mulberry,
no prob. we are here to share. I used avent bottles cos' using avent pump and have tired various amount of BM. No setting required. Guess it's based on the temp of the plain water in the warmer. If the milk in the bottle is cold, the water in the warmer will slowly turn cool too. The warmer basically will warm the water + bottle to the "preset" temperature. Think should be around 60deg before auto stop. For bottled baby food will be slightly warmer. Find the temp of BM just nice for my boy.
dongle,
Have tried NUK too. No prob just that if the milk level is too high, the milk will not be fully submerged in water. May need to swirl abit to ensure the temp is constant. Dun wan warm at the bottom and cool at the top. Other than that, no prob. For avent bottle, if the milk is too little, the bottle might "float" but not an issue. Think bought around $30+ from Robinson. Wait for 20% sales. hehe.
Oh ya, how many oz is that for NUK bottles that's on offer? I am keen to get if big bottle. Saw Isetan selling $10+ each.
Rat,
Not to worry lah. My boy just too fussy. Dun like any type of bottle except NUK latex. But switched to silicon when he is around 4-5 month old when he is starting to teeth. Itching gums so like to chew. Anyway, latex teats can sterilise but cannot tahan very long. Goto change often. Broke!
Krex,
OG private sales not today meh? Oh no, getting more and more forgetful liao. Wait forget when EDD... hehehe