(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow74,
i don't know where got nice high tea leh. i seldom eat high tea.

val,
i had my rom in march and customary in june last year. like you say, seems like very long liao right.

hisstory,
from my baby list, i only left the cot (not sure buying or not), steriliser, pump, food warmer and baby towels (all these already know what model and where to get them, buy later due to warrenty). and also daily necessarities likes diaper, baby wipes, formula milk, cotton wipes, etc (these will buy 2 weeks before due, no need to stock up)

M2B,
My weeding was also in Yr2003, so long ago.

mulberry (bab1es),
Yes, it is true that mummies who diet after birth have no nutrients or toxic breastmilk or even worse no milk at all.

hisstory (hisstory) ,
I have been taking sashimi quuite frequuent nowsaday as I crave for it this few weeks and my gyane told me can and so far (touuchwood) okay. Don't worry.

Anyone start washing bb cloths? I packed all my old bb cloths (2nd hand from my nephew and my #1) and I think I do not need too many so the rest will give away.

celyn

Was it ur HB who was thinking whether to get cot or mattress ah?
I prob think I wld go for cot over the yao-lan, my mum who takes care of my niece has conditioned her to sleep in the yao-lan, tt they have to chiong home so tt she can sleep in it. She can't sleep elsewhere, not even in the arms or in stroller

I was just at J8's BHG & I saw tt Pigeon's wet wipes are at 3 for $10.10. Wonder if tt's a gd buy...

Food warmer's like the one for warming up bb's milk?

avocado

*heheheh* Frequently taking sashimi yah? *yummy* HB allows, but not too much. Thankfully you're tummy takes well to it too.. The main fear is diarrhea right? No impact on BB yah?

hisstory,
yah, my hubby is the fickle minded who cant decide over cot and sleeping on floor.

food warmer is the one to warm up chilled or forzen milk for baby. can also use to warm up food.

Wow so much discussion on food here! *drools*.. I also had sashimi & i feel very healthy..omega 3 n fish oil..taken naturally..hehe

Erm.. i have a very stupid question : Can u still squat? I find it difficult to handwash my panties now cos gotta squat... I like to squat when washing my hair too but now cannot liao. haha.. *sorry i sound so kumpung* :p :p

YLN,
so you have recovered well enough to go back to work... me also still on ventolin & will be seeing my gynae tomo... me more paranoid cos the 2nd time i was hospitalised, i was resting at home & not doing anything... me also walk 10 to 15mins tummy aledi harden so i duno whether i can go back to work yet or not... i dun want to get hospitalised again since gynae say i got irritable uterus... my HL also till 25 May...

so the jab to mature my baby's lungs is a steriod jab? i took that jab once when i was hospitalised the 2nd time... super painful till my tears come out...

mulberry,
im still on HL resting at home everyday... getting bored but dun want to be too garang then end up hospitalised again...

M2B / celyn,
yup married last Jul. actually ROM was on 15 May, customary on 1 Jul. v fast, almost a year. was looking at the video montage and photos. kinda reminiscing.

avocado,
I intend to wash bb's clothes 1 mth before due date and using baby's detergent. Bought tollyjoy's baby detergent at John Little sale.

doubleblessing,
congrats on your double bundle of joy!

happie,
been taking choc in the form of magnum mini.. heh.. i not v guai one. I still take cold stuff.

hisstory,
if you want to get baby wipes, I was reading in some other threads that carlson wipes is quite gd and cheap. Can get from John Little. think norm price is $5.50 for 2 packs of 80s, after 20% off is $4.40. But must check expiry date.

Oh yes, talking about John Little Sale, there's a sale tomorrow til 8 may. Think some items on offer for members' price.

hisstory,
correction. It should be 3 packs of 80s for the Carlson baby wipes from John Little at norm price of $5.50. If John Little has member sale, will be 20% off usually.

Wah sei you all talk about durian cake until I start drooling! But if wanna eat, must eat secretly cos' hubby don't like the smell

I complain bb too heavy and my evil hubby keep laughing and say we got obese baby!

celyn

heheh, dun worry, we still have some time

Oh, now I know it can also be used to warm up food.. I only see my sis using it for frozen expressed BM

dongle

Pls rest well, good thing you're on Dr's orders to rest.. The weather's not very gd, staying at home shd cause less problems for u

val

That sounds pretty gd! I shall find time to go down to JL.. I was at Marina Sq on Sat, but forgot to check out the JL sale. If I buy soon, can last quite awhile before it expires yah?

hisstory,
the bundle of 3 packs of 80s that I bought, expire next Mar. I figured that they should be enough to last til then.
Just flip to the bottom or the sides of the pack to check for expiry date.

don't know why bb is so tam jia today. Just now ate one chicken pie and a mini magnum. Now going to take my vitamins..

Went for my 26 week checkup today. Gynae said baby on the small side. Weight 700g. But it seems I have put on about 4kg over the last month. But I dont seem to be eating more than normal

Thou gynae said not to worry about the baby weight, said not all babies are born to be 4kg type.. but somehow feel sad after she tell me.. like so poor thing to be small :p

Hi Catherine, dun worry too much abt bb's weight now cos they only gain faster during our 3rd trimester..

My bb is also on the average side as compared to most of the bbs here who are bigger.. Anyways i just wan him to be happy n healthy.. then when hes out i will give him lots of breast milk! hehehe
dun worry too much ya! :D

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>
hee...yeah actually in the beginning i also thought can go on diet or slimming programme after given birth....haha...then i remembered cannot leh coz i wanna breastfeed. Yeah i also hope breastfeeding can help me lose weight. But i have a fren whom didn't lose her excess weight even though she BF....but for her case is i think because she still eats alot coz apparently her appetite very good now. :p

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
oh i didn't know dieting can cause toxic breastmilk...sounds scary. Is it because eat those slimming pills or food that cause it?

I still haven't wash my bb's clothings. I plan to start washing mid next month.

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
i read somewhere not recommended for us to squat now. Nearing our EDD it's fine to do so coz squating helps in labour process. Since we still in 2nd trimester, best not to do so often.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
yeah don't be so garang. rest more for sake of BB ya. if bored, can do more online shopping? ;)

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
as long as your gynae said bb is healthy, not worry ya. Btw, 4kg is very heavy leh. How come ur gynae said 4kg..?
As long as BB born at 3kg weight, it's good enough liao.

Oh I am a naughty mummy. During my pregnancy, i still drink chilled beverages (esp bubble tea), ate durians, ate curry or laksa etc...hehe all in moderate portion la.

A 4 kg baby is quite heavy wor~ I was born at 3.9 kg but I wasn't long, only heavy.

Must be hardworking to BF bb...Good for the mother &amp; the bb

Happie,
Think it is just a myth abt bbs drooling or greedy if never satisfy the cravings lah…heehee

Avocado,
We sound so old hor? Heehee
I got a lot of quite new bb clothings from my SIL too so can save abit liao as I gave away my gal’s when she grew out of it…

Nini,
I’m still squatting and no prob leh…

Dongle,
Hope you are feeling better now. Do take care and rest all you need.

Catherine,
Dun worry abt bb’s weight now coz there is still time for bb to put on…last tri, bb will put on more rapidly.

twin stars,
I haven check the BP yet. If she dun acknowledge then how to transfer monies?

M2B/ValVal,
I also like bubble tea leh. ALways share 1 cup with hubby when I wanted to have it. Cant tahan leh, so bo bian.

hey all..

sorry yday had to leave early cos night got school..walao..tis module very siong..the lecturer super on man...9.45pm then let us go..

anyway..shopping in japan..surprising i din buy much hahaa...except 2 boxes of mamy poko diapers..which has different mickey mouse prints..each pc abt 21cents, and 1box of abt 20 packs of winnie the pooh baby wipes and some gap clothes for baby cos they got some sales....

now tt we noe the gender is boy, I have been on shopping spree just order US300 worth of polo clothes for the boy..should be enough to last till 9months i hoped! now trying to see how can i have it ship back

er...sorry cant see from the thread..so whens the hi tea and gathering..still same dates?

every mummy take care okie?

morning ladies...
so tired this morning till can forget what is my password to log into my office pc just now. =(
drinking coffee now, hopefully later can be better.
hopefully the rest of u gals are getting better today.

m2b
ya, me also always take leave/mc to meet friends for lunch &amp; go pte. sales 1 lor....hee hee....

val

oic.. Okieokie, when i finally get down to JL, i shall see if i can find the baby wipes

Chicken pie sounds really nice..

snow

Hope the coffee helps.. I have ran out of my coffee, hope my migraine from the abstinence of it won't set in

nini,
can still squat. not too long lah.

megan,
wow you bought clothes all the way till 9 months. that seems very far leh... heheh....

cindy&amp;m2b,
i saw the thread on bibs too. wondering if its necesary to get bib or not? was thinking to use hanky as bib for baby. but the bibs are really sweet.

snow74,
i also take leave to go private sale kind. heheheh.... meet friends or lunch depends on the amount of leave i have and mood for work. heheh....

mul, i still squat when i go to toilets which have the squatting type. so far still can manage.

anyone going to JL sale? what's there to buy? i feel like buying tatami mat. maybe can use that for pre and post natal massage, heh heh.

when should be we buy these necessarities for baby? 1 month before? anytime when there is sale?

1. baby panadol
2. cool fever plaster
3. baby bath
4. baby powder
5. diaper
6. milk powder
7. wet wipes
8. nappy liners
9. cotton bud
10. sterile cotton wool

celyn, i bought bibs during taka sale last time but MIL told me bb won't use them so soon. only when he learns how to eat solids ard 6 mths plus.

Mulberry,
I was the only one wifout hubby's accompaniment lor. She's connie meh? I thot her name is Pauline? :p
Luckily hubby will join me in the next class and told him better to go early to 'chop' the seats behind so dat we can lean against the wall. otherwise it's so difficult to sit on the floor wifout support for 2 hours!

re: pigeon talk
Mrs Wong is indeed v experienced and humourous. Now i know why so many pple wanna attend her antenatal class. The most interesting part was her demo on live bbs. All of em were so 'guai' in her hands.
Oh, and the goodie bags, v worth it. Here's wat they gave:
1) box of breast pads (24pcs)
2) breastmilk storage bottles (3pcs)
3) baby wipes moisturizing cloths
4) laundry detergent
5) liquid soap (for bathing)
6) bottle nipple liquid cleanser

and the refreshments at marriott not bad too. Got veg spring rolls (which r superbly good!), choc fudge cakes, scones and sandwich

dunno when they'll hold such seminars again. If got, I'll sure go again! heheh..

krex78,
oh... hmmm... not sure if i want to get them. bibs are not in my shopping list. so far, never see my nieces and nephew used them. so don't know how useful it is compare to hanky.

Snow,
Me also dun seem to be able to find the RIGHT position to sleep at night thus turn and toss and get disturbed sleep…very sian hor?

Hehe, same here, me will take leave/off to meet frens and go sales…think Isetan will have 1 private sale in June, just in time to stock up for bb’s stuff…

Celyn,
I think bibs are rather useful lor although my 1st gal doesn’t use much bibs coz she doesn’t drool but when feeding etc, quite useful.

Megan,
Talking abt clothes, I got a pretty sweet flora dress for my gal from Tom &amp; Stefanie yday…it is H&amp;M brand and costs only $12.90…my colls were laughing at me when I bought it…

celynlee,
They will only use bibs when ard 6mths lah... or drooling lor... since its cheap, I'll just get it... Kiasu mummies mah...

Krex,
My bb nephew drools alot and my mum will try to put a bib on him, cos otherwise his clothes will be soaking wet! :p

Celyn,
Perhaps those wifout expiry date can buy &amp; stock up first, esp now dat BHG and Robinsons having sale.
I jus bought some pigeon cotton buds and baby wipes y'day cos got 20% disct now.

YLN,
I happened to drop by Robinsons Centrept y'day and their NUK glass bottles were all being snapped up.
Kiddy Palace (bishan) sells them too, but no discount at the moment.
I'm waiting anxiously for 23 may to come and hoping dat they'll have 20% disct storewide..heheh..

Cindy: haha i drink Milk tea but my hubby only drinks ice blended, so usually I will have the whole cup to myself :p

Ya now sleeping at night is like Roti-Prata, have to toss side to side.

fyi: Great SG Sale 23 May - 20 July

I can't sqaUt long to rinse clothes, my ankles can feel the pressure there.

m2b &amp; cindy,
ok. then waterproof bibs are better or normal one better?

reirei,
thanks. think can start buying a bit liao.

m2b
ya, really can't sleep well this time.
think 1st preggy totally as compare to 2nd ya? =P
*wonder if my minnie noe i keep complaining abt her*
btw, dun buy too much now leh...cos i got 10% disc code for next ON purchase...hee hee...

celyn
my 1st gal dun use bibs also, maybe if wanna buy also dun buy so many lor....it really depend on the bb habits bah.
GSS coming, maybe like what m2b said just wait for pte. sales during GSS time ya?

valnsw, sorry gal, missed ur post here. Kinda bz so no time to read the forum. Sure! Just PM me and let me know.

where's Rat? not updating the list anymore?

hisstory,
nappy liners are use together with cloth diaper. not very sure what it is for but was told that. this is what my nanny requested cos she will use cloth diaper for baby when he is there.

Celyn,
I think waterproof ones are better but I bgt the normal 1s coz nicer and cuter…hahaha

Snow,
Yap, 1st pregnancy is really smoother and easier…yahor, we kept complaining abt the 2nd 1…heehee

No prob, let me know when you ordering k? :p

celyn, hisstory,

nappy liners help to trap the shit from bb when using cloth diapers. usually very thin and sold in a box.

m2b
ya lor, this 2nd 1 made me more confirmed that i dun wanna give birth any more.
wait 3rd 1 even worse how? =P

venus
actually not only Rat, think quite afew ladies went missing nowadays.
maybe they busy with work bah. =)

sorry ladies,
yesterday talk halfway, i need to help my part time maid, then go see dr. oh man, u guys won;t believe it........we went to a gp as the gynae is closed already. told the dr i am preg, her even measured my weight n tummy to see if i am on tract with preg...not bad. but when i asked him the meds that he'll be giving me is safe for preg right?...he said, shld be!!!!

hubby is not convinced to let me eat the meds, he googled the names of the meds and found that they are either not suitable for pregnancy or no findings that they r safe for preg!!!!!!! OMG!!

end up, no meds for me
had to jus drink lots of water n ventilate my room n turn on the humidifier full blast with hot towel to cover my face to breath in steam n lastly put tiger balm on my nose before i fell asleep. end up, i had a gd sleep
but woke up and my nose started it's nonsense again

cindy,
yup, i settled the bibs payment liao, lucky, cos 3 that i ordered were oos

marriot's high tea:
can't rem who mention they wanna go. me too, when i am well

is it m2b and snow?

twin stars
ai yo, then u better rest well now leh.
ya, think celyn mention abt wanna go hi-tea too. =)
maybe next wk, when u got better then jio us ya?

Twin Stars,

Not sure if we are suffering from the same nasal congestion.

The last time i had the same nasal congestion problem, i dunno if its sinus or flu. I went to 2 GPs and lastly Dr Ho. Dr Ho gave me a course of antibiotics, ventolin and some other med (i can check if you need to know) and i m well.

Recently i had another bout of sinus/flu, i used the syringe and bicarbonate sodium (from one of the GPs that I visited earlier) to flush my mucous and I am well after 2 weeks of constant flushing.

Rest well and drink plenty of fluid.

snow74 &amp; twin stars,
yah. you know what, i'm busy arranging high tea with friends now. hahahah.... but not much choice leh. they are still discussing, planning to go tomorrow. hahahha.....

next 2 weeks is no good for me, maybe in june? i want to start controlling my diet before the glucose test liao. heheheh..... play cheat, hopefully can pass the test.

Snow,
Yap, CONFIRMED no more 3rd one man...tiring... :p

Twin Stars,
Thatz why my gynae always told me to go see him when I'm unwell...his nurses said no point I waste $ to see GP on medication that gynae doesnt approve lor.

Hope you will be ok soon. Cheer Up!

Hi-tea/buffet, I wana go once before I pop...heehee

Celyn, My 2 cents worth

1. baby panadol - Not necessary, if bb unwell, you also dun self medical. see pd and they will give
2. cool fever plaster - after 1st month. bb will need their vaccination at around 2 months old
3. baby bath - anytime from now
4. baby powder - anytime from now
5. diaper - before you give birth, when there is an offer
6. milk powder - get hubby to buy after bb come home from hospital (there is an expiry date, dun get too early)
7. wet wipes - anytime from now
8. nappy liners - not necessary unless you using nappy instead of pamper
9. cotton bud - anytime from now
10. sterile cotton wool - if for bb to clean umbilical cord then not necessary as most hospital will provide suffient till cord drop off

Hope the above help.

snow,
sabbath say will take 2 wks to recover lei
wanna faint liao

sabbath,
if by today not well, i will go to dr ho tom. for dr ho's meds, how long did u take to recover?some Gp like not very sure on new medications that they give. wow yr gp uses syringe and bicarbonate sodium for u. not bad lei. but think for us, once we kena, will take 2 wks liao

celynlee,
u very fast lei! yest talk about food, today u arranging to "chiong" to the high tea already
yaya, don;t eat anything before yr next glucose test