)

Catherine: u drink enfamum regularly? Thats gd!!!

YLN: me lagi worse, i wear slippers ok..no matter what i wear, jeans/dress..match with slippers..no choice..

I'm having backache so often these days...xianz..

Yesterday while cooking fried rice, i have to peel n cut the prawns, the tail of the prawn poked into my finger..*OUCH* now my finger abit swollen.. Err..i didnt wash the prawns before peeling, then it cut into my hand.. Is there any "danger"????

M2B, rata,
during my gynae visit last wk, i was asking where is my gal's head now, my gynae said head down aledi... i was commenting so fast ah? hehe... din know that bb might turn up again...

rata,
saw from the chart that your gal is growing so well... wat you eat ah? i rem you mentioned you din put on a lot of weight right?

re: clarins tonic oil / stretchmark cream
the salesgal told me to be effective, must use both products together... the tonic oil is to moisturise the skin & the cream is to control the stretchmark... earlier i was complaining about having red spots on my tummy (i was using elancyl & avent) & then itchy skin (when i use palmer's sample), i switch to clarins oil & cream & both the red spots & itchy skin are gone...

re: maid
i have confirmed my maid too.. indonesian maid with 2 yrs + experience singapore... nowadays maid like hot property, have to decide on the spot while at the agency, if go back to consider for a day, the maid kena taken up liao...

re: swollen leg
while at mrs wong bb class, she demo to us on 1 mtb who has swollen calf + feet... use 1 finger & press firmly on yr calf for 10 seconds... if you see the depression is still there after you lift up yr finger, you are suffering from swollen leg...

nini,
hehehee.... is it? i have my breakfast at around 7am before going to work, lunch at 12 then dinner at 6pm. it had become a sort of routine for weekdays. if i don't have enough for either one of the meals, i will be hungry within the next 2 hours.

Celyn, YLN & catherine,
I oso feel like gg Isetan to get bb's stuff but then there is this STUPID meeting...hiaz

Nini,
My breakfast is normally sausage buns or cereal with milk, lunch will be noodles then dinner is whatever my mom cooks...sometimes will snack abit inbetween...heehee

YLN and Catherine,
I also just bought a new Crocs sandals over the weekend...comfy.

celyn, u go in the morning? no need to work? evening is quite mad...very packed and ppl start pushing their way through. also very hard to get salesperson's attention esp if buying shoes.

m2b/ dongle,

does bb need to turn so soon? tot still got plenty of time? i expect mine to only turn in july or something.

krex78,
i take leave to go. hahahha..... in my previous company, very flexible for me to leave. i can even go with my boss for the sale. hahahh..... this time, if not for the company event. i would have also take leave. can't take last minute cos sure won't approve unless i take mc loh.

mousse,
thanks. i will go and see.

celyn, wah u such a shopaholic. anyway, your job sounds very "senang". must go find one like yours once i give birth :p

Hi celyn,

Kiddy palace also sells bumper individually, some of the bumper maybe a bit too long but shouldnt have any problem to overlap.

krex78,
hehehhe..... my ex-boss will come and fetch me then we go together but i go on whole day leave while she go on half day, sometimes she also go on whole day leave with me. then we will be out shopping the whole day. heheheh.... quite fun leh. my previous job is ok, just nice. not to busy, not to relax. this current one is super relax.

I think I am the piggiest of all the mommies here. My meal times:
Breakfast at 930am
Tea break at 11am,
Lunch at 1pm
Tea break at 4pm
Dinner at 730-8pm
Fruits at 9-10pm

Not one meal is missed!!! I am starting to worry about my weight.

Any one can feel your baby kicks at the side of your abdomen? I keep feeling my baby kick me there. Not extreme sides but just not center.

Celyn,
If no meeting, I will oso take leave to go Isetan sale man...now thinking to go on Fri/Sat and look forward to the next 1...

Strawberry,
Haha, I dun eat like a pig but my weight oso increase like nobody's business...

Maybe your bb learning boxing? :p I do get the movements there too and can't make out whether it is hand or feet...hahaha

strawberry! wow ur appetite is so good, ur bb must be very chubby! kekeke! =)

My bb kicks everywhere..hahaha..NSEW (north south east west)

M2B,

Ya lor. The last scan was her head is at the left side. So i wondering what she doing inside. And i realise she loves kicking me on the left side.

Nini,
I hope so! I love chubby babies!!! The only thing i am worried is getting chubby myself!!!!

Hello ladies!
went for my 1st exercise class, the stretch&tone.
orchard there raining cats&dogs, ganna trapped there for quite long.

m2b
no lah, where got sleep late?
my gal wakes me up at 7am.... -_-"

catherine
this fri go birth&beyond for yoga u want?
10.30am, level 5 in Tanglin Shopping Center.
still the same yoga teacher. =)

Hi mummies, my bb likes to kick at my lower abdomen, both left & right sides.. Keke..

Strwberry: Wow you are eating well! Kekek.. Breakfast for me is usually bread wirh cheese & milk, Lunch: Mixed rice / whatever I can get. Dinner: Mum's place.

YLN,celynlee,
I wear cros slippers now with almost everything.. hahaha.. my heels all also collecting dust. Wonder when can wear them again. Next time run after toddler also dono can wear or not.. hahaa. Was still wearing my Tods shoes last week, but after half day felt like tight already and aching. So I gave up. I hope feet return back to normal size after birth else I really dono wat to do with all the shoes. I think i'm going to take out my new birkinstock to wear next week

nini,
ya I try to drink everyday if not then at least alternate days. Cos the sugar content very high so I also worry abt drinking everyday. For me it's ok la cos I like milk anyway. So it taste quite nice to me

snow74,
Fri should be ok .. tomo maybe I go checkout the place and sign up

catherine
no need 1, u can go 10mins earlier on fri morning itself to sign up. =)
Tanglin Shopping Center is just next to Orchard Parade hotel, birth&beyond is on 5th level.

storeberry
my gal kcked everywhere, left rite up down. =(
sometime gotta call her jie jie to sayang her, and get her to stop kicking ma ma...hee hee...

have you made up your mind on whether to go for natural or caesarian birth? don't know why, i seem to be stuck in a dilemma...

catherine, i bought a few flats every since i got preggie, and 1 or 2 of them are already tight. giving me blisters now, ouch! and the one that i wear regularly is beginning to stink (coz' i seldom wear closed toe shoes). now dunno how to relieve the smell. put sneaker balls or wear insoles? find it hard to clean or air the inside of my shoes leh.

mousse, i will choose natural unless i can't do so for whatever reason. c-section takes longer to heal leh, and can't wear bikini if the job is not done properly coz' of the scar.

strawberry,
my baby kicks me anywhere and everywhere. no standard one.

catherine,
yah, like what snow74 mention. don't need to go down on purpose to register. they told me to register before class on sat will do. provided i got my attire ready if not, can't go and sat liao.

mousse,
i never thought of choosing between the 2. i thought its always to go natural unless no choice then caesarian. although i find natural a bit gross lah, by looking at pic of natural birth. eeeee....... one of my antenatal class got child birth video, i refuse to watch, leave when they play the video.

Rata,

YOu may want to remove me from the list of Aug mummy to be.
~~~

My baby did not make it. I had a still-birth yesterday. Went for gynae check up on Monday. Could not detect baby's heart beat. Was told baby had died in me. Went to another gynae for second opinin, again no heart beat detected. Yesterday, was induced to go into labour to deliver the baby. Very sad. Hope all mummies are doing well.

hello ladies,

haven log in for this few days. haven been busy.
guess i'll pick up from here. sorry if i haven ans some of yr ques if u asked me last wkend. wander if it's too late to reply. hope someone ans u guys

dongle,
u got yr maid as well. so guess we are all waiting n crossing our fingers at the moment.

catherine, krex
i bought a few pairs of shoes just before i found out i am preg....all fresh n in their shoe boxes. so sayang!!!!!!!! i wanna rescue them but my mom forbid me to wear
sian
so far i can still wear my flats. just feels alittle fuller.

i have a silly ques to ask:
for those of u that have a maid n staying in double storey....need to get the maid a walky talkie? then no need to shout?

Shinning Star,
*hug* I understand how heart-wrenching it can be. Try to concentrate on getting well so that you will be ready for another baby.

mousse,
my maid is fresh from kampong. later i press the doorbell, she go and open the main door how? i don;t like to shout up n down. but even for my part time maid, i have to go to the stairs and give instructions to her when she is downstairs. think jus try out and see how responsive she is first lor. really hope she is gd

mousse,
I'm going for c-sec.

snow74,
ok fri shouldnt be a prob. I'll prob be there. need to bring your own yoga mat ?

Shining Star,
Sorry to hear that. Pls take care.

little twin star,
I stay double storey penthse .. umm .. no need to get walkie talkie .. my hse not that big :p

krex78,
taka got sell this charcoal thing to put in the shoe or the shoerack. can remove smell. also air the shoerack often ie dont always close the door. must let it breathe. what type of shoes are they ?

re: maid from kampong.
I tell you this story from one of my fren.. she got a sri lanka maid fresh from kampong. Really never use electrical appliances before type. 1st few days teach her how to use washing machines, etc .. one day she went out and ask the maid to wash clothes. So she came back, all lights off and the washing machine was on. She went to the kitchen and found the maid turn on the washing machine but she was hand washing the clothes. So the washing machine was just washing empty load. And she never turn on lights cos she dono how to turn on, and scared to touch the switch. hahaha

Shining Star,
So sorry to hear that *hug* I understand how you feel. Take good care of yourself and try again when you are ready.

catherine,,

does the charcoal thing work? i've already put some sort of dehumidifier in the shoe cabinet. i usu air the shoes overnight or for 1 day before putting inside cabinet.

the shoes are from clarkes. covered all round but becoz i wear everyday, my feet also sweat and the shoes have become very smelly. i hate the idea of wearing stockings although recommended by my friend.

krex78,

i heard tt u can put used teabags into your shoes. it'll help 2 remove d odour. mayb u wanna try it & c whether it wks?

krex78,
ya the charcoal works for my hse, i usu put in the shoe rack. actually the insoles would be good to absorb the sweat from the feet, but if your shoes fit already then it would make the shoe abit tight. So may not be good idea already.