(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
bp = bulk purchase at the forum...heehee

yap, I saw the sleepsuits at mothercare is 3pcs for $57 thus didnt buy...my best fren helped me to get those home-worn clothes from the shop at AMK, very cheap...4 tops for $10 and 3 bottoms for $10 too...

I dun think bb needs to wear sleepsuits if you swaddling him/her, provided no aircon lah...

hi mulberry, im a east sahmtb, not working since preg. Im living ard Siglap area.You're a sahm/sahmtb??

Hi girls, do u think its too late to go for tmc prenatal class starting mid june, ending mid july if my edd is 26aug??wanna sign up for mrs wong's class but only leftover slot is this 3may 7-9pm and im away in shanghai till 5may so will miss first class. What do u girls think ah?I simply cant make up my mind! and wondering if ending mid july too late??

Dongle, pls rest well and take care. Im sure things will turn out well! Dont worry =)

chipchip

Thanks for the link! I shall attempt to read the site.. Heheh, otherwise I shall get HB to do the job

rata

Good to hear that you're doing much better now

Am limiting myself to 1 MC per quarter..

annlee

Thanks!! I shall go seesee looklook this weekend

snow

Same here.. Must slow down with my purchases. I am still waiting for my maternity clothes, even though we're quickly going on to the 3rd trimester. Nvm, wear awhile also qt shiok lah.. Some new clothes for the last leg *heehee*

You keep us in the loop if u're going to get fr Gap/ON k? I think I wld be looking out for pretty dresses for the princess

chipchip/vone,
wa, you two still talking in the wee hours of the morning? 11pm+ I already sleeping.

Ratatouille,
Still have phlegm stuck in my throat, trying to cough it all out to clear my throat. Are u better today?

Megan,
Thanks for organising the gathering.
I'm ok with all dates!

faeriekim,
Thanks for the feedback on Lasinoh bags. Just wondering, where can I get Lasinoh or Pigeon milk bags? Can get at places such as Kiddy Palace or Mothercare?

snow,
have online shopping lobang? Can let me know if any pls? Hehe

annlee,
the pigeon steriliser at $88, isit member price or anybody from public can get that price?
Any idea when the price is valid til?

ann, is it on 25 apr only or starts from 25 apr till XX apr?

m2b, besides bulk purchase in forum, any other way to buy carter clothes? are they genuine?

So the gathering at east? Too far for me as I stay in west.

I ask my firend and one of them leak milk dring pregnancy. I did not leak, but when press hard, can see some milk and my breast hard like rock and very painful.

the metro sale is for members this friday only, 6-11pm...20% off all stuff...

am feeling so tired today..dunno y..not sick leh..but just lethargic...if take MC also dunno tell dr what...too tired to work? sigh...

just to share... i bought my NUK steriliser from Robinsons for $169. Orignial price was $261+. Think it's a pretty good buy cos it comes with 4 free milk bottles (2x125ml and 2x250ml), bottle warmer, milk power dispenser, bottle carrier. Made in Germany. =)

KKH is also selling the pigeon steriliser for $88.70 if you din manage to get from OG. Not too sure what are the freebies though, if any. Although Pigeon is Japanese brand, i think the steriliser is made in China. Fyi.. =)

does metro sell maternity clothes? cos I really like to get 1 skirt but i find metro sale...the queue very very long man...aiyo....i always give up queuing...

hi hi missyz,
Robinsons' sales is over. but there's a few left on the shelf, according to my gf who was shopping there yesterday. Although she's using Pigeon for her 6-mth old daughter, she told it was a good buy! Do hurry if you wanna get yours! :D

joanne,
I think u should go for the earlier class if the first class is on nutrition, those lecture type lessons. Maybe you can check if they give you notes for that lesson? Cos ESH antenatal class, they alrdy give us a lecture notebk for notes on all the classes, so even if skip can still refer to the notes.
If you go for mid june class and end in mid july, abit too close to your EDD. There's always the possibility of delivering few weeks earlier than EDD.

Just my 2 cents worth.

re: steriliser and breast pump
couple of weeks back metro was selling philips Avent stuff at 20% discount so can look out for it.

Mulberry,
Oh, i din know u oso sahmtb!

u oso quit ur job becos of pregnancy?

Yesterday i went shopping and saw alot of preggie women. Hee..
Wanted to buy nightgown to prepare for my hospital bag but difficult to find. Taka got but limited designs. The sales girl said lately alot of preggie women go and buy. New designs oni coming in Jun wor...by dat time dunno if i can still go out and shop..

Rata,
Appreciate if you could help me update my bb's weight:
590g at 24 weeks. Thanks!

Dongle,
Rest well! if u feel bored, can alwayz login to chat or join bp..heehee..

Joanne,
i oso no choice but to join her 3 may 7-9pm class..
but if i rem correctly, someone in this forum signed up for jun class..

valnsw, krex78
Is for public, no more disc if uses member card. Not sure when the baby fair end but the OG salesperson told me better get it fast. I wanted to get one few months ago when OG having sales selling at$97 including 1 pack of baby wipes and 2 pigeon bottles but that time not in the hurry to get one and is sold out completely the next day according to the salesperson when I went back few days later. I'm not using pigeon bottles for my baby so is not really a good deal lor... btw, I bought it at OG Albert, not sure there's any baby fair at other branches.

And mousse is right, pigeon sterlizer is from Japan but made in China.

Celyn,
haha..cos my hubby is ganjiong papa..

i'm going tmc and the list is avail on their website. Here goes:

---------
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)

Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens

Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay.

------

My sil oso gave me some disposable panties for use in hospital and confinement..cos i cannot expect my mil to wash for me..

oso need to buy maternity pads...dunno to buy those wif strings or adhesive type...anyway good to bring our own there cos if get from the hospital, sure will be more expensive..

Joanne,
I joined the June class...cos DH is v convinced that we will forget every single thing if we go for the May class...So now just pray bb guai guai stay inside, don't come out so soon!

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
thanks Megan, you start the ball rolling liao

I'm ok with all dates too. But I'd like to indicate I prefer brunch time. (coz i think breakfast time too early for me...keke)

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
yes pls do PM me the discount. TIA!

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font> / <font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
Mothercare at Parkway Parade has 30%-50% discount coz of pre-renovation sale. I went there 2 weeks ago and bought 1 pack of sleepsuits at 50% off.
But not sure whether sale still on.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
I ever bought Carters' rompers from BP before. Not sure whether genuine or fake but I find the quality good.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
me also a sahmtb. Want to meetup for lunch sometime?

btw, i'm joining the antenatal class which starts on 3rd May, 7pm. Looking at the class outline, I think 1st class can skip bah. I also think if u attend the one ending mid-July is abit too late.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
Yup me a sahmtb.
hee...actually I quit because of TTCing. Hubby is always travelling, thus no choice but to take drastic measure to quit and follow him during my fertile period
But I only quit in Nov07. heng...i "strike" the following month...

I bought my nightgowns/pajamas already. Mine is those childish types, got Hello Kitty prints..keke..

mulberry,
haha..i took a while to tink wat TTCing is!

if oni i was as lucky as u...i oso quit to TTC for abt 4 mths but no luck so started to work again...then heng heng conceived in the 2nd mth of my new job! but becos too stressful, have to quit in the end...hiaz...

Hey, where u got ur HK nightgown? i oso like childish stuff!
Issit those 1-pc dress wif front buttons..? was tinking of getting separates cos easier to find...saw some at Cotton On..but if i c-sec, i dunno if i haf strength to bend over to put on the pants..

Thanks for ur replies val, reirei, Yuuri and mulberry =)
Think i'll most likely join the 3may 7-9pm class and skip the first lesson cos the TMC lady i spoke to just now said end mid juy might be a abit too close to EDD. And i have a feeling i'll pop before EDD cos they say short menstrual cycle normally pops earlier??

Mulberry,
Sure, lets meet up for lunch after im back from Shanghai. Will be back on 5May. Anytime after that? =) Im v free, bored staying home infact. Arent u?? Hee u so cute..quit to follow hubby during fertile period to TTC.

ReiRei,
Wow tts really v ganchiong leh. I havent bought a single thing yet, nothing to pack. Hoping i'll get some baby stuff from Shanghai. Heard its cheap there, dunno leh..

mul, too lazy to travel to parkway.

btw, anyone getting more leg cramps and swollen legs lately? my swollen legs syndrome has started this week, so difficult to walk sometimes. can't imagine what it's like by next mth when i'm in 3rd trimester!

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
actually if i was working when i got pregnant, i would also need to quit coz I had some slight complications (spotting &amp; bleeding) during 1st trimester.

I bought some from BP in this forum and some from a shop near my place. All is cheap cheap type. abt $6-7 per pc.
I have 2 nightgowns (those 1 pc type) and 3 separates (top &amp; bottom type). All is with front open buttons.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
I'll be in KL from 4th-10th May. so let's do lunch after that, say 12th or 13th May?
I'll PM u my hp nbr ya, so easier to communicate. ;)

dongle,
Please take care ya and rest well.

Megan,
Im good for 25 May and 1 June. Thanks for organising :)

M2B/Krex/mulberry,
I just went to the mothercare at Parkway yday evening and the 50% sale for rompers still on. Got a sleeping ones as well as normal wear...

Joannt,
I was thinking of gg to the June slot as well at TMC. Will be gg for my gynae appt this sat and will decide then.

Krex,
experienced leg cramps twice, quite painful but not swollen legs yet. If you working and sit at your workstation for long, consider buying a stool to lift up your legs. It helps.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
so far, i experience slight leg cramps twice. Both times, on my left calve.
i also have the start of swollen legs liao. Last night, I was looking at my legs and noticed my ankles and feet are fatter

wah...so many posts, goodness! -_-"
sorry if i miss any posts.

krex &amp; mulberry
its not that i dun wanna attach the discount coupon here, but i dunno how to do it. =P
the 15% discount coupon can only be use at harbourfront mothercare.

hisstory &amp; valnsw
no problem, but most likely will only be buying next mth lor.
by the time the parcels reach, should be near june liao.
just right for the bb...hee hee....

krex
try stretching and moving ur leg if u need to sit down for long hr to work.
leg swollen due to water retention?

snow, u can send to my email: [email protected]. tks. where u get the coupon from? valid till jul it it?

leg cramps &amp; swollen legs:
my legs just suddenly feel very heavy and when i look at my feet, i realise i can't see my ankles anymore. i usually go home and elevate my legs on the sofa. hopefully today won't have. btw, what is the cause of swollen legs? do we have much more water flowing down the body during pregnancy? as for leg cramps, got it again yesterday. think i have been walking too much on my job. some days i have to go do recce, so i walk endlessly the whole day!

krex
sent the coupon to u liao.

as for water retention, normally is due to insufficient plain water intake during day time.
try to drink more plain water, maybe food intake too saltish.
and try to avoid drinking too much water 1hr before bed at night.
as we proceed into 3rd tri, water retention will be worse lor.
take care.

krex,
dun know is the carter's rompers genuine or not but the quality is good...i bought bibs and hankies too...

regarding pjs - any recommendation of where to get the button-front ones? think I need to get some for confinement too...

i got my pj previously from taka, think less than $20 per pcs....but can't remember how much liao, 2.5yrs ago. =P

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
oh only valid till this weekend ar, then no need to sent to me coz won't be going there this week. thanks anyways ya

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
today i just bought 3 carters' bib from BP ;)
I bought some of my front-button PJs from BP here also. But I think now no more. Keep a lookout on the BP section.
hee...but the PJs are those with cartoony prints.

<u>Re: Gathering in the East</u>
ok let me help Megan to consolidate:-

1) Megan - all dates ok (i assume?)
2) valnsw - all dates ok
3) mulberry - all dates ok
4) Cindy - 25 May &amp; 1 June

ReiRei and Joanne, wanna join in? ;)

megan,
i m okie on all days.

krex78,
ur purchase at mothercare is v ex leh. when i went thr, i bought 6 sets of pjs, 6 sleepsuits, 6 short sleeve bodysuits, 3 mittens &amp; 3 pairs of soft shoes, i spent oni $200.80. 1 tip, if u r nt 2 fussy abt d designs, u can wait til they hv clearance sales. they'll normally put d stuff in a trolley &amp; slash d prices a lot. u can get v good buys then.

valnsw,
hehe... no choice, since d 2 of us can't sleep.

reirei,
u can use normal pads which r meant 4 heavy flow days. i prefer those as i find tt d maternity pads r 2 bulky.

Rata: ur mean u are able to conceal ur tummy? erm..i mean i expected mine would be big cos my structure is big size.. But ur bb is quite big leh.

i went home on half day leave, lower abdomen pain..cramp like feeling..n the feeling is not the fleeting kind, its there for most of the time..once in awhile, like a sharp pain like that...sideways also pain....and stomache also hard hard one..esp the lower part..so decide to go see gynae tonite...dunno if its normal...anyone with similar experience..?

hey thank u very much Mulberry

am abit stretch today cos trying to complete my work so tt I can do abit of my school assignment

vone, drats. u must have got yours at parkway? mine not too bad lah. i have a total of 14 home rompers and 6 sleeping suits. works out to be $7.50 per piece lor. i'm waiting for mothercare to have sale...dun see any lately. the one i often go to is the one at marina sq.

snow, tks for coupon. how often do they give such coupons ah? i dun want to buy my stroller and bb carrier too early, else warranty "bo hua".

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
oh dear u sound like having contractions. like what dongle describe earlier. Is your pain frequent?
to play safe, u better see gynae ASAP.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
no worries
wow u are really superwoman lah. got kid, work and doing ur masters (MBA?) also.

<u>Re: Gathering in the East</u>
1) Megan - all dates ok (i assume?)
2) valnsw - all dates ok
3) mulberry - all dates ok
4) Cindy - 25 May &amp; 1 June
4) vone - all dates ok

hi mulbery,

for the gathering at the east, where likely is the location?

Cheong Choon
============
not sure whether you mummies/mtbs know of this shop, it's located at Chinatown (near those toiletries shops), it sell baby stuff be it clothes, cot, strollers, breast pump,car seats etc. the prices should be cheaper than those departmental stores. the best part is that you can call up and check on the prices. Winnie (lady boss) is a v nice lady, she will entertain u one but if u intend to check on the prices, better give her a list of things u want to check, rather than call up each time. she can be quite busy as it's a one woman show. the only con is that she accept cash only.
i remember i bought my pigeon steriliser there, should be around $80 plus.

i can only see my gynae tonight cuz he got emergency c section this afternoon, but i took time off from work to rest..cuz the pain is quite frequent...cannot walk properly also..must walk slow slow...
the nurse on the phone asked if i was bleedin..then i said no..then she said 'maybe its wind..' i cannot be bothered with her and insisted to see the dr..if anything happen to bb, wonder if she is going to be responsible man..hmm...so irritating..

YLN
go see gynae, dun wait liao lah. =|

rat
pooh bear is the next "person" after ma ma that my gal noe how to call....ha ha...

krex
mothercare on &amp; off will send mail to their member, no fix timing 1.
actually i bought my pram during robinson sales, u imght like to have a look also lor.

megan
how i wish i can join u gals in the gathering leh, but simei is abit too far liao. =(

Krex:
I haven't been to asny of the 3 places I have listed. But according to one of my gal friend, she mentioned BB Avenue is cheaper than BB Hypermart &amp; Kingdom.

Oh ya i am having swollen legs. If I sit still for 2 hours without moving on the chair, the piggy trotters will appear. So, have to raise up ur legs while wataching tv, on the seat. Try to drink more water(during the day) &amp; watch your salt intake.