(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw,

then u should buy more from this fashion
i bought 4 dresses from this fashion yesterday.. only cost me $ 36.. $12 per dress.. cheaper than spring hahha

chip, shld be quite normal lah. i don't weigh myself very often, but i noticed recently that i gained 1-2 kg within 2 weeks. very surprised that it's happening so fast.

snow,
im using the Avent stretchmark cream & the Galenic Elancyl stretchmark cream... waiting for my hubby to buy for me the Clarins stretchmark oil & cream...

re: maternity clothes
i started wearing those This Fashion kind of baby doll dresses and tops since start of 2nd trimester... now wearing my maternity pants too... only the maternity tops & dress still hanging inside wardrobe cos i was telling my hubby i look like a water barrel now when i wear those maternity clothing... im a small to medium size before preggie, waist was abt 26 to 28 inches, yesday measures 34 inches.... so big until it's like a watermelon now... nobody can miss it now... hahah...

valnsw,
thanks...

qiqi,
why dont you ask your gynae to check, if it's rashes then you have to stop that stretchmark cream you are using cos you may be allergic to it... if it's the onset of stretchmark forming, then you should apply more cream lor...

happy holiday & long weekend...

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
I'm staying in Simei. faeriekim also, she stays at the same street as me.
U leh?

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
can, we can go to dentist now. It's actually recommended to go during 2nd tri. coz in 3rd tri, scared we too big, if sit too long might get backache.
I just went to dentist (for cleaning &amp; scaling) couple weeks back.
But if u go dentist to do filling, then i'm not sure. Actually you can ask the dentist. My dentist is good, very experience but bit expensive. He knows what can be &amp; cannot be done for preggies.

Re:maternity clothes
I also started wearing liao. Especially the bottoms. My normal pants/skirts cannot wear liao.

wow....thread is moving so fast!!!

I've a questions, i remember you gals mentioning abt bb cots with different sizes....is there any good size that you would recommend?? No experience at all..went blur with all the choices available...

mulberry,
yah, i did turn to my side trying to make baby turn. but he refuse. hehehe...........

cocomo,
i have started wearing maternity pants long ago (about 3 months), still wearing my normal tops and some loose dresses. maternity clothes from spring, OIO or swell are big for me. will have to get their xs or s size.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chipchip/krex,

u gals actually monitor your weight wk by wk? so far, i only weigh myself when i go for my routine check. Last visit at 16 wks showed 3kg gain fr pre-pregnancy and that was all from the 2nd trimester! That was 3 wks ago, now maybe gain another kg? 1st trimester didn't gain any weight at all. My doc told me to fatten up.

Actually, I feel regardless of how much weight we gain, most important thing is baby gains the weight.

mulberry,

oh yeah, I read somewhere that you and faeriekim live at one of the condos near the Simei MRT? Is it Tropical Spring? I'm looking for a unit there or any of the condos nearby but all seem v ex. The property boom pushed up all the prices. sigh.

Ratatouille,
Thanks for updating the table.

Baby weight:
Think once we enter the 16th wk, doc starts to measure bb by weight? Cos noticed on my scan printout that there's weight indicated there.

Dunno if I'm the odd one out here, but so far I have gained zero kgs!!! Never gain weight actually more scary than gaining weight...but my last check up showed bb is 300g at 19wks.

I also don't feel any bb movement, but then again I dunno how it's supposed to feel. And of course I'm big sized to begin with, so supposed the little one will have to kick through all the fats first :p

Everyone thinks I'm xiao cos' I actually start worrying bout pri 1 registration liao! hahaha

Yuuri,
My friend only gain total 5-6kg when she give birth and her bb is a t a good weight of 2.7kg. When I visit her during her bb first mth, she already can fit into her jeans. So envy.
So I think bb still gain weight even if you gain not much.

cocomo,
I was quite worried abt my placenta as I carry my girl very often. Heard many pp told me if carry heavy things or our child will cause it to be low. Being a second time moher very xin-ku. I got no choice, she is still samll, must carry

avocado,
Thanks for the reassurance
I very scared cos' no weight gain, plus no baby movement...so everytime go for checkup, I kindda blur through whatever the gynae is saying-- just waiting for him to point out the heartbeat then I will go "Oh Still got heartbeat! ok!"

Sterilizer,
Have used both Avent and Pigeon sterilisers. Both can fit Avent and NUK bottles. NUK steriliser can also fit Avent and NUK bottles.

Glass NUK Bottles
Saw Robinsons selling and now having 20% off NUK products. Not too sure if glass bottles excluded but think unlikely.

Kiddy Palace
If mummies want to buy anything from Kiddy Palace, usually it will offer 20% storewide during GSS. It has been like this for the past 2 years.

DS
Still waiting for my DS in early May but last checkup gynae commented most likely gal. Keeping fingers crossed. Dun wan to end up like my 1st preg. Gal suddenly became boy.

thanks for the well wishes

re: belly button
i also noticed my belly button become shallow in this time but din pop out. during my first preg belly button pop out.

i also put on quite a lot of weight within 3 wks. surprised to see gain 2 kg these 3 wks. now total wt gain is 5kg. tummy getting bigger too... this wk i also cant fit into normal working tops anymore. last 2wks still can. so this wk i wore maternity clothes to work everyday. last time waist abt 26inches n now is 32-3 inches already!

cocomo
it is ok to go dentist. in fact we are encourage to visit the dentist often as i read that pregnant women are more prone to tooth decay. however some dentist are skeptical if it is ok to do filling or not. so most of the time they only do scaling n polishing n will wait till after delivery then do filing.

mini,

mine didn't become shallower. the hole became bigger. my belly button is quite different - it is the kind with just a hole in the middle. last time hollow, now expand and the hole gets bigger.

yuuri,

we're in the same boat! i can't feel bb and i always feel relieved when doc tell me got heartbeat. my bb is the sleepy kind. everytime go gynae he's found to be sleeping, sigh.

Yuuri/krex,
For 1st time mummy, baby moving is usually felt onli on or after 20 weeks. Unlike experience mum, movement can be felt as early as fourth month.

Baby movement is almost best feel when you are in bed. That is because during day time when you are working, 1 tend to be moving so much that baby actually enjoy being 'rocked' to sleep in your tummy. But when night time you are resting, it is too quiet for them so they are actually awake.
For 32th weeks onwards, you should be able to feel baby movement throughout day and nights and for my case, i could hear my gal's hiccup when she is in my tummy,of course she is loud.
Remember once you consistently feel movements, it is important fort you to feel the baby move on and off through each day.

Soon it will be your turn and enjoy your baby movement.

Krex,
Maybe it's a shared plight between our yr pple! :p (1978)

Snnowy,
Thanks for the explanation! I think when *cross fingers* I can feel the bb movement, I will still consistently worry whether he will move again the next few hours or not...sigh, pregnancy is one long worrying journey!

my belly button pop out and i wear tight clothing very ugly as pp tend to notice the belly button first.

yuuri,
dun worry too much, your bb is very happy inside.

happycat,

Thanks for your info on sterilisers. Now I prob know what to get

wing,
I first-time MTB, I also blur about the size of the baby cot to buy. Think some of the second-time mums said to buy bigger cots as babies tend to grow fast then need bigger cot. My mum said the same thing too cos there was one on sale at the Isetan sale, and when I told my mum the dimensions, she said too narrow not wide enough.

Any second-time mummies hv any recommendations on where to buy the cots?

Talking about baby cots and playpens, I'm in 2 minds which to get. Both hv pros and cons.

MIL told me to get playpen cos cheaper and can act as both cot and playpen. But I worried about the stability of playpen.

My mum didn't advise me but I can sense that she would be more for the wooden cot cos more stable than playpen. But MIL said if wooden cot, the baby might knock head on the wooden panels when shifting around, so v painful.

So now in a bit of dilemma..

Re: Baby cot
If you ask me the cot better or playpen better? I think I will say definately cot. Not only becoz it's more stable but it can be use for longer time. I have bought one cot for my #1 last time from mums &amp; babes (cost about $300) which have the following functions"-

1) is moveable which come with 4 lockable (removable) wheels (make sure the cot you bought is not too big so that you can move it out from your room to the living hall. I usually let my boy sleep in the living hall in the afternoon coz my mum said not good to always sleep in aircon room. Therefore daytime we on fan/nature air for my boy).

2) changeable to various levels (heights) in accodance to the babys growing stages
- the highest level is bed + diaper changing area.
- second level (lower down) is suitable when the baby starting to flip
- 3rd level is suitable during their stadning stage where the height is just nice for their support to stand up and walk around
- last lever is the deepest one which prevent the baby to climb out of the cot

3) convertable to toddler's bed in the later stage

4) one hand easy operated door - bear in mind that when you carry your baby with one hand and you only left another hand to open the door/fence, so this function is important

valnsw,
My mum bought one playpen for my boy at her place. I never use it once my boy able to stand. reason being:-
1) too soft and whenever my boy try to stand up by holding to the 'wall' of the playpen, he started to fall again as it is too soft
2) not stable as my boy like to move around and the playpen seems very shaky.
3) cannot lower to various level according to your baby's growing stages (if not mistaken only 2 stages which is the diaper changing level and the bottom of the playpen)

As what your MIL said the cot is hard and baby can knock his head. Dun worry, I bought the cot protector to surround the inner side of the cot, so far no problem. My 2 cents worth, hope it helps.

Re: Maternity clothes
Thanks all for sharing the info. Initially still deciding if should start wearing but then not only my maternity clothes still too loose but also I worry is it too early to wear? Now at least know normal to wear at this stage liao

Re: Dentist
Will go to dentist this few days if can get the appointment, else waste the benefits given. ha. . .

Avocado,
Ya lo, if I dun carry my son he will cry till very cham and non-stop till I carry him. ai. . .

ai yo, terrible topic....weight gain. =P
my belly button became shallow liao also.

Yurri
dun worry, me too didn't gain any weight yet. =)
but i'm used to it liao, because my 1st preggy loose weight instead of gain weight.
but bb born out to be very healthy, so its us that are suffering and not the bb inside.

expo bb fair
not much people this morning, but didn't buy anything in the end also.
so for those who do not live in the east, suggest u save ur transport time and cost lor.
think the 2 big booths are Nestle and Pureen.

Rat
sorry, didn't manage to see any pump after walking 2 rounds. =(

Snow74,
me also went to expo bb fair in the morning. but I reached ard 11.30am. Got quite alot of ppl liao.

Yeah i agree...those staying far away, no need to go. I find it's nothing much for us MTBs.
Hee...but i did end up buying a few small small items like 1 hooded towel, 3 pairs of socks and 1 Mustela barrier cream.
Then i bought the 1yr subscription for Mother &amp; Baby magazine and there are few choices of gifts to choose from. I chose the Tollyjoy hamper worth $60+.

For those interested in the Ameda breastpumps:-
There is a Mumsfairy booth there.
Price for the breastpump only = $365
There is also bundled deal cost $390 which consists of the breastpump + Handsfree Original Pumpin Pal + Super Shields Plus + a Bag (to store pump/parts).

I asked her abt the warranty since I'm due in Aug. She said if wanna buy, i pay for it in full now but request for the delivery date to be later, say in July. Then the warranty date will start from the delivered date.

To add on:-
the Pureen booth seems like got good buys, many many ppl buying from there. I remember seeing the bottles washing liquid is selling 2 for $10. I wanted to get that but my hubby refused to queue up to pay. Hee...but cannot blame him, the line was really very very long.

Also, a lot of ppl were at the Babysafe booth. Didn't see the prices coz we're not interested in their mattresses/pillows.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
no leh, coz I'm still not sure which pumps to buy. Still blur blur abt it.

But i'm attracted to Ameda's handsfree thingy...seems good hor.

But Rata said, Robinsons now selling the breastpumps only, after discount for $318.

mulberry
ya..i think the handsfree thingy seem to be attractive...dunno how much it cost on its own..if have to buy the freebies...maybe also about $400..(if buy only the breast pump from robinson)..but the robinson one..issit only for members to buy or public also can get that price?

mulberry
heehee..i was also looking at that website...i added the cost of the spare parts..minus the bag..if buy from robinson $318 + $34 +$34 = $386...almost the same..perhaps that deal is really quite worth it hor..

Avocado,

I am also going for DS next week - mine is Monday. Let's pray for each other and all will be well.

Snnowy
how do you hear or feel hiccups? is it a sudden jerk in the tummy? so far i only feel popping sensation and at times some kind of turning.

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
i also was doing the math...keke... ya price wise it's abt the same.
But i think 1 good point from buying from expo fair is the warranty date can start later.
If we buy from Robinsons, i think the warranty date have to start now, right? Unless they also can do the same thing as mumsfairy?
Or unless robinson have another sale during GSS and we only buy during then.

mulberry
but buy from Robinson a bit mah fan also..need to buy separately the spare parts..more inconvenient i feel...in this case, i may seriously consider buying the ameda pump from spore expo..

i have some questions on breastfeeding..i was reading through the forum, reading up on breastfeeding..and im lost..how long can we store our ebm for? n keep in freezer part or fridge part? so what is the thermal/cooler bag for? cuz i read that some mothers keep their ebm for a few months..can keep so long ar?

Re: Baby fair at Expo

It was super crowded that carpark was full. Think cos City Harvest Church has services from today til Sunday. Ended hubby parked behind the Expo where there're those factories and we walked across to the hall.

Ameda pumps:
Pricing as per what mulberry said. If you want the contact numbers, Valerie: 8157 5780 and Juliet: 9183 6629 from the namecard I got from the mumsfairy booth.

mulberry/YLN
I also thinking if should get the Ameda pumps from the baby fair.

Anybody has any reviews on the Ameda pumps?

cocomo,
Thanks for your feedback and very much appreciate it!

For the baby cot u got from Mums and Babes, you said it was moveable on 4 wheels. Is it also foldable? cos may need to fold it and move it to another room instead of moving it on all 4 wheels. Mind if I ask you which model you got or if it is still available? TIA!

dongle

I've checked, the NUK electric steriliser is on offer at $108.10, comes with free gift of: 2 x 250ml clear latex bottle, 2 x 125ml clear latex bottle and 1 deluxe bottle/test brush. This is at Kiddy Palace Century Sq, not sure if other branches hv this.

Seems like gd offer to me but I hesitating cos of the warranty.

Shay

saw at Kiddy Palace the NUK glass bottle (those 250ml one i think cos it's taller) selling at $14.30.

Think if as what happycat says Kiddy Palace gives 20% discount during GSS (as per past 2 yrs), might as well grab then. hehe

valnsw,
Normally cot is wooden one and not foldable but you take dismentle it can pack it (like those IKEA furniture). I am not sure if the model I bought still available but think shd have. I see most of the cot need 2 hands to pull up and down the door which I think not convenient lo as the one I bought need one hand and one leg (help to press the bottom of the door in so that you can pull the door up and down using one hand).

YLN,
you can refer to this one. The longest I stored my EBM for 3 months. http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkstorage.html