(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
actually true also. last week i went to Taka fair with my Mom, she commented "wah got so many things/gadgets for babies now. During my time, all manual one lah". hehe...

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
when i told my fren abt comparing with our moms time, she said cannot compare. Now our world more polluted, now got more types of germs/bacteria and are stronger and everywhere now,etc.... Sigh...she and her hubby are both doctors. So she's strongly believes in using sterilised bottles until bb is 1yo.

re: milk bottles
i also thought must sterilise after each feed... glad to hear got short cut method... should be buying steriliser cos hubby say if maid not careful will burn the bottles then need to replace bottles also ma...

re: steriliser
only read reviews on Avent and Pigeon steriliser, nobody mention abt other brands such as NUK, tollyjoy ones hor... thought of getting a basic one but heard that Avent bottles can only fit Avent steriliser... is there a need to buy food/bottle warmer or safe to use traditional method of putting in a hot bowl/cup?

dongle,
i thought of buying a bottle &amp; food warmer cos, i don't know how to warm the milk for baby if we are trying to defrost the breast milk. so i guess, getting a warmer might help to do the job better. also, we can't warm the food to 100 degrees like what we do for adult right?

mulberry
hee hee....no wonder so strict, so they are dr.
ya, i think its really depend on individual lah.
then i must thanks god that i have a gal that stays healthy even thot i sterilised her bottle only once a day liao....

i think i'm going to get electric steraliser and electric food warmer. now just wondering if i shld get the normal one or the iq version, which is so much more ex!

krex78,
need to the specs difference to decide. i think i will most likely get the iq one. hahha..... sometimes, i rather spend more $$ now then to upgrade later which might means spending more $$

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font> / <font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
i was just talking to another mummy in another thread regarding Warmer.
after talking to her, now only i realised Warmer not much use lah, but i already bought one (as it came bundled with my Steriliser)...sigh..
Coz if use Warmer also need to watch the time or else it might go too hot. sigh....and I stupidly thought it's automatic i.e. can just put in, on it, leave and come back to see it warm to the right temp. No such thing leh.

Thus, using hot water in cup/bowl is also fine, just that slower and need to change the hot water few times.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
yeah, up to individual mummy.
for me, if i can't bf and need to feed using bottles, then i will buy 6-8 bottles and then do both wash &amp; sterilise once a day. Not so much because i'm clean freak....mainly it's because I'm LAZY.....hahaha

mulberry,
oh. i thought it will auto cut off when its hot enough for baby to eat. hmmmm.... really need to find out more before buying.

how to use bowl and water to warm food?

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
ya lor that's what i tot so initially.
Last Sun, I tested my Pigeon warmer using water. There's a guideline on how many minutes to use, so I followed it...but not accurate one...i felt it ended up too hot.
That's y I go ask that mummy whether did I read the instructions wrongly or not. Then she confirm it's must watch the timing, cannot just leave it.
She said she has both Pigeon warmer and Avent warmer (the normal one). That Avent warmer also must watch the timing one.
But she said after trial and error a few times, you will know how many minutes to use..then it'll be easy.

she don't know about the new Avent warmer, called something IQ24, right?
so maybe you go ask about the new Avent warmer model, whether is it automatic or not.

Re:Using hot water in bowl
just dip the bottle or food jar/container into the bowl of hot water and let it soak until you feel it's warm enough.

Warmer,
I used Tollyjoy warmer to warm my BM. Auto off. Milk always come out just nice, not too hot. But got to use room temp water. No need to watch timing. The warmer will beep when milk ready. But dun let the bottle stand in too long after the beep cos' it will get warmer.

Rat,
How much u pay for NUK bottles during Robinson private sales? Will be using the same brand for my number 2. So need to buy new bottles.

Sterilizer
Used Avent before switching to Pigeon. Dun like Avent cos' can't clean when scaling occur. Anyway, both sterilizers very durable. Dun need to spend extra for digital.

oh dear, now i really dunno whether to pay extra $$$ to get the IQ model. the IQ model can auto off, just need to key in the temp and amt of fluid inside. but now, only the normal electric model (not the IQ range) have freebies at the various sales. i guess it's to clear stock before IQ gets too popular...

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>
the Tollyjoy warmer, u mean it's only used for room temperature milk?
how about if i wanna warm up EBM from fridge? got different levels to choose?

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
the IQ range warmer sounds good leh, so high tech. No wonder it's so expensive lah.

snow/mulberry,
Bateria infection no joke. My cousin's newborn son kena that and hospitalised for two weeks, diarrhoea and bloody stools etc. Nowadays' kids not as strong as last time. I sterilised the bottles and pacifiers everytime before I use it. However as what Mulberry said it's up to individual lo.

Mulberry,
I also bought one warmer last time but used for few time then stop liao, now lying there collecting dust!!! I dun think useful lo. Avent warmer will has light indication, when it's done the light will goes off but not accurate.

krex,
For newborn you not only need to sterilise the bottles but also the accessaries of the pump.

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
yeah, the mummy i was talking too also said the Avent warmer (normal range) not accurate.
mine is Pigeon brand one. it came with the rapid steriliser bundle pack.
sigh...i should have waited and buy another bundle pack. I read the Isetan sales got bundle pack which have Baby Food Maker. the baby food maker sounds more useful leh.

nvm lah (consoling myself here....
) bought already, just use it lor. At least compare to the traditional method, it is faster abit and no need to change hot water few times.

I also have the Avent warmer, always end up too hot for my baby and I need to cool it down running with tap water for quite long, so waste a lot of water and make my bb very angry while waiting for her milk to be ready.

Happycat, i bought it at 20%+15% abit regret never buy more coz taka bair fair dun sell NUK, OG i went todae also dun carry nuk. Isetan got but think the discount not as good as robinson. Think got to wait for next round liao
Spent $70+ at OG. Bought a set of pooh bear clothings which comes with hat, mitten, booties, a bottle drainer which comes in brush &amp; a toy, a maternity top, a pooh bear float to sit on, tollyjoy nappy liner. The cots at OG was a disappointment, all the same as kiddy palace the price is the same too.

Shay, went to see ur cot at taka $359 it comes wif free beding set, think is quite worth it lei. Should b getting dat too unless isetan got better deal tomolo

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

who else need to update on gender?

Ratatouille,
Metro also selling NUK. I bought 2 NUK glass botles to put at my mum's place first cos she will be feeding my #2 EBM when I went to work.

does all yr gynae ofer packages? Jus found out frm my gynae that she no longer offer any package. so sad..Each visit cost near to $300 with the medication...Was thinking of changing gynae but hubby ask me to continue. Do u all think i should continue?

Hi rata,

mine is confirm a minnie. pls help mi update. Thankie =^_^=

krex78,
i will be the getting the avent iq warmer cos it has auto cut off and can also warm freeze breast milk. there is a timer that tell you how long to set and also beep when its done. selling at $99.90 at taka. as for the iq steriliser its, $160. i should be getting the iq series for warmer, steriliser and pump.

the steriliser in isetan is not the iq series.

happie,
my gynae got no package but my visits doesn't cost as much as yours. its about $100 each visit but mine is at kk.

avocado, thanks but metro no sale

Happie, ur name in the list is stephie rite?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mulberry,
oh, sorry i mean use plain room temperature water in the warmer then put the milk bottle with breast milk inside the warmer. Can warm up breast milk directly from the fridge. No setting needed. It will auto warm up to the right temp and then switch off with loud beeping to alert you. Just remember to take it out soon if not the warm H2O will continue to warm the BM. Think takes about 8-10 mins if I'm not wrong.
I actually bought 2. 1 at mom's place and 1 at my place. For frozen milk, thaw in fridge first overnight. Can warm up bottled baby food too. Just switch to the right setting - milk or bottled food.
However, 1 break down after almost 1 year but managed to get 1 for 1 replacement before warranty expired. Was lucky because hubby argued with the staff there that the money and time spent to go back to Changi South is more than the warmer itself. So in the end, they gave us a brand new one instead of waiting for repair and collect the original another day.

Rat,
aiyah, I miss that sales too. Will definitely keep a lookout for the next one. Hopefully before the GSS. Will grab 6 - 3 at mom's place and 3 at my place. Hahaha.
Anyway, was told that NUK latex teats are more readily acceptable by breastfed babies. I do agree cos' I have 1 to proof. Ha!

another question: if no settings, how it auto warm up for the different amt of fluid? If wanna warm up 60ml or 90ml or 120ml....The 1 setting can warm up to the right temp for any amt of BM?

sorry for asking so many questions ya. but wanna find out more in case in future i can't stand using my Pigeon one and need to get another brand warmer.. :p

happycat, I onli bought 2 small 2 big during the recent Robinson sale but i need to get extra set for my parents hse. I bought silicon teat instead lei

morning ladies!
wow...the list is getting longer....

Rat
if u really can't find a cot in isetan sale also, maybe u can wait for taka pte sale instead?

happycat,
the tollyjoy food warmer can fit any brand bottle or only tollyjoy ones? do you rem how much isit?

re:nuk bottles
i just saw nuk bottles selling at 3 for $20.+ at kiddy palace in toa payoh... seems like a good price cos i saw the usual price tag is $30.30... heard from the salesgal that latex teats must change every month &amp; cannot put into steriliser...

avocado, u use avent warmer or other brands? so what happened in the end? u use other methods to warm up?

celyn, normal avent warmer is $70 and iq warmer is $99.90 is it? u getting at taka bb fair then? as for steraliser, i think can get normal one lah. i dun see the need to keep it on for 24 hours...waste electricity leh.

krex78,
the usual avent warmer, i think its less than $60 at taka.

i think the iq steriliser will cut off electricity once its sterilise and will stay sterilise if didn't open the cover. if i didn't remember wrongly.

i might get the warmer later. just the steriliser and pump first.

dongle, 3 for $20 is how many oz one?

snow, when got taka pte sales? but i not member. Might get the Rocio baby cot at taka fair now if isetan got nothing much also.

Rat
should be somewhere late Mar or early Apr...
if u really interested in going to taka pte sale, i can keep u update. =)
taka pte sale easier, because it normally stretch thru wkend....no need to take leave.

celyn, u mean the normal one won't stay steralised? i was thinking can use the normal one and steralise all the stuff, then open and use on a need to basis. just wondering if a lot of bacteria will enter whenever i open the lid.

u're getting the pump so soon? i still can't decide whether to get manual or electric. my office no place to pump and toilet no power also. manual seems like a more viable choice. anw, the manual set isn't on offer or doesn't come with any freebies now right? the one that is packaged with other stuff is the manual alone, w/o the bag and cooler and bottles.

anyone knows if OG still has sale? i know pte sale was yest, but if they're still offering 20%, dun mind going down to take a look at thyme maternity.

krex78,
the electric pump can be converted to manual one. cos when i was at taka, there is no customer so got full attention.

the sales person demonstrate and explain about the pump. you can actually control the speed of the electric pump. if you think its too painful, then you can made it pump slower. it had a memory kind of thing.

i won't get now as there is no discount, will get much nearer but decided liao.

normal one will stay sterilisr for about 3 hours, i think. but taka not selling liao.

rat,
3 for $20.+ is the taller one. 2 sizes right? think it's the 250ml or something?

krex,
the Avent manual pump is on offer at tangs, $88 incl a bag and pillow. If not buying the set, it's 20% off $91+... saw on Straits Times today that OG sale at 20% off is now on...

Warmer, I still think its useful especially if you intend to breastfeed. Initially i tot put into bowl of hot water will do the trick but when baby is crying in the middle of nite, even waiting 5 minutes for the milk to warm up can seem very long. With the warmer, it is much faster. I bought the philips one and supposedly no need to watch time. But in the end, i find if i dun, it will be too hot. Also, it can be used to warm baby food next time.

Baby cot
I bot mine from aussino last time....nice and big

mulberry,
no prob. we are here to share. I used avent bottles cos' using avent pump and have tired various amount of BM. No setting required. Guess it's based on the temp of the plain water in the warmer. If the milk in the bottle is cold, the water in the warmer will slowly turn cool too. The warmer basically will warm the water + bottle to the "preset" temperature. Think should be around 60deg before auto stop. For bottled baby food will be slightly warmer. Find the temp of BM just nice for my boy.

dongle,
Have tried NUK too. No prob just that if the milk level is too high, the milk will not be fully submerged in water. May need to swirl abit to ensure the temp is constant. Dun wan warm at the bottom and cool at the top. Other than that, no prob. For avent bottle, if the milk is too little, the bottle might "float" but not an issue. Think bought around $30+ from Robinson. Wait for 20% sales. hehe.
Oh ya, how many oz is that for NUK bottles that's on offer? I am keen to get if big bottle. Saw Isetan selling $10+ each.

Rat,
Not to worry lah. My boy just too fussy. Dun like any type of bottle except NUK latex. But switched to silicon when he is around 4-5 month old when he is starting to teeth. Itching gums so like to chew. Anyway, latex teats can sterilise but cannot tahan very long. Goto change often. Broke!

Krex,
OG private sales not today meh? Oh no, getting more and more forgetful liao. Wait forget when EDD... hehehe

dongle, 3 of 9oz for $20+ how much is the $20+ if u can remember. coz i bought my at robinson 20+15% is $6.90 for the big one.

thanks for your explanation
. the Tollyjoy warmer sounds good then! i can consider getting it if i don't like using my pigeon one next time.
Do you remember how much it is? i hope it's not expensive...

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
i bought as a gift to my fren the Avent warmer (normal range) last year October. there was 20% discount. after disc is abt $50++

happycat,
thanks, $30+ for a warmer seems reasonable... the NUK bottle on offer is the bigger bottle, usual price is $30.30 so it's $10.10 for 1 bottle..

rat,
sorry i very forgetful but it think it's $20.20 or thereabout, i forget how many cents liao.. but hor, if robinson's sale still got extra 5% for member's rebate off the amount spent right?

mul, any feedback from your friend? i'm contemplating whether to get that one or the iq range?

rtcp, your warmer is the avent one with 3 settings? if u place at 1 and u find it too hot, can u start to off before time is up?

snow, xian, looks like i can't go. tonight got something on and going away for the weekend. by the time next sale, no need to buy maternity clothes liao, haha.