(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin stars & dongle
ya, the expo bb fair start at 11am Fri to Sun.
if u gals all going at that hr, maybe we might meet each other....hee hee.....

YLN
got such thing 1 meh?
no bah...i mean u dun apply excessive cream lah, just apply a thin layer sufficient for u to massage abit can liao lor.

i just came back from ds. i've got a mickey. gynae say baby ok no problem. next visit will be 4 weeks from now. baby is facing down so can't take a good pic of him, only got the blur ones. i'm now at 19 weeks 6 days. i also ask if the gender will change is accurate or not, gynae laugh and say if they dare to put on paper, its accurate. heheh...

snow
hmm...i also got a shock when i heard her say that...i thought stretchmark creams are suppose to provide more elasticity and good..but after hearing what she said..i abit worried..she said best not to apply!.alamak...how not to apply...the fear of stretchmarks is so scary!
but maybe like u say, just apply abit and massage all over should be ok..just thought what she said was very strange lor...

<font color="0000ff">mini</font>
Congrats on ur minnie!
so good, 1 boy 1 girl. Can close shop liao ;)

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
izzit? got such thing ar? But i cannot don't put leh, coz tummy itchy. But i don't put alot one, i don't like the sticky feeling. Just put enough so tummy skin not dry.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
congrats on ur mickey!
my bb also was facing down in the beginning. Then my sonographer ask me to lie on my side, to make the bb move. And my bb really did move to face up. After my sonographer finish scanning, my bb face down again...keke..I think she likes to lie on her tummy.
hee...i also asked my sonographer the same question, sure boh the gender. She also laughed when i asked her.

Mulberry,
I woke up to watch soccer as my Man U team has match at 4am!
Ya, if you dun mind can I ask why you have lower placenta (happy for you that is goes up normal now)? Is there any cause of that? If carry heavy things ok bo?

Celynlee,
Conglates you having a prince!!

YLN/Snow/Mulberry,
I have sensitive skin and thus got terrible rashes after applying stretchmark cream when I preggie with #1. Spent nearly $1k on specialist and she told me actually stretchmark cream not really help much as it will depends on the skin, if you mean to have then you will have one lo. But then for comfort I still apply some baby lotion to prevent the skin goes too dry. I did not have stretchmark that time. With this #2, I did not even apply any cream as I dunno if I will still rash after applying the stretchmark cream, so hope will have no strectchmark. Maybe will start to apply the baby lotion coz I starting to feel my skin very dry and itch liao.

cocomo
the massage lady told me if we excercise regularly before pregnancy, less likely to have stretchmarks..but hor, i dun quite believe ..i share the same belief as u..if meant to have, will have one...no matter put how much..but still for peace of mind..heehee..still apply..ya ..n now also itchy..so have to apply for relief..

snow,
thanks, i'm going sat morn lei.

mini,
congrats on yr minnie...perfect combination!

celynlee,
congrats on yr mickey! gender before detailed scan might change but detailed scan will not change la..hahah

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
wah u really Man U fan.
no reason why if one have low placenta. Some ppl do get it, just unfortunate.
It was in my 15th week, i suddenly had alot brown spotting, went to hospital (i was in KL then) and gynae suspect the cause is my low placenta then. But he said then was too early to be concern as placenta usually move up as more weeks go by.
Then later when i go back Singapore, in my week 16, my gynae said it was abit low but again not to be concern as it was still early. Only if in 7th or 8th months, if it still is low, then have to take some measures.
Luckily yesterday's scan showed my placenta moved up
. My fren, who is doctor, told me those with very low placenta, in their final last 1 or 2mths, have to be on bedrest until give birth! And also they have to go thru C-sect, cannot do natural.

mulberry,
thanks! ya, gynae confirmed it's a mickey. i dun mind to get surprises for the DS haha....
a lot of minnies coming up now...mmmm next generation mickey will have a lot of minnies to choose liao

mini,
congrats on ur minnie. so good 1 boy 1 ger. i was trying to get a ger so that i can close shop who knows mickey runs faster.
no problem, will keep u updated w/ the ds price but u gotta ask me again next wk just in case i forget to tell u k? nowadays very forgettful...pai seh.

Mulberry,
oic, I heard cannot carry heavy thing else the placenta will move down, dunno if it's correct lo? Nowadays I feel very tire and 'chuan' to carry my son but then I cannot dun carry him else he will just cry and cry none stop.

snow, still not sure. wondering if cheaper to buy indv from amazon.com. they also have bundle package for MTBs but i haven't calculate postage yet. one thing inconvenient with this person is her T&amp;C very rigid. i don't want to drive all the way to bt panjang to collect CD - so inconvenient! my hubby says normally for sprees, the originator will pay first, then collect money later. so if the mbrs back out, she has to right to sell to other ppl.

any mummies haven't felt bb yet? i still haven't felt anything...now getting worried :p my DS is next wk. hopefully everything turns out well!

twin stars
oh, then i wun get to see u liao....

cocomo
really? i need to carry my gal everyday leh.
and my job need abit of carrying things also.
i only noe we cannot squat too much.

krex
u mean u wanna buy urself?
but u noe how to go about the shipping charge?
i read on amazon shipping charge thingy, and dun understand leh.
initially thinking of shipping to my vpost and combine shipment with the rest of my orders lor.

dun worry too much about bb kicking, some bb is just those quiet quiet type who dun move alot.
my DS is next Sat also.

krex,
dun worry too much cos my sil told me she only felt her bb at ard mth 5 and my niece turned out to be healthy and active. so no worries......
ur womb sud be very warm and comfy so ur bb is sleeping soundly all these while haha.....

<font color="0000ff">Shay</font>
ya lor, i noticed like more gals than boys, even in other threads...keke..

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
don't think it's true lah. Once your placenta is up, it won't moved down lah.
But if u have low placenta to begin with, then yes cannot carry heavy things. But yours is normal position, right?

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
can also opt for collection by postage mah. Unless u order really alot of cds, then of cos postage will be expensive.
that time, for my 2 cds, I opt for registered mail, it cost $3.24 only.

don't worry abt bb's movement. My sonographer said now our womb is still like a swimming pool to our bb, still got lotsa space for them.

mulberry
think its ok lah, that amazon spree is closed.
very fast hor? =P
maybe i get my another friend to help me order.

Mulberry/snow,
Ha. . . dunno true or not la. Will remind myself to ask gynae next week during DS then let you all know.

snow, not sure coz' first time buying from amazon.com, but my bro and hubby have bought many items before. my bro asked if i want to combine with him as he's getting bks. if from same supplier, can save on shipping costs.

shay, 5 mths meaning how many wks? i'm in week 19 now.

mul, before i cld consider, the spree is already closed, haha. looks like i'll just get from amazon.com.

mini,
congrats on yr minnie!

celynlee,
congrats on yr mickey!

I might be going to the expo fair tmr too. If not will be sat.

wah lau so fast her spree closed!

krex,
yeah go combine with your bro. he ordering from Amazon,right? then can combine shipping. It's more worth it. Ordering by yourself will be more expensive, unless if u doing a big order by urself lah.

mul, he says cheaper only if same supplier. if diff supplier, then the shipment will come in separate packages. will see how lah. btw, which one is gd? the mozart cd for babies: nighty night seems to be very popular. anyone has comments on the newborns one and moms to be?

krex,
oh icic. No wonder i see the spree organisers always mention got 3 or 4 or 5 packages. I was thinking how come need so many boxes.

so far, i only have the newborn one and the moms-to-be one. I like the newborn one better. I find it nicer. But my bb no response to both of them leh...hehehe..
eh you can actually listen to the sample music for each CD. Scroll down and you should see it.

confusing....ha ha...think i'll order thru spree easier. =P
me lazy.

krex
because they wanna use nighty nighty to coax bb to sleep iszit?
effective? if yes, i'll also buy.

YLN/snow,
earlier i mentioned that i had small red dots on my tummy &amp; i showed to my gynae &amp; she say it's signs of stretchmark? She asked me to apply more stretchmark cream lei... when i told her i got apply, she say apply more &amp; put other moisturiser on top also can... from that day onwards, i applied twice a day ie. morning &amp; night instead of only night &amp; the red dot diminished lei...

mini,
congrats on yr minnie

celyn,
congrats on yr mickey

krex,
when i told my gynae i only felt my bb movement in my week 19, she said "oh, so fast?"... so dun worry ok? it's normal la...

Slim and thinner women tend to feel movement earlier and more often than women who carry more weight. This is what I know.

dongle
ya, stretch mark cream helps alot especially if u developed dry skin during preggy.
think the cream u use must be very gd also lor.
me too apply twice a day, and my tummy didn't get flabby after giving birth to my gal....but i didn't apply thick layer lah, too lazy to massage for so long.

msapple
that is what i was told also...hee hee....
but i'm someone with thick layer of fats, that little rat still can kick till i can feel her.
must be super active.

My tummy suddenly getting very big one week ago, suddenly I cannot fit into most of my usual working clothes liao. Any of you started to wear maternity clothes already?

Hi Cocomo,

me too.. my tummy suddenly getting much bigger.. i wear maternity clothes when i'm with hubby ( weekend etc).. i think i need to wear maternity clothes very soon at work

Mini and Celyn,
Many Congrats

cocomo, me already started to wear my maternity clothes, I cannot fit into my pant, jean. Some loose top still ok, but most of it cant liao. My waist use to be 24 inches now i think 29.5 or 30 inches liao

wa, the thread moved so fast!!

mini,
congrats on your minnie!

celyn,
congrats on your micket!

Baby expo:
What I know is that some churches do hold the service at expo so sun can expect alot of cars. Since Fri is Good Fri, think can expect crowd too

Shay,
Have bought NUK bottles but are not the glass bottles. Don't seem to have any offer on NUK glass bottle.
For East Shore hospital bill, I read somewhere in the Mar'08 MTB thread that a mummy gave birth to leap yr baby and the hospital bill came to $2,800 before GST. Wanted to have an estimate of the bill. Hers is natural w/o epi i think.

Alamak!! that means I gota remind the nurse about detailed scan meh? *pengz* The nurse did mention about booking an appt at East Shore for 15 Apr but I thought it is the foetal abnormality test. duno if refering to the detailed scan.

mini,
maybe you can also let me know how much the detailed scan at East Shore Hospital costs? hehe TIA

dongle,
the NUK steriliser i saw on offer at $102 is at Kiddy Palace Century Sq. Tot I saw it comes with free bottles too, so tot quite a gd deal. Will confirm then let u know.

krex,
Re: bb kicking
I think when you will feel the kicks depends on individual. I asked my gynae when can feel e kicks, she said most will feel in wk 20 but she said if you're skinnier with less fats, can feel the movements earlier.

The thing is right after my scan at 16 wks, I felt my first baby kick! Was so excited. hehe

I'm sure you will feel excited too when you feel bb's 1st kick ;)

yah i also get small red dots on my stomach and breasts. They appear on and off and a bit itchy. Think they are rashes due to skin stretching.

Wah i better stop buying anything for bb until my detail scan....later if its girl then i faint.

Ladies we all must really watch not to overstrain ourselves. Yesterday played badminton and today not feeling good already.

cocomo, my stomach also grown much bigger after 16th week. i went to maternity shop to look at their stretchable shorts, they seem too big for me. i guess we are now at a stage where we cannot wear our usual clothes but still too small to wear maternity. How?

val, i'm not very fat, neither am i very slim, average i suppose. hopefully i can feel something before my DS next week, heehee.

coco &amp; chip, what took u so long to grow? my clothes starting getting tight from start of 2nd trimester. within 1-2 wks, my normal clothes got very tight and i started weaning off them. now, i'm wearing mostly maternity clothes (or at least loose tops that i bought for pregnancy). some may not even last till full term coz' they're not maternity wear, but i was desperate at that time, so i went to buy some baby doll tops from normal shops.

m2b,
ya agree with u that the pink stuff are irresistable. saw that you bought the baby einstein cds. Know anywhere else that sells them?

little twin stars,
looks like ur hubby is v excited about your bb gal. my hubby not so on, dun tink he can imagine room painted in pink!

krex,
mth 5 sud be ard wk 20. dun worry, as long as u dun have any sharp pain and bleeding, bb sud be safe.

valnsw,
Ya, FA scan is the DS that i'm referring to. Oh so they have actually book for u.
I think i still keep the hospital bill. will go home and dig it out. will let u know next wk.

cocomo/chip,
wut u just started to wear maternity wear?? u must have managing ur weight really well. i started to put on ard wk 10! omg...i must be a real big mama...pengz!

cocomo/chipchip,
i also started to wear loose dresses.

I don't really wear those maternity clothes per se. I bought one from OIO maternity but that is kinda long, i think suitable to be worn prob after 5mths when the tummy is really huge.

I usually buy those loose dresses that are in fashion from C.O.A.X or This Fashion. The Tampines branch few days ago having member's sale 30% off so can get pretty dresses at decent prices.

But then again, it depends on individual's preference.

chip,
ur weight gain sud be on avg. mine already 10kg on last visit so now sud be more. hope it will not increase too much till i deliver.

ok gtg........enjoy ur long w/end and happy shopping mummies!!

Shay,
no hurry on the bill, it's ok if you can't find it. But if you can find it, thanks!

Shay/Mulberry/Mini/Megan/Emma/Vone/Faeriekim,
Noticed that you all live in the East. How far east do you live? Maybe next time the kids can be playmates ;)

valnsw,

me too ..I bought some loose dresses from this fashion yesterday... haha and bought some maternity dresses from spring...

krex,
don't worry, I believe you will feel the 1st kick soon!
For my bb's 1st kick, I wasn't sure if it was her kicking me, so I asked my hubby to touch my tummy and she kicked 3 more times. My hubby said ya, confirm is bb kick.. haha

Perhaps you can try this. Before you sleep at night, when you lie down relax yourself, maybe can feel the kicks beter. Cos I realised I can feel the kicks harder when I lie down. Maybe cos the skin is stretched tighter when lying down, then bb kicks in protest :p

chipchip/msapple/qiqi/krex/shay/valnsw,
Like what qiqi said, I am at the stage where most of my normal clothes too tight but the maternity clothes too big, wear liao like inside can still keep a chicken (coz I am very tinny size)!!! Very jialat lo.

Re: Dental
Is anyone know whether we can go visit dentist now (maybe for cleaning or refilling)? Wanna utilise my dental benefits before it expire on 31.3.08.

Tomorrow is GOOD FRIDAY, wishing all have a great holiday and weekend ahead!!!

cocomo,
it's like that one, I also at the in-between stage. My client told me its normal. When we are at mth 5 onwards will then start to balloon. She told me in one wk, mon and fri can be v different.

Dental:
I think shd be ok to go. I went the moment I hit 2nd trimester cos i ks, scared wait til 3rd trimester no energy to go out. If you experience bleeding gums, is norm according to my dentist. He told me to go see him either before my due date or after my due date.

gtg, happy holidays and happy shopping!!

chip, i put on about 4-5 kg. most of the gain was in 2nd trimester. 1st trimeter only put on 2 kg. i hope i don't gain weight too fast. aiming for just 1-2 kg per month at most.