(2008/08) Aug 2008

little twin stars,
I also take yakult *winkz* But my mum just got vitagen collagen for me. so I just take whatever's in the fridge. Me is more for the yeast infection. hehe

wa.. u all join BP already. I wana go shopping spree for my princess liao.. I got some stuff from JL expo sale last wk. Was looking at the clothes I got for my bb and her wardrobe is predominantly PINK!!

Cindy,
yah! now babydoll tops are in vogue...i bought 1 from mango oni $25...if i go buy maternity ones, wld cost me double of dat!

hee..talking abt food craving..jus stocked up my cupboard wif chocolates and chips (despite my sore throat)..realised dat i get hungry very easily now and have been eating/snacking almost non-stop!

re: baby moves, my bb oso starts kicking me at abt 11pm everyday..and esp. when she listens to her fave beethoven song.. besides kicking, sometimes feels like she's tumbling inside me...my SIL told me she could feel the baby's legs and head when the baby grows bigger in the 3rd trim...kinda gross hor..?

Hisstory, dun worry if u dun feel it now...some of our EDDs are a couple of weeks ahead of u so mabbe ur bb will start kickin' soon..

little twin stars,

do as wat i do, dun look at d BP section.
i went 2 mothercare on mon & spend a bomb on bb clothes liao. so nw, i m trying 2 control.

I remembered some mummies here discussing about cord blood banking. Anybody knows anything about CordLife and what's the other company that does the cord blood banking?

I know CordLife is AABB accredited whereas the other company is not.

Any views on how useful and the shelf life of the cord blood?

Sorry if this topic is repeated. Hubby is thinking of doing this cos I think his colleague mentioned it.

valnsw,
girls really waste money, hehe.so many things to buy lei

vone,
i thought nothing to buy already then i saw new postings! actually, i already have alot of clothes for baby liao. i must resist lor
my friends already predicted my outcome when they know i'm having a girl

little twin stars,
yup, i sure spend money to doll up my little girl girl. haiz can't resist la. I think it runs in the family. my mum also buys for me lotsa clothes when I was young and even up til now. lucky so far my mum's fashion sense is still quite ok and she knws what I like, else i will faint.

I KPO, saw in june's thread some mummy having a spree on Fisherprice mobile.

http://www.allaboardtoys.com/all_aboard_babies/clearance/rainforest_peek-a-boo_leaves_musical_mobile_by_fisher-price.asp

Looks v interesting. I wana get one, cos I heard need to stimulate the bb's mind with visual things, to tighten up the neurone connections so bb will be smarter. I think I'm a v kiasu mummy :p

little twin stars: good what!! I love dressing up girls too! But im having a boy but nevertheless i still be "dressing" him up!! hahaha! Crazy mommy! :p

valnsw,
gd thing my hubby haven nag at me for my spending habit yet. so far he jus let me buy from bp and does the transfer for me as well

when i was very young, my family went thru a tough patch so i didn't get to dress up much...only from 12 yr old when dad's biz boomed then i get to buy whatever i want. so maybe now i am buying alot for my girl to make up for what i didn't have lor

cot moile: i bought the winnie the pooh one. i wanted to get another set from robinsons in pink and white

nini,
boys also must dress up to be a hunk!
hehe
did u see those adidas sports shoes....drool man.

i want my girl to have a wide range of style from girly pinks to endogenous cargo wear

nini,
can also dress up boy boy one. then he will be v handsome!
I kind of like boys dressed up in red or orange. Blue is getting quite common.

little twin star,
where did you get your mobile? Was thinking of looking at Toys R Us but wondering if dept store will have gd selection. I still have Tangs voucher to use.

valnsw,
tangs baby stuff not worth to buy. they are liked like 20% more than original price. i got mine at taka fair $59, original price $89 i think. u shld wait for sales

twin stars

Your ger sounds so cute.. She swirls & she also karates!!

I would love to join in the BPs too.. Bt I shall wait till DS then i join, and then i think there wld be no holding back liao.. *die*

Mrs N

Hot lemon drink sounds like a very yummy comfort food during cold weather.. Honey + lemon is a gd concoction for good throats

ReiRei

You're right as well.. I'm due late Aug, so maybe abit later.. But my HB was joking, think bb got his genes, can sleep in any condition *faint*

oh, then i better pack at 34weeks.

my girl is starting child care n may08. she is almost 20mths. Hope she will like it. Heart pain to see her go school so fast.

hello,
i just came back from my gynae visit. tested with sugar in urine again, this is the 2nd time. so gynae is going to put me through some blood test on my 28 weeks. will need to fast and draw blood 3 times with 30 mins interval. sigh.... hopefully, i won't get diabeties. i think chances are quite slime as my mum is diabetic.

rat, update for me when you are free. baby is 569g at 23 weeks. i think my edd is being pushed back to 18 aug but gynae say should be quite accurate to due on first edd given.

i had gain a total of 7.4kg at 23 weeks.

Snow yeah I know running around is not good.
Just that I kalang kabot at the last minute when I realised I forgot my notes.
Just my luck. Hubby usually accompanies me for the checkup but yesterday he couldn't make it. Next time I think I'll insist that he comes along so he can do the running should I forget anything.
Hee! Hee! About one month ago I was running in Dubai Airport and one month later I'm running around in the doctor's surgery. My! What is the midwife going to say if she knew!!!

valnsw honey lemon is certainly nice. I usually make that for my hubby if he's ill. Just that when I fell ill I forgot that it's good for me. So never crossed my mind to make it for myself.

Oh dear, oh dear getting so forgetful nowadays.

celynlee ouch the procedure sounds painful drawing blood 3 times at 30 mins interval. I've another blood test in 5 weeks time. After the traumatic experience the last time, I'm certainly not looking forward it. Fingers crossed for you.

faeriekim,
no. gynae say i eat as usual. cos he can't confirm if i'm diabetic. but i think i will control my intake loh.

Hey celynlee,

just to share with you, some ppl have low threshold for sugar/sweet stuff and gets passed out in the urine esp after you eat. I am one of them! I usually go to my Dr early in the morn without eating and result will be ok. If i eat a sweet or drink my morning teh... glucose ++
Did my glucose tolerance test for last preg and was normal... i guess just low threshold for glucose but i am at risk for diabetes later on cos of this...

Now i always go to Dr without eating or i drink lots of water to flush out watever... scared also cos both my parents have diabetes! Saw my sister take insulin jab for her preg... very scary!!!

julie,
thanks for sharing the info. its quite worrying for me now. cos of my mum is diabetic so i'm at a high risk.

my beginning check are all fine except for the last 2 from 20 weeks onwards. sigh....

twin stars
dun worry about buying for ur gal, because its normal....hee hee....
my gal only 2.5yr old, and think now her wardrobe got no more space to store her dresses liao. =P

mrs n
ya, better take gd care of urself lor.

celyn
try to take low carbo meals also, to avoid extra sugar intake lor. =)

celyn, my ex-colleague had diabetes for all 3 pregnancies but it went back to normal once she gave birth. yah, i heard of the "no eating sugary food" rule before the test coz' the test is very sensitive.

Good Morning!

Twin Stars,
Wow, you seem to have bgt a lot of things for your Minnie liao…ya, my big gal already a young lady liao and has her own ideas and she likes to wear pants than dress/skirts…hahaha

Cindy,
My best fren said the shop at AMK selling the bb’s clothes is located at opposite the entrance of AMK Polyclinic…a few units away from the famous tip-top curry puff coffeeshop…hope this helps. :p

Celyn,
Dun worry so much k? My mom is also diabetic but so far for 1st and 2nd pregnancies, I’m ok… *touch wood*

Val & Fae,
I also wana join the spree for the mobile!

m2b,
i'm quite forgetful. i guess by next week, i will forget liao and only remember again a few days before check. really hope to clear the test.

krex78,
i do hope so.

snow74,
no sugar is fine with me, don't really take sweet stuffs. just need to cut down on carbo.

val
i clicked on the link, but can't see the mobile leh. =P

celyn
ya, eating low carbo diet will help u to slim down faster after deliver also...hee hee....

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font> / <font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
oh i think the FP rainforest mobile in Allaboardtoys website has sold out liao. So fast!
hee...if still got stock, i also wanna join the spree leh.

hisstory,
after yr detailed scan, i will tell u if i spot anything nice in the bp

last nt, i kena bitten by mosquitoes and my baby kcik until i wake up at 5am!
since i'm up, i went to order mac delivery breakast, hehe

celynlee,
oh dear, u must take care ya. did yr gynae ask u to see a nutritionist? cos i think u have to cut down on carbo including kueys and certain fruits etc. my sil had it that's y i know what she went thru. fil is diabetic so really high chance of her getting plus she didn;t control her diet. now for her sec preg, she really watch what she eats and is ok liao
very tough. u hang in there! WATCH WHAT U EAT. other that that. don;t worry. baby will be healthy and fat

faeriekim,
heheh, i saw u too last night....but was too tired to post there. i super shopaholic hor. but my hubby encourage me lei. he also like and told me to buy

snow, M2B,
i buy so much until my hubby told me to "keep" the clothes first and not let our mothers see. if not sure get nagging. wah, u girls also bot alot for yr girl lei. hehe. but the clothes are so irresistible and like what M2B say, when they grow older, they'll have their own taste. so we better "chiong" for the first 2 yrs

mul,
thanks, i saw already but i thot it's ex for clips lei. no meh? i intend to get assorted ribbons to tie on her hair to match her clothes ,heh

little twin stars,
no, my gynae say i can eat as usual first. will wait for the test results to confirm if i really get gestation diabetic. right now, i will control my carbo in take loh. i'm not a kuey or cake person so that is fine with me. fruits also must control? what are the fruits that is not advisable, do you know? normally i will take green apples, fuji red apples, grapes, strawberry (seldom) and mango (seldom).

re:sprees

i try not to visit the sprees and bulk purchase site too often. there are too many things to buy. lucky for me, baby is a boy so got limited choices. if not, my pocket will have a big hole.

http://picasaweb.google.com/tinythots/TippyToes
i bought these cute kickers socks from the bulk purchase. my hubby says that my baby will say that i cheat him in future. cos i let him wear shoe like socks instead of shoes. trying to confuse him. heheh...

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
hee...i only bought those which cost abt $4 or less. So after converting to SGD and after the 20% discount, it cost about SGD4.50 or less each.
I plan to use on her 1 month. and in case if my bb not much hair, I still can use those clippies. :p

celynlee,
although yr gynae say can eat normally, u shld still watch yr diet as yr family has history. have to play safe. rather watch diet than to jab right
this is the diet that the nutritionist told her to cut down...if i can still remember :
bread, rice, noddles, cookies
chocolates, sweets, desserts
fruits: grapes...very high sugar! that is the top fruit to avoid. can only eat max4-8 a day only
red apple have higher sugar content. a nono is durian. mango is also not gd.
no beer ...hehe
i think it's more accurate for u to search for diabetic diet. not that u have but to play safe.
wen sil is hungry she eats diabetic biscuit for this preg and she watch her diet until she didn't get it this round.
there are alot of food that is for diabetic that i do buy at times just to be healthy. like what julie said. before u go and test yr blood sugar the next time. avoid high sugar food

mul,
yup, i also wanna buy for first month, i know where to get liao. maybe i'll get this wkend. at first i tot 1mth old can't wear dress. but i think i will search for it

M2B,

Wanna check with you have you received your pouch sling from Amy yet? I haven't received mine and she has removed that thread. Do you have her contact? thanks

little twin stars,
thanks for the info. yah, i will watch my diet although gynae say no need. seems like all the fruits i like are all high in sugar content. i guess i can only eat green apple.

the rest that you had mention so far, are not my favourite except for chocolate which i had not taken for a long time liao.

will search for a diabetic diet reference list.

Cindy,
Glad the info helps…happy shopping! :p

Twin Stars,
You can never stop shopping for gals man! There is this new shop in Raffles City called Okaidi or something like that, their clothings for gals are super sweet man!

Lindsay,
Yes, I received my sling via registered mail yday afternoon already.

Think you can email her at [email protected]

celynlee,
np, m sure u'll pass the next test

M2B
i know, i saw as well. their little cardigans are so sweet too

faeriekim,
my hubby is so disappointed that his 2 favorite styles from the bp are oos.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
I see quite a number of places/shops got sell dresses with NB size. so i think that should mean 1mth old can wear bah.
NB size dresses soooo cute leh coz they are so tiny looking...keke

little twin stars,

mulberry,
girl's clothing are all so sweeet and there are so many varieties. if i have a girl, i will be spending lots of $$ on them too.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
yeah lor, my pocket got burned big big hole liao.
that's 1 of the reason my hubby prefers boy coz i won't spend so much then...kekeke..

Dear Celynlee,
If we want to see the meal impact on the glucose level, we will take the blood test 2 hrs aft the meal. So, try not to eat anything 2 hrs before you see your gynea. I did the blood test for my father with a small device. Is not painful, dont worry. Is something using the thread needle, pop your finger, like ant bite.

mul,
got sell new born dresses meh?
i went to see the clips link u posted...now tempted to buy also. did u buy?

yaya, at first my hubby also say boy better..just wear underwear!!!! but now he's also happily shopping for girlie stuffs

I am helping my sis to sell off a philips avent isis iq UNO electronic pump (U.P. $279) Still under warranty...used only 2times bought in Jan 08.

Give me your *best price....it likes new

Interested pls email me @ [email protected].

mulberry
ya lor, selling cheaper so everyone snatch fast lor. =)
mothercare got tons of NB size dresses also leh.

M2B
ha ha...its really hard to stop buying for gals.
gotta stop myself going into the bp also. =P

twin stars
at least ur hb shopped also, my hb only control me to shop lor. =(

Twin Stars,
Yaya, the cardigans are real sweet!
Wsa telling my sis must go there and get bb's full month clothes.

Snow,
Yap, very difficult to control man but at least my hb isnt aware of what I buy and order...hahaha

He just complained my gal's wardrobe is bursting, just like her mommy's..since I can't indulge in my own clothings now so best time to stock up on my gal's...heehee

Already ordered quite a few for her from BP liao.

snow,
my hubby will also stop me when i go "crazy" es overseas! that is the time he will flare up at me as i want to shop, he wants to eat! haha

M2B,
ai ya, i jus went there last wk but didn;t shop much as tummy too tight to shop
let me know if there is any nice full mth dresses