(2008/08) Aug 2008

snnowy,
thanks for your input. its helpful. as 1st time mum, just don't know what to get and when to get. so a bit kiasu, want to get everything but at the same time scare will waste them. hehehe..

Twin Stars,

Dr Ho gave me a 5 day course of antibiotics (augmentin), i drank lots of fluid coz the sneezing and mucous made me have a sore throat. I oni recovered fully about 7-10 days after Dr Ho's medication. But for GP's flushing method w/o med, i took 2 weeks. Maybe you will recover faster, but suggest u see Dr Ho fast, coz very "xin ku" cannot breathe thru nasal, but thru mouth esp at nite..put pillow how high oso useless.

little twin stars,
its not me that is fast lah. i just mention to my friends, then they start arranging liao. hehehhe......

Valval,
Haha... Hubby say cant drink too much so I share lor. At least get to drink lah. Satisfied liao. :)

Celynlee,
Think waterproof better lah but i got a mixture.

twin stars,
I made payment liao... Cant wait to receive my goods too. Saw M2B buying too :)

Your GP a bit jialat leh, my GP always ensure me that all the medic she gave is safe from preg. She still quotes me studies....

sabbath,
sian, i hate being sick

yest i put pillow very high n it works for me

celynlee,
watch diet ha...hehe

cindy,
i also, ya, i saw her there too

missy,
i also, dun think so la, unless u open it. there is expiry one

Val: I got married in May last year as well, actually wanted a 2 yr plan before starting family. But decided just to try 1st cos you never know how long the tcc will take..

hisstory & avocado: I love sashimi, I can never resist!!

Take care sabbath & twin star!

twin stars,

I am with you, i knw its really very tormenting. Really try n get more rest and drink plenty of fluid - be it fruit juice or water.

That day the antenatal course, so many pple, was hoping to knw who u r.

Recover fast fast! ;)

storeberry,
tks!
oh, u made the right decision. unlike me. i use to hate kids cos married young la, plus i waas traveling alot for work....it took hubby and i 4yrs later before we finally wanna try for baby. then took 2yrs to try lei cos hubby and my timing jus don;t match

sabbath,
oh, u are the one that went. rata n i were trying to figure out who is the other one that is suppose to go for the class. wa man, that room is very stuffy!!!! the moment i sat in, my nose didn;t feel gd, next day, i kena flu

i am the one that asked ques about stem cord, hehe

sabbath,
which one? u sat in front of me or behind or beside?
that stemcord lady was like trying to cut me off liao cos too negative for he sales pitch, hehe. hubby also find her not convincing. so we decided not to get. plus she didn;t give us a satisfactory ans. it's jus brushing thru

twin,

i m seated on the right row. I knw one lady was asking questions on the refund if the stem cells are found not suitable.

Totally agree that she was not convincing and like sweeping things under the carpet.

snnowy, actually my friend says for milk powder, can get samples instead to try out various brands. do u know which formula milk has samples? so far, i only found abbott and dumex. and they don't have newborn milk powder. my friend said can try frisco but i can't find their website...

Twin Stars & Cindy,
yap, I'm at that BP too...heehee

Storeberry,
same here, hb and I wanted to wait 2 years after customary before trying for kids but who knows coz my menses arent regular thus we thought won't be so lucky 1 but kena 2 months later liao. :p So our 1st year anniversary, we got our 1st gal celebrating w us. heehee

Hi M2B: Thats great!! Its really a blessing to have kids because some have to try very long to have bb.

Twin stars: Yah, its really amazing to have a living thing inside you!!

Hiyall
I am new to this thread cos’ I have always been reporting to Sept thread
However, my gynea said my delivery date could be 4th Sept or earlier
Tink I will have a higher chance of delivering in end-Aug probably?
I am into my 22nd week now… so hope to make friends for the Aug mamas first :p

reirei
wow..u mean the glass bottles are so popular ar? hmm..i hope kiddy palace will have sale too..cuz everytime i go, there is no sale one...so sian...

I just came back from my gynae visit.. was told not to put on weight so fast.. my weight gain is 8kg in total and 2.5kg in the last month.

I am having a girl and her current weight is 800g @ 25weeks

today while going to toliet, I found out I have more discharge and the discharge contain some blood stain. so scary and I am only in my 26weeks and bb was so small at abt 626g

Missysz,
i dun think the wipes will dry up unless you have opened. I have got some from Mid June 2007 and they are still in good wet condition. Expiry only in 09 so i just simply put it in the refrigerator. hehe.

sabbath,
ahhhh...wander if it's me that ask the ques. hehe. yup, totally not convincing. don;t think she knows her work well lei.

M2b,
hehe, the bibs are really cheap

avocado,
maybe u can try calling yr gynae to ask. i know some spot only with low placenta. don;t worry, just ask gynae to be sure, take care

avocado,
yah, you might want to call your gynae to check. not to scare you but for me, i would have already gone to kk 24 hour clinic once i saw that. very kiasee.

snnowy,
didn't know that wet wipes can be placed in the fridge. will it be too cold when you take out for baby use? or once you open, you leave it outside?

krex,
formula milk will be the last thing to worry about. In fact when you give birth, the hospital will supply throughout every 3-4 hour for bb until discharge. They will come and ask you what brand of formula you want to give. On the day of discharge, you can ask for 1-2 bottle (90ml)from the nurse. they should be able to give. My hospital offered me 2 bottle for stand by but i rejected.

For milk sample, you might wish to call them up direct to check. Friso weblink is as follow: http://www.dutchlady.com.my/en/home.asp?page=brand&subpage=view&CategoryNameShort=category&SubCategoryID=2&ProductID=7

Alterntive you may wish to check with your gynae. My gynae always gave me lots of freebie such as infant milk sample, milk sample for pregnant mum, Huggies diaper, baby's feeding set, Abbott Baby Soothing Music CD etc.

nini,
i was hospitalised twice in Apr due to pre term labour contractions... 1st time for 5 days & was due to infection caused by my flu, fever, cough & mumps... 2nd time for 2 days but duno due to what as i was resting at home during my HL, so my gynae say i got irritable uterus... now still on Ventolin & resting at home till end of month then see how...

hisstory, mulberry, M2B,
thanks for all the well wishes...

reirei,
i was at the pigeon talk too...

celyn,
I put in the fridge to prevent it from drying up. For new born use, once you open, leave it outside. Otherwise they will be screaming in fright if you use the cold wipe to clean them (remember they are too used in staying inside your cosy tummy which is 37 degree hor). Anyway, a pack of 82 pcs pigeon wipes will only last you 2 weeks at most especially if you are breastfeeding, they poo like almost 24 hours.

If you are getting diaper for new born, you are start off with buying 2 packs and maybe another pack of 'S' size to standby. My friend bought 2 for newborn, in the end her baby borned big size at 4.05kg when the newborn size diaper cannot fit so her hubby last minute got to rush to buy S size pamper.

snnowy, my gynae never give any samples leh. didn't know hospital will give so much milk. then shld be ok lah. as long as i don't have to panic and go out and buy if my breast milk ss not enough.

twin stars
its ok, u rest 1st ya?
if haven recover, eat liao also no shiok mah...hee hee.....

celyn
then we go chiong hi-tea 3wks later ok? =P

m2b
same here, wanna at least eat once b4 pop.
after deliver, dun think wanna stuff myself anymore leh. =D

reirei
i waited so long....jurong side till now no rain leh. =(

snnowy
dun think need to put in fridge right?
i stock up wet wipesss when its selling cheap, till now none dry up yet lor.
agree with u, new born size the most 2pkts can liao.

dongle,
rest well

snnowy,
tks for the tip, i will jus get 1 pack of newborn size, the rest buy later. es now that i know my baby weighs heavier than ave

snow, celynlee,
ya, must pamper ourselves before we pop. i'm still cravin for my durian cake, sob sob. snow, my side also no rain. so hot!!!!!!
celynlee, u went to buy the bibs too, hehe

twin stars & celyn
for a 1st time mum, just buy what u like lah.
hee hee....can always reuse for the 2nd bb mah. =P

snow,
i buy alot liao....if next baby is a girl, will safe alot. if boy.....no savings at all as the things i buy are not unisex. strictly for girls

i bought wooden baby hangers as well. my hubby wanted to buy pink. i stopped him and told him we better stick to natural wood colour

little twin stars,
you even buy hanger. hahaha.... originally, i wanted to but didn't buy in the end. cos i realise i don't have a cupboard to hang baby's clothes. so no need.

celyn
cos that is exactly the excuse i used 3yrs ago mah. hee hee....
even no plan, also must convince ur hb n urself lor. =P

twin stars
nevermind 1 lah, i told my hb i wished for a gal.
so even it turns out to be a boy, he wun say anything cos he wun wanna make me more sad lor.
ha ha....
1 of my friend smart leh, she bought all the unisex color thingy for her 1st bb. =)

celynlee,
i like to organize my things la, when it comes to clothes. i'm very particular about hanging and folding and packing and washing. everything must be hung facing the left. the cupboard must be neat and organized according to jeans, t shirts, undies, whites, col, winter etc.m trying to clear the cupboard so she can have the whole built in cupboard to herself except i need some space to store my own stuff toys la

hisstory,

i was oso scare when i first ate sashimi but gynae did tell me to go to reputable places for sashimi. At least u know its fresh.
I've oso heard chocs is gd but just 1 mth back i will vomit if i took chocs but it seems oki now. Lets hope baby stay happi with chocs.
Yr aunt is real lucky to lose all the weight.

Mulberry,
hehe,i was oso intending to go for slimming programme after birth. now can forget it for the time being.. But if i still put on weight after birth, i will definitely b very sad.Btw how long do u intend to BF yr baby?

Avocado,
I had brown discharge quite a few times, something like old blood kinda. Scare me to death.Called my gynae in the middle of the night n she told me most prob its due to too much walking, just rest more..True enough after 1 day of bed rest. Everythin is fine. But if it get worst best to go down to yr gynae

snow, i also tried to buy unisex items but coz' my hb and i love blue so much, a lot of our items are blue, e.g. bath tub, nail clipper set, etc.

little twin stars,
hahah... me too, all my clothes are hang facing in side accordingly to their category (like you). can't tahan whenever my hubby anyhow hang his clothes or mine after he irons (he do ironing now). i will re-arrange them when i see it. but my baby don't have cupboard. bought a drawers rack from ikea for baby so all his clothes will be folded.

snow74,
good excuse hoh. so far the clothes i got are unisex. so still can recycle or hopefully still in good condition to recycle.

krex
hee hee....understand, that is also why all my bb stuffs in purple. =P
but think blue can still be quite unisex, especially light/sky blue lor.

celyn
no problem 1 lah, as long as u have proper place to store those clothes that are not in use 1st lor.
when 2nd 1 need it, take out n wash can liao.

celynlee,
the drawers will do, actually ikea also sells drawer organizer for small items like rompers etc, so u can roll them in. very useful. i bot for my own drawers.

snow,
hard to buy unisex items lei. i only bot one cos it's too stylo for me not to buy
i was tempted to buy those white, grey n black rompers from overseas spree but scared mil scold

little twin stars,
it will be hard to buy unisex once you know baby is a girl. lucky for me, mine is a boy. if not, i would have bought all girl things too.

snow, i bought mainly yellows and greens. got some blues also. moreover, the 2nd hand clothes i got from my friend are also boy's clothes as she has 2 boys. anyway, we decided we won't really get pink stuff even if we have girl. both of us don't like pink, haha. but i'm sure friends will be happy to buy pink outfits for a gal bb if i have one next time!

celyn, i'll be using my current gym room for bb room. my hb and i spent one afternoon clearing all the dive and travel gear in the built in wardrobe. now most of it has bb's stuff. bought a lot of organisers from ikea to pack bb's clothes in as well. neater that way. now gotta create space for CL and subsequently, the maid. definitely no space in my house for extra shoes liao!

Jvenus, i where got no update the list. The last update was done juz on sun lei.... There are too many updates which i think updating once a week will b good. Else i will b too bz mah. sorry. or u wan to take over the job i m ok