(2008/08) Aug 2008

shay,
just cut down loh. if really got craving then drink a bit. if any one of my meals contain tea or coke. then i will limit myself to that meal only. no more for other meals.

i don't like all the junk food like chips now but still eat fastfood lah. only take chocolate once in a while.

hey rata

I am going to isetan 1st thing in the morning!
i always go earli in the morning

la senza...i dunno abt robinsons but their sales right..one is abt 12 bucks and very soft and good

hmm i dun control..this is what I eat everyday

morning: birdnest; milk; beehoon/nasi lemak/ fishball noodles; kopi/tea

lunch: noodles/rice; juice; fruits

tea at 5pm:bread plus milo or coffee

dinner: small plate of rice

Rat
Oh, ok.
Maybe I'm those ks type lor....hee hee....
They gd deals always run out fast 1 leh. =(

krex
Think the 20% this wkend should be still have lah, and all OG.
For that additional 10%, its only orchard OG.

Shay
Try to drink lesser.
I drank coffee for my 1st preggy also, and my gal's health so far so gd.
So, as long as u dun drink too much lor.
Better than I can't eat, still drinking coffee right? hee hee....(dare to say) =P

shay,

when i drank coke n sprite for 2wks....sudd my baby's size increase by 1week! n my weight shot up sudd. after i quit it this week, my weight did not increase anymore. think soft drinks really no gd lei............
cut down la

ah..twin star..thot wat happen to u..

hey mummies..want to go to the isetan sale 1st thing in the morning? We can go together ah

hi megan,

i got read the thread but dunno wat to say lei
i dun have isetan card. can go meh? if can ok...i join u 4 afternoon shopping

megan............

i think i'm still in dreamland! hahaha. nowadays baby very active at night until i don't get much sleep so i tend to laze on my bed till 12pm,hehe

celyn
If u really got nothing in mind to buy in the sale, then better dun go.
Because it might be abit too squeeze for preggy women, especially during day time lor.
Unless really got some gd deal in mind, or to go stock up some items....

snow, only for this weekend ah? then i no hope liao. i'm going bintan for the weekend, so unless the sale is still on next week, looks like i'll give it a miss.

shay, how small is small? my bb also seems quite small, and my EDD has been shifting later...so weird. supposed to be 13 aug, then became 19 aug and 16 aug. but gynae never say anything so i assume everything's normal. worse still, i can't feel bb, so everytime i go for scan, i feel very assured when doc says there's a heartbeat :p

little twin stars,
so nice... you can sleep till 12pm. i also want. have to wake up at 6.30 to prepare to go work.

snow74,
yah, don't think i'm going. might go after that for their little tots fair.

krex78,
i can't really feel baby move too. my gynae never mention my edd to me at all. so don't know if got changes or not. i don't even get the size of baby now, just know everything is ok.

celyn, it'll be worse when u have to transport bb to nanny's place. i really hope i dun have to end up waking up at 5 plus in the morning! are u buying the avent steraliser package at istean? tot it's quite a gd deal.

snow,
ya i got nothing i mind. when i went to the taka fair. i couldn;t stand the crowd liao

krex,
yr edd shifting later, mine moving forward!

celynlee,
wah....sayang...u wake up so early. poorthing

next wk is my detailed scan...hope i can confirm the gender n let u guys know soon

krex78,
i will go check out taka price too. then decide buy from where.

lucky, hubby will drop me and baby off together. so don't have to wake up earlier (i hope).

celyn, isn't it printed in your scan? mine has it but i think the EDD never stays the same. does your gynae check weight? mine doesn't, so i just weight myself occasionally.

krex78,
kk's scan doesn't state. don't really understand how to see. hehehhe... but will always check weight, urine and pressure for all visits.

celyn, i think isetan cheaper, coz' it comes with the free bottles. the one at taka is on offer but does not come with any freebies. let me know if otherwise!

next time, the plan is bring bb to MIL's place at kovan, then take train down to office, since we both work in the city. free parking at condo, so can save on transport, haha. but sure have to wake up earlier than now, else will be late for work.

I went to visit gynae yesterday n saw my little cutesy Mickey! kekeke! But he was very sleepy n keep sleeping even gynae keep disturbing him to wake up..hahah..so cute! :D

I gained 4kg since pregnancy...gosh! I'm 17wks now so must be careful not to overeat. Bb still quite small despite my weight gain. So i must hands off the chocolates n snacks! :p My detailed scan is on april.. what do we check for in detailed scan?

krex/celyn,
Gynae will normally check urine on glucose level for gastational diabetes etc and check presure for high/low blood to prevent preeclampsia and other illness. Food intake which caused substantial weight gain may lead to this two. That's why gynae will check weight, urine and pressure every visits.

cocomo,

i didnt gain 10kg...kekeke.. i gained 4kg.. 1kg each month..keke! Gynae say its OK LAH but i ought to control cos i am already not very small size to begin with! hehehe..

Have u all found out the gender of ur bbs already?

i think i only gained like less than 2 kg and i'm 17 weeks in. is that ok??? and i haven't baby yet. is that normal too??? when did u gals start feeling the baby?

Nini/timminbuzz,
My gynae said dun gain more than 2kg in a month. Gynae has disclosed baby gender but she said need to confirm in 20wk's detailed scan so now dare not buy baby clothes yet tho so many sales going on
I felt baby movement 2-3 weeks back but this week (17+ wk) more obvious.

krex78,
yah, like what cocomo said. its a routine test for me. urine, weight and pressure.

i will let you know about the steriliser. from what i understand from avent's site. steriliser will comes with the bottle except for the pillow that is stated in isetan.

megan, i think the one in isetan is not iq24.

Tks. My gynae say it is really up to me and my husband. Some people want 99% accuracy no matter what. So, we still thinking but my personal view is not to proceed with amnio since both test shows low risk.

I only gain about 3 kg and now in 18weeks. Doing detail scan in 2 weeks time. So, praying everything will be alright.

rata,
oh. so early. now i have to sleep by 10 in order to wake up in time. heheh

rest_relax_forever,
don't worry. baby will be fine.

cocomo: Ya my gynae also say dun buy bb stuffs first, wait until DS over n everythings is okay everythings good then buy.
This is to rule out any abnormalities...

Just went for my amnio test today. It was very fast and not that painful but on mc for 2 days. Got to rest as much as possible and no long walks (ie,shopping). Results out in 2 weeks and my DS in 3 weeks...crossing my fingers.

I went to Taka fair last night. I was completely overwhelmed by the choices on strollers..don't know where to start. Saw this cot/playpen for S$109. Anyone knows if it's any good? Coz the playpen can be used for up to 20kg (think about 3+).

Also went to look at the pumps. The avent dual electric one got no discount leh...just freebies. Does anyone know if Avent single electric is any good? Can it be used as manual as well? Coz the dual one can be use as manual and electric.

Think I'm going to buy bb stuff only after my results and tests are out...don't want to tempt fate...as my hubby say..

I've gained about 4kg so far in 4 months but I feel alot fatter than that.
kao_sad2.gif

krmeow,
im sure your results will be fine... i read from another thread that you can actually pay more to get your prelim amnio results in 3 days, if you are anxious, you can call up yr gynae to ask?

my detailed scan:
really very detailed and i lie on the bed for 30mins... gender is known
and she is so active till sonographer kept saying "show me, show me"... scan photos are taken from head to toes like brain, head diameter, nuchal fold, nose, lips, arms, legs, thigh, genital, 4 chambers of the heart, bladder, kidney, stomach, placenta, cord etc... and for some parts of the organs a chart is plotted to show whether the measurements are average readings or not... weight of my gal is 354g and my EDD is 29 Jul 08 & im 20 weeks 2 days... paid $240+ and waited another 30mins for the full report to be out before bringing to see gynae... gynae interpreted all the readings and everything is fine... she also confirm that my previous triple test results are fine except that im slightly anemic but dun need extra iron supplement cos my multi-vit has them but have to eat more iron rich food, she started me on fish oil this round... oh & i finally cross my 50kg mark
... total weight gain from pre-preggie is 3.7kg... oh oh, such a long post...

then i went for my small shopping spree at taka and bought some gals clothes, booties and mitten, 5 Avent milk bottles, Avent stretch mark cream... managed to check out Isetan to see the prices and staffs not sure what is on sale and what's not... Combi stroller prices are all on offer (red tag) and only 10% further discount... and not the 20% + 5%...

hmm..
dongle..congrats

krmeow..dun worry too much

hey Dongle..u did the DS at TMC? they got give a cd? last time I did mine at Camden medical centre and they gave me a cd with all the recordings...

Dongle, congrats on ur princess. I will update the chart accordingly. The DS is so ex? I thot 100+ onli. I will br going for mine next sat also need to wait for the report to bring it back to my gynae for appt on the same day.

Wow all of you putting on weight already?? For me, since pregnant ive lost 5kg all thanks to morning sickness... that was last check up at 16 week... now 18th week, got a small tummy but only appear esp after eating... Hope to gain some weight soon but appetite still no good...

dongle, your gynae at TMC? my gynae never ask me to bring report to him on the day leh, though my next appt with him is in early april. i'm doing my scan on 28 mar.

celyn, i think the isetan offer comes with extra bottles. there are already bottles in the steraliser as part of the package, but they're giving extra 2 bots (if i'm not wrong). maybe u let me know if u happen to see it tmrw. i can't go down tmrw anyway, but maybe i'll pop by next week since the sale lasts till early apr.

thanks gals...

megan,
my detailed scan is at GlenE, no CD lei, only got 3 big black films & the report to bring back...

rat,
ya lor... quite ex hor... even after paying for the $600 package, every visit also need to pay $100 to 200+ for NT scan, triple blood test, detailed scan etc... next visit got to buy medicine like calcium, multi-vit and fish oil again... never free one le...kkeke...

krex78,
my gynae at GlenE, detailed scan & gynae appt on the same day, so i wait for the report to be out... if you buying Avent bottles, i got a good deal at the taka fair yesday, 2x260ml and 3x125ml at $26+... the teats are for 0mth and 1mth...

krex78,

i will go look and update you on it. but if you are buying avent's product like bottle and food warmer, steriliser and pump. then don't buy milk bottle cos it will comes with it. then you should have enough.

dongle,
congrats on your girl. didn't know ds cost so much. i think i better be prepared to pay a lot. my nt scan and blood test cost about $400 last round. i will be seeing gynae after ds with the report.

Dongle,
Congrats on your Minnie!
Looking fwd to my DS at TMC on next Mon man...
Think will be like you, go Taka fair for some bb shopping after the DS and gynae visit as my gynae clinic is in paragon...heehee

Is it too early to buy the avent bottles hah?

For my gynae, I paid a $800 pkg ($400 is deposit) and everytime go need to pay for the scan ($40) and medication too...even DS and Oscar tests also need to pay...so much paying...

Snow,
I got a shock last Sat, went to buy another tube of the Mothercare stretchmark cream and it is $18 now...rbr I got it at $12 or $12.90 early this year...my goodness...