(2008/08) Aug 2008

shay,
I remembered you got some Larsinoh milk bags from spree. Do you know if they are sold in Singapore and where?
I'm not sure if I need them or not. But in case I do, is there a shop where I can get milk bags? TIA

Re: aussino
Will announce and then let all mummies knw. But pls note, the max limit I can take is $600 after discount.

celyn
think when CF come, its around $28.
when they goes, it depends on how much u like her service bah....dun think got standard rate fot that ya?

I'm from Feb 2008 thread.
I've the following to sell:

(1) Chinese Herbs for bathing (Da Feng Cao/Da Feng Ai) - 29 packets. $0.70 per packet paper packaging removed for easy storage
(2) BN Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream, 37 grams - $13
(3) BN Pigeon Milkbag, 20 pcs - $13
(4) BN Lansinoh Milkbag, 25 pcs - $11

Pls PM me or email to [email protected] for fast deal.

celyn,

Can I check with you the difference btwn getting the CL a work permit and having to drive her to chop her passport? And how much does the permit costs and takes to process?

snow,
i'm still having diarrhea
must "tong" until wed when it's my gynae app to ask dr. how

lindsay,
u also looking for a maid? mee too. will go bukit timah shopping center this sat to start the search liao. we keep each other posted if we find a good agent okie

snow, how did u derive $28? thank god it's not a figure above $100, coz' i'll be so broke just paying her the $1.8k already! some more still must fork out for groceries, herbs, etc. *faintz*

sabbath,
actually, i'm not sure leh. for me, i would like to get a work permit cos my confinement lady will be here from end may to end june for another person.

i'm worried that if i'm due earlier say in july (as most people tell me that i will due earlier as this is my first child), she will only be back in malaysia for less than a month. don't know if she will have problem with custom when she tries to come in again in july. therefore, i want to get her a work permit. i don't have to worry about custom stopping her. the permit cost about $10 to apply and takes 5 day to process. there is a levy charge of $170.

if i'm due in aug as expected, then maybe i won't apply for her.

krex78,
my friend say she only give $12 to the CL in the beginning and $68 when she leaves.

for me, i'm thinking about $24 or $28. just want to check out roughly what is the market rate. don't want to underpay her.

twin, why bt timah? i haven't started yet and i dunno where to start, sigh. i think i'll prob have her come in ard aug or sep, after my CL leaves. don't want a stranger in my house all alone before i give birth.

celyn,

I see, thanks so much for sharing. I also face the same problem as you. My CL is here in June till July, not sure if she can come in August.

sabbath,
you are welcome. i don't want to take the risk cos my mum's health is not good in the first place and she stays far away for me. and i don't think i can tahan her around during my confinement. hehhe....

so we rather pay $180 to be safe then being left here without a confinement lady. don't think we want that kind of stress then.

celyn, wah, $12 is quite little. my friend joked that if u give too little, she won't be happy and do a lousy job :p my husband is of the view that since we already paid her so much, it's her job to fulfil her duties. but whatever it is, i won't give her anything more than $50 lah.

krex78,
for her case, she is quite unhappy about the ang pao issue. cos no one tells her that she needs to prepare. so she only gives $12. like your husband, she also feels that she had paid her for her service liao why need to give ang pao. but at the end, she is happy with her so give $68 when she leaves.

krex,
bukit timah got so many agencies. also i want the maid to come earlier so my mil can train her how to cook. ten i can also teach her where i put my things n how i wash my clothes, my system etc and what i expect of her, if i don;t like, still have time to change. when baby comes, i will be too bz to b bothered with her liao.

then she can also learn to cook from my CL. and learn how to take care of the baby from her as well although i will be the one, but jus in case la. but also luck.....what if teach already, she say she wanna leave .... i really don;t like this maid issue thinggi

little twin stars,
oic. mayb ur tummy is 'allergic' 2 d chilli. then u better abstain fr such foods liao. u take care k.

lindsay,
tks 4 ur compliments re. my boy. he's on his good behaviour tt nite. dun b mistaken okie.
i hv sent u an email liao. pls chk. btw, tink u gt me & faeriekim mixed up. i was d 1 who sent u d link re. d ctcs of d mynamar maid's agency.

celynlee (celynlee) ,
I gave my first CL $28 when she came and when she went back also same amt.
My friend who was unhappy with her CL and refuse to give ang pao the last day she went back.

Mrs N,
I called my gyane and he mention that it is common to have more discharge now. Going for my 24weeks appt tomorrow. 3 more mths to go, hurray!

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
my hubby was also staying in Pudong side but I didn't go to the market...hehe.. coz I heard it's very very crowded.
hmm...how come like not many places selling bb clothings there.. hee..or maybe we just dunno where. I guess best is to ask the locals there.
Yeah me too miss Shanghai's shopping.

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
thanks for your offer. Okie will sms u when I need a partner ya

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
oh dear diarrhea again. Don't simply eat things lah. Is it the shop/restaurant not clean? FYI, stingray is no good for preggies...so best not to eat also.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
I'm sad not so much because I've gained weight...it's mainly because I have to cut down my favourite food i.e. fries and ice-cream....kekeke..

vone,

ya, i think it's the chili......today i LS 2x liao. both i think got chili oil...(sorry ya) hehe sian

at first i also thot of myanmar maids...but i also heard that they r lazy and will run away lei. now i'm thinking of indo christian maid cos i got a dog ma. also my family can speak malay to her in case need to do explanation

mul,
ya lor, i noti....gave in to eat

now mom is making everything with ginger!!!!!!!
btw, i still go ahead n order those pretty bows

little twin stars,

it depends on d maid. some myanmar maids r good. so it'll depends on luck 1. c whether u can get a good 1 or nt.

little twin stars,
wat ur source of info tat myanmese maids tend to run away? dun scare me leh, i oredi quite set on hiring myanmese maid oredi. i went to legend manpower agency at katong mall over the weekend n he was telling me how guai how guai these ppl r.

another thing, he charging me almost 1K for so-called 'all the costs' and the maids would have paid up the loan to the agency within 3 mos. means tat he overcharging me?

vone, mebbe u can lemme know since u quite experienced?

btw, anyone here got letter from gynae to certify fit for travel? do u have to write it or will he write for you? my gynae very busy one, so not sure whether to prepare letter for him or not. anyone got a similar letter written by dr adrian?

my taste bud go hay wire liao. yesterday hubby brought me to eat the bak ku teh that i like at balestier. i used to drink up all the soup and my hubby's share. but yesterday, i only take the meat and some rice. then i feel very oily and uncomfortable. keep complaining about the oil in the car. hehhe.... i really don't know what i like now.

vone,
Thanks for your email. I will slowly plough thru it. now head feeling woozy from effects of medicine. sigh.

Re: maids
Got headache thinking how to hire. Don't know how to delegate the duties too.

Prob will use e maid blogspot suggestion to think of something

M2B,
High 5. I just had yami yogurt last Sat. hehe

celyn,
it's like that. Maybe bb's taste changes. I also don't like oily and fried stuff. Prefer to take plainer food. But then again, it could be cos' I've been sick the past few days too ...

mulberry,
you said your hubby was staying in Pudong side. Is your hubby in the banking line? Cos Pudong's the financial district and usually the bank staff will stay around that area.

I miss the shopping but not sure about the food. Is super oily or spicy. They v extreme w the food.

faeriekim,

at first i also want myanmar maids. then i read from this forum under some maids section and this mom was complaining that they are worst in the end. she tried Philippinon indo n myanmar when she was fed up. she said, she was the worst. at first look quiet etc but wake up 2hrs late, take pm naps and refuse to do work unless u tell her specifically what to do. then she don;t understand english. the mom got her sis to train her as sis knows her language....after 1 wk, she locked the toilet door on pretext and ran to the police station and complained the mom ill treat her.

i read also scared lei. at least indo, can speak malay, lesser com breakdown. dunno how ....this sat i shop around then let u know too

celyn &amp; krex
i saw this $28 amt somewhere in this forum, and was told by my friends also.
my previous CF is quite happy with that amt to start off with lor.

twin stars
u really wanna tong until wed ah?
why not change ur appt date earlier, or visit a GP 1st?
btw, i got my indon maids both from a agency in intl plaza.

celyn
nothing is right since preggy, not only taste bud right? =P

snow74,
yah, i think so. everything seems to be wrong. i read somewhere that at this stage, some people will feel bored about pregnancy. i think its quite true for me. i really feel bored liao. hope that its over and do something different. heheh.....

i'm so bored over the weekend, that i don't know what i want to do. just feel moody.

littletwinstars,
yar, must admit tat they look very quiet lor. aiyah, regret not grabbing the one tat has experience? at least can speak a bit of english, n understand wat i say... look very strong some more. sheesh. but like they all say, dun get experienced maids, so i held on. anw, dun need the maid to stay home so early. dunno do wat oso.
btw, i was too anxious abt the maid thingy, din realise u not feeling well. u better take care ah?!

val, u tinking of getting maid as well??

faeriekim, M2B

Thanks!! Quite happy she's a little princess.. Heheh, i think i am going to splurge alot on dolling her up

twin stars

How's your diahorrea?

mulberry

Why are stingrays not good for preggy ladies?

gemini

You're worried abt slow wt gain, while i am getting worried abt exponential wt gain.. Did your gynae comment anything abt your wt gain?

Did u also have MS during 1st trimester?

Krex

I spoke to gynae abt getting the letter to certify suitability to fly.. Bt she says closer to the date, not just yet. When are u intending to fly?

krex78,

I got the 'fit for travel' letter from my gynae. It's something like a M.C lar, just state there Edd when..fit to travel from when to when thats all..hehe.. so just request from ur gynae can liao.

faeriekim,
ya. thinking of getting one. But now hor, i see all the posts in the forum about maid, also blur liao. Cos head still woozy from medicine.

It's a headache thing to be getting maids. haiz.

val, take care, u shld eat more 'bu'. maybe tis afternoon i gonna buy some tonic as well, cos i also not feeling too well. too heaty. whole of yday had slight headache. tat's y i took a day off today. otherwise, u wun be seeing me chatting in forum.

well, i seriously dunno about this maid thing. but like my granny always likes to say, all 'heng suay', so-called a matter of luck.

faeriekim,
i tink mayb he meant d loan tt d maid wld hv incurred when she comes 2 sg. coz when they wan 2 come 2 sg 2 wk, they'll incur $. so tis $ is like a loan 2 them. when they r here, their mthly salary wld paid off d loan. if d maid hv 2 pay up d loan within 3 mths, then her loan amt is quite low. coz 4 my maid, her 1st 8 mths gt v little pay 1. d bulk of her salary goes 2 paying off her loan.

m2b,
u r making me drool...

krex78,
normally d gynae wld write it 4 u 1 as i believe tt they hv a std format.

valnsw,
u r welcome. let me noe if u gt any other qns. btw, if u r on msn, can u pm me ur email address? then we can chat further.

celynlee,
try doing something tt wld make u happy. then u wldn't feel so bored liao.

hisstory, my hb can only take leave from 4-6 june (crappy boss), so will spend 5 short days in sydney. haven't found out if i can fly coz' i'll be 30 wks by then. i think i better find an emergency number to dial also, just in case something happens during my trip :p anyone else going o/seas this late?

vone, ok, i reckon tat cld be it as well. cos he mentioned tat he didn't want to charge them too much commission cos their passport making costs r very high already. so, tat's why i was just wondering whether the cost is then trfed to me becos i have to start paying her salary after the 3rd mth, which in the case of indo fdw for e.g., only after the 8th mth, right?

Re: aussino shopping
Here's the updated list of mummies who want to go next round (either in May or June):
1) shay
2) snow74
3) RTCP
4) M2B
5) celynlee
6) wing
7) missysz
8) Lindsay Lee
9) faerimkim
10) vone
11) little twin stars

The list includes mummies who could not make it the last round, so including them.

I just called the PS outlet, seems that the new design for baby bedding set may come out in May. Perhaps will check in May again and update you. According to her, the price will also be $69.90. So 40% off is about $41.95.

If each mummy plus myself is getting one baby bedding set, then it will be total of $504.
That's the max number of mummies I can take, in case it exceeds the limit. Unless some mummies cannot make it, then there will be allowance. Then again, also depends on whether there's availability of the designs that the mummies want.

As for non-baby bedding set items, gota check how much it is after discount.

Will let you all know the next shopping again ya?

krex, me me! me going at abt 30 wks as well, i.e. if MY crappy boss finally approves my application. MY crappy boss told me to wait until my new DGM comes in and RE-APPLY for my leave. seriously i dun understand. he is the GM and he cannot decide.... make my life miserable.

val, tat's totally good news! hee... not tat i intend to let my hubby know. but yar, pls keep us informed. really appreciate tis arrangement.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
ginger is good to cure LS?
I can't really take ginger due to my gastric problem. Dunno how i'm gonna take those confinement food next time.
hee...in the end you also can't resist the cute bows leh.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
I just got the fit for travel 'letter' from my gynae last week.
Yeah like NiNi, mine also like a MC's form. My gynae just signed on the form, the details like my name, my EDD, travel when to when, etc..all filled in by the nurse.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
My hubby is in IT consulting line. His clients/projects are the banks
Yeah the service apartment he stayed in last time is just walking distance to the banks. Thus, very boring leh his place.
Me too don't really like Shanghai's food. I find them too oily also and too salty.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
I read that stringray have high level of mercury. Same as shark.

vone / faeriekim,
PMed you my msn.

faeriekim,
oh dear, hope I didn't pass my virus to you last Fri. Ya, i was wondering how come u can post in the forum cos you said you can't post at work.

Looks like lots of sick mummies.

vone,
hehe you can be the maid expert liao. The maid issue will have to think about it when i'm feeling better.

valnsw,
i think i will have to go in june for the aussino shopping. by then my fickle minded hubby should had decided whether he wants to get the cot or not. if he decides not too, then i may not join you all for the shopping. thanks for organising.

vone,
i really don't know what else can interest me now. can't do much shopping cos can't fit into most of the selection anyway. baby stuff are more or less settle, just need to go and buy them. but hanging on for GSS.

i guess the only happy thing is that if i do go shopping, i can still fit into the XS or S of normal clothes (those that are baby doll like). i got a top and a dress last wed. hehehe.....

val and vone,
I craving for yami yogurt but havent have it leh...now mouth so itchy...hiaz, may pop by supermkt to get those tub ones instead later...

val,
thanks for organizing once again.

btw, take care of your health...

twin stars,
i agree with snow, maybe you can bring fwd your gynae appt?

avocado that's good at least it sets your mind at rest.

valnsw hope you'll feel much better soon. Do rest more.

Hee! Hee! Looks like everyone's on a shopping spree. Enjoy.