(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex78 (krex78),
Me tto, I am very happy if I can have 5hrs sleep. My girl is sleeping thru the nite, but i am not! it took me almost 2hrs to really fall alsleep and once I need to move , my leg will feel pain and I wake up again. sian. still got 2mths pls to go.

i oso have the scense washing machine tat strawberry is selling. if anyone else is interested, pls lemme know as well!

those meeting on wed afternoon, wish i cld join u gals for the ice cream gathering...tsk tsk...

sleep:
maybe it's habit coz' i used to sleep ard 12 or 1am last time also. i work long hours so when i come home, i still want to maximise my time by getting home errands done, paying bills, doing online research, etc. so i end up sleeping no earlier than 12 plus. i do make up for it on weekends but i think when we have kids next time, no chance liao. i see a lot of my friends wake up very early on weekends...kena woken up by their kid(s) :p

strawberry, i think we'll still use the machine lah. for those days when we are too lazy to hand wash. or when i buy new clothes that will "run colour". if we have maid next time, will also get her to use it instead of hand wash.

joanne,
I'll PM you later my mobile.

Nini,
I just bought the oil. Havent use yet, cos still got alittle more of the clarins stretch mark control cream. I'm trying the oil now cos they say the oil is better but abit more time comsuming to apply.

valnsw/catherine: im not sure whether the clarins tonic oil works anot cos personally i just started using it.. However, many moms swore by it.. No harm trying lor. I also just started applying only cos my tummy looks so dry with flaky skin... hehe

I saw my tummy move today! keke! so cute lor..i was lying down watch tv n i saw my tummy wobble, n then from right to left n then wobble again..haha..Very happy bb is active~ I wonder if they are as active when they are out?

valnsw & nini,
i can't confirm if the oil work but i don't have itchy tummy in the beginning when i apply. i will apply more when my tummy feel itchy loh. i started using in feb but apply once a day (in the evening) instead of twice. currently using only my 2nd bottle but this one seems to finish faster, maybe cos tummy is bigger now. i got mine from airport when friends go overseas, its cheaper than dept store but more ex then neighbourhood.

since many mummies say its very good, so i try loh. but my friend say it doesn't work for her.

nini,
its interesting to see tummy move right.

Good Morning!

Celyn,
I have PM the seller of the bibs and she cfm she had sent out the bibs last Tue/Wed, but till today I have yet to receive them…dun know will be so suay lost in mail or not.

RTCP,
Yup, hope my gal remains head down till delivery man. :p

Rata,
Hapi that Minnie has turned down rite? A relief man and letz keep our fingers crossed that they stayed that way. :p

M2B, yah, babies will turn a lot so may shift many times until the last few weeks when they get too big to move comfortably.

Nini,
I'm also using clarins and the promoter told me not to rinse off even though the instructions say so. Anyway, my gynae says stretchmark is genetic. Some women have, some dun. I apply palmers last pregnancy and i tot no stretchmarks. After delivery, all appear....gosh

Morning ladies! =)

m2b
congrats! good for u lor, at least no need to worry liao.
for my minnie, think she is still in sleeping position based on her kick. =P

valnsw
ya lor, so busy ordering from 2 diff merchants the whole day yesterday....ha ha....
end up no time to log in here. -_-"
later i upload our orders here?
u going isetan pte sales?

RTCP,
Yalor, so thatz why hope my gal will guai guai stay head down man.

Snow,
Sleeping position still better than being breech lor...at least higher chance of turning soon.

Thanks for helping to order leh.

BTW, no hope that my meeting this Thu will be cancelled or postponed liao...sob sob

m2b,
i hope not. so far, i never have problem with normal postage.

snow74,
thanks for placing the order.

re:isetan sale
i might not be able to go too.
told my friend to help me get a thermo flask and baby monitor if she is going.

valnsw, i think you mentioned about getting britax car seat right? i am also aiming but the price is really scary..haha..hope can find good deals at sales. do let me know if u know of any sale ya. thanks

snow74, thanks for helping us with the order. really appreciate your help.

celyn / nini,
thanks for the feedback on the clarins oil.

RTCP,
wa. I didn't know stretchmarks can appear after pregnancy if you didn't have them during the pregnancy. I scared liao..

Snow,
Thanks for organising the spree
I'm still contemplating to go Isetan private sale, at least wana get the steriliser and some NUK teats. You going for the Isetan private sale?

Catherine,
You confirm going for Isetan private sale? I'm thinking after that, maybe can go lunch w hubby. Haha, I hinted / reminded him of a special ocasion this wk. Then it hit upon him and asked me, where we should go to celebrate.. men..

Anybody knws if NUK teats can fit on Pigeon bottles?

missysz,
I'm thinking of the Britax Marathon but I've yet to find out if they have it in SG. Plus I've never seen the real thing and I wana see how bulky/heavy it is before I decide to get it. Else, I'll just consider other models and brands.

snow74,
you are the one who did yoga with birth & beyond right? is it good? they have class on sat, i'm thinking if i want to go. didn't exercise at all since pregnant.

Nini: so interesting right? Today as I was sleeping, I can feel my bb kick on my left & as I put my hand on my tum-tum, I can feel that he is slowly shifting from left to right. So amazing!

I am using Palmers Cocoa butter, jopefully stretchmark don't appear! But I can see a faint line from my belly button (I forgot the term fo it..)

Snow: Thanks for taking time to organise the spree. Paisey to email you a few times. :p

wow, so many postings... dont think i can catch up... i have MIA for some time....

hi valnsw,

i have both NUK and Pigeon at home. But i dont think the NUK teat can fit into Pigeon bottles. Pigeon bottles seem to look slight bigger than NUK bottles. but not sure whether is it i used the wrong size Pigeon teat, my girl when she was a NB, she will always choke when we feed her water using pigeon teat, so from that time, i did not use pigeon anymore.

Hi Rita,
Kindly update baby's weight: 534g@24th week - boy

Thanks alot

Hi Avocado,
Dont worry, mine is not that heavy too. According to Baby Ctr, the baby should about at this range, so our babies are safe too

Valnsw,
when you are pregnant, the stomach is totally strecthed so the skin looks taut and the stretchmark is not obvious. After the delivery, when the skin is flabby, that's when you can clearly see the stretchmarks....not that it appears after pregnancy...

Morning mommies,

I was using the Clarins Stretchmark cream before I switch to the Tonic Oil. But now I am back to the cream again. The Tonic Oil is somewhat richer as compared to the cream. But personally I feel that the cream works better on me. There was once after showering, I massage the oil onto my wet skin and left it on for about 15mins. Could feel a burning sensation. Thereafter I washed off with cold water as per instructions. Found it too troublesome so only did it once. Other times was just apply on dry skin and go to bed =p The cream works just as well. Both are able to relieve me from itch and prevent those small red spots - which are supposed to be signs of stretching.

If anyone is interested, can get it from strawberry.net I got mine there with free shipping and additional 5% discount with 3items and above.

Hi Val,
According to my gf, NUK's teats should fit Pigeon's SLIM bottle but not the wide neck. I was advised to get the Latex CLEAR teats. HTHs

Reirei,
oks, thanks for organising! will see u girls tom 2pm tampines swenson =)

Val,
I've PM you my contacts alrdy.

If i dun rem wrongly, the private preview is till 15May. But today supposed to have some exclusive special promo.

Snow,
Can i kindly check if u received my email on the babymallonline spree? Thanks again for organising e spree

Re:Clarins Oil
The promoter recommended me to use it together with the stretch mark cream. Supposed to apply it twice a day, but i too lazy so only apply once at night. Actually also dunno good or not, but just wanna apply so at least i can only blame it on genes if get strecth marks, hee

re: clains oil
the promoter told me after applying just use a cloth to dab it. dont need to wash off.

valnsw,
ya i should be going for the isetan private sale. told my mom already. she is all geared to go early to queue up. my mom and me are shoppaholics ..hahaha

I ever ask the sales promoter at isetan about the nuk teats but with the advent bottles cos I got the advent iq bottle warmer, she said if u buy interbrands sure will not be 100% match.

just to share with you an article on stretchmarks from babycentre.

"There is no way to prevent stretch marks and there are no products on the market which can truly claim to do so. Creams which claim to work on stretch marks are applied to the external layer of skin, but it is the layer underneath this which stretches.

You can, however, take care not to put on too much weight, by maintaining a healthy balanced diet with plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables. Avoid eating too many high-fat foods or fast food and those containing additives and preservatives which may affect your fluid retention.

Drinking plenty of water is also important to keep your skin supple and well hydrated. Drink at least eight glasses of water every day."

catherine,
i wanted to get the iq bottle warmer too. can i check with you, do we need to add water into the warmer then place the bottle in to warm it up? or just place bottle in the warmer will do? sorry, for the stupid question.

celynlee,
just put the bottle in can already. no need put water. but the only thing about the warmer is that if u use the tall bottles then the head will stick out of the warmer. it's more for the shorter wide bottles.

RTCP,
Hehe, that's what I meant too. I'm afraid the stretchmarks will only show up after giving birth.

strawberry,
thanks for the info. When you say latex CLEAR teats, do you mean by NUK silicon teats? Cos the NUK bottles I bought came with the latex teats that are yellow in color. I'm thinking of buying 2 Pigeon PES bottles but use with NUK teats.

Joanne,
thanks, I've received your PM. I wana join you gals tomorrow but today my stomach feeling queasy. I let you know by tonight.

For Isetan private sale, I have the mailer with me, it says the private sale is on 15 May at Isetan Scotts 8.30am. Hopefully my hubby can take leave too. Then can get him to carry the heavy stuff for me. hehe.. somemore that day is our ROM 1st anniversary.

valnsw, happy anniversary to u and your hubby! :D
my 2nd wedding anniversary is next week..also don't know if he remembers..haha

catherine,
thanks for you info. glad to know that, then i will stick to this.

i was told by my friend that we need to add water in before putting our bottle when she got the pigeon warmer. i thought its the same for this iq one.

missysz,

when is ur 2nd wedding anniversary?? my one is on next wed
also 2nd wedding anniversary

valnsw,
Happy anniversary to you and ur husband

valnsw,
I intend to use NUK teats on Pigeon bottles too. Seems that the NUK teats can fit on Pigeon glass bottles just right. But I am not sure if it is will cause leakage when using though.

Clarins - I am using both the oil and the cream. Prefer the oil better coz the cream like causing a layer of coating. I also use the oil after bath and not following the instruction in the box.

missysz / chipchip,
thanks for the well wishes
Happy anniversary to both of you in advance too!
another 2 more mths, I got the customary wedding anniversary heh heh.. keeping fingers crossed he can take leave.

missysz,
just hint hint to your hubby lo. Just ask him if he knows what's the ocasion next wk. That's how I hint to my hubby. At least he remembered ah.. else i will smack him.

babywise,
good to hear that NUK teats can fit on Pigeon bottles but as you said, don't know if will leak.

valnsw,

yeah. hope ur husband can leave and spend time with u..

don't think my husband will forget it as i have been reminding him all the times hahah

Val,

She said the latex teats comes in clear too. I have not checked it out. Was thinking of getting it on Friday. Maybe can check with the Isetan pple if you getting it there.

chipchip, mine is next tue.
have a great anniversary with your hubby.

valnsw, usually he is the one who remembers to wish me monthversary so hopefully it won't slip his mind this month. heh

missysz,

tks. just one day earlier than mine
i remember 20 May 2006 was a very popular day .. my friend is getting married on 20 may 2008

Valnsw

Well! I'll guai guai stay at home and stay away from household chores. I read from a book on multiple pregnancy that mopping and ironing can cause contractions.. so I stayed away from these just to play safe.

Re: Clarin oil
I'm not using it as I had bad PUPPP since 16 weeks.. the rashes was extremely bad so I was prescribed with another moisturiser by the National Skin Centre. Been applying religiously in the morning and night.. Not too bad. Less than $3 per 100g jar (Aqueous cream). Since it's cheap n effective, I use one jar per week generously. Guardian pharmacy has it too, but they mark-up the price (about $19 for a 500g jar).

Congrats on your pregnancy!! Sorry to interrupt.

I have an infant capsule to give away. It was given to me as a gift and I have used it a couple of times. Don't intend to sell it 2nd hand but would like to give it away to somebody who needs it. Self collection at my place in Katong.

I also have a <font color="ff0000">BRAND NEW</font> Maclaren Techno XT (grey) to sell at 30% discount from retail price

Interested pls PM me. Thanks!

Valnsw: Happy anniversery to you &amp; your DH!! Enjoy this special day shopping! Kekeke...

My 1st anniversary just passed, we went to our hotel where we held our dinner to stay there.

storeberry,
its so nice. i also wanted to go back to our hotel for our anniversary in june but after checking the price. i decided to give it a miss. its going to cost us about $500+ for a normal room, not even the suite that we had. i rather spend the $$ on baby stuff.

Hi Celynlee: We gotten a free stay in the deluxe suite from the hotel so we went back for our anniversary! Really a good time to rest &amp; relax!

Vone: Yah man, past 2 days was ok cos raining but today is very hot!

finally managed to get home, was busy with exit clearance this morning. =P
can declare as tai tai from now onwards liao..hee hee...
dun mention about the spree lah, i myself got buy also mah. =)

valnsw
think of going to isetan pte sales leh, but dunno my friends going or not.
i'm not a member, so need a member to bring me in as a guest. =(

celyn
yup, i'll be there for their stretch&amp;tone lesson tmr 10am.
it really depend leh, some of my friend &amp; i like them but some dun like.
its important to exercise abit leh, i can feel the diff...cos previously i'm more energetic, this time round abit only i breathless liao.

storeberry
its ok lah, i dun mind chatting thru mail also...ha ha...

joanne
received &amp; ordered liao, just that these 2 days super busy at work &amp; no time to update u gals lor.
think they are on their way sending to my vpost liao... -_-" dunno how come they so fast &amp; children place take so long.

so sleepy now after a heavy day in office, think i better take a nap b4 my gal got home.
chat again then....but dun worry, i wun go disappear 1 lah....ha ha....

storeberry,
so nice. we didn't a complimentary room then. maybe cos we got 2 night stay and our suite is very ex (we accidentally saw the bill, its about $1.5k for 2 nights). we did enjoy ourselves very much that's why i wanted to go back. but then looking at the cost, no hope.

snow74,
thanks. i think i will give it a try, ask hubby to pay. hehehe.... what kind of attire do i need?

so nice hoh, can be tai tai at home liao.

celyn
any attire comfy and suitable for yoga. =)
i'm wearing a long stretchable pants with a loose t-shirt only lor.
they are quite flexible, i like i go kinda thing lor....its $210 for 10 lessons, very reasonable ya?

luckily i expected that to happen b4 my contract ended, at least i already save an amt that can last for 1/2 yr.
else dun think can enjoy as tai tai lor, hdb auntie liao loh....hee hee....

mousse,

i tink it depends. coz when i was doing my confinement in aug/sep 2005, it was aso v hot. so hopefully, it'll b better tis time round.

snow74,

congrats 2 u 4 being a sahmtb.