(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mothers, do you all have a checklist of items to buy/prepare before the baby's arrival? Haha I haven't buy anything yet. Perhaps next month will start buying furniture, toiletries & clothes for the bb :p

hisstory,
yah, i'm bored with my maternity clothes liao. so must add some new addition to it. not too much too cos won't know if i will wear them again. so try to get as much normal clothes as possible instead of maternity.

mulberry,
heheh.... all along i don't like tight fitting clothes. but i know what you mean, only then people will notice us and give us a seat.

i can't see my tummy moves, cos usually baby moves at the lower tummy, block by bum liao.

roiv,
my baby moves a lot too, it can be anytime anywhere.

Good Morning!

Twin Stars,
U ok now? Actually I oso LS 4x on Sun but was ok on Mon liao…dun know what I ate wrong though…

Val & Avocado,
Hb went to buy a tub of yami yogurt back for me yday…heehee, so happy and contented man!

ChipChip,
You take care and rest well.

Nini,
Dun worry abt your bump…my 1st pregnancy, my bump was very small too..some people can “hide” their bumps well…as long as gynae comments everything is ok then dun worry so much.

Roiv,
My bb moves alot too so dun worry too much k?

Valsnw

Hey..I stay in the East too..tampines...would be happy to offer my clubhouse for gathering...or bbq?
but cant offer my house..too small lah...sigh..need to find a bigger pl if monetary can afford..

Chip
Ya..sat was bad man..the weather was crap but sunday was okie..I went to garden street on sat..bought that beautiful 2 piece tt I said look like polo ralph one for my neighbour daughter and 1st thing my neighbour said was..hey look like polo!!!
bought alot of drawstring rompers too

Hey Mulberry, my husband still in HK..coming back on Fri too...my daughter was so sad..kept crying to herself that she wants her daddy...sigh..luckily next week, we are all going to Japan together before my husband flies off again for work...

now is back to hard work at office

Re: Baby Movements
My baby also moves a lot especially in the evenign after work. My HB keep asking her what she whats??? As if she can answer???

To all the sick mummies:
Get well soon ya... it seems like bateria bug is passing ard.

valnsw,
I live in pasir ris, walking distance to whitesand so bored at home during weekend will drop by whitesand to have a cup of mac icecream or french fries :)

Re: Baby Heartbeat
Last evening, my HB heard some heartbeat - sound alike noise from my tummy and we decided to use this equipment which my colleague had passed to us to hear my tummy. AND to our surprising we heard heartbeats. So we also hear our heartbeat just in case its ours but the one that we heard is so much faster than ours. According to a book that I had read, the baby's heartbeat is faster than the mum. It was so amazing.

anyone knows where to buy good and cheap cots besides mothercare and bb kingdom? have been hunting for so long but can't find a nice one. earlier know, i would have bought during taka fair, sigh.

Oh I started to feel my little Princess's movement at 21 weeks, you can feel the movements are from inside. Now at 24 weeks, you can feel the movements getting stronger. You can talk more to the bb, then bb will start to move around, very fun!

My "bump" appeared pretty early, around 2 mths all my pants are tight already. Now really Looked like a pregnant lady liao, but still at MRT don't get seats.

valval,
i'm more lucky. i got seat at mrt again today. this young chinese was sleeping when i board the train, at the next stop he happen to wake up and give me his seat. he still haven't alight when i alight, so give the seat back to him again.

Morning ladies! =)

valval & celyn
its very normal nowadays for not getting a seat in public transport liao lah. =P
youngster i can understand, even experience aunty also wanna force her way infront of me to get on the bus...speechless!

M2B,

Thanks for your concern..

Megan,

Glad u are ok .. yeah.. the weather was so bad in hk last sat... wow u managed to go fa yuen street and bought some bb stuffs..

sorry for not replying your message earlier.. did u buy any jade??

chip
no leh...dun dare to anyhow buy..so din go.

was telling my husband tt his biz trip in some ways is good timing now cos at least now if i take mrt, surely will get seat
since tummy very big liao...

megan,
sorry I missed u out. Ya, will be cool if can use your clubhouse for gathering.
Hmm, maybe you can let us know when's a gd time to have one eastside gathering? ;)

cindy (mrs low),
OIc, hehe you live v near central then. wow, you can hear your bb's heartbeat. I think it's an amazing feeling that a little life is growing inside your tummy ya? I didn't get the device to hear bb's heartbeat. Just contented to feel my bb's kicks

By the way, anybody has gd suggestions on where to go for Mothers' Day?
Though it's not that near, but I think I have to make reservations soon.

Being a MTB, I guess I start to appreciate my mum even more.

valnsw,

chinese food? i went to made in china last sunday.. as my mother in law likes that restaurant.. aiya.. u r right.. better to make reservation soon..

valval,
u can get a copy of d chklist fr d bb section at taka, level 3. however, i feel tt nt all d stuff listed r necessary. let me noe if u need any help in 'interpreting' it.

krex78,
u can try kiddy palace.

valnsw,
4 me, i wld normally bring my mum 2 crystal jade 4 dim sum as she likes it.

ratatouille,
can u take mc & rest at hm?

chipchip,
u take care k. rest more & drink lots of water.

celyn

Agreed.. Sgp's maternity clothes are quite pricey. I bought qt a few pieces fr Old Navy though.. Waiting eagerly for my items to arrive

rata

Can take the rest of the day off? rest well
Weather's in a state of constant flux..

val, where is baby avenue?

vone, which kiddy palace has the most variety? i've only been to the sengkang one and i don't see many cots around. btw, is it true that kiddy palace discount card is free to register and can get 10% discount?

ya...everybody needs to take care man....

hey mums in the east...u guys want to meet? if like, we can have a breakfast gathering by the pool
if u got kids, can play in baby pool right in front of us..

I can do Sunday morning..if u guys interested..next door is market, kopitiam..so lots of food we can tabao to eat if like..alas i dun hv maid..if not can ask maid to make sandwiches...

thanks vone.. will drink more water and rest more..

Megan,

do u liver near to MRT? i live in the west side.. i want to meet up with u all if u live near to mrt

hmm not very near..got bus from MRT..aiyo..i scare not convenient though I would love to meet with u
..if like tt..better if we hv evening bbq or something then u can take ur time to come
or someone can offer a centralised location..

krex78,
u can chk out d branch at hdb hub, toa payoh or marine square. d d/c card is nt free 1. u need 2 pay $10 2 register & it's valid 4 1 yr oni. d 10% d/c is applicable on regular price items oni, no additional d/c 4 stuff which r oledi discounted.

megan,
i dun mind mtg up. we can do a potluck kind of gathering. bt i need 2 noe when we r mtg up coz i wld b oversea fr 28 apr 4 2 wks.

Megan,

dont worry.. u gals can arrange it first.. not near to mrt also ok.. i can ask my husband fetch me or find my own way..where i live also near to mrt.
need to shuttle bus from mrt ...

vone,

better to buy insurance if u go anywhere..
i didnt buy any travel insurance as i thought i'm going back home ..should be fine.. hahah my flight was delayed for 7 hours .. should buy then can get some money hahah

my friend told me that if expecting a baby girl then will become very lucky during pregnancy.. hahah i won mark 6 ( = toto) in hk ( won about hk$320 = S60) hahah so happy.. first time to win mark 6

snow / chip / vone / hisstory / M2B, coz i dun wan i worry later part of the preg might need even more mc. so i dong if i can.

chipchip,

ya, i bought oledi. tks 4 d reminder.
wah, ur flight is delayed 4 7 hrs ah? hmm... if u bought travel ins, then u can claim abt $100, depending on which co u bought fr.

really ah? i m expecting a gal leh. bt she seems 2 favour d daddy more. coz hb's biz is getting better as compared 2 mine. :p

Yesterday while I press my nipple hard, can see some first milk come out.Any 2nd time mummies or who breastfeed before experience that?
Was so surprise to see milk during my 6th month pregnancy, maybe I stop breastfeeding for 3mths plus and got preggy again. Will ask my gynae is it common.

vone,

haha never mind favour daddy more also good.. my husband is changing job ..will get another $900 more .. i'm happy for him too. as i will stop work and stay at home as need to look after bb.. we need more money

megan/valnsw,
Im good to meet up with you people. Breakfast or evening is fine with me.

If chipchip wanna join the east mums, maybe we cab have Mac breakfast at tampines mall or whitesand, which is near the MRT. Alternatively, someone can offer a place more central so that more people can join.

Rata,
ya, i understd coz maybe last tri and we getting lazy to work, then will keng MC liao...heehee...plus last lapse, the checkup oso more frequent...time flies, we are gg into our 3rd tri liao.

Avocado,
My milk supply wsa terrible for 1st pregnancy so I oso dun expect much for this time rd...good that your milk supply already on the way man.

next week I am going to Japan for holiday so thats also out....and then following 2 weeks, I start school so can only do Sunday

if want to meet centralised area, u guys wanna meet after work?

Chip..tts very good..I also am thinking of stopping work for awhile to look after baby...so now trying to network for freelance jobs..to prepare for next Jan onwards...

Megan,

u mean this sunday morning? i'm free
my husband always play football on sunday morning.. dont mind to come to your place for gathering..

i have no choice..must look after bb by myself .. my parents in law still working and my parents r in hk ..

i am okie for this Sunday...where would u guys like to meet? my house can but i scare troublesome for some...if not mrt...coffee bean also can...

Sunday 27 April? for breakfast

valnsw,
sorry for my late reply. just managed to log in today and happened to c ur post regarding Lasinoh milkbag. I haven't tried that b4. I used to use tupperware and glass containers to store my milk but tot of getting some milkbag this time. wonder if it's better than the containers.
Any experienced mummies have any comments on the Lasinoh milkbag? or any mummies joining the spree for the milkbag?

Megan,
Not able to join the gathering though i live in tampines cos going bk home to penang for a wk from apr 26 thru may 5. then, when i come bk i have to settle my new maid (till now still dunno when she can arrive *sigh*). i may be able to join if u gals r planning for a later date....let me know ya.

hey nini...u booked hotel already? or on tour?
I am free and easy cos we go Japan every year

if u free and easy...if u dun mind hassle..can buy mami poko and stock up in boxes and check in cos its very cheap there and its very nice..all disney pictures
and baby toys are fantastically cheap and amazing...

cant go this fri cos my husband still in HK...

rat
try to rest on and off when no 1 is looking at u ok?
take medicine liao must rest also mah, recover faster lor.

celyn
me also, so envy all of them that can go oversea.

megan
ai yo, so gd....u gals can meet in the east.
if can centralise abit, i also wish to join leh. =(

hisstory
still interested in buying from oversea? =P