(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi twin stars,

the Mt E gynae is Dr SC Chew. He's good, and i did consider whether to change to him but hor, his charges are ex and he only deliver at Mt E. also, another thing, he prefer C-section than natural (for this portion, i read it from the forum, did not really confirm with him). i wanted to try for natural. also, Mt E overall charges is v ex.
so that why i still prefer to stick to dr ho, furthermore he has all my records.

do u experieced "bubbles" in ur tummy? Feels like water bubbles or something? hehe..

For those having boys, do u noticed a change in ur looks..like red nose n protuding belly button?

i dun feel anything yet.

i tot protruding belly button depends on what kind of belly button u have before pregnancy? mine is the hollow kind, so my hole got deeper as my tummy grows. the protruding one is for those who have spiral belly buttons rite?

same as krex
for me...

feel very tired now..switch off liao at work hehee

I agree with M2B, Mrs Wong's classes are good! Though I can't remember the breathing techniques anymore but I had little trouble BFg my #1.

celynlee, I think if your baby latch well and you are not too tired to latch, then milk production should be no problem.

nini, I feel tummy churning like excessive gastric juice. Then I will go and vomit.

btw, anyone thought about the following:
1. request gynae not to do an episiotomy?
2. planning to try hypnobirthing?
3. bank cord blood?

hey gals..anyone going to tmc for the classes, can jio me please...though 2nd birth, I din do the first one so realli want to make sure I noe what to do..for breathing and BF

m2b,
wow, u still tried to do natural! peifu!

megan,
i see. but yr hubby really dotes on you lei. after preg, i tend to dislike vege liao, will try to swollow tomatoes for rosy cheek's sake

krex,
june very late lei, by then i'll be too tired to even bother to listen to the lessons ,hoho. 2may is perfect timing la. join us lei

dongle,
we going wkend class so our hubbies can join us. if wkday it is at 6:30pm. too rush for my hubby lei. so we taking 1:30 pm class. eat slight snack then go. the other option is 3:30pm but think too in between for us. join us on sat 1:30pm?

gemini,
thanks for the info. i prefer c sect too but alot of pp encourage me to go for natural. next wk i will ask dr ho about the 4d scan first

nini,
the bubbles u felt could be yr baby kicking. diff pp have difff symptoms for carrying a boy. u prefer boy?

Gemini/M2M,
Thank u for your massage lady contacts. Received liao.

Do anyone of u here go for pre-natal exercise class like yoga, etc ?

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
wah siao, $498 is so ex! is it 1-to-1 session? if no, who would want to go for theirs.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
i'll be 26weeks 4days when i start attend the class. I hope it's ok then. hmmm...i think i'll call up ParentCraft again and ask what's the earlier class.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
TMC's anenatal classes are no longer at the hospital. It's at AMK Hub. i heard the classrooms are bigger there.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
i'll be going for TMC's anenatal class. Mine starts on 3rd May (Saturday). It'll be conducted by Mrs.Wong.

krex
jun is too late to attend Anenatal class coz by the time all the sessions completed will be v close to delivery. ur tour have not plan yet right? can go in april n be back by end april. like that wont miss the May class.

gals
managed to give birth without epidural for my first one. not sure this time still can or not. when i felt v uncomfortable n want to use epi, midwife said i m 9cm dilated so no point giving epi. was using the breathing techniques n laughing gas. in fact my midwife was v encouraging. she encouraged me not to use epi.

nini
think most likely u felt the baby's movement. the feeling is like sth fluttering in the tummy.

mul,
i'll also goin to be the same wk as u when i start the class.think it's ok. u managed to get mrs wong. gd lei but cos i'm giving birth at mt a so my a lor

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
me too, since last week, have felt like bubbles bursting feeling in my lower tummy (below belly button area). I read from books that it's baby kicking.

nini,
i didn't feel anything leh. my belly button is hollow now. i think can hold water liao, hahha...

i sign up my antenatal class at kk, max is 12 couples. starting on 19 march by then i should be about 20 weeks.

My belly buton is totally protruding out!

krex,
Dr Wood did not say anything, it me request as I know Mon usually very full at TMC scan, so I book first lot. I perfer to take leave on Mon.
Think you can ask him during youe next appt.

In Yr 2006, I start my antenatal class at 3mths old. when it end, I am only 6mths preggy so everything forget liao. So i would advise not to go too early. 5mths is a good time to start.

Bird Nest:
I took a lot for my #1, she turn out very fair with pinkish complexion.
Yesterday just have 3 bowls, double boiled cooked by my mum. My #1 also like it.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Got a dumb question, how to book the antenatal class? How much does it cost? Most probably taking at TMC....and when booking, can specifically ask for Mrs Wong?

edit: Is the antenatal class in TMC called Childbirth Education Course? If so, I was looking at the course outline and there seems to be quite alot of talking/lecturing sessions. Is it very boring? Cos I got a super short attention span, will fall asleep...

it has been sometime since i last posted.
Seems like the topic now is antenatal class...
Yet to decide whether to attend. If im to likely to sign up TMC...

Btw, im expecting a baby boy. Detailed scan on 15 Mar. By then i will be 5 mths pregnant.. find time passing real fast.

juz sharing my 2 cents worth fm my #1 experience.

tonics: no need to start so early. esp bird nest, tink last trimester start oso can. now all the 'bu' will go to you and not bb yet.

antenatal class: best to go when abt 6 mos. no need to pretend tat u got big tummy for certain parts. hahaa... n yar, tink best part is the breathing techniques n massages (for husband to do for wife!). the initial part on nutrition, tink oredi too late.

<font color="0000ff">mulberry</font>, read fm part of forum tat fair is in march leh. anw, once anyone has the firm dates, we can organise n go down together.

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
earlier i was talking to my fren (whom just gave birth last mth), she also said 26/27weeks is ok to attend the classes.

i think all classes about the same lah. Yeah it's more convenient to go where ur delivery hospital is. Fees is cheaper also...keke

<font color="0000ff">Yuuri</font>
yup TMC's one is called Childbirth Education Course.
for TMC, to confirm booking is must make payment. Can either go there to pay or send in cheque.

Yes, you can ask for Mrs.Wong's class. That's what I did.

For prices, it's stated in the brochure and website also.
Weekend and weekday class has diff price. Weekday is cheaper. And whether you planning to give birth in TMC or other hospital. If ur delivery hospital is TMC, then is cheaper.
If you applied for the FBI card, you get 10% discount.
For me, as mine is weekend classes and i got FBI, I paid $192.60 incl gst.

I read in June08 thread, those that went for the TMC classes, they all said it's informative. didn't see them comment it's boring.

bird nest

i buy dragon brand.. my hubby buy cheap, mid range and expensive one.. i am currently taking the cheap one first... progess to mid range then expensive one... Cheap = S$50(6 bottles)(take once a week), mid range = S$30(1 bottle)(take once every 3 weeks, expensive = S$80(1 bottle) take once every 3 weeks.

Good Morning!

Rata,
Thanks for updating.

Jvenus,
Me and hb are contemplating banking the cord blood since we are closing shop liao. U?

Peppermint,
Congrats on your Mickey Mouse too!

just saw something from babycenter tt may be of interest..

"One of the most exciting moments of pregnancy is feeling the baby move. Most women notice "quickening", as it's called, between 16 and 20 weeks. You may feel these first wiggles as a flutter low down in your tummy."

m2b, we banked the cord blood for #1 with cordlife so probably will do so for #2 as well. but need to check if the $100 referral rebate can apply for myself or not. i know if refer frens then i get the $100 referral rebate which i will share with my fren 50/50.

no one here concern about episiotomy? i hurt really badly after #1 delivery but not sure if it's due to that cut. but i've heard horror stories of tearing.

how about hypnobirthing? heard is really relieves the pain if the techniques is used. i wonder if it really works.

oh! i managed to book my CL! phew, what a relieve. but she say no need to collect deposit. hope wun be a case of no show.

now i'm thinking which massage lady to book. how to tell them the date? you know one can deliver way off the EDD.

I felt like stomach churning..like got water like that..keke..feels funny.. :p

Jus now i forgot, my soup in the kitchen overboiled n i rush (run) to the kitchen...
Then i realised cannot be so chor lor!

nini..must be careful...

no leh..i used to feel it..or so I thought but u noe..these 2 weeks..i feel like except tt tummy rounder, nose bigger, pimples increasing, backaches pestering, i cant feel BB
it feels so normal..sigh..

Jvenus
I had a fren who just gave birth using the hypobirthing method..it seems very useful..totally natural and drug free..but i dun have her high threshold for pain..so I cant do tt

Megan,

BB is still too small to be felt..keke..My tummy also rounder, but some ppl cant tell im preggie cos im chubby. :p But if wear dress can tell..

My appearance never change, but my complexion looks better n clearer.. My MIL speculate im having a boy coz she say i m 'prettier'... Hmm..but i hope for a gal..so i can dress her up!

Re:post-natal massage
Jvenus,You can tell see you EDD date and she will know how to handle. Most importantly... you know you have one more item off your lists! kekeke

With regards to your booking of CL need-no-deposit pls be wary. Lots of mum (i saw their posts) kena last minute called off or the CL will push to another woman to do yours. Pls b wary...

Megan... no choice le... we wanna be mummies again. Tat's y our body is going thru another hormonial change again...

Nini, hope your wish will come true...

Normally I only login here during week days and during weekend, I don't login as my hands will be FULL with my gal's needs... But over the weekends also lots of posting le... see how fast our thread is accumulating...!

nini,
look pretty means got boy meh? hehhe....

i got pimples popping out in the very early stage, then become better but now its seems to have come back again. my neck and shoulder are aching. i wake up with swollen and red eyes every morning for the past 4 days liao. i can't even wear my contact lens now, got to come to work in spec. i still can't feel baby. hopefully can know the gender today when i see gynae in the evening.

i make my husband guess the gender of baby yesterday. at first he say girl, then i ask again. he say boy. then he also say, i can't say what i like. if baby is girl then i say i want boy, she will get angry. after saying it, he touch my stomach and tell baby, no matter what gender he/she is. he also like. hehehe....

Hewchew,

Thanks~ But boy or girl i will equally love the same..
Just that girl can fulfil my fantasies of being a princess when young..hahaha! Come to think of it, my mom dress me up like a boy when i was young..n my dresses are hands me down from my 2 elder sisters.. :p

celynlee,

I dont know..thats what my MIL says. BUT my friend who had a boy during her first pregnancy, told me her nose grew bigger n protuding belly button. so im not sure if those who are having girls have such 'symptons'..

Want to try out something interesting? For those who already have 1 or more kid, ask the youngest kid whether it will be a di di or mei mei. Very accurate for me! They have this instinct to know whether didi or meimei is coming!!

megan, i had a fren who used hypnobirthing too. she say it is effective. but in the end somehow she got distracted then asked for epidural. i will check with her why.

hewchen, u scaring me leh. this CL used by my fren before and she say so far those she recommend didn't get played out.

rat, hmm. at that time we didn't do much research. just asked our gynae which one he recommend lor. since #1 there so might as well #2 also same place, i guess.

jam, thanks for answering my query. save me a phone call to the hotline. but i'm only delivering in aug so your promotion will have lapse by then. does the FBI/SBI privilege still apply?

faeriekim (faeriekim)
I though what we eat equal what bbs eat when into 2nd trimester?

Jo,
the dragon brand is good, this is one of the brand with the least feather and very pure. I am taking dragon brand too.

Jvenus (venus) ,
I also just book my CL last night. Same as you, no need to collect deposit. But I really scared it will be a case of no show. So I make sure I called her every month. She did confinement for 3 of my friends liao. Hope she is someone that I can trust.
I am also looking at massage lady. Will wait till later stage as this is not as urgent as CL.

avocado,

dragon brand is good but expensive!
I'm buying from the chinese medical halls... Almost the same quality but less expensive.
Double boil with pao sheng n rock sugar will do. Pao sheng is to revitalise ur 'jing sheng'