(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning ladies! =)

celyn
ya lor, was sweating like dunno what yesterday...
dunno is it because preggy women tend to feel more hot, of its really tat hot. =P

mousse,
with regards to your re-education, can you please let me know what i should take note. i will be going for my test in 2 weeks times.

snow74,
i think its really hot. my hubby who don't like air con, on the air con for me every day. he can't tahan too.

celyn
ya, my hb also turn on the air-con last night. =P
infact, i had been sweating even if in air-con room that is not cold enough...hee hee...
global warming...

Guess its the weather lah, it was reported that the temp was 35 degrees. Tat's very high... try my best to stay indoor or at the shopping centre. Dun feel like gg out but yday need to go to parentcraft so "bo bian".... h/w got a few good buys. Bot some stretchable pants at "Top 20" at AMK Hub, its gg for 3 for $30... material very comfy and not hot. If you ladies gg there for class can drop by the shop.

celyn
how i wish also leh...but my gal sleeping with us. =P
that little cheeky like to do funny things, so gotta set good example for her to follow lor.

oh its really so unbearable heat here in SG! *argh* When i was in Japan thou the sun is sunny but the air is like aircon... But in SG, its so hot & humid u feel very 'pek chek' easily..

Wanted to install a new air-con in our room but cannot lar, cos need drilling n hammering etc.

im feeling better today.. except for a slight stomach cramps still.. But at least no more LS..hahaha :p

35 deg is REALLY HOT... The news reported India highest 46 degree.. wah kao.. the world is going crazy! I think during our rainy seasons, it will be 'colder' than before.. cos our season is hot n hotterrr, wet n weterrrr...hahhaa

nini,
yah, the weather is making me very blue. i'm so blue yesterday that i cry for nothing. give my hubby a fright, he don't know what to do or what's wrong with me. he just stay with me and keep wiping me my tears off.

glad you are feeling better.

yah, i really hate the hot weather too. have been switching on the aircon at home every now and then. last time, just to sleep. now, even living room and study also must on aircon.

my office air-con is so cold, and outside is so hot...can imagine how my body need to adjust to the sudden change of temperature?
think going to faint soon....

Nini,
Hope you are ok now. My bb also kicking me away when I went mignight show Iron Man with hb last Sat and the best thing was she was awake at 3am+ when I’m getting ready to go to bed too…was telling hb she must be so excited by the movie and late night outing man….hahaha

Happie,
Glad things are ok between you and hb liao. Cheer up and stay happy!

Celyn & Snow,
Ya, the weather is terrible!!!!

celynlee: I think u r just feeling 'pek chek' lar... Cool urself down with something cool maybe an ice-cream?

When i was in Japan, i eat ice-cream everyday n i dont even feel cold despite their low temp... But in SG, i feel when i drink very cold, my stomach feels cold immediately..

krex: The PUB must be very happy cos their 'sales' figure is jumping up! haha!

M2B: Yeah!! Iron man was a very good show!
wow u can sleep at 3am?? I think i will fall flat by 1am the latest nowadays...hahaha

m2b,
wow, you can still watch midnight show. by 11pm, i super sleepy liao.

nini,
i can't eat ice-cream. trying to cut down sugar intake. suspected of having gestation diabetes. but i eat chocolate yesterday. :p i take cold plain water but still feel warm. can't touch myself at all, i'm so hot. hubby say i had a burning body.

pub happy with their increase sale but hubby jumping with the increase cost. hahaha....

Nini & Celyn,
Long time since hb and i went for midnight show liao...since he suggested then just go coz can't neglect him lor, hehe...plus now my gal big liao, stay over at IL's pl so nice time to go pak tor again...surprisngly I was not so tired that day leh, even after shower at 3am+, still can watch abit of Tv before falling asleep...heehee

Snow,
Visited my best fren who gave birth on 01 May and I'm so looking fwd to giving birth man...hahaha...can't wait to get rid of the bump...

unfortunately, yes... from now on, i have to watch what i eat.. stick to low-sugar, low-fat, non-oily and high fibre foods. space out my meals, that is, breakfast-snack-lunch-snack-dinner-supper. snack = 1 piece wholemeal bread/3 multi-grained biscuits with skimmed milk. portion of rice = small soup bowl. must cut down if taking potato cos of carbo intake. for fruits such as grapes, cannot more than 10 at one go. more or less can forget abt eating ice-cream, durian.. trust me, it's highly depressing... =(

m2b
u good leh, IL still can help u look after ur gal and let u go pak tor.
if my hb and i wanna go pak tor, gotta take leave together....hee hee...

hee hee...ya lor, how i wish now is July liao. =P
if dun want to add on "extra", then gotta follow those on special diet lor.
i remember i need to be on low sugar low carbo diet last preggy, and lost 7kg in total...ha ha..

mousse
so u noe lah, low in everything diet got its good point also...at least u dun need to worry about ur post-natal figure.
and dun worry, bb will be alright. =)

snow,
really 35 degrees, reported in teh news leh...thinking from a positive side at least we not experiencing the typhoon like mynmmar.

nini,
hope you feelign better liao...avoid milk.

celynlee,
ai yo, u cried? ur husband must be frightened. Mayb u should go shopping and get stuff that you like, tat should make sure feel beta and shopping malls got aircon.

mousse,
dun be depressed. U can still eat the stuff after giving birth. Most imptly, the baby is healthy and "bai bai pang pang". Its worth a little suffering now. :)

Parentcraft:
Yday went for my first class and when the husbands were being asked by the lecturer wat changes are being noticed when wife is preg, all the husbands like trying to complain say mood swing lah, cravings lah, growing fatter lah, etc.... Ai yo and my HB replied by saying I snored (*faint*)... haha... dunno must angry and feel funny... cos before preg, i dun snore but he noticed that I snore after abt 4-5 months preg. Anyone experienced tat too?

snow

Same here.. I'm melting in this weather!! *faint*

I thot I saw some rain clouds & was hoping so hard for the rain to shower down, but alas, the silly wind blew the rain clouds away

I got ill coz of the constant fluctuations of temp fr going in & out of the office.. *bleah*

Avocado: Thanks for the warm welcome!! Were you also in seot thread? Cos I saw your name somewhere...

Yah man, weather is super hot!! As I am typing this on my sofa, I am pespiring away!! So irritating!

morning ladies,
wa.. see the topic is on the hot weather.
I've been feeling the heat too. Feel I can melt under the sun.

storeberry,
I just "happened" to know sasa cos she helped to get something, met her up once only.

mousse,
it sure sounds like takes alot of discipline to control your diet. Anyway, still have another 3 more months to go. Jia you! You can do it. I know of an ex-colleague who had GD, and also high blood pressure but everything turned out fine!

Cindy,
my hubby complained I snored when I had flu. I suspect it's due to the blocked nose. After that was ok. Maybe you want to check your sleeping posture, or whether you breathe through your mouth instead of through your nose?

My hubby commented my butt sagged and I kinda noticed it too =(

mousse,
thanks for the info. i will try to cut down on carbo and all obvious sugar first. i know its very depressing. i already started to restrict my diet now and try to eat fruits everyday. good thing is that baby don't like tibits and snacks at all. if not, it will be more depressing. on the good side is that we only got it at the later stage so the period of strict diet is short.

cindy,
yah. he had a fright. to make things worse, whenever i cried. i simply refuse to talk and just keep crying. so he can't figure what is wrong. i used to do shopping whenever i'm down but not much use now cos we can't buy a lot of things now.

are we going into 3rd trimester? which weeks does it starts?

Hi all mummies

im back from my melbourne hol...just to update those who r interested to buy stuff from there.

now its getting cold so most of the baby stuff is kinda thick, too thick for spore i think. but then got more summer stuff on sale..hehe. their full price baby clothes a bit too ex...but i got quite a bit of baby stuff from factory outlets. especially cotton-on baby!

gals if u have friends in australia...u MUST ask them buy some cotton-on baby clothes for u! v cheap n v CUTE! its like adult clothes...just mini versions. n from factory outlet only cost $5-$15 each. n the material is mostly cotton so is good for our hot hot weather.

they have cute stuff from BONDS too..i got a couple tank tops for baby. some socks...but now is winter, so other stuff a bit too thick

has ur babies been moving alot? sometimes my tummy is like wobbling jelly cos she moves so much. feels abit funny...but heard 24-28 weeks is most active period.

gayle,
cool.. u got all those nice baby stuff!
Just so happened I emailed my brother last night to help me get from Direct Factory Outlets (DFO) too!

Besides Cotton-On brand, any other brands to look out for baby clothing?

RE: baby movements
my bb just kicked me alot this morning, from the moment i wake up til after breakfast. now she's quiet.. but more active at night

OMG I think I got a giant baby...just back from docs. 943g at 25.5 wks! Doctor say normal, but I just compared against the weight of the other bb weights updated here, and I still think I'm carrying a giant! I think all the food I ate went straight to bb cos' I only put on a couple of kilos.

valnsw,
my fren hav the similar snoring prob when she's preg... trying to sleep on my side now hopefully tat can minimize the snoring. Sometimes when I wake up and find my throat a bit sore, i guess very much that I had snored during my sleep.

celynlee,
sama sama, when i cry, also cant talk wan.. but after tat will let my HB know when he asks. Think beta to let it out then keep within ourselves. Very scared kena pre-natal depression...

Snow,
My ILs can help to bbsit my gal since she is big liao and dun wake up for milk and pee in the night anymore...heehee, thus hb and I can relax abit on weekends.

Hah, I just had durians yday leh...my mom and MIL kept buying for me coz I preggie but I dun dare to eat too much...yday just ate 4 seeds only...I really worried abt my weight gain man coz it seem many mommies here dun put on much weight 1...heehee

RE: Baby movements
felt my girl moving a lot too. Watched one documentary and it mentioned that our baby will be 90% of the time sleeping most of time after week 28 and only 10% of the time is alert (listening, eating, etc)...

yuuri,
isn't it better for your weight gain to go to baby, then you don't have to worry about losing weight later on. as long as doc say baby is in the normal range, i guess its alright.

valnsw,
i also snore now whenever i have blocked nose. my snoring didn't wake hubby up but woke myself up. so don't sleep well. i always sleep on my side and sometimes, have difficulities turning and tummy feel pain when i turn.

celyn,
Yah I'm happy the weight went all to the bb...but I've been checking all the online charts and my bb weight is much more than the average for 25+weeks! So just abit worried lah...

gayle, i'm going to sydney in june but dunno what bb stuff to buy. i seem to have a lot of bb clothes already, and my friend just gave me one big bag over the weekend *faintz*

i'm more keen to go to sussans to buy those button on pajamas. quite hard to find in sin. those in oz very nice, but i suppose it'll be ex also coz' of the exchange rate. did u see any at k mart or target?

celyn,
what do you mean you have tummy pain when you turn? Sometimes my pelvic area will feel achy if I turn. I find even before pre-preg, if I sleep on my side, the chances of snoring is not so bad.

yuuri,
gd that the weight went to baby, no need to worry so much about losing weight later. hehe

I was clearing up my papers sweating so much and then I saw ants gravitating towards my hubby's woods peppermint cough syrup! aiyo.. even all the ants come out to play in the hot weather.. but i see some clouds coming. hopefully some respite from the hot weather..

its okay to snore lar... i also snored like a pig everyday, and when im extremely tired i can drool...hahaha.. I even told my hubby to wipe my drool if he sees it..hehehe.. Its really OK to snore!

Yuuri: wow ur bb put on alot of weight, thats gd! I hope my bb put on good amt of weight thou cos from what i see from the last mth's visit he is about a Small/Medium as compared to the rest of the bbs here leh... Me n my hubby are both big sized ppl so wonder why my bb is smaller? Anyways hope not too big also good for natural delivery.

*Aussie brands for baby:
- cotton-on baby
- baby bonds
- in-store brands from Target/ K-mart/ Big-W etc.

these are the few i found most suitable for me in terms of material n pricing. got lots other nice ones eg pumpkin patch...but im not gonna spend too much on baby clothes that can only wear v few times. :p me cheapo...

krex: i was looking at the PJs too...v nice but most is flannel material. i think i will melt wearing those in s'pore. got nice silky ones too. but personally i like cotton. k-mart n target also got quite a wide range. Peter Alexander have some really cute ones. Cotton-on body also not bad. Spore also have.

oh ya...if u wanna buy cotton-on stuff...might as well buy in s'pore unless its on sale from the factory outlets. cos the prices are the same...just in australia u pay aussie $ n in spore is sing $. the price tag same somemore. but if got sale is different la! n i havent seen cotton-on baby in s'pore yet so i went crazy a bit. anyone know if spore has it yet?

Nini,
Also heard from lots of other mummies that baby too big very diff to give birth.. just hope baby is healthy when she's out, so dun really have to worry abt the size of the baby lah...

regarding snoring...even b4 preggie i already snore alot...so dunno if worse now. hubby nvr say anything....:p but i dont care la..can't help it what!

agree w nini...

its really OK to snore! hehe..no need pai seh la

gayle,
Singapore outlet currently only selling the adults clothings. Bot a few baby doll tops and dresses there. Also rather cheap cos got sale. Think now they lifted the sales.

gayle/nini/celynlee/valnsw,
no lah, im not pai seh lah, cant help it wat... Dunno if its the pre, cos I dun snore before preg and HB noticed the difference. He still wanted to record it down to let me hear... haha...

storeberry (storeberry),
My EDD on 12aug, so not possible to see me in Sep08 thread as I never go there see, normally I go to ealier thread to see like June08 or Jul08 but not later than my EDD.
You saw my name cos we have the same gynae in Dr woody thread.

the weather damn hot cos of global warming. It is human fault lor. So sad, I can't on air con but on 2 big fans with open window as my daughter will tend to have flu if on air-con to sleep. Luckily still can manage.

cindy,
Oh oh, is the Cotton On shop at Suntec City? Cos I think I grabbed 2 tops at $10 each when it was on sale there. V comfy.. To my surprise I can wear their S size, which I now cannot due to pregnancy.. Think their cutting abit bigger.

Wa.. your hubby still wana record your snores?! my hubby just told me only. He's more interested in snapping photos of me when I'm pregnant now haha. I retaliated by snapping photos when he's asleep :p

valnsw,

are u working? u want me to call u now for the maid agency's contact? i went to see them this wkend.....very small off type. only run by husband n wife team if u don;t mind. they only gave me 1 choice though.

sick

dunno where i kena flu from...maybe long weekend, walk too much. now nursing a block nose, sore throat, blood streaks in phlegm and watery eyes at night
sian.....hope to get well soon.

craving:
M2B
last night i was craving for durian cake!!!!!!!!! i wanted to get the jalan kayu one!!!!!! but sick la, how to eat....sob sob sob

weight:
i sudd balloon man! overnight gained 1 kg! this wk is my final wk in 2nd trimester, yeah!!!

babywise:
you've got mail

gayle, tks will keep a lookout for PJ when i'm there. btw, i've seen cotton on at novena square. don't have anything to buy there. wasn't a huge fan of it also when i was in oz.