(2008/08) Aug 2008

mul,celynlee
i thot every wk gain 0.5kg is normal? aiyo, i also anyhow eat junk food. i just came back from dempsey rd's ben n jerry . ohoh

avocado,
hehe, i also like but my hubby say don't buy first. as long as yr girl never pull out object....let her wear
at least u'll be happy, hee

hisstory,
congrats!!!!! welcome to the Minnie mouse club

what info is yr hubby hanging on to?

mulberry: your gynae is very 'strict' on travelling? My gynae is very open-minded & even ecouraged me to go while tummy is still not that heavy yet..she even gave me a flying approval for me to show to the airline. btw last min decision I'm going Hokkaido tour with hubby next week!

I've been eating prawn bee hoon every morning for the past few days... just addicted to the taste... i know its bad... high in cholestrol..
I must I must I must control my bad intake of food!

mulberry,
i tink it's abt 20% cheaper. bt i hv 2 cfm. coz dun noe whether d price will incr or nt. if u r interested, i let u noe when i chk it out.

valnsw,
it was nice mtg u gals 2.
u noe, when u gals left, my son was asking me, whr's everybody? *faint*

hisstory,
congrats on ur gal.

twin stars

Thanks!! Hb was hanging on to the report fr the gynae.. He was updating MIL

vone

Thanks!! Your son sounds really adorable!

<font color="0000ff">joybleu</font> / <font color="0000ff">celynlee</font> / <font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
coz for the past couple months back, my mthly weight gain have been 1kg or less. So he was surprise to see this time it's 2.5kg increase.
My gynae afraid if I continue my this current diet, that means my future monthly weight gain will be the same or maybe more. and I will end up too overweight then.
Thus he wants me to start controling my diet from now.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
Congrats on your Minnie!
yeah my gynae also scared it's start of exponential weight increase. So that's why ask me to cut down my carbo and sweet stuff intake.

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
yeah lor, my gynae quite kiasi type. He said got risks in foreign countries. If anything happens when over there, will be troublesome.
Me so envy you get to go Japan!
I only get to go back KL which is my home town....hehe...so it's not much of a holiday. But at least I get to see my family and friends.
I also got the approval letter, coz I taking flight back. Just in case the airline ask for it.

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
20% sounds good. Yes pls do let me know when you check out the actual price. TIA!

nini,
sob, sob, i wanna go too
sigh. when u go there, u must eat their famous ramen. alittle salty for me but it's the best i've ever eaten es their eggs. also if u can do some shopping, heir underground shops at the city where the train station is has alot of shops and i bought quite alot of things from there.check out their accessories shop and clothes, price is reasonable. i miss their big sunglasses and their cute luggage bags. must eat their ice cream...black sesame, yummi...plus their milk is fantastic. do not eat the seafood there.....es if the tour group brings cos it's expensive and the most fresh ones are exported out. unless u search for the restaurant yrself, then can try.......think it's coming sakura season. u may get to see the fireworks by the lake
if u can drop by tokyo, it'll be great but remember to rest when u r tired okie.

enjoy yrself!

valnsw/lindsay/farekim/vone,
how was the shopping at aussino and the dinner? wut did u guys get from aussino? any nice bedding set? i wanted to join u guys but have to bring my niece for the assesement cum trial class

hope u mummies unjoyed urselves.

little twin stars: Thanks for the tips dear!!
Its me n hubby first-time to Hokkaido also..keke..oh didnt know the seafood is expensive there! I shall not eat it then..but can eat their big hairy crab right? (cos included in the tour package) *wonders*

vone,
your son is so cute. I think he warmed up later. Hehe, his cheeks so rosy that I want to pinch.

Shay,
Only Lindsay and I got a bedding set each. The usual price was $99, on offer at $69.90. With staff discount of 40%, got it at $41.95.
The only colors that were left is blue (one set), pink, purple and ivory. I got the ivory (yellow) while Lindsay got the blue.
Salesperson said there will be new designs coming in May or isit June? heh... can't remember

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
I just asked my fren, she said Ya Tai Sheng Hui Market is in the Pudong side. It's located underground in front of the Science and Technology Museum. Can take the train, take the No.2 Line, get out at the metro station Exit 7&amp;8.
She said it's like the old Xiang Yang market (i haven't been too that market also :p) except this one is underground and the area is air-conditioned.

Val,
Quite a good deal for the bedding set. Got new design coming ar? May be want to get one too but wait for the new design to arrive. R u gals planning for another gathering? if have pls let me know ya.....xie xie nie!

Hisstory,
Congrats on your lil' pwincess!
can start buying cute cute clothes liaos! me eyeing on zara bb clothes *grin* prepare to cheong once they haf sale..heehee..

Nini,
So envious of u! u muz try their hokkaido milk and ice cream..BERI good! oh, i heard dat the snow will be melting during tis time.. muz wear a pair of good shoes and be careful when you walk..

mulberry

Thanks!! Talking abt cutting down on sweet stuff, had a strong craving to drink Coke last night. And after sharing with HB, I felt so guilty.. *bleah*

We work hard to regulate on our carbo intake.. I really dun hope to see an exponential wt increase.. *faint*

NiNi

Congrats on your trip to Hokkaido.. Am sure the weather wld be very lovely! Heard tt their ice-cream, esp the lavender flavour's really yummy!

ReiRei

Thanks!! To tell you the truth, i participated in an ON spree &amp; ordered a cute little dress.. Hahah, ahead of the confirmation from the DS

Am also already eyeing BPs for Burberry outfits &amp; maybe the Jshopper ones

Apart fr Wheelock's outlet, which other Zara outlet has a gd range of BB clothes?

hehe it's my FIRST time to Hokkaido! Pretty looking forward~~ Will be visting a factory outlet mall in Hokkaido, n there's Osh Gosh B'gosh there!! woooo..i hope they slash prices if not i wont be able to afford anything there! :x

avocado: The prawn noodles i loved very much is from Zion Road the hawker center, must add the chilli powder..damn shiokk..
The soup base is made from prawn heads, bak kut n shrimps..very very sweet can...

NiNi,
I'm watching these variety show called gogo travel on channel 56. Now they're showing Hokkaido. Very nice place... last week they mentioned is still snowing on mar and april, maybe snow starts to melt now and be careful... enjoy yourself and update us on your trip.

annlee: It should be spring now cos the flowers have bloomed!
What shoes to wear? I need to buy a pair of good shoes cos my feet is expanding now..haha.. My fingers also expanded..opps

mulberry,
Oh.. so that's the Ya Tai Sheng Hui Market. I just know it as the Ke Ji Guan Station market. Thanks for the info!

I know where that is, cos when my hubby was posted in Shanghai, that's near where his apartment was. Somehow, I didn't see bb clothings when I was there.

hehe, kinda miss Shanghai for the good and cheap shopping.

snnowy,
Sorry, I think I missed out your post. Thanks for answeing my questions on the bluish-green veins across the breasts.

My flu kinda take a turn for the worse. haiz. all the mucus keeps dribbling every now and then and I got to keep sneezing it out. Saw the GP but don't knw if should take the medicine even though GP says it's safe for pregnant women.

shay,
about the aussino new designs, I think I better check w my friend again. Cos I think my memory failing me ah.. I think new design will come out next mth. Let me confirm on that.

Re: gathering
Anybody wana take up organising a gathering? *winkz*

Hi fellow mummies / mummies-to-be,

I am new to this tread, hopefully I m welcome here...

My details as follows...

Name : Roiv
EDD : 9 August 2008
Hospital : TMC
Gynae : Dr Joycelyn Wong
BB Gender : Girl

Any more details I have left out...??

hisstory, congrats on ur Minnie!

mulberry, ur gynae is very cautious. good oso. :D when u need someone to go for walk wif u on wkend, can sms me.

nini, enjoy urself in hokkaido!

lindsay, val, vone, daryl,
great meeting you all at swensen's! even tho none of us ended up eating fish &amp; chips and ice cream?!?! sorry to have left in such a rush.

shay, sorry that u missed tis round. but there's always another time. yar, *winkwink* who wanna organise? hee...

val, the receipt still in my bag. will try my best to hurry up and sms u! :D n yar, when the new designs come out, i def wanna go get. can't miss out tis time. and GET WELL SOON!

roiv, WELCOME! we got same gynae....

nini,
hokkaido colder than toyko, wear warm clothes hor. some places they bring u will be colder. don;t think they'll give u much time at the factory outlet. BUT u must go to their adidas outlet. yrs is a mickey right? can get cute adidas shoes for yr bb
cheap also , around $25 i think. their nike also can buy es he bags.there r some sections u can give it a miss as it's very ex and nothing interesting too. plan yr route! that's what i did. i went to print out the map from the web and plan my route in the coach
oh.....u can buy coach bags there too. although not as cheap as states but still cheaper than sing and the designs are newer than states. as u can read...............I'M A SERIOUS SHOPPER ,hehe

aussino gang:

oh no, so sorry, i couldn't make it the other day. i was stuck at home till 9pm. hope u guys had fun
i bot a comforter set from there today. next chance will join u all

little twin stars, hahaha thanks for the great tipsss! I already printed out the map!

My aunt (who travels to Japan frequently) is encouraging me to go ahead n eat the sashimi..she say in Japan is very fresh, can eat. Even the preggie Japanese women also dont avoid.. *i love sashimi...so im not sure if i should totally it a miss or listen to my aunt* But of cos on the safe side, my sis say no raw food at all... Would u eat if its u??

nini,
those that the tour group bring u to.....must judge for yourself la. the expensive tuna belly i ate there was very fresh. maybe get yr hubby to test first

Hi Roiv,
Welcome! You're joining the minnie club hehe.

Faeriekim,
thanks for the concern. Hopefully can recover by tue. I still need to go out later.

Twin stars,
no worries. There will be a next time.

Shay / faeriekim,
my friend said the new designs will come in mid of june. Maybe can organise another trip to Aussino then.

hisstory,
tks 4 ur compliments. bt he can b a brat sometimes.

shay,
i didn't go along 2 aussino 4 shopping. bt dinner was great.

valnsw,
hehe... tks.
if u r still feeling lousy, i tink u shld eat d meds. remember if u dun feeel good, bb aso dun feel good. oh, if tt's another trip 2 aussino, mus let me noe okie.

valnsw,
let me know when is the next aussino trip okie. yesterday i went to buy one set of comforter liao. waiting for their new designs too.
u sick huh?

i'm having diarrhea again.........hopefully it won't be a weekly thing
the july mtb also diarrhea until give birth at 28wks! actually i finally gain 4kg only to go back to 3kg again

vone,
hope tol see u in the next gathering

valnsw oh dear! Hope you'll be better soon. I still have a bit of a cold, but it's slowly getting better. It does take a while.
Try taking hot lemon drink, it really helps! At least it did for me.

avocado I have a slight discharge these days. The little booklet: a week by week guide which the midwife gave me said that we could experience more vaginal discharge than usual in week 23. Are you around week 23?

little twin stars,

oh no, hw come u r hving diahorrea again? u take care... ya, me aso hope 2 c u at d nxt gathering.

weight gain
===========
talking of weight gain, till now, i have only gain 2-3kg. i should be coming 24 wks. getting a bit worried and furthermore, i dont feel hungry after my regular 3 meals. my tummy now still does not really show.. for my #1, i only gained 9-10kg thro the whole pregnancy and my tummy only ballooned during the last trimester, so i sort of expected it will be the case for #2 too, but it's a bit worrying on the weight gain too...

hi twin star,

saw 1 of your early posting that u drinking yacult, maybe u try not to drink it every day? me sometimes face consiptation for 4-5 days but then if need to go, sometimes twice in a day or everyday.
i used to drink yakult but now i'm ordering vitagen home delivery and also the swtich to vitagen cos got low sugar. but if u compared taste, yakult taste better than vitagen.

vone,
i noti, went to eat bbq sting ray
hardly slept as i was waking up going to the toilet. diarrhea just stop but tummy still don;t feel well. guess i'll be on porridge diet for a few days

gemini,
i tried vitagen less sugar. but it didn;t seem to help. only yakult helped e pass motion daily lei. i am lactose intolerant, maybe that's why. i'm like u also constipant then go toilet after 4days...sounds like ibs lei. to me both is just as sweet and taste the same. hehe

Mrs N (mrs_n),
Yes, wk 23. Two more days I will be 24weeks. I am very worried as I do not experience much discharge during my 1st pregnancy.

vone / hisstory / little twin stars,
thanks for your concern. I took the medicine that the GP gave me yday. Seems better but I think I need to rest.

Re: aussino shopping
Will let you all know when there's another one.

mulberry,

I'm pretty amaze by the baby clips. At least i dun have to worry if baby has little hair now. hehe..Thanks for the introducing of the spree. =)

Gemini,

Thanks.At least now i have a rough idea when to call the massage lady.

Good Morning Mommies!

Happie,
I have booked my malay massage lady already and she just asked me to give her a call when I delivered.

If natural, can do it after 1 week and c-section, can only do after 3 weeks.

Val,
U take care. My hb also traveling to Taiwan mid next month, dun know got bb’s stuff there to get or not…heehee

BTW, must let me know when is the next Aussino shopping trip too. :p

Mulberry,
Your weight gain not too much as compared to me and Shay ah? Heehee
Dun worry, just cut down on carbo and do some simple exercises will do. Cheer up!

Hisstory,
Congrats on your Minnie!

Roiv,
Welcome!

celyn, can pass me contact for your massage ladies? do they do it at their shop also or only at your house? i don't have a suitable place to do it at home coz' i don't really like outsiders massaging me on my bed, esp if they use oil.

Morning ladies! =)
planning for gathering?
hee hee....count me in if its not a late night activity ok? =P

mulberry
the only problem with pre-term kid is their immune system is super weak, i remember my nyphew need to see Dr almost every wk till he go Sec Sch lor.
his eye has not fully developed when he was born also, so u can see that his eye ball is not as flexible as normal people.
beside that, they are as healthy as normal people after they grown up.

hisstory
u aiming on Burberry har...?
what about RL? hee hee....
was thinking of buying from RL leh.

roiv

twin stars
hope u are feeling better now. =|

valnsw
ya, do let us know if u plan to go aussino again ya?
thx.

Hi morning everyone. Today will be a busy day for me. So sian

Val, Vone, Faeriekim and Daryl, nice to meet up with you too. Darly was behaving so well, how I wish my ger can be as guai as him.

Val, thanks for the Aussino staff discount, really worth it. Might be getting some other stuff later, when I firm up with the furniture arrangement when the maid comes along. Let me know when is the next one ok. TIA. How is the sore throat? Hope you are getting better. Mine is 95% recover liao, but still has a bit of phlegm.

Faeriekim, thanks for the link, u r really efficient!

Vone, can give me more detail about AIG travel insurance?

Shay, Little Twin Stars, wish you could join us in next round of gathering.

Nini, I still eat sashimi, but may be just 3 slices. So far has taken twice only. Can't resist, really love sashimi.

Ok, gtg, catch up again.

good morning.

krex78,
you don't receive pm. anyway, here are the contacts:
1. Jah ($40) - 98698708 (can shower after 3 hours)
2. Nadia ($60) - 81004091 (can shower after 1 hour)

both do it at my house, not my bed. in my father in law's room, his room is empty and set aside for him to come over whenever he wants but he never come over so i use first. hehehe...

i will try out another massage lady next month, contact given by m2b (i think, sorry can't remember).

I will be meeting my confinement lady tonight to pass her the work permit form.

krex78,
about an hour per session. yah, they use oil. between the 2, jah's one is more oily. i guess, if you are ok with it, should be ok.

is there any standard rate for the confinement lady's ang pao when they come on the first day and goes back at the end?